Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CNN

CNN reviews

Is this your business?
1,285 reviews
30303
Tel: 1465485492

1,285 Reviews From Our Community

Service
26
Value
23
Shipping
19
Returns
18
Quality
27

All Reviews

brandonl20
4 reviews
20 helpful votes
5/29/14

Meh! They don't really give as much real estate on the front page to real news anymore. More of a time waster than an actual news source at this point.

daniela69
16 reviews
32 helpful votes
1/28/14

I could say the layout could be better, and the mobile version could carry more content. However overall the site does well enough. More "independent", with less sensationalism would improve things considerably.

tonyb60
43 reviews
149 helpful votes
11/20/13

It is trash. All it has is interview after interview followed by heavily biased news stories.

henriks1
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
11/17/13

People saying that CNN biased are deluding themselves. It has a fairly left wing tilt to it, but that's not uncommon and quite expected in modern media outside of Fox. Honestly, if you're looking for the most reasonable of all American media forces, I'd go with CNN. Or BBC, but that's not American news specifically. Still, CNN is your best bet for the LEAST biased news in mainstream society i think.

jons43
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/3/13

Nice site, although I do think some of the reporting is one sided.
Try and be more like the bbc, both sides please

elizas2
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/31/13

I have the app and its very good, the news go directly to my screen.

jessicaz2
3 reviews
33 helpful votes
7/16/13

Theres civil war in counries like Syria, military coups in Egypt. Riots on the street in Brazil, and yet all CNN can report on is the tweets of celebrities and the Trayvon Martin Trial. If you want real news go to BBC.

anac8
5 reviews
16 helpful votes
7/13/13

Excellent News network. I read it every day but don't know some other better sites. Someone recommend?

josepht25
5 reviews
15 helpful votes
7/5/13

One of the few news portals that actually fact checks before rushing to conclusions and reporting bad info.

harolds26
7 reviews
18 helpful votes
6/18/13

Fair and balanced news source. Always on top of stories in the US. Cnn is my go-to news source.

debbiem17
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/30/13

You have to know exactly where to go in this website (Political ticker, for example) to get ALL of the news, but it's a good overview of news on the homepage. They might have a slightly liberal slant, but they at least try to keep it fair and balanced in most cases.

jackb62
9 reviews
16 helpful votes
4/23/13

Has a nice layout and easy to navigate. Fair and balanced? Hardly. Not at least anymore than any other. Facts tend to be subjective at best when it comes to politics and it's not hard to figure out where their loyalties lie. General news content is decent and well written with some exceptions here and there. The interface is definitely better than Fox news with less clutter but the subjective matter does tend to come into question.

sandyl19
29 reviews
42 helpful votes
4/19/13

If you are in search For fast-breaking news and responsible journalism, it's hard to beat CNN. And the text content at this site is mostly free!

janets15
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/7/13

I discovered CNN.com while I was sefing the web. Found the news coverage very fair and non-biased. They covered all the stories making the news. The writing is very good & easy to understand. Plus, to my great surprise if CNN is carried by your cable and internet supplier, all you have to do is connect to them & you can watch the news live on your PC!!, which I think is really great & wished that other tv channels, did the same thing.

tylerc
43 reviews
296 helpful votes
3/20/13

One of my favorite websites for news! It def. could use a makeover in terms of site layout!

brianaa1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/1/13

Cnn is the biggest news media broadcast. I watch it always when it comes to the news. Sometimes they deliver too much news. But cnn is also one of the best media services:)

denisd7
4 reviews
19 helpful votes
1/11/13

i like it

romanl18
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/17/12

Great way to get the news! $#*!!

bradt2
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/24/12

Love it! Check it like 3 times a day

staciek
13 reviews
72 helpful votes
3/28/12

CNN.com is comparatively a better website than other news websites. I prefer browsing it daily for my news feed.

staceym4
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/10/12

CNN news Network is now growing very speed than other News Network, great website

annabellh
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/24/12

i love news, this site is great for that.

richardd17
10 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/9/12

lots of videos and different view. great site

ianm18
12 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/7/11

Great site to get all the news you need.

jessicas7
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/14/11

I find it a great source for my media and news.

I have it as my homepage so I can check on things when I log on.

97 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

CNN has such a liberal bias that they are constantly caught distorting the truth. Yesterday, for example, CNN added the word "racial" to Donald Trump's Monday comments on terrorism and immigration before headlining that the GOP nominee is advocating "racial profiling" when that is not the truth at all. They simply fabricated a false narrative to disparage him and prop up the candidate CNN favors. A review of the transcript of Trump's comments to Fox News that CNN quoted clearly show that Trump never put the word "racial" in front of profiling. CNN engages in this disingenuous behavior constantly.

By David S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You misunderstand your place in the world. CNN does not serve you. The demand for the services of such propagandists is higher than ever before. If you ever find it unbelievable that someone could knowingly lie so conspicuously with regularity, then congratulations; you're simply not the intended audience.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They don't report events objectively because that is not their job. Action describes intent. CNN is propaganda; that's what's observable and nothing more should be expected. Reserve your trust and hopeful expectations for people who don't actively demonstrate a desire to exploit you.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CNN staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

11 Photos for CNN

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CNN?
Post Review