Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Extended Lengths reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
651 South Sutton Road
Streamwood, IL 60107, US
Tel: 877-588-1085
customerservice@extendedlengths.com

11 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

ew545
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/14/14

Guess what folks she is now operating as Plush Hair Buys. Gia Viscro......new rip off site.

For anyone who remembers Extended Lengths badly designed old site this one looks exactly the same and the address is a 30 min drive from where Extended Lengths reported to do business.

Plush Hair Buys
Plush Hair Buys
Plush Hair Buys
is the new rip off.

juanitad2
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/28/13

Do not use this supplier!!!

After several months and no product I am writing my very first complaint blog. I thought my product was held up at Customs but I would think they just didn't send it. They did tell me once they would reship the order but nothing came. SCAMMERS. STAY AWAY.

Juanita D

emelinem
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/13

i'm french and i live in france, i ordered a lot of product on this web site since four months and i receive just a part of my order! And i have no answer of them! They take my money and they kidding me! (sorry for my poor english)

nataliem7
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/3/13

My story is the same as most that I read on yahoo, ripoff report, & BBB. I placed two orders. Sam will respond via emails that he is contacting UPS consumer affairs in Chicago, a new shipment has been dispatched that will be delivered in a few days. When you check with UPS, they cannot match the numbers. The site will say shipped, but at first did not have tracking numbers until I requested same which again are not track-able with UPS. So far this has been going in circles for almost 4 weeks. I use many sites to purchase products, hello gorgeous, sleekhair, killer strands, beauty bailout, and have never had a problem. Although they are not accredited, extended lengths has 81 complaints file with the BBB in Chicago/10 in the past year. Unfortunately, before I placed an order I only checked one site for reviews. I am out almost $300.00 while I file complaint & dispute paperwork.

erinm19
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/16/13

I ordered a product ($140) in November and after more than 10 emails received 3/4 of it in March without reimbursement. Do not order with Extended Lengths.

franciscol
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/11/12

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE, THEY ARE 100% SCAMMERS. They'll mess with your order and remove randomly items from it without your permission. I paid a little fortune for the shipping fee and my items never arrived. Then they won't reply to your emails and will just ignore you. Reading now the others reviews here, seems I was not the only one. I wish I had read them before. Just check all the latest reviews, this is not a coincidence.

loric18
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/30/12

they took my $100 and 2 months of my life. 25 emails and phone calls and i have nothing but bad blood pressure to show for it

terryd3
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/5/12

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS STORE/WEBSITE.

They are SCAM ARTISTS.

I ordered 3 items, and I had to pull teeth to get them to send it to me. Then, I finally receive it, and only 2 of the items are in the package. I have written to them no less than 6 times, with not even the courtesy of a reply. All because of $16.43 they owe me.

Here is the address of the Illinois Atty. General's office:

Lisa Madigan
Illinois Attorney General's Office
500 South Second Street
Springfield, Illinois 62706
(217) 782-1090

gerardm1
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/21/12

Basically I ordered an item, and they sent me the wrong item, and I asked for the correct one, and they told me I should be happy with what I got, and stopped replying to me after that, and would not acknowledge my requests for a refund. I am shocked by them not acknowledging and fixing the mistake. But now that I'm reading other reviews it sounds like other people had similiar issues. Here is the full history of our exchange, if anybody is interested in the details:

=====================
2/26/2012 - I ordered two items from their web-site and got the confirmation email from them
=====================
3/7/2012 - I replied to them to let them know one of the items I received was incorrect; it was not what I ordered. Here is the email:
=====================
3/8/2012 - they asked me for a photo of the incorrect item, and I sent it to them
=====================
3/9/2012 - They told me this was the "same product". Here is the email:

"SAME PRODUCT IN FACT PRODUCT CLUB IS A MORE EXPENSIVE BRAND"
=====================
3/11/2012 - I replied that I disagreed it was not the same product and explained why. Here is the email:

"Other than the simple fact that I'd normally expect to be given exactly what I paid for, I am well aware that what I ordered and what I received are both "foils" but they are not the same product. One is a single color, and the other is a double color. At my salon we use the two colors to differentiate between low lights and high lights.

I could understand if you were out of stock of what I ordered and paid for, and you first reached out to ask me if the other item was an acceptable replacement. But you didn't, and it isn't, so please send what I requested. Thanks,"

=====================
3/12/2012 - They told me they would look in to this (This is the last I heard from them)

Date: Mon, 12 Mar 2012 05:26:20 -0700
From: extendedlengths@yahoo.com
Subject: Re: order www.ExtendedLengths.com-75106 from Extended Lengths Beauty Supply

Thank you for getting back to us and we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. I am checking on this with the shipping department and will update you shortly.

=====================
3/17/2012 - I followed up again (I did not get a reply to this)

From: (My_Name_Removed)@hotmail.com
To: extendedlengths@yahoo.com
Subject: RE: order www.ExtendedLengths.com-75106 from Extended Lengths Beauty Supply
Date: Sat, 17 Mar 2012 18:26:34 -0500

Hello,

I am very disappointed that I have not heard back from you five days. I would like the item that I paid for, please ship it to me, or refund my money. If this isn't resolved soon, I will make an effort to explain my dissatisfaction with this transaction in any online review forum for your business that I can find.

=====================

3/20/2012 - I followed up again (I did not get a reply to this one either)

From: (My_Name_Removed)@hotmail.com
To: extendedlengths@yahoo.com; customerservice@extendedlengths.com
Subject: RE: order www.ExtendedLengths.com-75106 from Extended Lengths Beauty Supply
Date: Tue, 20 Mar 2012 11:32:28 -0500

I continue to be disappointed at your lack of response to this situation. I found a different email address on your company web-site, that I added here, in the hopes of getting a quick resolution. Please let me know that you'll refund my money, or that you'll send me the product I requested and paid for. At this point I plan to keep the incorrect item you sent (originally I said that I would be willing to send it back), I had to use them even though they were not the correct tool for the job, because we did not have the item I requested.
=====================

sandraw7
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/11

I was told to allow 2 to 3 days for shipping and charged $11.90 for shipping for four small items. After 7 days, I called and got an answering machine. After leaving a message, I got an email saying my package had been shipped. After 14 days I emailed, and received another message that my package had been shipped and to check with the USP. I did. It had not been shipped. After 17 days and no package, I tracked it with a USP worker who told me that it had been just been processed and would be aproximately another 5 days before I received it. When calling the company, I found out that it is a one man operation, and he did not care if I was satisfied with his customer service or not.

olgab
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/23/10

DEAR CUSTOMERS! AVOID PURCHASING WITH THIS SUPPLYER!
They just stole my money! I made an order on March 2010, they confirm shipment, my VISA was debited - but no goods were delivered to me. On May they answer me and promise to re-send my order (which I don't beleive was ever sent). From that time I still havn't received any goods and they are not answering on my email any more.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Extended Lengths staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Extended Lengths?
Post Review