We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Canspace Solutions

Corporate Values

Overview

Canspace Solutions has a consumer rating of 4.83 stars from 22 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Canspace Solutions most frequently mention canadian dollars and migration process. Canspace Solutions ranks 38th among Web Hosting sites.

  • Service
    5
  • Value
    5
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    5
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 92.3%
Positive
12
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Prices are great and in Canadian dollars which is even more beneficial these days!

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Canspace Solutions?
Top Positive Review

“Great host for a small business”

Andrew R.
3/4/20

We just finished moving our entire company over to CanSpace and the process was smooth and efficient. We have about 15 staff using their email accounts regularly, so it was extremely important to us to make sure everything was migrated correctly and that there was no downtime. Their sales staff are great and immediately alleviated all of my concerns - they were very knowledgeable and held out hands throughout the entire process. Could not be happier.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“My experience is bad”

SUZETTE D.
1/2/20

Not user friendly. Non intuitive. No tutorials. Irritating. You will be having to be on chat 24/7 until your setup is done. It's really great when somebody tells you to go to WordPress through a web address and you get there and have to try the login 15 different ways and then you go back and have another chat and tell them it's not working and they are like oh here is another way and you are like excuse me but why did you make me go through that. Also there is a review on this site that is identical to a review posted on another site which seems completely fake I am not sure all these glowing reviews are entirely authentic. Seems a little too positive especially given the fact that that I am sitting here really irritated at what I have been experiencing. This is my second site with them and I thought it would be easier because the first was painful but it is such a bad illogical clumsy set up that no it is just as frustrating the second time around.

See critical reviews

Reviews (22)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

canadian dollars (3)
andrewr680
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 4th, 2020
We just finished moving our entire company over to CanSpace and the process was smooth and efficient. We have about 15 staff using their email accounts regularly, so it was extremely important to us to make sure everything was migrated correctly and that there was no downtime. Their sales staff are great and immediately alleviated all of my concerns - they were very knowledgeable and held out hands throughout the entire process. Could not be happier.
allent84
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2020
Whenever I have a Wordpress issue that stumps even my own developers, I open a ticket with CanSpace and they literally always point me in the right direction. The support staff at CanSpace are by far the most knowledgeable people when it comes to Wordpress that I have ever dealt with, and I really appreciate the extra time they take to answer my questions (that don't even have anything to do with them). I've been with them for 2 years now and they have definitely earned a positive review from me!
suzetted9
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2020
Not user friendly. Non intuitive. No tutorials. Irritating. You will be having to be on chat 24/7 until your setup is done. It's really great when somebody tells you to go to WordPress through a web address and you get there and have to try the login 15 different ways and then you go back and have another chat and tell them it's not working and they are like oh here is another way and you are like excuse me but why did you make me go through that.
Also there is a review on this site that is identical to a review posted on another site which seems completely fake I am not sure all these glowing reviews are entirely authentic. Seems a little too positive especially given the fact that that I am sitting here really irritated at what I have been experiencing. This is my second site with them and I thought it would be easier because the first was painful but it is such a bad illogical clumsy set up that no it is just as frustrating the second time around.
veronikag8
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 26th, 2020
We just migrated our accounting firm's hosting and email services to CanSpace and would like to send our sincerest thank you to their staff for making the migration so straightforward. There was no downtime at all during the migration process, and they helped ensure that the switchover for our staff was as painless as possible. We're also paying less than half of what we were before, when you factor in that we're paying in Canadian dollars now.
Service
Value
Quality
annap483
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2020
I have all my. Ca domains with CanSpace for many years now and decided to finally move my hosting over to them after consistently receiving great support. My previous hosting company would NEVER answer the phone and I would have to wait at least 2 hours for a reply to any ticket. CanSpace has been the opposite - ticket responses are super prompt, and every time I've requested a call they were happy to reach out. I signed up for a month at first to test but just decided to commit and sign for 3 years for the discount. Very happy so far!
lauraz241
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 25th, 2020
We've had a very positive experience with CanSpace over the last 2 weeks. Their support response times have been amazing - even during this pandemic chaos - and they really take their time to explain everything to your satisfaction. Prices are great and in Canadian dollars which is even more beneficial these days!
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
stevej375
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 25th, 2019
Great option for web hosting in Canada. My needs were basic and I'm only paying a few bucks a month, but they treated me very professionally and walked me very patiently through the entire process of getting my site up and running. They even reached out a few days later to ask how everything was going! My site is running smoothly now and I'm looking forward to building it up more. Great experience here.
alih265
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2020
I was with a really cheap provider and let's just say I was getting what I was paying for. I switched to CanSpace about a month ago - I'm paying a few dollars more a month but now my site is flying. I never realized Wordpress was not supposed to be so slow. They also helped me install some caching plugins and set up CloudFlare, which has made a massive difference. They definitely know Wordpress and I would recommend them to anyone hosting a Wordpress site.
ravs5
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 29th, 2020
CanSpace has been a pleasure to work with. Our website was repeatedly being hacked with our previous host, and on top of that half of our email was ending up in our client's spam boxes. CanSpace completely cleaned up our website during the migration and since the switch, we have had no email issues whatsoever. My only regret is that we didn't switch years ago.
Service
Value
Quality
stevew1113
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 30th, 2020
The guys at CanSpace are absolute professionals. When I complained about the multitude of issues I was having with my previous provider they told me not to worry, they would all be resolved during the transfer. So I signed up, and they had everything transferred over and running on their servers within the hour. They cleaned up some injected code as a courtesy, and gave me some great tips on how to prevent any issues in the future. What really struck me is how they took their time to explain everything to me in detail, and not just try and get the call or ticket closed asap. Total professionals.
jonathanb724
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2020
We run a mid-sized e-commerce site and were incredibly nervous about switching providers, but after losing customers due to poor performance and downtime, we knew we had to switch. CanSpace was recommended to me by some friends in the industry and I communicated to them how crucial it was to get our site migrated over, and that any downtime during the migration process meant lost orders for us. Their answers were incredibly well thought out and they took the time to explain every tiny detail. The switchover was so smooth I honestly could not believe it was that simple. They've also helped us make some tweaks to our site over the last few weeks that has had a significant impact on performance. We are extremely happy with CanSpace and would definitely recommend them for any serious business.
gregc334
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 27th, 2020
As a result of the coronavirus crisis we have (temporarily) moved all our operations online and needed to beef up our website. We were paying a fortune with our last host and site speeds were terrible and costing us business. We switched to CanSpace and within a day they had us fully migrated. We are actually paying LESS than before, and our site is performing way better. The migration was a pretty complicated one as we weren't even coming from a cPanel-based host, but they did it all for free and everything is working 100%.
anthonyv522
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 20th, 2020
Our VPS with our old provider was running CentOS 6 and was coming up to its end of life date, so we reached out to our supposed 'managed' provider to upgrade us to CentOS 7 and told us we were out of luck. I decided to move over to CanSpace and they had our VPS fully migrated and running (over 20 sites) within 5 hours of me signing up. Not only are we paying WAY less, but we are running the latest version of everything now, and all of our sites are running at least twice as fast as before. Even when I had the smallest of issues with one of the sites on the VPS the CanSpace team had things solved within minutes. I am extremely impressed so far and they definitely deserve this positive review.
leeq4
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 26th, 2019
It's only been a short while, but so far so good. I had no problems getting everything set up, and their control panel comes with a ton of free features (1-click installation being the particularly useful one). Prices are great and support has been fast and very friendly. I'm happy with my choice and definitely recommend these guys for hosting.
brandoni17
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 20th, 2019
I was referred to CanSpace by a friend who has been with them for several years. I was having email issues with my old host as a ton of people were not receiving my emails. Switching to CanSpace resolved this completely and I no longer have to wonder whether or not someone received my email. Site migration went smoothly as well.
stafanep
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 25th, 2019
Had my domains with canspace for many years and finally decided to move my hosting over as well after a ton of ongoing issues with my last host. Their tech support held my hand during the whole migration process and have been 10x more responsive than my last hosting provider. They even helped me update and customize my theme which is really above and beyond what I was expecting. Kudos to the whole CanSpace support team - I can't recommend these guys enough!
andrzejk12
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 14th, 2019
Canspace has been awesome from the start - highly recommend their services. I'm building a site using OpenCart and am brand new to all of this. Whenever I call support for tips or advice they are always super kind and easy to talk to, and most importantly - very helpful. They are never in a rush to get me off the phone and without their help I never would have gotten this site online. Prices are great and they charge in Canadian dollars which is also great for me. Thanks so much guys. I appreciate your professionalism and all the help you've given me!
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
hermanw20
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 24th, 2019
Two months in with CanSpace and have nothing but great things to say. Tech support is great, prices are great, and server speeds are excellent. Had no problems at all getting everything setup and moved over from my previous host. I was beginning to think that my site was just supposed to load slowly (this is what my previous provider was trying to tell me), but it's clear I just made a poor choice with my previous hosting provider. Everything is now loading super fast!
firezj
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 24th, 2019
I gave CanSpace a call and they answered on the first ring, walked me through the migration process of my Wordpress blog from my current provider to them, and even helped me diagnose some performance issues before I had switched to them. I signed up shortly after the call and they had me switched over within a few hours and gave me a followup call when everything was done, which was a great gesture. Their live chat guys are great and always around when you need them, and their prices are very competitive. Nice to be back with a Canadian company as well.
jans311
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 27th, 2019
We have a pretty resource-intensive Joomla site, and over the last few years it had been loading more and more slowly with our previous provider. Some of our pages were taking nearly 5 seconds to come up. We wanted to keep our business in Canada and saw that CanSpace came highly recommended. After a lengthy call with one of their support agents I felt confident, so we went ahead and made the plunge. I expected the migration to take weeks of back and forth, but they had everything migrated and running flawlessly the same day, and literally 10x faster than our previous host. Support has always been there when we've needed it, which has been admittedly not very often. Overall a great experience and we will be moving more sites to them in the future.
scottieg7
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 21st, 2019
I've been wanting to bring my business back within Canadian borders for a variety of reasons. Was hosting on AWS for a while but was overkill for my needs and wanted to remove any administration overhead. After a fair amount of research I settled on CanSpace and the experience has been very positive so far. I started by picking my "top 5" Canadian hosts and calling them all. Any host that didn't answer or didn't give me solid answers was eliminated. CanSpace handled my migration for me as promised, and they had everything up and running on their end within 2 hours of me signing up. Support has been solid, speed has been great, and I'm happy to be paying in Canadian dollars again. It's only been about 3 weeks so far, but based on everything I have seen I'm giving them a solid two thumbs up.
derekw213
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 11th, 2018
Finally I've found a suitable option for hosting my web sites here in Canada and also for registering. Ca domains. It took me weeks of research to choose canspace.ca - I compared over 10 hosts, their pricing, features, tools, resources, feedbacks, reviews etc. I even called each of them myself to test the response times. I've been very happy with canspace so far and would like to thank their team... I really can't say enough wonderful things about their technical support (they helped me setup my website, installed Wordpress for me as well as my theme, everything I needed - spent over 2 hours to get everything done). They truly care about your well being and are such polite people. Overall excellent experience and I can see myself staying with them for a long time.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Canspace Solutions staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Canspace Solutions?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Canspace Solutions?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business