We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Chatiw

Corporate Values

Overview

Chatiw has a consumer rating of 1.31 stars from 39 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Chatiw ranks 96th among Chat sites.

  • Service
    6
  • Value
    6
  • Shipping
    6
  • Returns
    6
  • Quality
    6
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
20
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Chatiw?
Top Positive Review

“You love it so much you want to tell the entire world!”

seedavictus s.
10/30/18

You're the only person who could ever put this big of a smile on my face. I promise you this: I will never cheat, lie or do anything to hurt you. You make me feel so good inside and so happy that I still can't believe it. It's so amazing being with you because you're such an amazing person. You are the one who holds the key to my heart and i will love you always. You fill my heart with joy, blessings and happiness baby. You are my life, my world and my everything.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Anonymous phone call”

Richie s.
1/12/20

Dear Sr/Madam I made an statement last week 05/01/20 that someone has used my numberregistered under the name called of a girl. Therefore, I'm receiving non-stop phone call and text messages from whatsApp. Could you please do the necessary to stop this. I've also reported to the cyber crime police and they'll get in touch with you soon. Please also provide me a number to speak to you. Thanks

See critical reviews

Reviews (39)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

richies16
1 review
7 helpful votes
January 12th, 2020

Dear Sr/Madam

I made an statement last week 05/01/20 that someone has used my numberregistered under the name called of a girl. Therefore, I'm receiving non-stop phone call and text messages from whatsApp. Could you please do the necessary to stop this. I've also reported to the cyber crime police and they'll get in touch with you soon. Please also provide me a number to speak to you.

Thanks

allyj11
1 review
10 helpful votes
June 12th, 2020

If your after a quick jolly and are attached/unattached this is definitely a great site.
If you want a clean conversation and have a moral compass then I'd avoid like the plague.
For people wanting to make friends have an intelligent meaningful connection you'll find it demoralising.
In my opinion chatwi is pretty vile and if your not like minded get abused for not wanting to "play".

ians446
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 19th, 2021

I enjoy using this site BUT... (1) It sets my location as India even though I'm actually in the UK, and there's no way to change it. (2) Trying to notify Chatiw of this has been fruitless -- they can't even be bothered to acknowledge my email. As customer service goes, it's disgusting.

Service
Value
Quality
kryshaw
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 27th, 2019

There seems to be a lot of closed-minded negitive woman posting reviews but if you're looking for a chat or a bit of fun its perfect. I got the app because real people suck and i am having a blast to be honest these apps are not for people looking for a relationship. To do that you have to go outside. Lol

gregm764
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 29th, 2021

The site stands as a great way to meet people with whom you would otherwise never interact. The biggest problem are the moderators. Instead of allowing a user free unimpeded access to every person on the site, if one sends out multiple messages the monitors will inform you that you are spamming the users... the implication being that if you continue you will be permanently banned from the site. Thus there is an "us vs. them" Gestapo attitude which pervades the site.

craigb563
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 28th, 2021

Site full of fake profiles and Bots, also men pretending to be women. Men must outnumber the genuine women 30 to 1. Complete waste of time, loads of sicko names inferring pdo and rape and incest. It really is terrible. Also full of sad married men. It constantly logs you out and bombards you with scam bot messages. Avoid.

Products used:
None

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
thenetc
1 review
27 helpful votes
October 28th, 2020

E-chat was closed by the authorities 6 weeks ago, it should have been Chatiw Uk US... it will be next! Crawling with underage and pedos and sex spammers. Its owned by an Algerian called Nassim Mehbali, an Algerian, he says he is in Algeria and tries hared to hide. He is actually in the UK. This is a revenue raising site, is it registered with Companies House... NO, Does it pay tax... NO. The quicker this cesspit is taked offline the better... Must be serious taxation owed to the Revenue by now!

seedavictuss
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 30th, 2018

You're the only person who could ever put this big of a smile on my face. I promise you this: I will never cheat, lie or do anything to hurt you. You make me feel so good inside and so happy that I still can't believe it. It's so amazing being with you because you're such an amazing person. You are the one who holds the key to my heart and i will love you always. You fill my heart with joy, blessings and happiness baby. You are my life, my world and my everything.

horaces19
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 26th, 2021

The site constantly crashes, lags and freezes up, I get multiple messages from supposed females sending me links to porn sites and "dating sites", I believe this site is operated outside the USA so those rules do not apply to the admin of this site on child porn, underage, and explicit photos...

emmap149
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 19th, 2020

They keep banning me for 48 hours but I did nothing wrong. Their server is often down. Avoid the beta version: b it is awful.

kimmyb7
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 22nd, 2021

Well no problem with chatiw.com but with chatiw.me it is another story never work properly and correctly always crash slow as hell or doesn't display properly either always something who never go right

Tip for consumers:
NONE

Products used:
NONE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
johnr2167
1 review
15 helpful votes
March 31st, 2020

I'v done nothing wrong on the site. I've been polite and not abusive or rude. But it's banned me for the third time this week for 48 hours. I think it's something to do with sending messages too quickly as a caution against scammers. But that's a bit rich as the site hosts scammers posing as women. I had 27 messages from them in 15 minutes one evening. Also, click on 'chat history' and it will lock out for over a minute. Many people can't load images as it asks for points. More fool them if they pay. Also, beware of the awful, clunky beta version.

emsiea
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 26th, 2021

Very poor app. It is hanging about 80% of the time. A waste of time to try and chat in this app. I deleted it

emman73
6 reviews
69 helpful votes
October 9th, 2020

This chat site is full of old men preying on young girls for sex. It has no moderator and it's a sick site with a bunch of old dirty people. It needs to be shut down.

gellertg
1 review
9 helpful votes
October 12th, 2020

E chat is much more better. Nobody replies back
If u r lucky then u might get a reply
And thats very rare

merritb
1 review
15 helpful votes
July 12th, 2020

I contacted about 8 to 12 people in the first day of being on the site. Everyone of them tried scamming money in some sort of way. Thats all the site is used for. Also to many ads sent to get you to go to another site. Blocked so many scammers

johns7844
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2021

Chatiw is really a site for pedos and the police and other people who hunt them. Almost no women. I used to hunt myself, but became disillusioned at the dubious methods used to entice men into revealing an interest in children that they perhaps would not have taken had they not been tempted. On ocassions illegal material is sent to these men to prove that they had such content, or to try and find out if they would share something similar. The result: a bonus and praise, but a lot of ruined families and lives. Stay away, even if you have nothing to hide, and especially if you have nothing to hide.

Tip for consumers:
don't !

Products used:
chat

Service
Value
Quality
emanuev
1 review
9 helpful votes
November 8th, 2020

Bad full of fake and spam and criminals this site must close to police adminstrator are fake and spammer

job349
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 23rd, 2021

I am confused how this site is allowed to continue illegal to show
Sex with animals, so shocking i was sick!

zoep27
4 reviews
37 helpful votes
October 4th, 2020

On the face of it, it doesn't appear to be too bad - there's no large group chat room so you don't get plagued by keyboard warriors having it out among themselves. However that's where the good stuff ends.
If you are very patient then you may get someone who is a genuinely nice person to talk to. That is a big if.
The site is plagued with scambots advertising sex sites, and seem to fire off at everyone, ironically one actually says "Fed up with spamming and bots?" which made me laugh.
You cannot even register a name without going VIP (I'm not paying for that thanks), so if you do meet someone there worth talking with then you have no chance of ever finding them again.
The "newer" version is plagued with issues - the login screen to that won't let you select a region of your country, then fails because you haven't filled it in so you log in on the old interface and it randomly sends you to one or the other. The time-out on the old interface is quick, you can be afk for a very short space of time, and poof, gone. Share a picture, the site jams.
There is absolutely no moderation - a number of the usernames are actually bordering on advertising illegal acts. The report/block system is a complete farce - I've had the same person explicitly describing an illegal act, and no matter how many times I report it, it comes back - and of the report options, there is no "Report illegal activity" option. I am 100% sure that this disappears into a black hole as no action ever seems to be taken.

E-Chat has been taken offline due to similar issues - this site should be next.

jays818
1 review
12 helpful votes
October 30th, 2020

The admins are themselves users, and guys pretend to be girls so that people come to their site, and if you send hi to other user, admin gives spamming warning, developers are just bunch of failed engineering kids, and managing guys are always high, there are no reapl people there, don't waste your time.

atraxs
1 review
20 helpful votes
September 17th, 2020

This site is a nothing more than a bunch of pedophiles that allow them to share thier sick fantasies with eachother. As of 2020 it seems like all monitoring of this site is abandoned, there are no admins or moderators to ban these people, and what makes it worse is that there are underage people going on this site, often using the name "UA" which means underage. You can often run into
Pedophiles that don't even hide the fact that they are perverts, often using names like "prv" or "ped" if admins were in place, these would be obvious indicators that these people are in engaging in illegal activity. I posed as a underage girl, just to see how long it takes for people to message me and it takes less than 30 seconds and all the messages I received were sexual in nature, some were saying "your underage that's so hot" and often they would send of picture of their gentiles. This site is nothing but a illegal pedophile ring where the images of children are traded. Something has to be done about this site, I tried to contact the creators of this site and I got no reply, so it looks like pedophiles will continue to go here unless this site gets permanently taken offline, sites like Chatstep recognized this issue and the creators deleted thier site permanently after finding out child porn was being exchanged. Looks like all the pedophiles from chatstep just moved on to this site. Shame

charlesv84
1 review
29 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2019

The monitors are completely out of control. Anyone who wants to have a decent chat and blocks the sponsored paid sex ads becomes automatically targeted and banned. The police should shut this site down. They allow the dating site Ashley Madison--a site that encourages married people to cheat on their spouses--to advertise on their site. This really says it all. Inane supervision, banning of legitimate people. However 14 year olds are allowed free access.

duhhhy
1 review
14 helpful votes
December 1st, 2019

I talk to someone, get started talking, then I get blocked blocked. It happened many times. On the other hand I get message after message trying to get me to another site, nothing happens. They are inefficient

shanaeb4
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 13th, 2021

This site is full of pedophiles, I'm generally scared for the well being of children, why are these people not being banned? It's so easy to seek them out. Literally within minutes of logging in 100s of messages from pedos! I report them to the site, get no replies what so ever! So the best I can do is get these peoples hopes up then abuse them and tell them to get help! And now I can't even do that! I had a man messsging me and subliminally implying he wants to rape and hit little girls and just as I was about to get him to admit he wants to do that to underage girls IM THE ONE WHO GETS BANNED WHILE PEOPLE WITH PEDO IN THEIR NAME ARE ALLOWED ON THE SITE! It aggravates me soo much that people are getting away with this crap! THIS WEBSITE NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN BECAUSE THEY DONT MONITOR IT PROPERLY! ID HATE TO IMAGINE HOW MANY OF THESE SICKOS WHO SAY ITS "fantasy" actuslly prey on children!

Q&A (4)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Chatiw staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Chatiw: Start free chat rooms without registration, cam online chat now with our users, Random chat with strangers anonymously

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Chatiw?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

1.3
39 reviews
Have a question about Chatiw?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business