We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Cellunlocker.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Cellunlocker.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.13 stars from 30 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Cellunlocker.co.uk also ranks 85th among Unlocked Phones sites. The most common issues with Cellunlocker.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
4
See all photos
How would you rate Cellunlocker.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Scam to me by cellunlocker.co.uk”

Rishabh M.
11/23/18

They are really a big cheater and scammers do not believe on him they have charged 55$ to me and after some days they mail me On Wed, Oct 17, 2018 at 3:30 PM <*******@cellunlocker.co.uk> wrote: CellUnlocker.co.uk Dear Rishabh, We attempted to remove your iCloud locked device from the previous owner's account but were unable to do so as the iCloud Account associated with the iDevice *******71260072) is unfortunately marked by Apple as Lost/Stolen. This does NOT necessarily mean that the iPhone has been reported lost to the carrier - this is something totally different. It means the device/iCloud account has been reported using FindMyiPhone. As stated on the website before purchase it is not possible to remove the Activation Lock on iDevices which are in Apple's iCloud lost/stolen database using our Clean service. There will be a premium service coming soon which can unlock this device, we don't have an exact timescale just yet, so you will be informed as soon as it is available via email. If you have bought this handset from an unscrupulous seller, we suggest contacting a recycler such as https://sellmyiphone.co.uk to sell your device to recoup your funds, especially newer models as the hardware alone is worth money for repairs. However as a goodwill gesture you have been given a voucher for the full value of your purchase, under the email address *******@gmail.com which you can use on a different device or against a network unlock for a different unit (please note they cannot be used against another iCloud unlock, see below for reasons), or you can save the voucher to use when the Premium Service is shortly launched. This voucher will not expire but we have given you a voucher against another unlock, see below. If you do not wish to to use our Any Network (Worldwide) Premium Service to unlock this IMEI or have no other IMEI to unlock, and you believe the status of your iPhone to be clean and can provide proof that the IMEI is not lost/stolen or in contract, please reply to this email with proof and we will be only too happy to authorise a card refund There are numerous services such as http://cleancheck.me (FREE) which can be used to identify Lost/Stolen handsets. ** Important: this voucher is not compatible with another iCloud purchase ** Please note that we incur a cost from our supplier EVERY SINGLE time we submit an iCloud unlock, and they refuse refunds for blacklisted units. Some clients previously took advantage of this and were using their vouchers to submit 10+ iClouds consecutively, costing us hundreds of dollars on a $50 purchase. For this reason, we now only allow ONE failed iCloud purchase per customer. Please use your voucher against a network unlock, not an iCloud unlock. If you have no other device to sim unlock at the current time, please save your vouchers for premium service for this IMEI, or perhaps friends or a family member can make use of one of our network unlocks? Kind regards, Richard CellUnlocker Track your unlock here - https://cellunlocker.co.uk/tracking?imei=*******60072 After this i have done many mails to them that please revert back my money but really they are big cheaters not they are not doing any revert to me Please be carefully if anyone wants any proof please mail me *******@gmail.com

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Scam alert!”

M B.
11/19/19

False claims backed by no real evidence. You are sending your payment details to fraudsters. Also, they have the nerve to e-mail you from time to time with "new" features. You've been warned!

See critical reviews

Reviews (30)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

mb433
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 19th, 2019
False claims backed by no real evidence. You are sending your payment details to fraudsters. Also, they have the nerve to e-mail you from time to time with "new" features. You've been warned!
alexeyl131
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 8th, 2019
Эти Пи#ара$ы взяли 9к на разблокировку 7 с премиум аккаунтом. и не разблокировали. и денег не возвращают, и телефон уже с февраля 2019 не разблокирован. НЕ РЕКОМЕНДУЮ с ними связываться!!! лохотрон
These took 9k to unlock 7 with a premium account. and not unlocked. and they don't return the money, and the phone has not been unlocked since February 2019. I DO NOT RECOMMEND contacting them !!! scam
bluesc
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 17th, 2019
This company starts by charging $27 initially. Once you make the payment, the problem starts. In my case, they have indicated everything is good and my phone is ready to be unlocked but I need to pay another $42 for the service which I did. That's it. They are gone now. Not responding to my emails and they don't have a contact number.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND BE LEFT WITH BAD TASTE.

Stay away from this company as they have no service to provide.
rishabhm4
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 23rd, 2018
They are really a big cheater and scammers do not believe on him they have charged 55$ to me and after some days they mail me

On Wed, Oct 17, 2018 at 3:30 PM <*******@cellunlocker.co.uk> wrote:
CellUnlocker.co.uk
Dear Rishabh,
We attempted to remove your iCloud locked device from the previous owner's account but were unable to do so as the iCloud Account associated with the iDevice *******71260072) is unfortunately marked by Apple as Lost/Stolen. This does NOT necessarily mean that the iPhone has been reported lost to the carrier - this is something totally different. It means the device/iCloud account has been reported using FindMyiPhone.

As stated on the website before purchase it is not possible to remove the Activation Lock on iDevices which are in Apple's iCloud lost/stolen database using our Clean service. There will be a premium service coming soon which can unlock this device, we don't have an exact timescale just yet, so you will be informed as soon as it is available via email.

If you have bought this handset from an unscrupulous seller, we suggest contacting a recycler such as https://sellmyiphone.co.uk to sell your device to recoup your funds, especially newer models as the hardware alone is worth money for repairs.

However as a goodwill gesture you have been given a voucher for the full value of your purchase, under the email address *******@gmail.com which you can use on a different device or against a network unlock for a different unit (please note they cannot be used against another iCloud unlock, see below for reasons), or you can save the voucher to use when the Premium Service is shortly launched. This voucher will not expire but we have given you a voucher against another unlock, see below. If you do not wish to to use our Any Network (Worldwide) Premium Service to unlock this IMEI or have no other IMEI to unlock, and you believe the status of your iPhone to be clean and can provide proof that the IMEI is not lost/stolen or in contract, please reply to this email with proof and we will be only too happy to authorise a card refund

There are numerous services such as http://cleancheck.me (FREE) which can be used to identify Lost/Stolen handsets.

** Important: this voucher is not compatible with another iCloud purchase **
Please note that we incur a cost from our supplier EVERY SINGLE time we submit an iCloud unlock, and they refuse refunds for blacklisted units. Some clients previously took advantage of this and were using their vouchers to submit 10+ iClouds consecutively, costing us hundreds of dollars on a $50 purchase. For this reason, we now only allow ONE failed iCloud purchase per customer. Please use your voucher against a network unlock, not an iCloud unlock. If you have no other device to sim unlock at the current time, please save your vouchers for premium service for this IMEI, or perhaps friends or a family member can make use of one of our network unlocks?

Kind regards,

Richard
CellUnlocker
Track your unlock here - https://cellunlocker.co.uk/tracking?imei=*******60072

After this i have done many mails to them that please revert back my money but really they are big cheaters not they are not doing any revert to me

Please be carefully

if anyone wants any proof please mail me *******@gmail.com
sarar132
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2018
I used this company thinking it could help with the iCloud lock on my iPhone. They emailed stating that it couldn't be done do to it being in the system as lost or stolen. I sent proof it wasn't. I never received my money back. I was dumb enough to think that maybe it would work a second time around. Wrong.... The second time I paid 30 more dollars even. For them to tell me the same as before. They refuse to answer emails or refund my money. Do not use this company.
deannam81
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 17th, 2019
Bought this service based on Netchimp review. Site said pay $27. Did so to get my iPad unlocked in 1-24 hours. Got email after saying it was a "prepayment" and demanding another $42 to finish the job with now a 2-3 day wait. Am immediately contacting my card company to issue me a new card and refund my money/cancel the transaction.
matthiask16
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 11th, 2019
As many others have said, this is an absolute scam. They charged 100 dollars AUD all together only to say it was a stolen phone and could not be unlocked. I know it is not a stolen phone, so I know they are lying.
I am going to report them and try to get them closed down.
anonym32
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 14th, 2018
In first attachment you can see my purchase to unlock icloud
In second attachment you can see that after a couple of hours I requested to cancel my order by sending them an email
In third attachment you can see their response that I can't get any refund and that they will not go any further with my order until I pay more money. Ofcourse, I will not pay anything because I will not get any result from them except that they has stolen my money
thanhv6
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 5th, 2018
I sent 2 devices which cost 69$*2 but nothing unlocked. They just sent back an email like this in 3 days.
I checked iCloud lost/stolen status before i sent my phones' IMEI to them. There is no hope to get refund.
manuelc101
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 15th, 2019
I've waited 10 business days for an unlock code (cellunlocker said 1-5 business days), and tried to contact cellunlocker multiple times for status or refund, they always replied with "you will get a solution in 1-24 hours" but no solution or email arrived. I had to open a query with PayPal to get my money back.
rogerr110
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 21st, 2018
SCAMMER WARNING...there should be a zero star rating for a scam companies like these. You will pay money and get nothing. A slick scam, they will pretend to be providing a service, communicate with you, but they will ask for more money, offer premium services and they will claim the device is stolen and that is why the service could not be provided and cannot be refunded There is never any intention to provide an unlock service. This company is a SCAM.
jasonh365
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 20th, 2018
Whatever you do, don't send these a$$holes any money. Total scam. Everything online said it was, and I tried it myself just to see like a dummy.
jeshuad
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 21st, 2018
Spent $70 on cellular and iCloud Unlock. Never delivered and said would give me credit but did not. Support doesn't exist and now they won't respond. This is FRAUD.
davidj521
1 review
9 helpful votes
July 13th, 2018
Took £20 from me then another £30 to unlock my phone. Then i received a message saying it was locked to 'find my phone' and could not be unlocked..I told them the icloud is clean but they still couldn't unlock it, useless! They then told me i cannot get a refund and that i now have a credit with them for £50, which is no good as they don't unlock phones only scam you for money.. I have since had my phone unlocked through a company on ebay without any problems...Stay clear of these shysters!!!!
paulw479
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 30th, 2018
Do not be lured from the first low price to unlock the icloud, then it will email you saying it is the preorder service and asking you to pay for another big amount. Even you sent the final amount then it will tell that the phone is in blacklist with whatever bullsh!t excuse and cannot complete the task nor refund your payment since not their problem. This company should be shut down and those scam artists all going to jail!
stevem790
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 6th, 2018
They only take money and never Unlock any phone.
Do not believe videos on YouTube, he's the scammer him self.
Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!
edg104
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 29th, 2018
Stay away for real,you trickle with the ease of a proffesional thief, you fall into this because you need, and they take advantage of it, stealing from before, the bait, of 12.99, then the bulk, of 32 dlr that you will not see anymore, because they close everything , with the excuse that none of it is possible, and you're the culprit, no money back, and take it in that post.
they send you to check the IMEI of the phone, which they share and declared stolen or lost, (but yours,) by a company that is always theirs, who already have your IMEI delivered from before, by themselves, and a professional tour of the trade of stealing.
robc172
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
December 13th, 2018
Website promises to be able to remove Activation Lock. They take £20 (without mentioning that this is a "deposit") then ask for another £30. Then they tell you that your phone can't be unlocked as it's on Apple's blacklist. Total rubbish. This is a stock reply to cover that they can't remove activation locks. The only way to get a refund is to send them proof of device purchase. If we had that, we would just be walking in to any Apple store and get them to do it. Their website looks genuine but don't take any notice of the number of phones they've unlocked - total fiction. Do not confuse this site with cellunlocker.net (which has reasonable reviews).
pamelab249
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 2nd, 2018
I have no way of actually contacting them. Ask for more money. 3 times !, no refunds. I have been waiting 2 weeks.
peterd305
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 6th, 2018
Please please please do not use cellunlocker. They said it would cost £19.99 to icloud unlock my iphone I paid the £19.99 they then emailed me to say they wanted another £30 and if I didn't pay they would keep my £19.99 and I would never hear from them again I paid the £30 making it £49.99 to icloud unlock my phone. They then emailed me and said the phone was reported as lost or stolen. The phone belonged to my uncle and I got the iphone off my auntie after my uncle passed away but she didn't know the icoud info or anything else about it. So this site (cellunlocker is a scam) please don't use
kandiceb4
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 19th, 2018
Don't waste ur money got 60 bucks from me and didn't unlock my phone they will get you stay away from them
kimb532
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 17th, 2018
It's a scam. It's a scam. It's a scam. It's a scam. It's a scam. It's a scam. It's a scam. It's a scam. It's a scam. It's a scam. It's a scam.
williamh898
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
December 12th, 2018
CellUnlocker.co.uk leads the unsuspecting person to believe that they will remove the icloud activation lock from your apple account for $27. After you pay the $27 with your credit card another page pops up informing you that 42$ is required to complete the deactivation. They don't tell you that the $27 is a deposit on the full price. The full price is $69. I don't like being tricked. These people are scum. They justify their sleazy behavior by calling the $27 a pre-Order deposit.
CellUnlocker's website indicates that they will remove the Apple activation lock which prevents me from using my Apple watch because the lock is linked to the watch. My used Apple watch is linked to the previous owner because he failed to erased the device and make sure it was no longer linked to his account. So as a result there is a software activation lock linked to the watch preventing it from being used.
nancyw124
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
September 27th, 2018
First they state only $27 US dollars to icloud unlock.Then after paying I received an wmaik saying I now have to pay an additional $42 to complete my order. This was not mentioned to me in the beginning.
asterixe
1 review
6 helpful votes
December 24th, 2018
cellunlocker, co, uk do not be fooled they are scammers ... they charge you for the unlocking of icloud 50 and once you have paid them ..... they send you an email where they indicate they can not do the unlocking and do not return the money alleging that they are the expenses of the management

Q&A (9)

Answer:

Please save yourself the time and money and ignore them. They are quite expensive and do absolutely nothing.

By Matthias K.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

It's a scam, they can't unlock Activation Lock. Will take your money though.

By Rob C.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Cellunlocker.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Cellunlocker.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Cellunlocker.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business