Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Familyhistory.us.org

Familyhistory.us.org

10 reviews
familyhistory.us.org
Corporate Values

Overview

Familyhistory.us.org has a consumer rating of 3.2 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Familyhistory.us.org also ranks 6th among Genealogy sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Familyhistory.us.org?
Top Positive Review

“The site gave me accurate records and it certainly...”

John S.
1/17/13

The site gave me accurate records and it certainly seemed to be a great deal compared to other ancestor sites. I recommend it!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“I've had the same experience as the others who have...”

John S.
7/7/13

I've had the same experience as the others who have given one star. I filled out a form for giving $1 via Visa and finally was asked for another code I knew nothing about. I went searching for the site again and reached a site with a number of Nigerian links to it which caused a great deal of concern. I have alerted my credit card company and they are putting a watch on the account.

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

johns422
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 7th, 2013
I've had the same experience as the others who have given one star. I filled out a form for giving $1 via Visa and finally was asked for another code I knew nothing about. I went searching for the site again and reached a site with a number of Nigerian links to it which caused a great deal of concern. I have alerted my credit card company and they are putting a watch on the account.
davidw127
David W. – Familyhistory.us.org Rep
Hello John,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@familyhistory.us.org if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
David Wilson
richarda13
21 reviews
80 helpful votes
December 29th, 2012
Ordered an ancestry report via computer from this outfit for $1 ("sale"). They accept only MC and Visa. Used MC. Report was supposed to arrive by email in 10 min. Did not. Within 1 hour called MC. Found there were attempts at 2 new MC charges. One for 50¢ cents by "carinfo1.com" and one for 49¢ by "groundcheck". Strange. Had MC immediately cancel and replace credit card used.
davidw127
David W. – Familyhistory.us.org Rep
Dear Richard,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@familyhistory.us.org if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
David Wilson
jefft22
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 29th, 2012
Ordered family history report for 1$. They accept only MC or VISA. I used VISA. Was informed I would receive access info via e-mail within 10 minutes. No e-mail arrived and
I checked my credit card activity. 2 new charges pending. One from carinfocom $.49 and one from myinfocom $.50. I called visa and reported the situation and was told that if the charges had cleared that other larger charges probably would have followed.
davidw127
David W. – Familyhistory.us.org Rep
Hello Jeff,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@familyhistory.us.org if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
David Wilson
johns428
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 17th, 2013
The site gave me accurate records and it certainly seemed to be a great deal compared to other ancestor sites. I recommend it!
davidw127
David W. – Familyhistory.us.org Rep
Hello John,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@familyhistory.us.org

Best Regards,
David Wilson
redm4
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 8th, 2013
The records shown were accurate and just what I was looking for. Thanks again.
davidw127
David W. – Familyhistory.us.org Rep
Thank You Red,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@familyhistory.us.org

Best Regards,
David Wilson
phild14
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 31st, 2012
Superb... No Hassle... I would recommend this site to others who are looking for this type of service.
davidw127
David W. – Familyhistory.us.org Rep
Thank You Phil,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do

not hesitate to contact me at manager@familyhistory.us.org

Best Regards,
David Wilson
olegr2
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 31st, 2012
Good site. Fast service and most important very good customer support. Had no problem with them.
davidw127
David W. – Familyhistory.us.org Rep
Hello Oleg,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@familyhistory.us.org

Best Regards,
David Wilson
scottf23
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 31st, 2012
Very happy with the site especially the help chat person as I made a mistake (my fault, really kind of a stupid mistake) and she was very helpful.
The rating stars above would not let me give 4 1/2 stars so I gave 4.
davidw127
David W. – Familyhistory.us.org Rep
Dear Scott,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@familyhistory.us.org

Best Regards,
David Wilson
anitas4
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 31st, 2012
I found this service online because I didn't want to pay Ancestry's fee. this was extremely adequate and did the job for the family history report I wanted to buy. I will definitely use it again.
davidw127
David W. – Familyhistory.us.org Rep
Thank You Anita,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@familyhistory.us.org

Best Regards,
David Wilson
ralphr7
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 6th, 2013
The high reviewers have to be shills. My experience was exactly the same as the two one star reviewers. Somebody stuffed the ballet box here.
davidw127
David W. – Familyhistory.us.org Rep
Thank You Ralph,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@vehiclehistoryrecord.com

Best Regards,
David Wilson

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Familyhistory.us.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

.xyz is for every website, everywhere.?? We offer the most flexible and affordable domain names to create choice for the next generation of internet users.

Company Representative

davidw127
David W.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Familyhistory.us.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Familyhistory.us.org?