Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of reviews

5 reviews
Tel: 01234 430 601

5 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

All Reviews

1 review
0 helpful votes

Awful service, used Yodel to deliver items ( everyone knows how shocking theses guys are) very very little customer service response.Wont use these again - stay local.

1 review
2 helpful votes

Just had the worst ever purchasing experience buying from Bitiba.

Please don't put yourself through this. They are not worth it at any cost.

Bad customer service starts with either no way to contact them by telephone, an automated number, or telephone representatives who just do not care.

The price looks good but the service, infuriation and raised blood pressure when your delivery doesn't arrive, your animals go hungry and you try to get some sense out of them just kills the whole deal.

Their issue, (which they won't ever learn) is that they rely on a South African Company, Yodel, for delivery. Every single delivery that I have ever had a delivery from Yodel, has been a complete disaster.

Just try to call Yodel and you will quickly learn the issue. Try their customer service online chat and you will think that you are either talking to an automated service, which just repeats the same nonsense until you go away, or someone who either doesn't understand the problem or clearly takes great pride in winding you up until you burst a blood vessel or go away.

My advice, find someone who doesn't use the cheap Yodel delivery company and save yourself the potential heart attack.

1 review
0 helpful votes

Shocking Customer Service Reaction.
I have shopped with them on a number of occasions taking advantage of their "Free Delivery" for orders over £39.
Now I have 4 dogs I placed an order recently and found I had been changed an additional £2.99 delivery. Despite challenging this, customer service have refused to refund the cost because a clause in their terms says that if the cost works out to less than £2 per kg, they apply an additional change.
From my point of view its either free delivery or its not - I will not shop with them again and I suggest you don't either.

Response from Bitiba U., Representative
Dear Gary L.

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment following the change to our shipping policy.

We expect this to affect only a small minority of orders, that may now be subject to an additional service charge.

The maximum weight for any parcel we can dispatch is 31 kg. Orders weighing over 31 kg will be dispatched in 2 or more parcels (depending on weight). For a small minority of orders to postcodes in Great Britain where the total order value per kg is below £2, a service charge of £2.99 per additional parcel will be applied to cover additional costs.

For all orders, the first parcel up to 31 KG and over the minimum order threshold will be subject to free delivery, for most of mainland UK

It is no longer viable for us to apply free delivery for some of our more bulky, lower value items.. Whilst we are not able to avoid this, we wanted to approach it in the most equitable way possible, to avoid increasing the overall prices of our products. Therefore, a small service charge is added.

You can affect this by adding items to, or removing bulky and less expensive items from your basket during checkout.

We regret that this has caused you frustration and thank you for taking the time give us your feedback

Kind Regards
Bitiba Review team
1 review
0 helpful votes

I placed an order on 8th March 2018 and it was accepted and the money applied for on my bank card - a day later order cancelled as items out of stock. Today is the 13th March 2018 and the amount of £77.99 is still shown as pending on my bank account - despite reminders and reassurances from Bitiba that this will be dealt with I am still waiting - if this is not sorted soon I will have to overdraw and pay bank charges - how hard can it be to remove this outstanding amount, it was so easy to put it on in the first place. In the meantime I have placed an order with another online company for the same items, slightly cheaper, and these arrived on 12th March 2018. Disgusted, I have used Bitiba for some time and this is the first instance of bad service, but the trust has been compromised and I will not order from them again.

12 reviews
21 helpful votes

I needed a new K9 Julius harness for my dog and found very good prices on this site. I also decided to add a new lead as it made sense to avoid delivery charges. The first attempt at an order via PayPal failed for a reason unknown to me. My second order also failed despite using a debit card. I had multiple emails saying they accepted my order but payment had not cleared. It was the usual "contact customer services" but that was a chore! I decided to use the "re-order" option and finally it was completed. Well I thought it had completed but I later had an e-mail saying there was an issue with my payment. My bank confirmed there was no problem and the retailer had already reserved my money and it was showing as a valid transaction.

I decided enough was enough so I emailed them back and asked for everything to be cancelled. It all seemed very suspicious and I didn't want to proceed. Then I had a reply saying I could cancel because the items had already been dispatched. So it went from a payment issue to being sent despite the alleged error not be resolved!

Finally a parcel arrived; too late to meet my trip and they had not sent the lead! They now say a full refund has been issued but I cannot see it in my account.

WARNING! They are clearly inept rather than fraudulent but as part of Zooplus who seem 5 star to me you would expect better. Be wary of additional bank charges because despite showing a UK phone and a domain all payments are cleared in Germany so I paid overseas bank charges!!

I will not bother with them again!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Have a question about
Post Review