Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of B&H Photo Video

B&H Photo Video reviews

1,583 reviews
420 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10001
Tel: 1-800-606-6969
2017 Customer choice award

1,583 Reviews From Our Community

Service
57
Value
55
Shipping
55
Returns
35
Quality
50

All Reviews

sheliaf4
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

I buy stuff for my husband. Great service, easy online ordering. Lots of items to choose from. No problems as of today. Thanks B&H

Advertisement
dennisb135
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/13/17

B&H is THE place to buy. I used online chat and the rep sent me a link to exactly what I was looking for. Outstanding and efficient service.

andrewr117
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

Serving me for many years and always performed with a high level of integrity. The product descriptions are accurately listed and the return policy is outstanding. If you are ever in NYC you MUST visit the B&H store, I have never seen anything like it.

justinr77
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

Love shopping here. They have super fast shipping and I've had no issues with ordering from them. I've ordered quite a few items from them.

kimv42
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

If you have the chance you should visit the physical store in New York.
it is by far the biggest photo store I have ever visit.

erics227
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

2nd purchase with them and hopefully will be as pleased as I was the first time. Purchased apple watches the first time.

carolynz2
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/17

Their search engine is good. I found a item that I couldn't find elsewhere which is how I learned about B&H in the first place. I did notice that in June, 2017 they were feuding with their employees over unionization. I definitely prefer a union shop so I will be watching how things turn out. If they unionize I will continue shopping with them, otherwise it will be back to my previous photo supply place.

edgara15
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/17

I wish B&H can provide mo information on delivery on items not stock. Two weeks ago I have order two commercial TV's and still have not received a shipping confirmation.

stanleyd26
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/17

It was easy to find what I needed and the check-out process stands out as one of the best ever! I like the auto-complete of the address that fills in city state zip automagically! Outstanding. I'll be back!

junel33
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/17

Easy ordering process. I will submit further review when I receive my product. I look forward to receiving my laptop on June 15, at the end of the day.

carolm207
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/17

I check other sites, too, but seem to always come back here. Love the selection, the organization, the service and prices are good too.

jeffh163
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/17

Many orders from B&H and have never had an issue! An online ordering experience that you can trust! I have to have 100 characters, so I'm just typing now....

michaelh357
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/17

The prices and quality of the Products offered for sale are unmatched! I just bought additional batteries for my 3DR SOLO, they also offered free shipping too.

israelr11
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/17

your sales help was spot on. directed me to the right camera at a great price while i was ready to spend much more.
thank you for your help

robinw69
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/17

They have top quality products, a wide range, easy to navigate site, quick delivery and meet all my needs. I bought my first SLR camera there in 1991 and have been buying from them ever since. I've always been very happy with their service. I live in Australia.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
kitb4
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/17

I have bought a SLR, DSLR and all lenses, etc from B&H. A really great store with great prices and selection.

randys73
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/17

On orders big and small they have taken care of me. If there has been an issue with a product they replace or refund extremely fast.

susanr170
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/17

Took me less then 10 seconds to find what I needed and another 10 seconds to complete the order. B& H had the lowest price around. Very Happy

bobr117
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/17

I love the fact ordering is so simple. Being in the system and having access to great deals will keep me coming back. Free shipping is the bomb!

randyw51
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/17

Always have what you need and a live person who knows the hardware & software that you can ask questions before you purchase, recommend another choice if you are comparing items,

carlosv35
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/17

You guys rock! You just placed my order quicly enough for me to buy more and more stuff. Thanks! Products and prices fair.

dennism137
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/17

B & H has a great website to order from. Straight forward and to the point. What I like best though, is all the shipping options they offer. Also an immediate receipt of purchase via email.

stevet131
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/17

You guys make it too easy too spend. I find it easy to search for tools and additional items. You service has allowed me to learn and grow as a Photographer.

genadyd
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/17

The best seller I ever have deal with. Always great communication, great and informative website, easy transaction, superfast delivery before the due date.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
waynej30
Wayne J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/17

I bought a camera a while ago and forgot to log in, so I didnt get my Reward Card. BUT they were so nice to honor that purchase and gave me the Gift Card anyway. What super customer service! You people rock!

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Robert: Email me - henryp[at]bhphoto.com - and include the original B&H order number if possible. Eddy: We have a 40+ year sterling reputation. We're owned by a New Yorker, not someone in any other country. We offer free shipping on thousands of items. Arvin: We have a 30-day no-questions-asked return policy on almost everything we sell. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

ANy refurbished item we sell has been refurbished by the manufacturer or official US distributor, Nikon USA or Canon USA etc. Other used items are each rated on a numeric scale and we tend to be conservative so customers are not disappointed.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1127271-REG/nikon_1554_d7200_dslr_camera_body.html

By mike j., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can email henryp[at]bhphoto.com and either I will address your question or forward it to whoever here is best suited to do so.. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

When you put an item into a shopping cart on the B&H site. after you provide the destination our site will calculate shipping fees for any available shipping vendors so you can decide which to use before processing your purchase. ^hp

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Used items are listed in a separate section of our site. All of these - bhpho.to/1TQamPr - are brand new.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Online we're at www.bandh.com. Our store is 420 9th Ave in Manhattan.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Unless the US government or a manufacturer has a restriction we ship almost ecveryting we sell to Australia.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Order cutoff times for all domestic orders shipping via UPS, FedEx Economy, or FedEx Priority: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST Domestic orders shipping via USPS, FedEx Saver, or Truck (non-rush), received before 7:00am ET will be shipped same day Order cutoff times for White Glove next day delivery (domestic): Monday - Thursday: 2:30pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST International orders received before 7:00am local New York time will be shipped same day.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the B&H Photo Video staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for B&H Photo Video

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
B&H Photo Video?
Post Review