Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Better Eyewear

Better Eyewear reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews
Tel: 1-800-393-0569

14 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

ebonyr13
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/19

DO NOT Order From Company! order a pair of frames online. says it will be processed in 3 days. After 3 weeks of waiting with no response and my order still saying "processing", i had to reach out the company to get an update. They tell me that my order was sold out and on back order and would be in, in two weeks. i said ok, waited two and a half weeks, and reached out to them again because it still said processed. They then stated that it would be another 3 weeks or i could change my order and get them in a different color. I said ok send the different color frames . she said ok, it will sent out within 3 days. AFTER ANOTHER WEEK, I again had to reach out to them. They told me they Sold the pair of frames to "another customer" their exact words, and asked how i would like to proceed. like what??? how would i like to proceed? i asked to speak to a manager or supervisor and they replied back with " Sorry we can not keep orders on file for over 30 days, your order has been Canceled" .. Note that not once did this "company" update me on anything with my order, i had to keep reaching out to them and now my lenses are scratched from trying to keep them in the broken frames waiting on this company. be warned. SHOP SOME WHERE ELSE.!!!! ..

kerryb108
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/8/19

Immediate confirmation email that my order was received (February). No further contact from them. Their 800# is now "temporarily unavailable" and they haven't responded to my email request for status on the order. Shady business practices.

johns1562
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/24/19

They do not stock what they sell or even have them. Its all a bait and switch company. They have no customer service .. go ahead and try and call them 1-800-393-0569 , any ext, any time , sales or customer service , never an answer. Email them and they respond 24 hours with we will look into it .
The glasses I ordered they no long have , a week later it is still listed on the site as available. Maybe they need to update the site every one in a while

tanniag
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/19

I looked at the reviews before I ordered, and I thought maybe my order will be fine. Nope. I ordered 12/22, waited the "processing" time frame for my items to ship, never shipped. I emailed them and they said they needed me to send a copy of the debit card I used to make sure it was the billing was the same as my shipping address?? Did that. No response after that. Waited and emailed AGAIN only to be told that the item was put on back order. So I'm currently waiting the two weeks they said they needed to get the frames from the manufacturer. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!! I should've just bought them for $40 more on a different site.

wonb
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/19

Long story short, I ordered on 12/18 and still didnt get my sunglass and today's date is January 15th. I have so much to say about this place but dont wanna waste anymore if my time....

silverias
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/19

I plaster an order 1/12/19 and paid 29.99
For next day delivery! I have not received my glasses nor have anyone contacted me. I have called, sent email, sent voice messages. NO REPLY! This is so unprofessional! I have never had this problem before with an online purshase!
To makes matters worse these glasses are a present for a 59th birthday gift that a group of women pitched in to buy. It's a destination birthday also! I paid extra to make sure it would be here on time. I'm leaving Thurs.
Hownam I going to tell everyone the glasses did not arrive nor have I heard a word from the company!
This is the worse customer service I have Ever experienced... because they have none

barbaraw348
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/30/18

Better Eyewear.com manufactured my prescription lenses wrong 5 times and will not refund my money. This has been going on for a year! They also didn't cut the lenses to the correct shape to fit the frames. They will not return emails or phone calls. They told me to just get the prescription filled somewhere else but will not send me the demo lenses so I can do so. Terrible unethical company. I have glasses I can't wear and spent a lot of money on them. I will never buy anything from them and recommend you don't either.

elleng71
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/24/18

Better Eyewear advertisers that they have an easy return policy but that not TRUE!!! It took them a week to get back to me after MANY CALLS AND E-MAILS!!!! They also charge you to do a return!!! THATS NOT GOOD BUSINESS PRACTICE!!!!!! I'll never order from them ever!!!!!

titog1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/18

Bough a pair of prescribed glasses and received demo ones - when contact customer service they stated that they are sure that they send the prescribed glasses and that the refund cannot be processed. So no I returned the demo frames with demo lenses and no refund from them. Unbelievable experience. I am writing a formal complain with the Better Business Bureau (BBB) agency under the Consumer Protection Act, 1986. Thankfully I have everything documented with time stamps and witnesses when openned the package.

sandrag354
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/30/18

I was sent the wrong frames. After multiple email messages (forget trying to call them), I was finally sent a return shipping label. USPS Tracking History indicates frames went out for delivery a week ago; however, the delivery was never scanned as received. Hence, I'm at a standstill. No frames, no refund, no communication!

pissedo96
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/29/18

I ordered 2 frames 2 separate times and both out of stock, no indication on website, and no follow up from customer service. Both times I had to write email to them after no response or messages from them. They also don't require copy of RX which is ... ok?

theresar77
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/18/18

There are multiple companies that offer designer glasses online and much better choices than BetterEyewear. I made my first purchase with BetterEyewear, which took over 3 weeks to get. I reached out several times during this requesting an update and finally heard back after about 2 weeks that the order was delayed due to the lenses and would ship out that week. It shipped out the following week and once I received them, I ended up not liking them and wanting to place a return. In order to initiate the return, you have to email customer service, which took a total of 2 follow ups and multiple days to hear back. Once I heard back they informed me that I had to pay return shipping and there was a 10% restocking fee. Typically etailers do not charge either but it was noted on the site so I agreed. I sent the glasses back and they were delivered early September. I sent multiple follow ups via email, none of which were responded to until about a month later. About a week or so after that, a refund was finally posted but for less than the 10% originally noted and discussed. I sent two emails inquiring about the discrepancy in the refund and finally 1 week later I was informed via email that there is a 50% restocking fee on the lenses, in addition to the 10% on the frames, which was not noted.
The lack of communication coupled with the hefty refund fees makes this company a complete deal breaker. In contrast, Glassesusa offers designer frames with free returns, free return shipping and live chat for immediate 24/7 customer support. Stay clear of this site.

hannahr72
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/2/18

I've been asking to speak to a manager for WEEKS about my order. I have now been waiting an entire month for a pair of glasses. Every time i contact them they either avoid my questions, or the "manager is not available". I was promised shipping last Friday (after 3.5 weeks of waiting), I have never received a tracking number and now will not respond to my questions. Absolutely horrible!

jonb33
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/13

I love the service and quality that BetterEyewear.com provides. I will definitely use them in the future."
Thanks!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Better Eyewear staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Better Eyewear

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Better Eyewear?
Post Review