We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Bamboorama

Corporate Values

Overview

Bamboorama has a consumer rating of 2.36 stars from 47 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Bamboorama most frequently mention money box and panda coin problems. Bamboorama ranks 333rd among Home Decor sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • The item ordered was a Panda coin box which is over two months overdue with no sign of either the box or a refund.
  • Ordered and PAID for a Panda Money box and never received it.
How would you rate Bamboorama?
Top Positive Review

“Super cute item!”

Jean D.
5/22/19

I saw this website on FB and was very surprised with the toy box, i showed my son and he instantly wanted one. Makes a good gift! Slow postage but great item!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Disgusting service.”

Tony J.
3/10/20

Unfortunately it is not possible to give less than one star otherwise I would have. This company has consistently failed to reply to my request for a refund. The item ordered was a Panda coin box which is over two months overdue with no sign of either the box or a refund. Avoid all all costs scammed.

See critical reviews

Reviews (47)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

panda coin box (5) panda money box (5) panda coin bank (3)
tonyj375
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 10th, 2020

Unfortunately it is not possible to give less than one star otherwise I would have. This company has consistently failed to reply to my request for a refund. The item ordered was a Panda coin box which is over two months overdue with no sign of either the box or a refund. Avoid all all costs scammed.

karlk96
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2020

Don't use this company. Ordered money box at start of year and to date ever arrived. Emailed company and only auto response emails received.

elizabetht334
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 6th, 2020

Very disappointed ordered a panda money box and paid for it and never received it tried emailing them but fake email address totally frustrating

ians259
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 21st, 2020

Never received the panda bank, opened a case with PayPal, they contacted the company who supplied a Royal Mail tracking number, I've just checked this number and it says something was delivered, only problem is the sorting office is near Birmingham, I live near Manchester, the company is a total scam

jennyk185
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 18th, 2019

Ordered and PAID for a Panda Money box and never received it. Emails bounced back. No response. What a hoax. Bet you won't respond to this either :(

jennym170
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2019

Do not buy it is a scam. Ordered 2 money boxes October 2018 money taken nothing received. Just a generic email reply to my many enquiries. Only put one star so that I could post this. What can I do? I hate they can swindle people.

jeand148
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2019

I saw this website on FB and was very surprised with the toy box, i showed my son and he instantly wanted one. Makes a good gift! Slow postage but great item!

annab528
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2019

Awesome! I decided to go for a minimalist wood watch from these guys after my friend recommended the brand to me. I have just received my product and it is exactly as described.

beckyh58
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 17th, 2018

I ordered three products from this company in November 2017. In January of 2018 I finally received one product the panda coin bank which broke immediately. Never did receive the two watches I ordered. Very sad $93 for a broken coin Bank. Do not order from this company, they always send a generic email and never address your question. No contacts other than an email that does not help at all. This company is just a total rip-off.

annettep18
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2018

I ordered the panda coin bank from them 2 months ago. They charged my credit card the next day but never shipped the product! The only way to contact them is by email. I have sent them 10 emails in the past 6 weeks, and have received no response other than an automated reply that says it may take up to 30 business days to receive product. I have replied many times, still no response. They are scammers!

margaretm204
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 29th, 2018

I ordered the Panda Money Box and after 3 months and 4 emails enquiring about my order #29251, there was still no order delivery nor, a proper email reply. There is no telephone number, nor registered address. Site states 7-20 business days, but 3 months for delivery for an order placed on 23rd January 2018 is unacceptable. I truly believed it was a scam as my money was taken from my account and my little niece was without her birthday gift for too long. If you want this product order it off AMAZON.

cats36
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 20th, 2018

I stupidly followed a link from FB - which I usually avoid like the plague- and bought three panda money boxes. Took a while to arrive but wasn't too worried. However, none of them work and the screw for the battery compartment is missing on all three. Have emailed the company three times and received three automated replies but no info on where to return the goods and how to get a refund. Should have read reviews on this site before purchasing. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.

kerryf48
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 7th, 2018

I ordered this a month ago. Still not received it. Absolute scam. Don't buy. Wish I'd reviewed online before I bought 16 pounds wasted. I'm so upset

lindav156
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 18th, 2019

I ordered a panda coin box as a gift in Feb 2018 Bamboorama and despite 6 follow up emails (with email being the only contact us' mechanism) Bamboorama failed to respond (other than an automated reply) to my emails and have never fulfilled my order

annaw208
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 21st, 2019

Ordered the toy box for my son as a present, just received it and the look on his face when he opened it was priceless. Slow shipping but fab item!

catz3
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 11th, 2018

Ordered last January, and have still not received products, nor received any messages back from my several emails!
Horrible! Wouldn't recommend this site to my worst enemy... I'd rate 0 if I could!

jeanh166
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 17th, 2018

Ordered 1 panda 1 cat money box which took an eternity to arrive and when they did the order was wrong i recieved 2 cat ones one of which doesnt work at all and what has now made it worse is that i have now seen these advertised elsewhere for as little as £4.99 instead of the £14 each i paid for each one... i have e. Mailed them my complaints and are now awaiting their response which reading some of these comments i am now beginning to doubt i will get but hope they prove me wrong!

helenh109
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 27th, 2018

Ordered this for my grandson, it doesn't work at all and makes the most awful noise! Emailed them 3 times, just auto response replies. Unable to contact by phone. Don't think I will be getting a refund. DO NOT BUY this product. Looks cute but it is rubbish!

michellet303
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2019

Good quality designs, also well packaged. Pleased with product, and will definitely order another one soon as it makes a good gifting product.

lindam915
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 8th, 2018

Had to put one star or couldn't write a review. I have emailed 14 times to see how to return a Panda Coin Box I bought for my granddaughter and she already had one from Amazon for a third of the price I paid! Surely there is something we can do if we are all out of pocket. I'm out of pocket for £16.50 but some people have been robbed of a small fortune. Surely we can stop this company from scamming people for hundreds of pounds!

cindys464
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 15th, 2019

I ordered and paid for a Panda Bank August 2018 and never received it! Never received my money and no bank. FRAUD! Sent several emails with a response allow 7-20 business days. It has now been since August 2,2018 to January 15,2019!

erickar13
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2019

I came across this brand while scrolling through social media and i decided to buy the pink strap wooden watch. The product was well made and i'm happy with my purchase.

jazmynn2
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 7th, 2018

I bought the panda money box in January 2018 and to this date still have not received it. I've sent several emails enquiringly on my orders whereabouts and the reply is just an automated generic email.

job248
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 14th, 2018

Absolutely don't buy it. Its cheap and not worth even £5.00 crap. Took ages to arrive as Well. Won't be buying a thing else. Sent them email not heard anything absolute TOSH

linaa14
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 2nd, 2018

I hate when a company gives you an email but never responds to your queries. After 2 months I'm still waiting for that panda coin bank! Scammers!

Q&A (6)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Bamboorama staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Panda coin money bank, wooden watches and accessories by Bamboorama

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Bamboorama?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.4
47 reviews
Have a question about Bamboorama?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more