We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    BargainPlumbing.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

BargainPlumbing.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.61 stars from 18 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about BargainPlumbing.co.uk most frequently mention next day problems. BargainPlumbing.co.uk ranks 81st among Plumbing sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate BargainPlumbing.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“I have just read the reviews and was quite surprised...”

george s.
8/24/10

I have just read the reviews and was quite surprised to find how damming they were... I had to order a particular sani-flo also some weeks ago and they gave me the standard answer 2-5 working days,,. The next day I thought I better call the recipient to expect a delivery over the next few day., she said "it's here!" after that I actually sent a "thank you " to bargainplumbing so maybe I was very lucky or what? The reason I am writing this is I was about to make a second order but I will do the checking now... good luck all

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Having received my Airflow extractor fans and finding...”

Hugh C.
6/2/12

Having received my Airflow extractor fans and finding one of them to be faulty I tried to phone the contact number on numerous occasions but the phone was not answered. I then sent them an email and guess what no reply! Has anyone managed to contact them, if so could you please post it. If you buy off this website you do so at your peril!

See critical reviews

Reviews (18)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

andyw9
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 7th, 2012

Ordered a Saniflo on the Friday delivered on the Monday. After ordering the item I then read the reviews and thought I had made a mistake, but all was fine no problems at all and it was by far the cheapest around I would use them again.

laurend16
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 23rd, 2015

Taking this company to court for money. AVOID AVOID AVOID at all costs!

colinc5
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 6th, 2011

Airflow Icon15 fan delivered next working day.
No problems.

georges7
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 24th, 2010

I have just read the reviews and was quite surprised to find how damming they were... I had to order a particular sani-flo also some weeks ago and they gave me the standard answer 2-5 working days,,. The next day I thought I better call the recipient to expect a delivery over the next few day., she said "it's here!" after that I actually sent a "thank you " to bargainplumbing so maybe I was very lucky or what? The reason I am writing this is I was about to make a second order but I will do the checking now... good luck all

hughc1
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 2nd, 2012

Having received my Airflow extractor fans and finding one of them to be faulty I tried to phone the contact number on numerous occasions but the phone was not answered. I then sent them an email and guess what no reply! Has anyone managed to contact them, if so could you please post it. If you buy off this website you do so at your peril!

fozzyf
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 6th, 2013

Similar to some of the other reviews, I really wish I had read these reviews, I ordered a saniflow paying extra for next day delivery because it is urgent, one week later no calls answered, no emails replied, and more importantly no goods received.

benb65
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 25th, 2014

We ordered a Saniflo Sanivite on 2/01/14 and received an e-mail to say it would be delivered within 5 working days. We are still waiting now (25/01/14). All or our emails have been ignored and the contact number is a mobile that is never answered and the voicemail box is full.
I can only assume we have been scammed and we have lost our £275!

hassann5
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 23rd, 2013

Hi, Is there any chance not to give even one star.! Do not buy from this company at all. I Ordered two ICON15 L in first of November and received only one and I called them again to chase up the second item but the customer service was useless. They charged for two items but sent one item.

alistairm
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2011

Similar poor experience- they have the best prices but the worst service. I did recieve an email 3 days ago to say one of the parts was not in stock (ordered saniflo and soloman shower pump) but 5 phone calls and three emails later I still have not had a response. You pay for what you get. Or in this case what you don't get. Avoid- use screwfix- they may be a few more quid but at least they offer free next day delievery and a good pre-sales service

chrisp56
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 19th, 2013

I ordered a sanitop with next day delivery it was delivered quickly but to the wrong street, it was then brought round by the tenant but the unit was cracked, had it been delivered to the correct address it would not have been accepted as the box was badly damaged, I tried contacting the courier as it was partly their fault for delivering to the wrong address but they would not collect and as it is completely impossible to contact the con man that I bought it from I guess I'm £300 out of pocket all for trying to save my customer a few quid. Stay away I wish I had seen these reviews before I was robbed.

rogerm35
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 15th, 2013

Received a Saniflo unit turned out to be faulty, but cannot get a response either by phone or e-mail. I have asked the manufacturer to intevene.
Also not received a VAT invoice to be able to reclaim Vat, does anyone no their VAT status. Without reclaiming VAT works out a expensive purchase

nigelc5
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 10th, 2013

Ordered Saniplus on 21st, delivered on 23rd - damaged. One side has an 8" crack in it. Unit shipped in manufacturers box only - no additional packaging.
No response to emails, calls go unanswered, meanwhile no working toilet!
Postal address seems to be an accomodation address.

rachelt6
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 23rd, 2013

Hi there,
I also ordered a Saniplus from this website on a Thursday before 2pm and paid extra for a next day delivery as I needed this urgently. I then got an email saying that it was to be delivered on the Monday. I tried to contact Bargain Plumbing to query this as well as the courier company.the couriers came back to me on the Friday afternoon to say that they'd not received the item from them as yet. As the item was no good to me on the Monday, I emailed and called on a numerous occasions but no-one picks up the phone or responds to emails. The item arrived on Monday so tried to contact them again to gain an authorisation number to return it within 7 days as specified on their website but no response again. Interestingly, the address is London but the contact phone number is Coventry?! I'm so frustrated at the lack of care and service from this company as like others, I feel like I've been conned but at least I received my item unlike others. Someone should go to Watchdog with this to protect others.

paule41
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 5th, 2012

Ordered a Saniwall from this joker, it never turned up.
The guys name is Manish Gami, his address is; 15 Sylvia Gardens Wembley England HA9 6HR...

anitac2
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 4th, 2011

Bought a sani flo from bargain plumbing website as was the cheapest around, arrived a week late so I ordered another as I needed it within 2days, tried to return product and gained an authorization code tried contacting them numerous times to see why they havent processed the refund only to find out from the parcel company that it was refused by bargain plumbing and as it has been in there store room for over one month they had desposed of the parcel. Have tried contacting bargain plumbing to ask why they have refused it but keep being fobbed off saying someone will call me back and carry out a refund! A word of warning STEER CLEAR OF THIS WEBSITE! It would seem now that I have been scammed and have lost over £300!

paulc9
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 15th, 2010

After calling bargainplumbing 7 days in a row and still not got through i have eventually given up, there prices seemed competitive but we have a feeling that this is not a legit site!
I would strongly reccomend not shopping at bargianplumbing.co.uk surely other customers are receiving the same bad treatment...

samueli
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2010

I only wish I had read the reviews of bargainplumbing.co.uk on here before I purchased with them. I saw that they were seemingly the cheapest on Saniflo products so I went ahead and brought a Saniplus from them. I waited for the due time of up to a week of delivery and had nothing. I have tried contacting them via email to find out what has happened - nothing. I have tried calling them - NOTHING. Just goes straight to voicemail. Now getting throughly annoyed and frustrated and having the dawning realisation that I've probably been scammed, I would highly recommend NO ONE buys with bargainplumbing.co.uk - they are fraudulent, they are scammers and you won't ever get your product from them. I knew it seemed far too good to be true!

leonl
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
May 11th, 2010

Bargainplumbing.co.uk review: Before ordering from these clowns, I would suggest calling them first. I ordered a saniflo saniplus macerator from bargainplumbing.co.uk and expected delivery within about a week. About a week later I had no sign of the delivery so I called their so called sales line, only to be forwarded to someones vodafone voicemail! At this point I realised I'd been had. Try calling bargainplumbing.co.uk before ordering. They don't hold stock and I eventually got a refund after constantly leaving voicemails over a week or so.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the BargainPlumbing.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about BargainPlumbing.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.6
18 reviews
Have a question about BargainPlumbing.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business