Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Car Parts Direct reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
152-160 Burton Road
Mansfield, NTT NG18, GB
Tel: +44-1623-658041
martin@carparts-direct.co.uk

9 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

stever266
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/4/18

really poor customer service and parts warrenty that is not worth the paper its written on, very cheap low quality parts

melc49
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/27/17

If you are happy to deal with a company that has no respect for the accuracy of the parts they sell or you when you have a problem with them, this is the company for you.

dannym72
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/21/17

will never buy from this shop again, 1 can of pma brake & clutch cleaner £6.99 ,seen 1 cheaper and trying to return it was offered a credit note no refund this can is only £2.68 or 12cans for £25 on line..

neilb59
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/17

bought an airflow meter from them and after a week got fault codes etc implausible signal. told them that i would return for a refund after christmas and sent it recorded delivery. they now say its over 14 days since purchase and wont refund me.
and if i want the faulty part back ill have to pay them postage.
who wants a faulty part back !!!! i want my money back.
what happened to customer service and a years warrenty !!!
steer clear rubbish products and company go else wher there stuff is cheap for a good reason

colind20
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/16

bought a window regulator for my freelander there advert says 2 year warranty, it lasted around 3 months despite being a rear one and barely used, they would not honour a warranty claim because my business headed paper like most small businesses was created via a word document. i gave them my vat number as obviously anyone can make a word document, and gave them my website address, i have been in the motor trade for 31 years and owned a garage for 11 years and never had problems with claims before so would avoid this company selling sub standard components, communications where also very poor.

andyb76
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/8/16

Hi all i ordered parts for my car only because they say that i well get them in 4-5 days but still waiting they are 100percent $#*! still waiting for the refund for the parts they did not have its the bull$#*! they give you i still have not had a shipping confirmation of delivery,i feel that my be they order the parts from some one else they dont even stock anything, never again

davidh284
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/17/15

The part I ordered arrived damage (very badly packed, which they admitted after I sent photos of packaging).

Promised to replace but they never sent. I contacted them perhaps 20+ times by phone and email. Can never speak to the manager (he has a permanent lunch break) and he will not email or phone me back EVER.

I finally gave up. Spent hours just trying to get a £30 part replaced, in the end I couldn't deal with the rudeness, incompetence and complete lack of service.

DO NOT USE EVER.

stevens89
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/25/15

THIS COMPANY HAVE A WARRANTY DEPARTMENT WHICH IS OFFSITE, THERE ARE NO CONTACT DETAILS FOR THEM, THEY ONLY CONTACT VIA EMAIL AND DELAY REPLIES UNTIL THE WARRANTY PERIOD IS OVER, SO THEY ARE NOT THEN RESPONSIBLE FOR REFUNDING. ITEMS OF POOR QUALITY FAILING SHORTLY AFTER PURCHASE. ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE SERVICE.

RECOMMEND TO GO ELSEWHERE FOR YOUR CAR PARTS.

nikf
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/22/11

*please note outcome comment after initial complaint.

i ordered a flange tool to do my cars brakes pre-mot.
aware that today (good friday) was a holiday i phoned them at 9am thursday morning to make sure that if i ordered something it would get to me today. the bloke i spoke to was unsure so went off to ask. he rang me back minutes later to say "yes, if you order now it will be with you friday" so i stressed i was happy to pay extra for definite next day delivery.

so i wait in today, and wait and wait. fearing the worst i ring them back at 4:01 only to catch them locking up for the day (phew). i enquire about the order to be told in a rather 'cant be bothered' manner that the guy i spoke to obvisously got confused as no couriers were working today. i stress how cross i am as i now can't do the brake lines over the weekend as planned. he wasn't bothered and didn't even apologise for the error stating i probably won't receive it until tuesday now. so i waste a whole day that had i known i wouldve gone and bought it elsewhere but now its too late anyway!

so when it does arrive im sending it straight back and taking my business elsewhere as you all should.

what a bunch of slapshod munters! im really annoyed, with the mot on wednesday it gives me one business day to buy a tool, some copper pipe and fittings and do the work!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Car Parts Direct staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Car Parts Direct?
Post Review