We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    DumpStars.ca

Corporate Values

Overview

DumpStars.ca has a consumer rating of 1.62 stars from 13 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. DumpStars.ca also ranks 10th among Waste Disposal sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    2
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I lost almost $490 and I had to cancel my credit card too, to avoid any more losses in the future by the same company.
How would you rate DumpStars.ca?
Top Positive Review

“Great service”

Bronte P.
10/26/14

Great service. Bin arrived on time. No hassles. Even allowed me to put bagged drywall in at no extra charge.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“NEVER HIRE”

Aaron D.
6/22/18

Paid for 5 days, only had the dumpster for 3.5. Owner was incredibly rude when discussing over the phone. Would recommend hiring ANYONE else.

See critical reviews

Reviews (13)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

credit card (4)
aarond71
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 22nd, 2018
Paid for 5 days, only had the dumpster for 3.5. Owner was incredibly rude when discussing over the phone. Would recommend hiring ANYONE else.
leeg98
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 7th, 2018
MASSIVE FRAUD like other reviews. Avoid at all costs. How are they still in business. Feel foolish for being tricked!
madeleinem7
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 13th, 2018
I e-transferred the amount of the bin rental to get my bin on time. Never got the bin because of snow. I said fine but please send me my refund. Needless to say it has now been 3 MONTHS and still nothing. NEVER WORK WITH THIS COMPANY! I wish I saw this website sooner!
*EDIT- Finally got my refund today. Still not impressed. I would not have been this upset if they actually refunded me the first couple times I asked. You should never have to chase down a company to refund you, what is rightfully yours. Hopefully this doesnt happen again.
johnm445
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 26th, 2015
Similar story as Joseph, they overcharged me and did not want to show me the waybill that the bin was actually overweight, was told by the owner Chris that they do not provide the weight scale and I should just trust them because they've been in business for 10 years. I had to go through my credit card to reverse the charges. Avoid them at all costs.
johns926
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 10th, 2015
familiar story...over-billed on my credit card and promised to refund with a credit never materializing...lots of excuses...don't wait and take Chris at his word...call your credit card company sooner rather than later to dispute and get your money back...or at least a portion of what you're owed.
Thumbs DOWN to Dumpstars operating in the Vancouver BC/Lower Mainland area.
Good Luck!
paulg80
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 24th, 2015
Just like the other reviewers, I was double charged and given a million excuses for my delayed payment; "your cheque is in the mail", "paypal has been experiencing failures", "I'll drop off a cheque later today (probably a dozen times)", "I just sent you an e-transfer, haven't you recieved it yet?" I lost $1150 thanks to Chris, and he strung me along for just long enough that I can't dispute my charges with visa anymore. Don't be patient with this guy, demand your money back immediately and then call your credit company the next day!
brontep
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 26th, 2014
Great service. Bin arrived on time. No hassles. Even allowed me to put bagged drywall in at no extra charge.
jeffc59
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 26th, 2015
$149.95 for any size Bin. Then $96/ton.
Great price and th service was impeccable
janc40
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 27th, 2015
Got two charges from Dumpstars months after we used their services. Chris seemed very nice when I told him about it and promised to reverse the charges right away, but after 4 calls and 2 emails with no results, we had to give it to the fraud department at Mastercard to handle. Very disappointing.
stephenh139
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 20th, 2017
This garbage company charge my master card 1000 for nothing. Capital One trust them not me and damage my credit rating. NEVER TRUST THIS LOW RANK AND NO EDUCATION PEOPLE. THE DUMPSTER.
tasr
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 28th, 2015
This company is fraudulent, all the bad reviews on this website are so accurate of what happened with me as well. Over charged and promised to refund but it's been over a month of promises but no money yet. This company should not be allowed to operate, I will be making a complaint with the right authorities for sure.
alexe31
1 review
6 helpful votes
September 28th, 2014
Avoid this company. I was billed twice and they drag their feet to correct the problem.
They will acknowledge their mistake but they will not correct it. Hoping everyone will sooner or later give up and bite the losses. I lost almost $490 and I had to cancel my credit card too, to avoid any more losses in the future by the same company.
Check the BBB site for more details.
You're warned.
ianl17
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 25th, 2014
Avoid this company!!! I had the same experience as the other reviewer. Overcharged me, and dragged their feet to reimburse me. Chris Gallo the owner said he would reimburse me, and then gave me endless stories similar to "the cheque is in the mail." Never did reimburse me. In the end I had to dispute the charges through my credit card company. Before I realized that I was overcharged, I unfortunately gave their number to my friend who was looking for a dumpster bin. In the end they also had the same problem and had to call their Visa company.

Tip for consumers: Buyer beware!!!!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the DumpStars.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DumpStars.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about DumpStars.ca?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business