We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Autoeurope.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Autoeurope.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1 star from 2 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Autoeurope.co.uk also ranks 117th among Car Rental sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Autoeurope.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“Should be an offence like theft”

Kelvin P.
3/3/20

Don't use this company. Same company as Carrentals.co.uk Charged us in advance for a 7 seat vehicle, our flight was stuck on the runway making us late. On arrival at the hire desk we were told they had rented our vehicle to somebody else and only had a tiny little car left. We could not fit our 6 of a family in the little hatchback. We paid in advance they kept the money. What can we do? Only thing we can think of is to inform any potential customers out there how they may be risking their holiday with this company.

See critical reviews

Reviews (2)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

kelvinp19
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 3rd, 2020
Don't use this company. Same company as Carrentals.co.uk
Charged us in advance for a 7 seat vehicle, our flight was stuck on the runway making us late. On arrival at the hire desk we were told they had rented our vehicle to somebody else and only had a tiny little car left. We could not fit our 6 of a family in the little hatchback. We paid in advance they kept the money. What can we do?
Only thing we can think of is to inform any potential customers out there how they may be risking their holiday with this company.
andyw135
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
September 21st, 2018
I booked hire car with Easirent via Auto Europe for a weekend in the UK landing into Gatwick. There was a 40 minute wait for the bus transfer to the car hire office which took 20 minutes. On arrival the office was just a dirty room at the back of the Crown Plaza hotel. There was a long queue because they only had three people working there and had run out of cars. I queued for 30 minutes to be told that they had no car for me. This was despite me booking in advance for a car at 10:30 and it was 11:30. I was in a hurry so I had to take an Uber to my appointment then a taxi to my final destination, amounting to £90 and similar in reverse the next day coming back to Gatwick airport for my flight. Auto Europe did not care either and have refused to refund my additional costs.

This is the formal reply from Easirent via Auto Europe after 2 months:

'Dear partner, i have looked into the booking as requested unfortunately we do not cover any out of pocket expenses.
Regards Chris'm

My recommendation to everyone is not to be duped by the cheap prices of Easirent and pay a little more for a bigger name. Don't use Auto Europe either.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Autoeurope.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Autoeurope.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Autoeurope.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business