Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Familyhistory.us.org reviews

10 reviews
2800 Olympic Boulevard
Santa Monica, California 90404, United States
Tel: +1 310-555-5555
supportteam@gen.xyz

10 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

johns422
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/7/13
I've had the same experience as the others who have given one star. I filled out a form for giving $1 via Visa and finally was asked for another code I knew nothing about. I went searching for the site again and reached a site with a number of Nigerian links to it which caused a great deal of concern. I have alerted my credit card company and they are putting a watch on the account.
Response from David W., Familyhistory.us.org Representative
Hello John,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@familyhistory.us.org if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
David Wilson
johns428
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/17/13
The site gave me accurate records and it certainly seemed to be a great deal compared to other ancestor sites. I recommend it!
Response from David W., Familyhistory.us.org Representative
Hello John,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@familyhistory.us.org

Best Regards,
David Wilson
redm4
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/8/13
The records shown were accurate and just what I was looking for. Thanks again.
Response from David W., Familyhistory.us.org Representative
Thank You Red,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@familyhistory.us.org

Best Regards,
David Wilson
ralphr7
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/6/13
The high reviewers have to be shills. My experience was exactly the same as the two one star reviewers. Somebody stuffed the ballet box here.
Response from David W., Familyhistory.us.org Representative
Thank You Ralph,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@vehiclehistoryrecord.com

Best Regards,
David Wilson
anitas4
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/31/12
I found this service online because I didn't want to pay Ancestry's fee. this was extremely adequate and did the job for the family history report I wanted to buy. I will definitely use it again.
Response from David W., Familyhistory.us.org Representative
Thank You Anita,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@familyhistory.us.org

Best Regards,
David Wilson
olegr2
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/31/12
Good site. Fast service and most important very good customer support. Had no problem with them.
Response from David W., Familyhistory.us.org Representative
Hello Oleg,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@familyhistory.us.org

Best Regards,
David Wilson
scottf23
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/31/12
Very happy with the site especially the help chat person as I made a mistake (my fault, really kind of a stupid mistake) and she was very helpful.
The rating stars above would not let me give 4 1/2 stars so I gave 4.
Response from David W., Familyhistory.us.org Representative
Dear Scott,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@familyhistory.us.org

Best Regards,
David Wilson
phild14
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/31/12
Superb... No Hassle... I would recommend this site to others who are looking for this type of service.
Response from David W., Familyhistory.us.org Representative
Thank You Phil,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do

not hesitate to contact me at manager@familyhistory.us.org

Best Regards,
David Wilson
jefft22
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/29/12
Ordered family history report for 1$. They accept only MC or VISA. I used VISA. Was informed I would receive access info via e-mail within 10 minutes. No e-mail arrived and
I checked my credit card activity. 2 new charges pending. One from carinfocom $.49 and one from myinfocom $.50. I called visa and reported the situation and was told that if the charges had cleared that other larger charges probably would have followed.
Response from David W., Familyhistory.us.org Representative
Hello Jeff,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@familyhistory.us.org if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
David Wilson
richarda13
21 reviews
77 helpful votes
12/29/12
Ordered an ancestry report via computer from this outfit for $1 ("sale"). They accept only MC and Visa. Used MC. Report was supposed to arrive by email in 10 min. Did not. Within 1 hour called MC. Found there were attempts at 2 new MC charges. One for 50¢ cents by "carinfo1.com" and one for 49¢ by "groundcheck". Strange. Had MC immediately cancel and replace credit card used.
Response from David W., Familyhistory.us.org Representative
Dear Richard,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@familyhistory.us.org if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
David Wilson

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Familyhistory.us.org staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Familyhistory.us.org?
Post Review