We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Car Parts Direct

Corporate Values

Overview

Car Parts Direct has a consumer rating of 1.07 stars from 15 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Car Parts Direct ranks 350th among Auto Parts sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
3
View ratings trends
How would you rate Car Parts Direct?
Top Critical Review

“Warranty of no use and inferior product”

Mike C.
2/2/20

Purchased Audi Avant rear wiper motor which started to leak after 10 months even though it was used very little. Warranty is useless as they then require an ever growing list of unrealastic conditions to deter the claim. The product itself was of inferior quality and besides developing a leak after only a couple of thousand miles was excessively noisy. Do not do business with them.

See critical reviews

Reviews (15)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

mikec995
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2020
Purchased Audi Avant rear wiper motor which started to leak after 10 months even though it was used very little. Warranty is useless as they then require an ever growing list of unrealastic conditions to deter the claim. The product itself was of inferior quality and besides developing a leak after only a couple of thousand miles was excessively noisy. Do not do business with them.
kylee97
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 6th, 2020
Ordered a used crossmember for ford escape. Suppose to be 3 to 8 day delivery, waited 15 days before i called about it. Got a song and dance about delay on part, then they said had the part sitting wrapped up ready to ship to me.(thursday) waited till monday Nada was told Fed x was on holiday and was not shipping nothing shipped and no info by wed. Still waiting for refund. Doubt i will ever see that money again... BEWARE! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!
joseu36
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 29th, 2020
Wrong car parts, wont refund.
Dont use them! Filing a fraud. They wont answer calls or emails...
nikf
1 review
9 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2011
*please note outcome comment after initial complaint.

I ordered a flange tool to do my cars brakes pre-mot.
Aware that today (good friday) was a holiday i phoned them at 9am thursday morning to make sure that if i ordered something it would get to me today. The bloke i spoke to was unsure so went off to ask. He rang me back minutes later to say "yes, if you order now it will be with you friday" so i stressed i was happy to pay extra for definite next day delivery.

So i wait in today, and wait and wait. Fearing the worst i ring them back at 4:01 only to catch them locking up for the day (phew). I enquire about the order to be told in a rather 'cant be bothered' manner that the guy i spoke to obvisously got confused as no couriers were working today. I stress how cross i am as i now can't do the brake lines over the weekend as planned. He wasn't bothered and didn't even apologise for the error stating i probably won't receive it until tuesday now. So i waste a whole day that had i known i wouldve gone and bought it elsewhere but now its too late anyway!

So when it does arrive im sending it straight back and taking my business elsewhere as you all should.

What a bunch of slapshod munters! Im really annoyed, with the mot on wednesday it gives me one business day to buy a tool, some copper pipe and fittings and do the work!
robertc1818
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 21st, 2019
Avoid this company at all costs. Sales man Jason has the morals of a $#*!e house rat. Don't be under any allusion they are not trust worthy.
wayneb260
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 7th, 2019
Never do business with these people. NEVER! They don't answer their phone, they answer your emails, your chat request or phone messages. My car sat for 11 days as I waited for the part I ordered even though they promised three day shipping.

This place is a nightmare!
jonb247
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 14th, 2019
Second time now i have had problems. Bought an item but didnt turn up. Ask for proof of delivery but none. Then to be told i had to call Hermes myself to investigate. Aftercare is shocking!
neilb59
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 18th, 2017
Bought an airflow meter from them and after a week got fault codes etc implausible signal. Told them that i would return for a refund after christmas and sent it recorded delivery. They now say its over 14 days since purchase and wont refund me.
And if i want the faulty part back ill have to pay them postage.
Who wants a faulty part back! I want my money back.
What happened to customer service and a years warrenty!
Steer clear rubbish products and company go else wher there stuff is cheap for a good reason
dannym72
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 21st, 2017
Will never buy from this shop again, 1 can of pma brake & clutch cleaner £6.99, seen 1 cheaper and trying to return it was offered a credit note no refund this can is only £2.68 or 12cans for £25 on line..
davidh284
1 review
7 helpful votes
November 17th, 2015
The part I ordered arrived damage (very badly packed, which they admitted after I sent photos of packaging).

Promised to replace but they never sent. I contacted them perhaps 20+ times by phone and email. Can never speak to the manager (he has a permanent lunch break) and he will not email or phone me back EVER.

I finally gave up. Spent hours just trying to get a £30 part replaced, in the end I couldn't deal with the rudeness, incompetence and complete lack of service.

DO NOT USE EVER.
colind20
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 18th, 2016
Bought a window regulator for my freelander there advert says 2 year warranty, it lasted around 3 months despite being a rear one and barely used, they would not honour a warranty claim because my business headed paper like most small businesses was created via a word document. I gave them my vat number as obviously anyone can make a word document, and gave them my website address, i have been in the motor trade for 31 years and owned a garage for 11 years and never had problems with claims before so would avoid this company selling sub standard components, communications where also very poor.
andyb76
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 8th, 2016
Hi all i ordered parts for my car only because they say that i well get them in 4-5 days but still waiting they are 100percent $#*! still waiting for the refund for the parts they did not have its the bull$#*! they give you i still have not had a shipping confirmation of delivery, i feel that my be they order the parts from some one else they dont even stock anything, never again
stever266
1 review
4 helpful votes
May 4th, 2018
Really poor customer service and parts warrenty that is not worth the paper its written on, very cheap low quality parts
melc49
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 27th, 2017
If you are happy to deal with a company that has no respect for the accuracy of the parts they sell or you when you have a problem with them, this is the company for you.
stevens89
1 review
6 helpful votes
June 25th, 2015
THIS COMPANY HAVE A WARRANTY DEPARTMENT WHICH IS OFFSITE, THERE ARE NO CONTACT DETAILS FOR THEM, THEY ONLY CONTACT VIA EMAIL AND DELAY REPLIES UNTIL THE WARRANTY PERIOD IS OVER, SO THEY ARE NOT THEN RESPONSIBLE FOR REFUNDING. ITEMS OF POOR QUALITY FAILING SHORTLY AFTER PURCHASE. ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE SERVICE.

RECOMMEND TO GO ELSEWHERE FOR YOUR CAR PARTS.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Car Parts Direct staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Car Parts Direct?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Car Parts Direct?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business