We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Catface Blog

Corporate Values

Overview

Catface Blog has a consumer rating of 1 star from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Catface Blog ranks 59th among Fashion Blogs sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
1
See all photos
How would you rate Catface Blog?
Top Critical Review

“Sends you the wrong items then ignores you”

Tee G.
7/19/20

Catface got 50% of my order wrong and then refused to respond to my attempts to rectify the situation. Despite the long shipping times, I was willing to work on a solution, but they couldn't even deign to respond. All I wanted to do was exchange the incorrect items for the correct ones, but the studiously ignored me. Not great business.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

teeg10
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 19th, 2020

Catface got 50% of my order wrong and then refused to respond to my attempts to rectify the situation. Despite the long shipping times, I was willing to work on a solution, but they couldn't even deign to respond. All I wanted to do was exchange the incorrect items for the correct ones, but the studiously ignored me. Not great business.

lisas3266
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 26th, 2021

This is now the 3rd time I order from this brand - unfortunately always with the same experience.
The company gives the customer multiple delivery options. I did chose to pay for express next day delivery.
Not even once did the item arrive within one day - the average was 5 days.
When I received the item it realised, they made me pay for special delivery but ship out the item with a normal 2nd class lable.
- the worst part, the registered company address is only 17 mins aways from me.
I contacted them multiple times and asked if I can pick it up, without any response.
After a while she replied saying she'll add the postage costs as a discount to my online customer account - what she actually did was she deleted my customer account!
Besides that, I ordered a light ginger braiding hair which looked amazing on the website-what I received was a dark black/burgundy braiding hair. I messaged them and did send a picture, the answer I got was '' yes that exactly as advertised light ginger ''!?! She clearly did send the wrong colour but wasn't willing to sort it out.

Tip for consumers:
Don't use the website

Products used:
Synthetic hair

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
samanthaa261
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 11th, 2021

I bought a large pack of emerald hair of Esty (£18.00 +pp) advertised as a pack of 3 according to the picture and use of wording large pack. When it arrived it was just one pack of hair and also not as dark as advertised (nothing in the description to say just 1 pack). It has taken weeks to get a response with regards to how to go about getting a refund. Only to be advised that a refund cannot be issued because of the covid-19 pandemic; they are not able to accept returns. Funnily they do not have a problem with false advertising or posting items in a pandemic. Just with taking them back. Pointing out the large corporations (Like Amazon) have accepted returns at the heights of the pandemic, so please explain why they are not able to, I was advised that I can purchase more hair at a 20% discount.
Disgusting and disloyal company - buy from a company that provides ethical customer service even if it costs more.
Unfortunately i have to give this company 1 star just to be able to submit this review. But i rate it genuinely a ZERO

Tip for consumers:
RUN FOR THE HILLS!
Skip,
Keep moving,
Go somewhere else
DON'T DO IT!

Products used:
I purchased braiding hair, which I can't use, and have now been advised after purchase that they will not refund due to the pandemic.
no refund policy advertised. Company makes it up on an individual bases when you contact them to find out how to request a refund.

I Don't rate anything about this company, will never use again and will never recommend.

leoney
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 8th, 2020

Absolutely the worst experience with buying hair I've ever had. I ordered 5 packs of Burgundy candy hair in 30in. I was so excited because the hair on their website was gorgeous and they were a Black-owned business. So, I was trying to support my fellow queens in the UK during the pandemic.

Flash forward to me getting my order, its completely wrong. They sent me 5 packs of Black Pink Candy hair in 24in AND 5 packs of Black Pink Candy hair in 30in. None of the color I ordered was there!

However, I felt bad for them sending me extra product. So I reached out to rectify the situation. They got back into contact with me after months of silence, and then demanded extra money from me than what I owed them. I proved to her that she was completely off the mark with the price. And I mean like an extra $50 off the mark. And proceeds to say that I wouldn't be complaining if they were a white company. Ma'am, you obviously don't know who I am. I've complained to white companies, repeatedly, and they've rectified the situation. You are just trying to get more money from me!

Absolutely insulted, and I'm NEVER buying from that company again!

missk36
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 5th, 2019

I loved her site and the shop seemed to be hair heaven so I ordered my hair payed more than I'd usually pay for hair but I wanted to support, anyway, took really long time to ship and when I opened it, ot was a complete wrong order, i emailed and haven't gotten a response ever since. Very disappointing experience, really nice hair but won't be shopping from here again due to very poor customer service.

ashn6
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 20th, 2018

I've been waiting for over a month now for my hair. I've tried contacting an email and of course I get back the robotic message, they send to everyone. Also the price for the hair went up and I was charged more. I will update if I ever get my package. I would not recommend this site to shop from.

elsier11
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 12th, 2017

Some time between august and october of 2017, I ordered 12 packs of triple-ombre hair from Catface.me in order to make synthetic dreadlocks for my wedding. As soon as the order was placed there were problems. Despite the websites policy about custom orders (5.50 pounds for one pack of triple ombre), the owner decided then and there to launch a price change. What was £5.50 was now £15.00. She offered me 10% off, which I reluctantly accepted.

Upon processing the order, she had not applied the discount and I had to press her for it. Weeks and weeks went by and the date of the wedding came and went. My synthetic hair did not come.

When the hair finally arrived, i was furious to find that my request had been almost completely skewed. What I asked for was brown roots, ash-white/blonde body, and rose red tips. What I got was an absolutely ugly blend of black roots, gray body, and red and brown roots, which A) was not at all what I ordered, and B) would never in a million years have matched my hair or my wedding. It looked cheep, and the color palette made the hair look dirty and

I immediately requested a refund and was told that i must first ship the hair back. I did so, and waited for weeks. Finally i demanded my refund and was told the package had not arrived (tracking said it had.)
After repeated emails, the representative from Catface told me that because they had already bought kanekalon for the purpose of dying it for me, that they would like a second chance and that they would do everything they could to correct the order. I reluctantly agreed, not wanting to cause trouble and desperately hoping to receive what I had ordered in the first place. Weeks and weeks go by again, and i finally email them. They send me a photo of an IDENTICAL package of hair to the ones I rejected and told me they would soon be on their way. By this point I am totally fed up and have had my fill of narcissistic, pandering responses and can no longer deny that I have been swindled.

I realized all too late that my custom order wasnt custom at all and that they had completely lied to me. They took hair that had already been dyed black and gray and dyed the tips red. Not a single part of my order was original or custom, and they practically stole 400 dollars from us in shipping and payment. They also refused to respond to my emails stating how disappointed and unhappy I was with their work ethic.

Please do not order custom from them. They were a nightmare to deal with and it is very obvious that they do not care about anything but the money they swindle from people like me.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Catface Blog staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Catface Blog?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Catface Blog?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more