Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Chatiw

Chatiw reviews

Is this your business?
15 reviews
Tel: +18014288341
support@chatiw.com

15 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

kryshaw
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/19

there seems to be a lot of closed-minded negitive woman posting reviews but if you're looking for a chat or a bit of fun its perfect ..i got the app because real people suck and i am having a blast to be honest these apps are not for people looking for a relationship..to do that you have to go outside..lol

katej78
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/19

Sick, sick, sick people.

They say they moderate bad names/foul language, they don't. Sad, sick men who have open season on women...If you're female and defend yourself, they ban you.

If you're female there's zero reason to visit this site. Save your time, energy and effort.

melv14
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/6/19

People especially, men think all woman are eager to be greeted with some form sexual suggestion, like a Message I once received, "hey slut, bend over so I can f....k u from behind" and to many others to even mention, and that they are eager to receive or be greeted with some form of pornographic image, and there are so many men who clearly think all woman who are on a chat site are really eager to see what is going on in their pants, I'm sure most woman have seen more male private, when they are on some chat site, than the busiest prostitute have ever seen.
When a woman tell a guy who do these things that she doesn't appreciate what they just send or suggested, then the woman are called a stuck up $#*! or a Nun, and that she need to live a little, but if those guys don't have morals, don't assume everyone else doesn't have, and stop trying to convince a woman to lower her values and morals.

How does those men's heads work, some clearly don't think with their brain in their skull.

What men do to woman on a chat site can be classified as sexual harassment, which is a criminal offense.

The people on chat sites doesn't care about rules the site have, they do what they want, Wish the moderators of the site ban those who break the rules, but if a person tell someone who send nasty messages or images to leave them alone, then they block and report you, and then the person who are actually on the site for normal non sex related chat, gets banned, and that isn't fair.

ismaelm11
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/26/19

There are a lot of underage girls and other grown ass people promoting underage photo sharing. In france and germany location. The site should creat an algorithme that control image sharing and report whenever there are underage image sharing. Even in their name it say PEDO!!!

charlesv84
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/19

The monitors are completely out of control. Anyone who wants to have a decent chat and blocks the sponsored paid sex ads becomes automatically targeted and banned. The police should shut this site down. They allow the dating site Ashley Madison--a site that encourages married people to cheat on their spouses--to advertise on their site. This really says it all. Inane supervision, banning of legitimate people. However 14 year olds are allowed free access.

mk231
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
5/5/19

This site is supposed to be for anything but it's just guys trying to have cyber sex or get you to switch on your cam or send you pics of porn. They're all cheating on their wives and gfs but at least theyr'e honest about that bit.
Avoid this site at all costs

simoneb107
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/29/19

They all say you can talk about everything but they all want one thing or maybe two things. To get off while chating and getting off on your daughter or their own daughters. Alot of them change user names daily or use multiple usernames at one time. But they are all sick people and you agree in beginning to keep it clean but seems nobody cares.

oreosf
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/13/19

I've been using this site for a couple of months. I've been shocked by the amount of people who are forcing others to have sexual chat with them.

There are so many guys who told me they sent me pics of Foods or other random stuff when we were on the topic of those things that aren't sexual. But it turned out to be nudes, even when I have informed them at the beginning of the convo that I'm not looking for anything sexual.

Guess who gets blocked?
Yep, it's me. Since I'm not agreeing to do any of those sick stuff they want to do, they block me.
I've sent chatiw emails and what do they do? Nothing
And mind you there is a period until you can be unblocked. I've tried ignoring them but they still end up blocking me when I don't respond to their texts. So people who actually wants conversations are being blocked while the weirdos and pedophiles are staying and having fun.

Shouldn't chatiw make a rule that they have to prove someone did something by screenshots like offensive words or sending nudes in order to block them?

phoebeg4
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
12/10/18

Over the past summer, I was bored and became curious about all of the hype created around online chat sites. Since there's no pressure to sign up, I figured I'd try my luck and see if there were any decent, normal and mature human beings (preferrably Men because I am a straight Woman) that simply wanted to chat, and possibly form an online friendship. Nothing more.

No hook ups, No dirty talk, No filthy picture trading, and No Skype/Gruveo to watch them perform sexual acts!

I must say, I was sorely disappointed.

All I've ever run into are, extremely young or extremely old perverted males and females, who are desperate for sex and attention.

Many are married and have no shame in admitting it. Also, when I've told the young and old male perverts, as well as, creepy lesbians, that I'm not the least bit interested in them, they will either harass me or get their feelings hurt, and call me a nasty name, right before they disappear from the site, by making themselves invisible or logging out. That way, I can't respond or try to report their behavior.

One sick, demented, disgrace to the human race, called me the N word, simply because I told him I was not interested in dating Caucasian men, or turned on by him and his rude advances, and his overweight girlfriend's disgusting nude picture!

Trying to block these weirdos is hopeless. Each time, they were still able to bother me. Plus, many of the users are fake. When you click on a message, you'll see it's an ad/spam for Flivit, and other raunchy sites.

Initially, I came to this site seeking classy, mature and normal human beings to form a nice, cyber/online friendship with. No strings attached.

I quickly discovered, the administrators of Chatiw are nothing more than low life, misfit individuals that invite children, pedophiles, racists and other shady type characters, to use their site as a platform to promote their sick fetishes, unsavory lifestyles and overall, ignorance!

johnh1895
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/10/18

I have used it on and off for 3 years now. but ever since they added their premium membership quality has gone out window. spambots using premium accounts ignore the block and igore commands. every time an add pops up get virus scan alert saying website blocked becaus trojan. and regularly have guys asking me for nude picks of my underage daughter

dorothyp62
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/30/18

This site is so slow and clunky that it often times out whilst loading incoming messages. Sometimes, it is offline altogether. It demands you purchase points in order to show pictures. And it bans you for no reason. You have to wait 24 hours before going on again. The whole experience is one of frustration and irritation. Avoid it.

seedavictuss
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/30/18

You're the only person who could ever put this big of a smile on my face. I promise you this: I will never cheat, lie or do anything to hurt you. You make me feel so good inside and so happy that I still can't believe it. It's so amazing being with you because you're such an amazing person.You are the one who holds the key to my heart and i will love you always.you fill my heart with joy,blessings and happiness baby.You are my life, my world and my everything.

ferretl
1 review
10 helpful votes
3/13/18

I've seen many males users over 30 looking for underage girls. I reported them, but they are still on the site. I've seen "Wantundr4gegirl" (46 male) at least 5 times.

I've seen many underage chatters such at "4t33nCurious"

This site has a warning when you first log in that inappropriate screen names and inappropriate conversations will cause the user to be banned. If this is the case, how are they enforcing it when Wantundr4gegirl" is on the site more than 5 times looking for chatters like "4t33nCurious" and there isn't a moderator to kick him out? Bans last 48 hours max, so if this pedophile is banned, he'll be back in 2 days.

michelb37
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/16/17

Awesome experience, I've meet thé girl of my life with Chatiw App, Thank you for all. it's an old school chat rooms

davidb635
26 reviews
73 helpful votes
3/19/17

Found this site on Google, messed around on it a while. Most of the people there wouldn't even respond to a simple "hi," and of those that did, didn't even talk much. Actually had a girl on there ask me for Skype sex.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Chatiw staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Chatiw

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Chatiw?
Post Review