Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CouponCabin

CouponCabin reviews

1,053 reviews
1319 119th Street
Whiting, IN 46394, US
success@couponcabin.com
2018 Customer choice award

1,053 Reviews From Our Community

Service
40
Value
41
Shipping
16
Returns
14
Quality
29

All Reviews

brads245
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/19

Couponcabin is handy for getting a small rebate on lego. Legoshop offers a decent % back on their website and you can also find good deals through amazon and Walmart. It takes 90 days before they can pay out and you need a certain amount to withdrawal. For the patient this means a small rebate every several months.

marciab97
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/19

I LOVE Coupon Cabin! I have saved hundreds of dollars in the 4 years since I joined, both by using the discounts and coupons available there, and with the cash back received after I shop through the coupon cabin website. The cash back really adds up!

charlottem113
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/19

I love coupon cabin. Can't believe I get great savings and GREAT REWARDS! I save with discounts and then I get money back. IT'S A WIN WIN!

stacyk69
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/19

My best shopping friend! As an decade + online shopper who rarely goes into brick & mortar stores, Coupon Cabin is like my trusty bff who gives me money just for buying products i already intend to buy

To date, CC has given me hundreds of dollars just for shopping. Seriously.

Good on their word, once the store return period ends, CC sends money in form of direct deposit, gift card or whichever other method you choose.

sallier9
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/19

I've made money using sites I was going to use anyway, but I've also discovered sites I wouldn't have known existed. I've made a fair amount of money in the short time I've had it! I'd recommend it!

allier45
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/19

I never shop without coupon cabin - it's the most comprehensive website for deals and the cashback is unbeatable! I recommend it to everyone.

ramanin
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/6/19

I love coupon cabin because it is so easy to use. It unobtrusively sits there in your browser popping up when they're are savings available. In fact I bought a big ticket item a few days ago from one retailer A rather than the other B because there was a 2% discount from coupon cabin and all other factors are the a dame, including price.

kirstenc31
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/19

Love love love cash back through coupon cabin!!!! I always seek out stores thru the app where I can buy online and pick up in store just so I can get the cash back. Even if it takes me longer to get an item because I have to wait for delivery, sometimes the cash back deals make it worth the wait!

berlindaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/19

Coupon Cabin offers great deals. Before shopping online I always check with them to shop through their website.

vernitar1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/19

I've saved so much money with this website. They truly do have the consumers interest at heart! I highly recommend.

gracey26
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/19

this site will really give your cash back.its not easy to monitor how much you are getting and when they will give it to you.

laurenj88
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/19

I am not a crazy online shopper, but I have had a great experience with CouponCabin and have saved (and made!) some seriously good money for a simple, free cash back program. I love that they are partnered with stores where I already shop and I don't have to do anything extra to get the rewards other than click on the link in the CouponCabin webpage (which is easy enough, as it pops up automatically advertising any associated deals if you install the web extension). There have only been a few times I haven't gotten paid out, and its always for reasons that were clearly explained in the terms if I looked back (and the one time I didn't get money and I should have, CouponCabin sent me a few dollars as an apology - more than I would have gotten from the deal itself). This company is REAL and the cash back WORKS. I love them.

Tip for consumers: Follow the directions, use the links from their main site so they have a way to track your purchase, and read the terms, it's not hard to earn money. And be a decent human being. If you try to double- or triple-dip with other coupons or deals you may have acquired elsewhere, be prepared to be disappointed because that's cheating and they will call you on it and not pay out.....oh! and cash in for Amazon gift cards instead of cash for an even better return on your points ;)

Service
Value
Quality
deborahs394
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/19

If your skeptical about the legitimacy's of Coupon Cabin's cash back/discounts/etc and or think it's a waste of your time, your going to be pleasantly surprised. I have a problem about buying anything at full price. It's practically equivalent to being called a sucker. Who doesn't do a quick search for a promo code before they click that last button to confirm the order? Well, I changed up my process a bit and my $95.20 in Amazon gift card rewards proves it totally worth using Coupon Cabins site when searching for those promo codes. Look at my photo and you'll see a screen shot of my rewards account. I've been a member since 12/17 and I'd rate my online shopping amount to "average" for the typical late 30's female. To clarify, even if your a guy, older, or younger, it doesn't matter, because the bottom line is,
if your looking for a promo code you obviously want a discount, and Coupon Cabin, just like any other discount/promo code website (ahem, Retailmenot) has the same promo codes out there BUT, Coupon Cabin has the best by far cash back rewards. The small "change" I mentioned earlier is that I go to Coupon Cabins website first and do a search for the place I want to order from. 9x out of 10, I find the online retailer listed, promo code, and an extra way to earn cash back from them. The only time I didn't find the online retailer was because it was an oddball item sold by a specialty store. If your still skeptical double check when you place an online order, I do sometimes just to make sure there isn't a better deal out there. Hypothetically, if you say I placed 95 online orders through Coupon Cabin since my 12/17 membership, I've earned $95.20 in rewards, which is equivalent to earning $1 per order. Technically, it's $1 per min of my time, since that's really all it takes to type Coupon Cabin and search "promo code for xxxx store." Basically, the time it takes you to read this review. Even better, I didn't place 95 online orders, it was way less and more like 20 using Coupon Cabin. I just used 95 as an example for the hypothetical because really who doesn't want to earn a dollar a minute? Even if your making more than $60 an hour it just proves the point that your time is valuable.

kanchant1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/19

I do love the member only coupons which gives good amount of money back.. However, you would need to ensure you read all their terms and conditions before availing such offers as they are extremely time-sensitive(have to pick coupon in less than a second or so at times).. As per my experience, as long as you follow the mentioned guidelines, there shouldnt be any issue in getting cash back as CC team announce..

jamesr888
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/19

Coupon Cabin is fantastic. It is fun to play to try to win and so exhilarating when you do land a big cash back reward. But CouponCabin is also good for routine purchases where you might earn 2-10% back on your purchases. What a great idea !

fayong
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/30/19

I have save over $300.00 using this App.Great App to use to get cashback and get discount on purchases from a variety of online stores.

clarew29
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/28/19

I have used their links to shop through the months and received just the first $6. It seems that all other purchases have not produced the promised refunds.
I have emailed them numerous times and all I get is a run-around and no solution.
I will you the other competitor Rakuten that has provided me with EVERY refund it promised.

Response from Sydney K., CouponCabin Representative
CouponCabin successfully processes tens of thousands of cash back transactions each week without an issue. Over 98% of all transactions automatically post so it's rare for cash back not to get credited. When cash back does not post, it's typically because ad blocking, antivirus banner blocking or non-standard cookie settings on your computer are interfering with this tracking. Please ensure that all ad blockers are disabled and all cookies are enabled, and in doing so, cash back tracking issues will disappear.
susans1024
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/19

Great. It works very well. I have tried similar on other sites. I also use their site for ordering things on the internet with good success

markj550
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/19

I love this site. I use them whenever I can to save money. I give them 2 thumbs up and recommend them to all my friends.

davidm791
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/25/19

I love getting cash back for products I would have bought anyway. It is nice to be rewarded for shopping with great retailers. Thank you CouponCabin.com for this wonderful program.

Pastor David Moorman

ninaa41
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

I thought it would be a hassle, but nope! I use Coupon Cabin as my home page and shop from there for my home goods, gifts, groceries. Coupon Cabin keeps track and pours money into my account. Why not do it? Great customer service for questions, but never an issue.

laurab775
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

Excellent site, I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to save $$$, is very easy to use and 100% real.

ulant
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/19

When I do any online shopping, I always use CouponCabin, they give great cash back and its very easy to activate with a click of a button. I highly recommend it.

edwardc274
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/19

Signing up was easy. There are times that I was not able to log in for some security issue but it got worked out. Received cash back via PayPal.

zanjeroj
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/19

I have had a lot of fun. Do exactly what it states and works wonderful. You cannot get any other discounts, especially if its for free.... Just pay the shipping.
I LOVE this

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer -4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact us at success@couponcabin.com with your account email address so we an check to see what's going on.

By Sam J., CouponCabin Representative
Helpful answer -2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Anja. Yes, these offers are for real! First, you must have an available Members Only offer claim available. After signing into your CouponCabin account and after the $100 offer goes live at the designated time, please click "Claim Bonus" which will then save this cash back discount to your account. Please note that these offers are of very limited quantity and in great demand, so once the offer goes live, they may be claimed very quickly. If you successfully claim one of these $100 offers, please then click "Activate Offer" at which point you'll be taken to the store, where you will just shop as you normally would. It's important that you make sure to click the "Activate Offer" button after successfully claiming the offer, to ensure that cash back is tracked correctly. This $100 in cash back will not be displayed during your checkout process but will be added to your CouponCabin account within 6 days of your purchase, once the store notifies us of your order; we will send you an email with the amount of pending cash back earned.

By Sam J., CouponCabin Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, Thomas. While Amazon.com does not participate in CouponCabins Cash Back program, and thus any clicks or transactions placed with Amazon will not show up in your CouponCabin account, we do occasionally offer limited quantity "Members Only" cash back offers for Amazon.com.

By Sam J., CouponCabin Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have not found customer service to be very helpful. I wouldn't be surprised if you've already been told to contact their legal department here: CouponCabin LLC Attn: Legal Department 1319 119th St., 2nd Floor Whiting, Indiana 46394 I'd be very curious to know if you were able to get your money as I am still trying to get my money back from them. Interestingly enough, Sydney K. is also the customer service rep who terminated my account.

By michael c.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Heather. Thank you for your question about the $100 offer that CouponCabin.com is running today. First, you must have an available Members Only offer claim available. After signing into your CouponCabin account and after the $100 offer goes live at the designated time, please click "Claim Bonus" which will then save this cash back discount to your account. Please note that these offers are of very limited quantity and in great demand, so once the offer goes live, they may be claimed very quickly. If you successfully claim one of these $100 offers, please then click "Activate Offer" at which point you'll be taken to the store, where you will just shop as you normally would. It's important that you make sure to click the "Activate Offer" button after successfully claiming the offer, to ensure that cash back is tracked correctly. This $100 in cash back will not be displayed during your checkout process but will be added to your CouponCabin account within 6 days of your purchase, once the store notifies us of your order; we will send you an email with the amount of pending cash back earned.

By Sam J., CouponCabin Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Nothing. Just go through their site to click on the link of the online stores you are already shopping at

By B b.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Otas. Please contact us at success@couponcabin.com for assistance.

By Sam J., CouponCabin Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Michael. CouponCabin members can earn cash back simply by clicking on CouponCabin's links and then completing a purchase on the stores website as you normally would. Just make sure that you're logged in to your CouponCabin account before you click over to the store's site so that your order will be tracked and the proper cash back credited. Cash back rewards are not immediate and will not be shown during checkout, but they will automatically post to your CouponCabin account within 7 days of your purchase once the store notifies CouponCabin of your transaction. Once notified, we'll send you an email confirming your cash back earnings. You may also view our FAQs here: https://www.couponcabin.com/help/

By Sam J., CouponCabin Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Kat. Please contact us at success@couponcabin.com for assistance.

By Sam J., CouponCabin Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

CouponCabin members can earn cash back simply by clicking on CouponCabin's links and then completing a purchase on the stores website as you normally would. Just make sure that you're logged in to your CouponCabin account before you click over to the store's site so we can track your order and credit your earnings. Cash back rewards are not immediate and will not be shown during checkout but they will automatically post to your CouponCabin account within 7 days of your purchase once the store notifies CouponCabin of your transaction. Once notified, we'll send you an email confirming your cash back earnings.

By Sam J., CouponCabin Representative
Questions? Get answers from the CouponCabin staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
CouponCabin?
Post Review