Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BH Cosmetics

BH Cosmetics reviews

Is this your business?
21 reviews
91504
Tel: .888-545-4744

21 reviews with 2 stars

keltyt
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/19

The makeup itself is fine, customer service needs some serious work. The first time I ordered from BH, everything went fine. However, recently I purchased 2 bottles of foundation. When my package came in the mail, only 1 out of my 2 bottles of foundation was inside... I was upset because the shipping cost me more than 1 bottle of foundation, so the reason why I had ordered 2 was to make the shipping worth the money. I contacted customer service, they offered me the choice of a REFUND or GIFT CARD. I was disappointed that they didn't think sending me another bottle was an option, but I chose the refund nonetheless. I had paid $6.65 per bottle of foundation, and I was only refunded $5.32!!!! I don't know what's going on with BH Cosmetics but they've lost a lot of my trust as a company...

londonn1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/17/19

I ordered a package with several items a few weeks back. Initially I was sent an email that was intended to keep track of where my package was at in the process. From that moment forward I was not updated on anything. As a matter of fact I had the product since yesterday and it still says according to those emails that it is in the warehouse. Once those finally arrived I realized that one of my products was still missing. When I finally got a hold of customer service the only thing I was looking for was an answer as to why it was not included in my package as well as why I was not informed of it. It almost seems to me as if they were hoping I didn't know it was missing and wouldn't have to issue me a refund. They did offer a gift card instead but should I have decided to use it I would have ended up paying more in shipping and handling and the gift card itself was worth. Again the only thing I really wanted was a refund and an answer and once I asked for it they stopped speaking to me. Emails stopped suddenly. Again the products are beautiful, but the service makes is awful

marminh
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/19

I placed an order on December 21st and it is now January 4 and my order is still "processing" and has not left the warehouse. BH cosmetics website claims this should only take up to 3 business days, but thats obviously not the case.

tasiam4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/22/18

So I have a Bh Cosmetics pallet and the pigment isn't the greatest. A lot of fallout and doesn't last long. To get a lot of pigment I would have to damp my brush. Other than that it's fine.

tabr
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/13/18

My daughter had BH cosmetics on her Christmas list so I ordered the brush and eyeshadow set on November 30th. When I placed the order online it came up with an extra set of brushes and another eyeshadow set. It said they were bonus gifts for the dollar amount I ordered. When I paid for my order it said I would receive the eyeshadow set in another order. A week ago I received the first order but I am still waiting for the bonus set. I emailed their company and a spokesperson said I received my full order. However my invoice shows pictures of the items I received in the first order and the bonus giftset as coming in another shipment.
I have tried calling their company 2x and I am on hold for over 40 minutes. I am annoyed that they do not seem to care. Furthermore I am telling my daughter not to buy from this company again. This is a fly-by-night place not a reputable company!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tiaz3
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/16/18

I ordered five items, and was let down by every single one of them. First, they were all a different size than I thought they'd be. They all seemed like very cheap quality products, as the material was very light, and the products were certainly not the best. The liquid lipstick is pigmented, but a very thin and "liquidy" formula. (It also stained my fingers, and got all over my teeth). The color lock lipstick was nice and well pigmented, but it smells strongly of chemicals, or perhaps like really old lipstick. The lip gloss was brighter than expected, and quite thin and sticky. The cheek and lip tint was pigmented when I touched it, but the colour did not transfer well onto my face. Lastly, the pop art lipstick was in poor condition upon arrival - I opened it and the lipstick fell right out. Despite all this, the shipment did come within days of ordering, so I will applaud them for that. I also only ordered lip products, so maybe lips just aren't their thing. However, the moral of the story is: if the price seems too good to be true, it probably is. (Even if the company claims to be high quality).

nataliec96
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/12/18

My order never arrived the day it was meant to, and even though I signed up for SMS notifications for DELAYS and delivery, I never got any kind of notice that my package was going to be late. Instead, I had to physically log on to FedEx tracking to find my package and when I sent a message addressing my problems, I never received a response. There are too many companies that are WAY more reliable for me to even attempt to order from this company again, especially considering the obvious disrespect to their customers. I'm so disappointed.

viviang41
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/18

I was so excited when I received my product but when I received it it was late first of all and most upsettingly the pallet was shattered the black shadow was all over the entire pallet so when I opened it it got all over me

lenitel
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/29/18

Spent an hour and 10mins on the phone and nobody answered. I emailed them and they were not helpful at all

kaylam67
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/2/18

Ordered 5 items and was suppose to get a free gift as it was in my cart, never recieved and it took forever to ship!

cheniecer
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/1/17

I may not have had to wait as long as others, but I would like to note that the shipping is very so slow. I don't have any issues with the customer service, they were prompt with response and were very helpful. I work in customer service so I understand how it is and I'm a patient person, but I am also a consumer. I placed my order back on 11/09. I received a confirmation immediately and in the email it states 4-6 business days to process the order. Come 11/20 and it still has not been processed and shipped. Emailed customer service, they apologized and explained my order was just past the 6 business days of processing. We were on day 7 and it would process soon is what they told me. Order was processed the next day and I got the tracking number and it was shipped on 11/22. Thing is, on FedEx's website, it shows the label was made on 11/17. Why did it take 5 days (3 business days) to slap a label on a box and get it moving? My order was over 45$ so I could get the free shipping but the processing time is asinine. Anyway, I've been on top of my order since the day it shipped and I know once the package is out of the warehouse, its out of BH's hands, but FedEx it extremely slow. Currently, my package, according to the tracking information, it has been in Georgia for 4 days. My delivery was initially scheduled for today (as of yesterday) but when I checked it just now, it was moved back to 12/04. Btw, my order was being shipped to Florida. It'd be one thing to have to wait this long for an order coming overseas, but from my understanding, the warehouse my order shipped from was somewhere in California. It shouldn't take this long to arrive. Its ridiculous. Like I originally said, ordered it back on 11/09, being delivered on 12/04. That's a little under a month. I just hope the products make up for the slow shipping time. Right now its two stars from me.

tinad87
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/16/17

I put in an order on Nov.05.2017 its now 11 days later and nothing I emailed them today to check as to why I was given a tracking number but the anticipated ship date was the 10th but nothing has been received yet. And I PAID for shipping. I waited the processing days and now Im waiting the shipping and nothing. I kind of would rather have my money back. I dont feel like I shouldve paid for shipping if its not getting to me within the time it said it shouldve.

winnieh4
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/14/17

This companies shipping is awful, very, very, disappointed. I don't understand why it takes so long to process an order when it didn't take five seconds to take the money off my debit card.

shelbye3
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/12/17

So I ordered some brushes and a palette from BH and still have not received it and I ordered 2 weeks ago! I can't even review the products because I DON"T HAVE THEM! The shipping is literally the worst. Two weeks and I still don't have them & the shipping sais I should have it a week from now....so altogether 3 weeks?! that's ridiculous

elainaet
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/24/17

So when I first brought from BH Cosmetics, the shipping was quick, it only took 3 days for my order to arrive and I didn't even pay for quick shipping. However, I made the same order last Monday and I'm just now getting the notification, It's been a week and the arrival date is the next Monday, so the whole process has been two weeks. Normally I wouldn't complain, but the only reason I ordered from them is because I was stressed for time because I'm only home every other weekend since I'm in college. So if you're looking for something quick, don't buy from them but if you want cheap, good quality makeup and you don't care how long it takes, then go ahead.

ellief14
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/1/17

ok first of all i'd like to say that i was disappointed when i saw that it would take forever to receive my order, but all in all, i made the effort to find a way to track my order without making a scene with customer service. I found out how to track the order by going to the FedEx website. The tracking order is the smart_post number. As of right now, i am seeing all of the areas that it passed through and it should arrive Thursday. I hope this helped anyone.

narleenm
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/9/17

It's been 4 weeks now and no sign of my order. I had contacted customer service they told me they had a lot of orders coming in but that they had shipped my order and it was on it's way.. I asked if it was shipped where was my tracking information email confirming that? and so she gave me a tracking number... when I checked turns out they create the labels but it doesn't necessarily mean they shipped it yet.. I waited two days giving them a break and still nothing.. I write them again to tell them and boom!, they finally send . Keep in mind they used FedEx for their shipping... usually takes them 3 to 4 days once it ships to arrive... NOPE! Its now 4 weeks gone by and I check my FedEx tracking I asked to get notifications and updates, I've gotten 3 so far each changing the estimated delivery, last I checked was yesterday... on the afternoon told me I should receive it today and before I went to bed got another one saying I should get it on the 11th... I am beyond upset at this point.

supreedav
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/28/17

First of all, I like BH cosmetics BUT BUT you need to run away from some palettes, for example Carli Bybel and Be.. by Buzzbeauty!! There is no pigmentation and so chalky and what's up with five star reviews which really sucked me into buying those palettes for horrible eye palettes. I gave a bad review and it wasn't shown on the website!! Will I have to rant on YouTube?

On the other hand, there are amazing palettes such as Foil Eyes 1 and 2, Modern Matte eye palette and eye and blush 8 Palette. I love those as they are super pigmented as long all day.

See, that I have a very honest opinion, if your product is good, I would say it's good. If it isn't, make it good! Don't distort the true please because people will return your product and get pissed.

alyshial
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/9/17

I had no issue with ordering or shipping. My complaint is that they do not appear to post your review on the site unless you provide 5-star reviews. I get that it's their site and they can do what they want, but I believe it paints an unrealistic picture for consumers.

That said, my advice is that BH Cosmetics makes great baked eyeshadows and shimmery/foiled eyeshadows but bland, chalky, and unpigmented mattes. I also tried two eye primers and both failed to keep the eyeshadow from creasing.

One upside for BH Cosmetics is that their prices are friendly and they always seem to have a promotion going on, so it's easy to try them out yourself.

azyano
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/20/16

make up arrived safely BUT it took a month to arrive to my country where it promises within 8-10 days if chose priority mail. Disappointed with the shipping but items arrived perfectly.

petrae
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
2/2/14

I ordered once from one of their offers I waited for nearly 3 months for my delivery but I never received it, I asked for refund and after many e mails and maybe 2 weeks I got my money back.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Probably a month if they can't ship properly in their own country and if they lose the package and they say it has to be reshipment they'll make you pay extra l.

By Sabrina a.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I don't see how they didn't ask for an address. It is crucial to shipping, and one step before paying for it. I your order confirmation it must say the shipping and billing address, the item you picked and the price with it. Maybe you should contact costumer service. Best of luck with your order!

By Mavis C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the BH Cosmetics staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BH Cosmetics?
Post Review