We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Bigpoint

Corporate Values

Overview

Bigpoint has a consumer rating of 1.83 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Bigpoint ranks 318th among Gaming sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Bigpoint?
Top Positive Review

“Bigpoint has good games as well”

giovanni b.
2/20/14

Bigpoint has good games as well. One of them is Dark Orbit. Fully recommend trying it out. Browser game very easy to get into.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“The worse customer services ever! Doesn't get any worse than this. Stay away!”

Carol S.
8/12/20

The worse customer services ever! My 5 y/o daughter made a purchase in error as my account was linked to PayPal. I rang and emailed then within an hour explaining what has happened and they refused to reimburse the money. I dispute this with PayPal and they awarded it to me, but then they pestered my so bad, that ended paying much more as they kept adding late fees. AWFUL customer services! I would never ever use their game again!.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

giovannib29
7 reviews
17 helpful votes
February 20th, 2014

Bigpoint has good games as well. One of them is Dark Orbit. Fully recommend trying it out. Browser game very easy to get into.

jacobb34
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
August 5th, 2014

The problem with Bigpoint is not their games, nor their rules or the website but the really poor and arrogant attitude of its employees.

They are extremely slow and unresponsive and still think in the 21st century that 15 days to answer an email is normal.

When you gently remind them that outside of Hamburg, the world is spinning a tiny bit faster, their arrogance takes over. How such superior people could be wrong. They are always right because they are superior and know the ultimate truth...

This is how they treat their clients from customer service to sales, from support to HR... Pitiful...

Good luck to them with this attitude...

carols1417
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 12th, 2020

The worse customer services ever! My 5 y/o daughter made a purchase in error as my account was linked to PayPal. I rang and emailed then within an hour explaining what has happened and they refused to reimburse the money. I dispute this with PayPal and they awarded it to me, but then they pestered my so bad, that ended paying much more as they kept adding late fees. AWFUL customer services! I would never ever use their game again!.

piotrw2
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 4th, 2016

Worst company I've ever used. Biased support that lie to customers and fail to rectify mess-ups they create. My advice - stay away from anything they do.

anthonys96
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
August 8th, 2015

Omg big point needs to tighten there reigns on there games support staff. They are all bullies who dont care about anything. And also the mods for alot of there game and dark orbit the most have the most $#*!ed chat mods and support staff period. Coming from someone who has given big point and there games enoungh money to buy a bramd new car with cash should mean alot. Maybe a class action lawsuit will make things change

anthonyh2
1 review
6 helpful votes
February 14th, 2010

This website rips you off by accusing you of cheating so that by their rules they can take things away from you that you have paid good money for. They are rude and obnoxious to their members. Don't get involved with these people, definitely don't spend any money on their games.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

No customer service available over the phone, you will get stuck with emails only.

By Carol S.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Bigpoint staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Welcome to Bigpoint's official Facebook page. Keep on top of the latest news and most recent jobs offers here. For support visit www.bigpoint.com/support

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Bigpoint?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Bigpoint?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business