We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Carousell.ph

Corporate Values

Overview

Carousell.ph has a consumer rating of 1.67 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Carousell.ph also ranks 179th among Marketplace sites. The most common issues with Carousell.ph are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
How would you rate Carousell.ph?
Top Positive Review

“useful”

Rose T.
8/28/16

some of your sellers are scams but I still like your site because i can use it to sell my old things.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Really Bad go in other website.”

Eric P.
4/20/19

Website really bad, it does not accept my ads because supposedly already existing on the site, I post 3 times for nothing, he has to be seen, I go on Locanto, OLX is really bad.

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

ericp356
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 20th, 2019
Website really bad, it does not accept my ads because supposedly already existing on the site, I post 3 times for nothing, he has to be seen, I go on Locanto, OLX is really bad.
anas153
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 30th, 2019
Olx was good 2 - 3 years ago, can post with no hassle. Now it's a garbage both website and app. I tried in my 4 accounts to post an ad, everything keep being deleted, stating no REASON at all. Each one of the ads i posted are deleted, and the f---ing app can't redirect me to change my phone number despite having a fast internet connection. Buggy as hell. And the website doesn't let you post now unless you buy an ad slot. Keep your $#*! to your $#*!ty service, olx. Ain't no one paying Php 900 for a $#*!ty and buggy site that DOESNT EVEN FULFILL ITS MAIN PURPOSE. Just don't download this pile of garbage, go to facebook marketplace instead and save yourself from irritation. Stupid, buggy, useless app and site.
lynxs
8 reviews
5 helpful votes
September 4th, 2018
Been selling my items here for years but for charging me for a free ad posting seems scummy. I'd rather sell my stuff at Facebook's Marketplace, which is much more better to post/selling your stuffs anyway since a lot of people are on Facebook so it's easier to contact buyers/sellers.
joer246
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 14th, 2017
olx.ph is useless and bull$#*! nowadays. WHat happened to the good old days wherein you can freely post ads for free, unlimited and easy to use without the hasstle of logging in your stupid account just to get a phone number?? this site is now totally $#*!ed! I hate this site. olx.ph is bull$#*!
rustyf11
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 26th, 2017
Ads are mostly misleading. Advertised price rarely corresponds with content of ads. OLX staff never police the 'one ad, one item' rule (multiples of same item allowed). No effort is made to keep ads in correct or even vaguely relevant categories. A search for pets usually brings up real estate, heavy machinery, vehicles etc. A search for anything is a waste of time because the results are rarely relevant. The filter system works for a few pages, then clears itself, so it's useless too. Reporting ads used to work, but now doesn't work - it's less work that way - or at least, less to read if nothing can be reported. And if nothing is being reported, everything must be fine, right?
Not sure whether the staff is too lazy or too stupid to get the site working properly, but either way, they don't get it working properly, they don't enforce their own rules, and the result is a less than adequate experience for potential users.

Compared to OLX India where the rules are enforced, sometimes a bit too strictly, OLX Philippines is a free-for-all with scammers, false advertising and cross-posting galore.
lisbeths1
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2017
greedy bastards, scum of the earth, a free ads site that charges you for free ads liars, cheats the most vile thieves, misers, bullies, the most detestable collection of people that you will ever meet you can quote me on that
roset57
14 reviews
5 helpful votes
August 28th, 2016
some of your sellers are scams but I still like your site because i can use it to sell my old things.
garyl80
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
June 26th, 2016
I found another scam and for the people, I reported it to OLX. I found the exact same pictures on another website which is against the guidlines of OLX... or are they?

You would think that a company like this would remove an ad as fast as they could when it goes against the guidlines. But apparently, this scammer has paid to have his ad high lighted. A whole 10 pesos and since he paid this 10 pesos OLX is LETTING HIM SCAM THE PEOPLE. FOR 10 PESOS!!!

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Carousell.ph staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Carousell.ph?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Carousell.ph?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business