We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    AmericanPregnancy.org

2018 CUSTOMER CHOICE AWARD
Corporate Values

Overview

AmericanPregnancy.org has a consumer rating of 4.15 stars from 40 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. AmericanPregnancy.org also ranks 3rd among Pregnancy sites.

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate AmericanPregnancy.org?
Top Positive Review

“I love the discussion forums!”

Patricia P.
9/26/16

I love the discussion forums! Any time I've struggled with a parenting/breastfeeding/marital issue, it's been my go to for advice and support from other moms out there in my same situation. I love it and don't think I'd make it through this with my sanity still intact without those women!

See positive reviews

Reviews (40)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

patriciap95
Patricia P.
15 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 26th, 2016
I love the discussion forums! Any time I've struggled with a parenting/breastfeeding/marital issue, it's been my go to for advice and support from other moms out there in my same situation. I love it and don't think I'd make it through this with my sanity still intact without those women!
dorothyl28
Dorothy L.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 26th, 2016
there are so many cool articles for planning and preparing to get pregnant. my hubby and i knew we wanted to have a baby and a friend told me to check out this site for tips on planning for what's ahead. i found articles on so many things i hadn't even considered! life insurance! a will! choosing a pediatrician! the most helpful article was the one that explained maternity leave. i'm so glad i found this site!
tomp107
Tom P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2016
My wife and I were considering adoption after trying to have a baby for a few years with no success. Americanpregnancy.org had really great articles about the adoption process, choosing an agency, the difference between closed and open adoptions... it really prepared us for what we were about to do. Eventually we made it through the process are are currently on the waitlist for a baby.
dorothyj21
Dorothy J.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 16th, 2016
I got my Ovacue Fertility Monitor from americanpregnancy.org. After trying to get pregnant for 6 months, this monitor was recommended by my OB. I found it for a great price on the site. Turns out we were planning our days all wrong. Thanks to the monitor, and some of the articles I read in the Trying to Conceive section, I am now 4 months pregnant!!
lisax8
Lisa X.
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 10th, 2016
The week by week articles for pregnancy are awesome on AmericanPregnancy.org. I followed them every week of my pregnancy. It helped me know what to expect as the weeks went by. I loved knowing the stage of development my baby was in week to week, too. I highly recommend it!
sarahf92
Sarah F.
14 reviews
1 helpful vote
February 9th, 2016
The "Is It Safe?" section of the site was very useful to me. I found I was getting so many conflicting pieces of advice that I needed some reassurance for what I could and couldn't do from a reputable site. I found that with AmericanPregnancy. Now that I'm almost full term, I still find the site extremely useful planning for the birth of my son.
marys406
Mary S.
20 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 4th, 2016
I found americanpregnancy.org to be a great resource for breast feeding information. A lot of useful articles that prepare you for everything and anything that can happen. The articles are simple and straight to the point, which suites me perfectly.
kevins191
Kevin S.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 6th, 2016
Americanpregnancy.org was really helpful when my wife and I were trying to conceive. We found a ton of articles on ovulation, pregnancy tests, trying to conceive after 35... it was great.
sarahu8
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 17th, 2014
I used to look for pregnancy information from whatever I got from google until my OB said so much of what is out this is flat wrong. I found this website and my OB said it was one where I could trust the information online.
31 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the AmericanPregnancy.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

The American Pregnancy Association is a non-profit organization that promotes pregnancy wellness and increases the awareness of pregnancy needs.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about AmericanPregnancy.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about AmericanPregnancy.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business