Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Creation Construction reviews

24 reviews

24 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

johnc2154
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/19

You can't live in California without having a decent air condition. The heat load during the summer is simply unbearable. A few months ago, we decided to do something about it, so we hired a company called creation construction to supply a new air condition for our household with dedicated air vents to each livable room. In many ways, we feel very lucky that we chose this company because they advised us to take a "Green" approach which would help us conserve energy. Our new air condition is highly energy efficient and has a silent condenser. Thanks to their advice, we're able to use our new air condition, without worrying too much about our electrical bill.

andreas579
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/19

I own multiple apartment buildings and have been using creation construction for the past 10 years to help maintain the apartments in good standing. Many of my renters are Section 8 tenants and I have to undergo strict inspections by the Housing Authority before I can lease the apartments. Thanks to Creation Construction, who repairs and maintains my units so thoroughly, I end up passing each inspection in the first attempt. Working with Creation Construction gives me the peace of mind I need to continue managing my rental business without any difficulties.

gennarog1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/19

I don't usually leave reviews for companies but this one is an exception. I feel that the guys from Creation who worked on my condo earned this feedback. I spend long days at work and I needed a company whom I could really trust. Creation has never let me down. I left the keys with the foreman and they managed to get in and out, pushing the job forward, until completion. It ain't easy to buy my trust. The guys from creation construction surely did.

nadarn
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/19

We just bought our home and we engaged Creation Construction to remodel big parts of the house, including our roofing, windows and the entire landscape area around the house. Fortunately, the results are exquisite. Despite the extensive amount of work, Creation delivered on every aspect of the job. My wife and I realize today that choosing the right builder to do the work, is so integral to the success of the job. The price was very fair and the communication with the teams and workers was great. Money well spent. Our house is just beautiful.

nesterh
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/19

If I had to rate one thing that makes Creation Construction an outstanding contractor, it's the sheer sincerity that they uphold towards their clients. Just the plain truth that they hold by, no matter what. They're great listeners and they speak to you the honest truth at eye level. No gimmicks, no sales techniques. Period. They allow YOU, the client, to ask the questions, to make the decision. And frankly, it's just so liberating, compare to all the salesmen from other companies who constantly try to get into your pocket or your life.

Creation Construction is one of the best contractors you'll find out there. Take a good use of them when you can, even if this means spending an extra $100. It will be money well spent!

larryk376
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/19

The last few summers in Southern California have been exceptionally hot and many of our friends had central air conditioning units installed in their homes. Like them, my wife and I were eager to do the same. However, the windows in our house were 30 years or older, and we knew that the air conditioning would escape through the crooked windows quite easily.

We picked Creation Construction at a local home show. They made us a cash-back offer that we couldn't refuse for installing both our windows and the new air conditioning unit.

Creations' crews who worked in our house were friendly and professional. You could easily notice how experienced and trained they were. There were never any complications or downfalls. The job went on without interruption up until the end.

We feel that the 5 stars we're giving Creation Construction are well earned.

leroyc41
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/19

Can't ask for more after you work with this company. Super nice paver work and you can see that they care. Someone was always there to speak to us. Phone, email, text, we always received a reply. And this meant everything. Communication was the secret ingredient which Creation Construction has got plenty of. And this enabled our pavers project to finish quickly & beautifully. Giving them 5 stars but they're worth at least 10.

russs55
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/19

I was amazed at the amount of kindness that this company showed us. We contacted Creation Construction because we were planning to do our driveway, which was literally falling apart. It took my wife and I three months to make a decision, but that didn't bother Creation at all. They never pushed us, never complained and never made us feel as if we had to make a decision. To the contrary. We met with them 4 times, each time, discussing various ideas, materials and designs for our new driveway and front yard. The amount of love and dedication we got from Creation was very rare in its kind, considering the fact that other contractors that we contacted initially kept calling us, to try and push us to hire them. Creation, on the other hand, demonstrated professionalism and patience, which convinced us beyond any doubt that they are the best company to do the job.

We are ecstatic about our new driveway, which looks absolutely amazing.

heraldal
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/19

We were thrilled to have Creation Construction complete a full bathroom remodeling of our master bathroom. Everything, from start to finish, was done very professionally and always on time. I love the materials we chose for this makeover and Creation proved, each day, that they maintain a great reputation for a reason. They're simply a mega-contractor.

Tip for consumers: Best workers. Their project managers are highly educated and they make all the difference. You can't compare.

allant38
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/19

Our house had a total of 27 windows and 4 sliding doors which creation construction replaced for us. We switched from aluminum to quality vinyl windows with all the "bells and whistles", and the amazing results are seen by us daily. We now have way less noise, we use a lot of air conditioning during the summer and it is felt much stronger throughout the house. And best of all, our house simply looks so much nicer from both inside and outside. We're extremely satisfied and are in love with our new windows and doors.

deanar11
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/19

Our backyard looks stunning thanks to the wonderful work performed by creation construction. They worked so diligently for two weeks and produced an absolutely mesmerizing finishing of our yard. Looking at it, I sometimes can't believe that my messy backyard now looks like a million dollar dream. Thanks Creation. You guys are the best!

travisr82
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/19

Creation Construction addressed our window replacement project in the utmost professional way. It seems as if the market is flooded with very cheap window companies and the last thing we wanted is to buy low quality windows which would break after a year or two.

Creation did a superb job, pulling out the old windows and installing the new ones, in a surgeon like manner. We love their attention to details and moreover, their cleanliness. Top 5 tar rating to this awesome company!

audreas
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/19

Creation Construction remodeled our entire backyard, roughly 2500sf of pavers. Our backyard was an absolute mess and we couldn't wait for the right opportunity to upgrade it.

This company is for sure one of the best. I loved working with their reps and the crew was always very kind and professional.

They will start working on our landscape area next month. We can't wait!

leroya23
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/19

Creation Construction is an amazing contractor. They did a full remodel of our kitchen and master bathroom. We knew exactly what we wanted and we wanted a contractor who knew how to listen to our needs and to our ideas. Creation changed the layout of our kitchen by moving walls and creating a central island with a stove top and a beautiful hood. It took us some time to decide about the style we wanted, and Creation was always very mindful of our needs. This company is really one of the best contractors we know.

baronl
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/19

Our project has just been completed and I can't find enough superlatives to describe the excellent job that was done by Creation Construction from Beverly Hills. Simply put, this company has everything that anyone may look for in a contractor. They're talented and honest and they deliver on each and every word they promise and even go beyond. We feel lucky to have such an amazing company work on our project. Our house is now fully painted: the walls, ceilings, wood trims, doors, door casings..everything. And it looks like a dream. It's soooo beautiful. Thank you Creation. Our house looks brand new thanks to you.

elonac1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/19

You can say that I'm a person with high expectations. I like to choose my contractors carefully. I spent the last 3 years remodeling different areas in my house. Finally, I decided to replace all of my old carpets with new hardwood flooring. I interviewed close to 8 companies and Creation Construction from Beverly Hills was the most reasonable one. I mean, their price wasn't the cheapest, but it certainly wasn't the highest. For the quality of the work that they did, the price was 100% justifiable. They really did an outstanding job. I never had to worry about anything. Everything went as planned. They worked every day until completion. Never made any excuses. Never stopped. I have a list of additional projects that I'm already planning on doing with them. Great company.

lynetten8
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

Surprisingly for Southern California, we went through a pretty rough rainy season, and the amounts of water which came down exposed many weak points in our old roof. Therefore, once the rain has stopped, we decided to purchase a new roof altogether.
This was our first time working with CREATION CONSTRUCTION and I must admit that everything went through flawlessly, without any drama or issue. Their guys jumped on our roof like mountain-climbers, and it took them no more than 3-4 days to demo the old roof and install a complete brand new roof instead.
We love our new roof and are delighted that we chose to work with such a high ranking contractor. We have plans to rehire Creation for even more work.

jovanih
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/19

Our pool needed to be re-plastered and we thought that it would be a great opportunity to also upgrade our coping and change the tile and the concrete decking around the pool.
This sizeable job required a very professional construction company who could handle pools, concrete, electrical and plumbing work.
Creation Construction who ended up doing the work for us, delivered on every aspect of the job. They worked non-stop, from start to finish, and completed the entire project in a little less than two weeks.
We were so happy with the results that for the first time ever we basically had no complaints at all!

dianap169
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/19

I'm very picky in choosing my contractors. It usually takes me 3-4 weeks to evaluate different contractors and collect bids. I must admit that I was quite amazed by the way Creation Construction handled my project. I loved the way in which they always communicated every fact to me. The flow of information between the staff and us, was the key in turning our project into a huge success.
Creation Construction revamped our backyard landscape and added a beautiful fountain as the center piece. They installed approximately 800SF of flex-stone and built a designated barbeque area for us.
We can't recognize our backyard anymore. It went from being an old and neglected area, and turned into a stunning piece of landscape.

leonidw
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/19

We met with Creation Construction after firing our previous contractor. Once Creation took control of the job from the previous guy, things began to move along beautifully. They fixed all the faulty work done by the previous company and continued to work 10 hours, day after day, until everything was fully done.

We have a small bathroom and our main concern was to create a thoughtful design which would allow us to utilize the place efficiently.

Mark, our project manager, worked tirelessly to meet our goals. He spent hours working with us on a desirable layout that would satisfy my wife. He also helped us choose all colors, materials, and fixtures, ensuring that they met our taste.

In my opinion, this is one of the best companies I've ever hired to do work for us. Worth every penny.

correys
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/19

I couldn't imagine a better job with my bathroom remodel, than the work that Creation Construction did in my place. Everything looks great.

They gutted my entire old bathroom which was in a terrible condition. They installed a new tile floor, a beautiful walk-in shower with frameless glass doors, they tiled the walls and installed a new vanity.

Each time I walk into my new bathroom, my reaction is: "wow". I compared a few contractors and Creation's price came in somewhere in the middle, which made me feel very comfortable. I feel as if they justified every dollar I spent!

umbertor3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/19

I don't like dealing with contractors. I usually wait for something to actually break, before I decide to replace it. That's why, when my old air-condition stopped working, I began to look for a company I could trust to install a new HVAC for me.

I met with 4 companies and was very impressed by the appointment I had with Mark from Creation Construction. I found him to be very humble and sincere. I felt as if I could really trust these guys.

In just 5-6 days, Creation installed a new HVAC in my house. We chose to go with an 8 ton unit and we also decided to replace all of our old ducts.

I appreciated the special care and consideration displayed by the working crews. They remained professional at all times and concentrated on completing every detail of the job.

This is a company I am definitely going to hire again. It's one contractor that I can really trust.

lanah25
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/19

We all know the feeling when something in your house becomes obsolete and just needs to be replaced. This was the condition of my old carpet. It has gotten to a point where I was embarrassed to bring guests in because it look so outdated and dirty.

I learnt about Creation Construction from a friend who used their services to remodel his entire house. I saw the work Creation did for him, and I feel in love with it. So I hired them to replace my old carpet with beautiful hardwood flooring in the entire house.

This company deserves every praise. They really earned my respect. They took my job so seriously and did a perfect-perfect job. I now understand why they earn so many referrals from their existing and their past clients. They simply do a great job. Highly recommended.

audreys74
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/19

The success of a remodeling job depends almost inherently on the quality and proficiency of the contractor you choose. We purchased our home recently. We knew right from the start that the windows were at least 20 years old and needed to be replaced. We decided to replace the old windows with new vinyl windows with grids. We contracted with Creation Construction who's based in Beverly Hills but covers Orange & San Diego Counties too. Creation did an amazing job with our windows. They were clean and organized, and were always here on time. We couldn't expect a better company to do the job. It really seemed as if they were going out of their way to make us happy. This meant so much to us. We are planning to remodel our kitchen and bathrooms in the next 6 months, and will surely rehire Creation Construction to do the job.

Tip for consumers: Spend time reading the actual review, not just the title. It may include valuable information regarding the job, materials, prices etc.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Very easy. All you have to do is dial their toll free number.

By Heralda L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

We used Creation Construction to remodel our bathroom and it turned out to be one of the best remodel we have ever done. We couldn't believe that our small master bath could actually look so beautiful.

By Heralda L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Creation Construction is a VERY legit company, one of the best contractors we ever dealt with.

By Heralda L.
Questions? Get answers from the Creation Construction staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Creation Construction?
Post Review