We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Bomtv.us

Corporate Values

Overview

Bomtv.us has a consumer rating of 1.57 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Bomtv.us ranks 470th among Software Other sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Bomtv.us?
Top Critical Review

“Idiot cable service”

Vinistan t.
2/28/17

Worst cable service is ever seen. People get hyper while watching bomtv. They are charging so much money and we have to take so much headache. I think they are still doing experiment and we are paying for it stupid

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

anniej
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
December 20th, 2010

Reliable service. More expensive than most. Better than windowsteams.com

modd
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 26th, 2013

IPTV protocol seems to be blocked or degraded by ATT, which Causes a lot of buffering BOMTV while watching programs.
So Be aware of ATT DSL and BomTV - doesnt work well.

vinistant
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 28th, 2017

Worst cable service is ever seen. People get hyper while watching bomtv. They are charging so much money and we have to take so much headache. I think they are still doing experiment and we are paying for it stupid

bbsb
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 4th, 2015

Poor service. The android box takes atleast 2 minutes to load. Poor UI. The DVR stucks up every 2 seconds, once they fix, it will happen after few days, terrible customer care, nobody fix the problem, will keep you on hold for long time, there is no ticket# each time you need to explain the problem to a new rep. More over they are costly too. I plan to switch to YUPP TV which is much faster. Totally waste of time and money. I took an yearly subscription and absolutely NOOOO refunds.

jayc102
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 4th, 2016

I received a box that did not work after I pay $250+ for a 12+ subscription. The box would not work and I wanted to return the box and get my money back. Contacted customer service and was told to mail back the box- which I promptly did. They said that I would receive my check in the mail after they get the box back from me - foolish me - I never received back my money - despite repeated calls and emails I sent them - please stay away. SLINGTV is cheaper and gives you great reception - thats what I went for in the end. But after losing $250+ on these unprofessional, unethical fellows.

thomaso9
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 2nd, 2013

I took a one subscription to save a few bucks. Well, that was a mistake! It's been almost 3 months now. I haven't been able to watch a single program without problems. This is the worst service I have ever experienced. It is a rip off. They won't answer emails or phone calls. They just take your money. I am just trying to figure out who to complain about this. FTC or some other agency? Anyone knows?

akashn
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 13th, 2013

Like the previous reviewer I also took a 1 year subscription and found BoM TV to be a big rip off. Most of the time their service is unavailable. Channels will show up as "unsubscribed" and there is no way you can get anybody on the phone. They will put you on hold for 30 minutes and disconnect. During the rare times service is available its buffering for most parts. Stay away from these scamsters!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Bomtv.us staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Bomtv.us?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Bomtv.us?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business