Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ArtWeddings

ArtWeddings reviews

22 reviews
Tel: +1-516-986-3811
amazonus@artweddings.com

22 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
7
Shipping
7
Returns
3
Quality
7

All Reviews

savitam
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/30/17

I was a little hesitating when ordering the dress from this website. However, when i received the dress 12 days later after i placed the order all the worries vanished. It's so beautiful and the size is exactly what i want. It's really a good choice i made. I will purchase more from them.

zoed10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/17

I ordered the dress from artweddings for my best friend's wedding day. Never had i thought it could come so quick with less than half a month. The dress is really beautiful, and it fits me perfectly. I'm quite satisfied with the shopping experience with artweddings, the customer service has helped me a lot by recommending the correct size to me. Will definitely recommend the website to all my friends.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jh250
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/15

just got married this last weekend, and bought all of my bridesmaids' dresses from artweddings. It was so easy to make everyone happy because of the great selection and I was able to get all of the different dresses (each girl has to have her own style, right?) in the same color with the easy color selector tool. I even got a cute little matching flower girl dress. I bought a bunch of my own accessories as well from artweddings, veil, slip, purse, and garter, and we had everything in time for the big day. The products look like the pictures on the website, and we didn't have any quality problems. We used the size guides on the website and everything was true to the sizing guide. I wish I could have planned my entire wedding from here because it was so easy! Thank you, artweddings, and happy new year!

emmao7
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/15

I was very happy about my wedding. And it was more exciting about the wedding dress. I was confused that from where I should buy my wedding dress then the web side sitejabber realy helped me. I was confused about the wool condition but every thing was great in high quality colth at low cost.It was a great deal with them They also dellivered the dress in time. Thank's sitejabber.

megang7
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/15

This website made planning for a wedding quite painless. They offered a wide selection of wedding dresses, for a great deal, too. Finding the style of dress was also easy, as they are sorted by style on the website. Artweddings.com also offers dresses for not just bridesmaids, but for other members of the wedding as well, for insane the flower girl or mother of the bride. I was surprised when I found that this website also offered bridal accessories and wedding supplies. I was able to purchase a dress, shoes, and decorations all from one place.

elainef6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/15

I had been searching stores in my area for my wedding next June and hadn't found anywhere that had the selection I was looking for. I'd been hoping to find somewhere that not only had a dress that I was pleased with but that also had a selection of bridesmaid dresses etc. I was getting discouraged until a friend told me about the artweddings.com site. I never would have thought I'd be able to find everything at one place, much less while at home on my computer! I found the bridesmaids dresses I wanted right away and when I received the order and saw how beautifully they were made, I went back to their site and found the gown I will be wearing when I walk down the aisle!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
sarahc87
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/4/15

What a great find! The site is easy to navigate, and ordering was a breeze. Their selection and prices are better than most big-fashion retailers. Loved looking at the wedding dresses, and found a great dress for New Year's Eve. There are a ton of styles to choose from, which is great, because although I am not getting married myself, I have several weddings to attend this coming Spring! Looking forward to doing more shopping here. Thanks for the friendly, easy experience.

tinayas
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/4/15

My daughter's first junior prom was coming up and we had been looking everywhere for the perfect dress. When we came across ArtWeddings.com, our search was finally over. Both my daughter and I were very impressed with the beautiful selection of special occasion dresses available on the site, and my daughter ended up choosing the chiffon trumpet evening dress. We ordered the dress in black and it arrived quickly and in pristine condition. The dress fit my daughter perfectly, and it looked absolutely stunning on her!

Tip for consumers: Highly recommended!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
mariem40
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/3/15

Sometimes you just can't find what you want when you're browsing the stores in person, and you need to turn to the online shopping world. I'm usually skeptical about buying things from the Internet because there's always a chance that what shows up will be nothing like the product that you've order and it's just tears all around, especially if you're shopping for any aspect of a wedding. I'm so glad to say that this wasn't the case with me, because I was completely happy with the quality of the evening dress and the hat I ordered, and it all looked just like the pictures on the website, as well as a reasonable price for what I was looking at. Anyone attending a formal event should look on Art Weddings for what they may like, because it's a magnificent place for formal shopping of any kind.

katea11
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/1/15

artweddings.com was one of the best things I could have stumbled upon when planning my wedding. I was stressed out enough but this website made it so easy for me. Almost everything I needed I was able to find in one place! I was able to get my own beautiful dress, gorgeous bridesmaids dresses, decorations and favors! The prices are so low too! They had tons of deals going on when I purchased all of the dresses which helped me to not go over budget, which my family loved! Any question or problem I had they handled right away. Excellent customer care! The whole wedding planning process became so easy! I highly recommend any bride to check out artweddings.com. They made my wedding day everything I could ever ask for!

hannahd9
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/30/14

Do you know how hard it is to find a nice headpiece for a wedding? I looked all over town for a fair-priced, nice-looking headpiece and when I finally complained to my maid of honor, she suggested searching online. After googling it, I found artweddings and was over the moon about the choices! The cost was low, the quality was high, and when it arrived it looked beautiful with the up-do I wanted! Couldn't be happier and just can't keep it to myself! If you're looking for awesome headpieces, artweddings is the place to go!

sydneyc12
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/14

There's an endless list of things to love about this website! First off, if you need to narrow down a dress by season, style, color or virtually any other criteria, they have you covered! Beyond the amazing categorizing of dresses, they also have a huge variety to choose from and on top of that, I found all the accessories I needed! I was able to match everything and get the perfect wedding outfit for not only me (the bride) but my bridesmaids, too! The dresses are stylish and beautiful, and the customer service is amazing. Ordering online is usually a tough thing when it comes to sizing, I was counting on taking the dresses to a seamstress once they arrived in order to get them fitted perfectly, but they came in and needed no adjustments what-so-ever. Shop here! It'll save time, headaches, money and get you exactly what you want for your big day!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
susanl61
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/14

I was thrilled to receive my accessories for my wedding dress from this website. I ordered a bridal birdcage and it was in perfect condition. There were no marks or holes in the tulle which I was slightly nervous about. The rhinestones were all intact and they did not look cheap at all! Overall, the bird cage is beautiful and it looks like I paid a lot more for it than what I actually paid. The order was sent in a timely manner and I would definitely order from Art Weddings again! If you are looking for any awesome bridal accessories, I highly suggest this company for your needs! Thank you!

jeppym
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/23/14

I am so thankful to have this store in my neighborhood. I purchased many things from them over the years and have always been a fan of their excellent customer service. I really like the clothes that they have in this store. I almost always find something I like. A lot of the other boutiques in town are either ridiculously overpriced or have very cheap merchandise. Because the store features wares at appropriately reasonable prices, this is in fact dangerous, because I could have easily picked up an armful of things which would rack up a steep bill. Instead, I took my sweet ass time looking through every nook and cranny of the store, meticulously inspecting each item I was interested in. Furthermore, since there was a sweet sale going on the last time I visited, it was that much more difficult making any concrete decisions.

jeanc23
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/23/14

I can't even describe the happiness that I am feeling right now! I found a gorgeous, timeless wedding dress and it was affordable. Being on a strict wedding budget, I wanted to find a dress for less than $200 and I definitely found it. Honestly, I found more than one beautiful dresses. I had my eyes on a couple, but my bridesmaids helped me narrow down my options and we finally found the perfect dress. I just can't believe how amazed I am by their huge selections. I've checked out other wedding stores and websites, but their selection of dresses was really limited in styles. Now, I'm looking forward to my wedding day because I have a mesmerizing lace mermaid dress and I didn't even spend a fortune, which means so much to me. Thank you to the incredible team at Art Weddings.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
leinal
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/22/14

Write your review to help others learWe chose artweddings to shop my younger sister marriage. Martha my sister loved the items too. She is happy getting her dress and all other accessories. We bought a bridal headpiece titled in the web page as "Beaded Floral Alloy Hair bad in Silver". It was so stunning and I liked the design. Most of all I loved the wedding dress. It was so attractive that everybody praised about my choice. Moreover I have selected the dress. They have much quality product collection and we were so satisfied that mom thyself bought a cool dress from them. I forgot the name but anyone can find that from their web page. Most importantly they will give the product at an affordable price. The clothes fitted nicely and we are all satisfied. Online shopping really nice.n about this online business

barbaras59
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/14

I am pretty satisfied with my dress for the most part. I purchased a made-to-order cocktail dress, and they helped me with the measurement of the body of the dress. I received exactly the right size, but the tailoring time is 10 days which is the only thing I don't feel satisfied about. That being said, it was nice that I didn't need to go to a store for my dress since everything I needed was on this site. The quality of the material of my dress is what I am the happiest about. There were no rips or anything, so I didn't need to worry about returning the dress. I was worried about this because I've heard buying online can be risky for that reason, but that was definitely not the case for me. I saved so much time and money for once. I would recommend buying from them.

emmar31
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/14

This site is absolutely amazing! For me, just like almost every bride, I dreamed of having a perfect wedding dress. Unfortunately, almost every dress I fell in love with came with a price tag that was wayy out of my range. I was getting really disappointed when my friend, who had just gotten married herself, recommended artweddings.com . I was skeptical but I could not have been more satisfied with my purchase. It was every bit as beautiful in person as it was online. It fit perfectly and fit my budget perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a more economically priced dress, but who doesn't want to sacrifice fashion. I also ended up getting my bridesmaids their dresses from here and the selection for those was great too. Especially since bridesmaids dresses are known for being ugly, these were a very nice surprise. 5 stars all around!

dianem28
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/17/14

Holy cow, do these guys know to price something irresistibly. I could not believe I was actually seeing beautiful wedding gowns for under $200. Have I died and gone to bride heaven???? I ordered a gown earlier this month for my wedding in 3 months and just got it today. Could not be more elated. It fits well and I love the lace detailing -- really nice touch on the designer's part. And I will be very happy in case I spill some wine on it (who knows, in the excitement of the big day?), since I won't feel too bad about it given the price. And I LOVE the headpieces -- they're so fun and vivacious. I ordered the peacock ones for my bridesmaids to wear at the reception, given the blue-green theme of the wedding. They're pretty happy about the quality of the pieces and I am happy my wallet is not crying. These guys need to be featured in Brides Magazine!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
lucys23
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/17/14

I had to buy a stunning evening dress for my little sisters wedding and I couldn't have been more chuffed with the dress I got from art weddings. I chose an off the shoulder mermaid dress and was in awe when it arrived. The picture seriously didn't do it justice, and I was actually quite surprised with the high quality of the material. I'm in love with all the pics that came out from the day and without a doubt thats thanks to my newest favourite dress.
Will definitely be shopping here again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
katew30
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/14

I started searching for my wedding dress and accessories online in order to find something more affordable and budget friendly. Their website has so many different styles of dresses to choose from. I ordered my dress and it arrived as expected. My dress has lace detailing and I carefully examined the whole dress. It was flawless. The lace was gorgeous and it looked just like the picture online. I also ordered my veil through Artweddings. I ordered a birdcage veil with a flower with rhinestone details. It was affordable and looks fabulous with my dress! I was happily satisfied by their timely delivery, dress, and veil. I highly recommend ordering a dress for any occasion from Artweddings.

deborahr14
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/4/14

I received my wedding dress today and I am so delighted. The beautiful color, the perfect fit and length, the style and delicate beading - It's fantastic. The built in bra adds shape and creates a fuller bust (which is great for women with a smaller bust). Thank you Top Wedding I am going to highly recommend you to all my friends in the UK.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the ArtWeddings staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ArtWeddings?
Post Review