We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Cretarent

Corporate Values

Overview

Cretarent has a consumer rating of 4.14 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Cretarent ranks 19th among Car Rental sites.

How would you rate Cretarent?
Top Positive Review

“Totally recommended!”

Eugen M.
6/13/18

Totally recommended! We hired a car with 1 month in advance, for 8 days. Among the very reasonable prices, car condition, services and interaction were perfect.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“I saw good reviews of Cretarent, but my experience...”

Lesia K.
8/3/14

I saw good reviews of Cretarent, but my experience with them was really disappointing. Was trying to book cabrio for 6 days, reply from Cretarent came after 2 days I've ordered the car from their site - this car is available and I can book it. Same day I replyed that price is good and would like to rent car. No reply after it from Cretarent. After 2 days I've asked again and got reply that the car already booked. I don't think this is nice servise, feel cheated by Cretarent. They are not interested in clients at all.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

eugenm5
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 13th, 2018
Totally recommended! We hired a car with 1 month in advance, for 8 days. Among the very reasonable prices, car condition, services and interaction were perfect.
spicos
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 14th, 2012
Our family is planning a holiday trip to Chania Island for this holiday season because it is one of the most beautiful holiday destinations with excellent historical and natural sites. To explore this city we have consulted Cretarent because it is the best option to hire comfortable and reliable car. They provide free pick and drop facility from Cretan island. Their service was too good and affordable. I definitely recommend them to others.
lesiak
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 3rd, 2014
I saw good reviews of Cretarent, but my experience with them was really disappointing.
Was trying to book cabrio for 6 days, reply from Cretarent came after 2 days I've ordered the car from their site - this car is available and I can book it. Same day I replyed that price is good and would like to rent car. No reply after it from Cretarent. After 2 days I've asked again and got reply that the car already booked. I don't think this is nice servise, feel cheated by Cretarent. They are not interested in clients at all.
anneem
13 reviews
20 helpful votes
March 18th, 2013
Our family had planned to visit the top destination in Crete. To visit Crete we want a car rental company. After some research I found CRETARENT, which provides us a high quality service, all over the Cretan island. Delivery to and from every airport, port and hotel is done with no extra charge.
suep140
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 24th, 2018
The whole service was perfect!
We were met as we stepped out the airport by a gentleman holding a name board, he took us straight to our car, which was brand new, payment was made there and then and off we went
Returning the car was so quick and easy, no issues what so ever
I would confidently and happily use Cretarent on our next visit to Crete
polonaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 19th, 2017
I was a bit worried because I saw a few bad reviews but we still decided to book with them because me and my boyfriend are still young drivers and they were one of the rare companies that has the policy of lending to anyone older than 19. When we arrived, someone picked them up at 7.40 although their official hours don't start until 10 a.m. They said they were out of Group B cars and offered us a convertible sports car with no additional payment. Someone bumped our car while it was parked and I called Michael and he comforted me that the car is fully insured to this went without any additional payments as well. Also the drop off went very nicely at the airport. I would highly reccomend!
stelag
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 14th, 2014
My friends and I decided to visit Agios Nikolas. So we booked a car from Cretarent and it was a great decision which we took. Their chauffeur knew the town very well which increased our enjoyment. He took care of our needs very well and guided us throughout whole journey. The car which we booked suited our requirement very well. I am very grateful to them for making our trip memorable. Big thanks to Cretarent.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Cretarent staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Are you looking for a car rental company in Crete? Cretarent offers the best car rental services at cheap rates. Efodou 30, Crete, Heraklion, 71303 Greece

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Cretarent?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Cretarent?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business