Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

BabyCentre.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
163 Freelon Street
San Francisco, CA 94107, US
uk_feedback@babycentre.co.uk

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

HON Certified

BabyCentre.co.uk complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health. HON is a non-profit dedicated to improving healthcare information online. For more information, please see the HON certification for BabyCentre.co.uk.

rowenaj2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/16

Loved this site at first, then I realised that posts, comments and accounts are deleted for the silliest things. The admins troll the site for any perception of a rule break and then your treated like public enemy number one. They will also read private messages. Not worth the hassle

vc
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/3/09

The best forum for mums and dads

tamarab
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/2/09

This website has provided with me friendship, advice, support and love. I would have gone mad without it! Thank you!

jenniferb2
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/2/09

An informative, supportive, fun site where you can meet other Mums and Mums-to-be due at the same time as yourself. Fantastic for advice and support during pregnancy and beyond.

I've been using the site for over 4years now and have met many of the Mums I chat to in real life and made some wonderful friends.

Like most forums, you do come across the occasional crackpot who offends people and then tries to start a revolution against the site, but they are in the minority and usually crawl back under their stone. These people provide great entertainment though and give us all something to laugh about during our hormone fuelled pregnancy moments.

clairew2
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/2/09

They have Admins that are bullies and think they have the power to just delete ppl

kellys1
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/2/09

i have been a member of the babycenter community since June 2006 when i found out i was pregnant with my son and i have had no problems until one of my freinds was kicked off babycenter for sticking up for another friend,

after she was kicked off she was then slagged off by everyone including the person she stuck up for. i stuck up for my freind as i would anyone. as to talk about someone in their absence just isn't right especially with some of the stuff they were saying about her.

to cut a long story short i was then chucked off the After Hours board for this reason and asked by one of the admins to leave the situation which i did do.

12 hours later my account was completely deleted with no warning nothing.
11 days post account closure i am still waiting for any kind of reply to my email asking why my account was closed.

use this site with caution, most of the admins on there are as bent as 9 pins. and none of them seem to have any respect for anyone but their 'favourites'

lisa38
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/2/09

This a friendly and helpful website, where I've met a lot of lovely people, who have supported me through all stages of having my children. It is one of those places were you get out of the site what you put into it, if you try to help and be friendly to other people, they will do the same with you. Highly recommended.

melh
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/2/09

It is full of power crazed administrators. You get lured in with the promise of help, support and friendship, but it's full of cliques and if you comment on anything that they don't agree with, they hunt in packs and mock you, pick on you, bully you, and when you try to stick up for yourself, you get your account deleted. It's just bizarre behaviour for a bunch of mothers who are supposed to be there to help.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the BabyCentre.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BabyCentre.co.uk?
Post Review