• Bookmark

    Chatiw

Corporate Values

Overview

Chatiw has a consumer rating of 1.45 stars from 48 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Chatiw ranks 106th among Chat sites.

  • Service
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    10
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 5.6%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
17
View ratings trends
1
See all photos
How would you rate Chatiw?
Top Positive Review

“Great site”

andrea L.
11/8/21

There is always men looking for "fun" no matter where you go. That doesnt mean you have to look for "fun" to chat on chatiw. I only have platonic chats, and I let the perves know, or I tell them "luck in your search". Some like to use it as a dating site, I use it as a chat site. Yes with free sites, there is issues, you want no issue create your own free site. There are always scammers, to avoid them stay on the same site you met them, don't give out personal information. It is an anonymous chat site, and if you need to be anonymous you can find people on there who are the same, but people don't want what they fit. Yes there are guy always asking for pics, you don't have to send just tell them no. You don't have to view their pics, I don't. Men if you want to know how women are treated in life by men and what men think of women, log in as a female, you don't need to reply to the guys just read what they say, remember it isnt all men. No one can see you, no one will know who you are, don't be scared guys give it a try. Women you can do the same, and see how long it takes to a man to receive a reply from a female. Married females will have a great time, more so the females who are in a rut in their marriage, it will remind you what is out there and may cause you to appreciate the man you have. Like all chats sites, dating sites, social sites, there is always men trying to use them for "fun". That is life, it is the same offline. You meet someone face to face they make a "fun" offer, or you exchange numbers and they make a "fun" offer on the phone, or you go out on a date and they make that "fun" offer. Online is the same as offline meetings, for females and males. What you find in real life is the same as you find online, except more to go through.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Anonymous phone call”

Richie s.
1/12/20

Dear Sr/Madam I made an statement last week 05/01/20 that someone has used my numberregistered under the name called of a girl. Therefore, I'm receiving non-stop phone call and text messages from whatsApp. Could you please do the necessary to stop this. I've also reported to the cyber crime police and they'll get in touch with you soon. Please also provide me a number to speak to you. Thanks

See critical reviews

Reviews (48)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

richies16
1 review
8 helpful votes
January 12th, 2020

Dear Sr/Madam

I made an statement last week 05/01/20 that someone has used my numberregistered under the name called of a girl. Therefore, I'm receiving non-stop phone call and text messages from whatsApp. Could you please do the necessary to stop this. I've also reported to the cyber crime police and they'll get in touch with you soon. Please also provide me a number to speak to you.

Thanks

seedavictuss
1 review
8 helpful votes
October 30th, 2018

You're the only person who could ever put this big of a smile on my face. I promise you this: I will never cheat, lie or do anything to hurt you. You make me feel so good inside and so happy that I still can't believe it. It's so amazing being with you because you're such an amazing person. You are the one who holds the key to my heart and i will love you always. You fill my heart with joy, blessings and happiness baby. You are my life, my world and my everything.

catherinea322
1 review
9 helpful votes
June 5th, 2021

I think they're using a vintage second hand Amstrad for their server. It freezes every thirty seconds for minutes at a time. It's impossible to have a flowing chat. You'll spend most of your time browsing YouTube to keep you amused whilst you wait for it to unfreeze. It's awful. They also ban you for no apparent reason.

Tip for consumers:
Beware of sending them money for a subscription, you'll regret it.

Products used:
Any other chat site

Service
Value
Quality
neen3
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 6th, 2021

There is absolutely no way to continue a conversation after a few PMs. Without fail it stops working and then crashes totally resetting everything. There is also no shortage of fake accounts to help waste your time and seize up the site. The dev's should be ashamed allowing this gatbage

andreal653
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 8th, 2021

There is always men looking for "fun" no matter where you go. That doesnt mean you have to look for "fun" to chat on chatiw. I only have platonic chats, and I let the perves know, or I tell them "luck in your search".
Some like to use it as a dating site, I use it as a chat site. Yes with free sites, there is issues, you want no issue create your own free site. There are always scammers, to avoid them stay on the same site you met them, don't give out personal information. It is an anonymous chat site, and if you need to be anonymous you can find people on there who are the same, but people don't want what they fit.
Yes there are guy always asking for pics, you don't have to send just tell them no. You don't have to view their pics, I don't.
Men if you want to know how women are treated in life by men and what men think of women, log in as a female, you don't need to reply to the guys just read what they say, remember it isnt all men. No one can see you, no one will know who you are, don't be scared guys give it a try.
Women you can do the same, and see how long it takes to a man to receive a reply from a female.
Married females will have a great time, more so the females who are in a rut in their marriage, it will remind you what is out there and may cause you to appreciate the man you have.
Like all chats sites, dating sites, social sites, there is always men trying to use them for "fun". That is life, it is the same offline.
You meet someone face to face they make a "fun" offer, or you exchange numbers and they make a "fun" offer on the phone, or you go out on a date and they make that "fun" offer. Online is the same as offline meetings, for females and males. What you find in real life is the same as you find online, except more to go through.

emmap149
1 review
6 helpful votes
November 19th, 2020

They keep banning me for 48 hours but I did nothing wrong. Their server is often down. Avoid the beta version: b it is awful.

christosv11
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 25th, 2021

The worst site ever made. Bots all over the place. Server crashes constantly. Cannot chat at all.
You should put a sub rating as well.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
allyj11
1 review
16 helpful votes
June 12th, 2020

If your after a quick jolly and are attached/unattached this is definitely a great site.
If you want a clean conversation and have a moral compass then I'd avoid like the plague.
For people wanting to make friends have an intelligent meaningful connection you'll find it demoralising.
In my opinion chatwi is pretty vile and if your not like minded get abused for not wanting to "play".

ians446
1 review
5 helpful votes
April 19th, 2021

I enjoy using this site BUT... (1) It sets my location as India even though I'm actually in the UK, and there's no way to change it. (2) Trying to notify Chatiw of this has been fruitless -- they can't even be bothered to acknowledge my email. As customer service goes, it's disgusting.

Service
Value
Quality
gregm764
1 review
5 helpful votes
April 29th, 2021

The site stands as a great way to meet people with whom you would otherwise never interact. The biggest problem are the moderators. Instead of allowing a user free unimpeded access to every person on the site, if one sends out multiple messages the monitors will inform you that you are spamming the users... the implication being that if you continue you will be permanently banned from the site. Thus there is an "us vs. them" Gestapo attitude which pervades the site.

janeh602
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 9th, 2021

This site is completely unusable, with constant time outs, non-functional chat history and unreliable blocking. On top of that, you can be barred from having a 'rude' chat name, but this doesn't stop some utter filth being used by some people. I wouldn't recommend this site to anyone.

craigb563
1 review
14 helpful votes
January 28th, 2021

Site full of fake profiles and Bots, also men pretending to be women. Men must outnumber the genuine women 30 to 1. Complete waste of time, loads of sicko names inferring pdo and rape and incest. It really is terrible. Also full of sad married men. It constantly logs you out and bombards you with scam bot messages. Avoid.

Products used:
None

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
johnr3634
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 3rd, 2021

It's run on the cheap. Its servers can't cope so it locks up every couple of minutes for several minutes. That's if the site isn't down. Also, they will ban you for no reason. You will also be inundated with fake messages from spammers promoted by the site.

Tip for consumers:
Avoid it – and certainly do not pay a subscription.

Products used:
Anything but this site.

Service
Value
Quality
thenetc
1 review
39 helpful votes
October 28th, 2020

E-chat was closed by the authorities 6 weeks ago, it should have been Chatiw Uk US... it will be next! Crawling with underage and pedos and sex spammers. Its owned by an Algerian called Nassim Mehbali, an Algerian, he says he is in Algeria and tries hared to hide. He is actually in the UK. This is a revenue raising site, is it registered with Companies House... NO, Does it pay tax... NO. The quicker this cesspit is taked offline the better... Must be serious taxation owed to the Revenue by now!

horaces19
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 26th, 2021

The site constantly crashes, lags and freezes up, I get multiple messages from supposed females sending me links to porn sites and "dating sites", I believe this site is operated outside the USA so those rules do not apply to the admin of this site on child porn, underage, and explicit photos...

kimmyb7
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 22nd, 2021

Well no problem with chatiw.com but with chatiw.me it is another story never work properly and correctly always crash slow as hell or doesn't display properly either always something who never go right

Tip for consumers:
NONE

Products used:
NONE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lindaa1451
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 25th, 2021

This is so awful, everytime its just crash, crash crash and CRASH. It wont allow you to enjoy chatting because it's just crashing ALL THE TIME. Before this, it just took few seconds before I can normally use it, but this time it took more than 20 minutes to get working normally.

Service
Value
Quality
johnr2167
1 review
18 helpful votes
March 31st, 2020

I'v done nothing wrong on the site. I've been polite and not abusive or rude. But it's banned me for the third time this week for 48 hours. I think it's something to do with sending messages too quickly as a caution against scammers. But that's a bit rich as the site hosts scammers posing as women. I had 27 messages from them in 15 minutes one evening. Also, click on 'chat history' and it will lock out for over a minute. Many people can't load images as it asks for points. More fool them if they pay. Also, beware of the awful, clunky beta version.

keithp370
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
June 4th, 2021

This site when it's working halfway right is the devil's playground and I wouldn't be surprised if satan himself was an admin! I only gave 1 star cause it wouldn't let me select no stars! ‘Nuff said!

emsiea
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 26th, 2021

Very poor app. It is hanging about 80% of the time. A waste of time to try and chat in this app. I deleted it

emman73
6 reviews
77 helpful votes
October 9th, 2020

This chat site is full of old men preying on young girls for sex. It has no moderator and it's a sick site with a bunch of old dirty people. It needs to be shut down.

gellertg
1 review
10 helpful votes
October 12th, 2020

E chat is much more better. Nobody replies back
If u r lucky then u might get a reply
And thats very rare

kryshaw
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 27th, 2019

There seems to be a lot of closed-minded negitive woman posting reviews but if you're looking for a chat or a bit of fun its perfect. I got the app because real people suck and i am having a blast to be honest these apps are not for people looking for a relationship. To do that you have to go outside. Lol

merritb
1 review
16 helpful votes
July 12th, 2020

I contacted about 8 to 12 people in the first day of being on the site. Everyone of them tried scamming money in some sort of way. Thats all the site is used for. Also to many ads sent to get you to go to another site. Blocked so many scammers

johns7844
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2021

Chatiw is really a site for pedos and the police and other people who hunt them. Almost no women. I used to hunt myself, but became disillusioned at the dubious methods used to entice men into revealing an interest in children that they perhaps would not have taken had they not been tempted. On ocassions illegal material is sent to these men to prove that they had such content, or to try and find out if they would share something similar. The result: a bonus and praise, but a lot of ruined families and lives. Stay away, even if you have nothing to hide, and especially if you have nothing to hide.

Tip for consumers:
don't !

Products used:
chat

Service
Value
Quality

Q&A (5)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Chatiw staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Chatiw: Start free chat rooms without registration, cam online chat now with our users, Random chat with strangers anonymously

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Chatiw?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Chatiw?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business