We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Dress.vponsale.co.uk

Dress.vponsale.co.uk

9 reviews
dress.vponsale.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

Dress.vponsale.co.uk has a consumer rating of 3.44 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Dress.vponsale.co.uk also ranks 99th among Prom Dresses sites. The most common issues with Dress.vponsale.co.uk are around shipping times, which tend to take longer than expected by some customers.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Dress.vponsale.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“I absolutely love this dress!”

Yvonne H.
11/18/14

I absolutely love this dress! I ordered custom sizing, and it fits me like a glove. It's tight in all the right places and loose in all the wrong ones, and it is the perfect length - long enough to touch the ground but short enough to walk comfortably! Would recommend this website for sure, and I will definitely order my next dress for a special occasion from Vponsale! P.S. It was also delivered very quickly (in just over a week) and was such a good price!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Well I ordered the "Sweetheart Neckline Mermaid Prom...”

Samantha R.
5/7/13

Well I ordered the "Sweetheart Neckline Mermaid Prom Dress DVP0090" hoping that the dress I received was the dress on the picture they were advertising. Turns out that it a completely different dress. I found out that they took a picture from a celebrity wearing a gorgeous dress (Nina Dobrev) at the Emmys and cut her face out and placed someones else's face on her body. But they left the jewellery and clutch bag still in the picture so reassuring the fact that they did false advertised the dress. But I only realised this when I had already ordered the dress and they wouldn't give me my money back because I had it costumed sized. So to anyone reading this stay away from this site!

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

yvonneh6
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
November 18th, 2014
I absolutely love this dress! I ordered custom sizing, and it fits me like a glove. It's tight in all the right places and loose in all the wrong ones, and it is the perfect length - long enough to touch the ground but short enough to walk comfortably! Would recommend this website for sure, and I will definitely order my next dress for a special occasion from Vponsale! P.S. It was also delivered very quickly (in just over a week) and was such a good price!
samanthar9
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 7th, 2013
Well I ordered the "Sweetheart Neckline Mermaid Prom Dress DVP0090" hoping that the dress I received was the dress on the picture they were advertising. Turns out that it a completely different dress. I found out that they took a picture from a celebrity wearing a gorgeous dress (Nina Dobrev) at the Emmys and cut her face out and placed someones else's face on her body. But they left the jewellery and clutch bag still in the picture so reassuring the fact that they did false advertised the dress. But I only realised this when I had already ordered the dress and they wouldn't give me my money back because I had it costumed sized. So to anyone reading this stay away from this site!
emilyw2
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2011
I placed an order for my bridesmaid dress in early April. I needed it by mid May. The dress cost almost an entire paycheck for me so I couldn't order it any earlier. I chose a standard size based on their sizing chart (ordering one size up in case they ran small). I received my confirmation and replied to it just like they asked. They said they were making the dress. I waited. The week OF the wedding comes along and I STILL do not have a tracking number for shipping. One of the other bridesmaids had received her dress which was sized completely wrong, the bride's dress was also completely wrong as well. This had me extra worried. I got my dress two days before the wedding, and it was COMPLETELY wrong. The bust was one size too small (compared to what I ordered), the waist was two sizes too small, and the hips were three sizes too small. HOW THE HELL this happens I have no idea. I ordered a STANDARD size off of their chart and ordered one size too large for myself. I lost weight between ordering and receiving the dress as well, so my measurements were even smaller than originally ordered. Where the entire thing only one size too small it would have fit perfectly. The sizes were CERTAINLY not what I ordered. Because of all this stress, the bride uninvited me and told me I wasn't welcome at her wedding. So I started to go through the steps to returning my dress. The company offered me extra fabric to get it fixed at a local dressmaker's at least five times. I replied EVERY time that I would only be happy with a full refund. I realized they were only giving me the run around so I could not file a dispute with Paypal. DO NOT LET THEM DO THIS TO YOU. FILE ASAP. They finally agreed after a month of arguing with them (almost daily in my emails) to let me send the dress back, THEY would measure it and if it was wrong on their part I would get a full refund. I decided I wasn't taking ANY chances so I measured the dress flat and took photos with the tape measure ON the dress and notes with sizes clearly written out. There was no way they could tell me I was wrong. After paying $40 to ship it back via International Express USPS, it took them another week to refund my money after agreeing it was sized incorrectly. So it took a month and a half to get my money back. I will NEVER be doing business with China again. Not only did this company cause undue stress to myself, but also the bride, the other bridesmaid (who's dress was too small as well), and the maid of honor, who's money was taken but the dress wasn't even made at all.

I'm glad I got my money back but buyer beware BUY LOCAL.
haileyp
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 25th, 2011
Down to the wire to find a dress for my daughter's wedding, I came across Vponsale and found what looked like the perfect dress. I ordered it and just an hour after I placed my order I realized I ordered the wrong size. I sent an email requesting the correct size and crossed my fingers they would get it in time. I got an email the next morning saying they made the change. My dress arrived on time and it was perfect! It's high quality and well made. My daughter's wedding was beautiful and I felt beautiful too! I will definitely order from them again!
raelenen
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 9th, 2012
It is with sadness and disappointment that I write this email. I ordered two bridesmaids dresses that were delivered in October, 2011. They were made to measure and it was important that they be identical for my wedding. Upon receiving the dresses I discovered them to be the same colour and style but there were noticeable differences between the two;
* the two brooches were different styles
* one of the sashes was sewn onto dress, other just tied around waist
* one of the sashes was shorter than the other
MAJOR CONCERNS- both dresses would have required costly alterations (at my expense as time did not allow sending back to company)
* the straps were 10cm too long on one of the dresses (the straps were thick so not easily taken up)
* the other dress the breast pads were uneven, so one was way too low (almost at stomach level)
These alterations would have cost me at least $100 so I chose not to get them done and purchased other dresses for my Wedding Day. The dresses onthe webstie looked sfot & flowing, these however were very structuerd & stiff.
The two dresses were unworn and did not meet the description outlined or were fit to wear for the event, they had not gone through qulaity control so I tried to seek a full refund. The company would not tell me address to send dresses back & originally offered $100 which is less than half of the total cost, then 20% then 30%. The emails between me & the company are contiual with them refusing to adhere to their refund policy on their website. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!
zondram
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 18th, 2011
This Website is amazing! the dress i bought is lovely i am so pleased with it... i would recommend anyone who wants to buy a dress to buy it now!!!!
josephk3
1 review
10 helpful votes
March 14th, 2011
they are lovely absolutely thrilled with them thank you very much,my order number is 2741
wendys7
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 27th, 2011
the dresses are perfect and fIt really well I'm really pleased with them all
pamelasmalleganp
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 30th, 2011

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Dress.vponsale.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

vponsalek
vponsale k.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Dress.vponsale.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Dress.vponsale.co.uk?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more