Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Affinity Find

Affinity Find reviews

Is this your business?
21 reviews
Bellingham, WA 98226, US
Tel: 1-866-285-1782
help.desk@affinityfind.com

21 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

francisg37
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/2/18

This is a Chinese company based in mainland China, they have ripped me off I paid for a product with my credit card they told me they will send the product and they never did. They method of operation is stringing people along until the period for credit card despite is over then they tell you to F off.
These people are parasites feeging on our good will and trust.

akosv
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/17/18

I ordered a jacket from them, which arrived in a wrong size. I asked for refound, I've sent the item back on my cost, and waited for months for something to happen. I wrote them several emails about my problem but I got nothing but apologies. At some point they stopped even answering my questions. Don't order from them...

mirceau
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/6/18

I paid for my order at the end of march , till the beginning I saw that its a problem with my order because i Can't track 1 of the items( 3 items includes the order). They said to me that is no problem and i will received for what i paid , true after a wile i received my order of course without the item that i can't track it from the beginning .

After more than 6 months , I'm still waiting for my item and in the past 3 months i try to get in touch with them to Refond my money and keep their product . ONLY TEMPLATES ANSWERS.

So short story : i paid for an order 6 moths ago , they didn't sent it properly , and now they dont Refund back the money .

BE VERY CAREFULLY , THEY DONT GIVE A Sh!t and u cant do anything

michelleg339
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/18

Wish I never bought anything from them, company is a scam. Items are not as depicted, some of them never arrived, return policy is basically non existent. Wish I had looked into it more properly before ordering.

dirkt19
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/19/18

I ordered a jacket. It was delivered in the wrong size (not the size, I did order). I did send it back, but not only that I didn't get the costs of shiping refunded, the refund was reduced to 80% of the mpney I paid, due to "restocking fee".
This ist totally inacceptable as there was a failure of Affinity Find. Contact to the custumer service brought much "understanding" but didn`t change anything ("due to our refund policy ...").
Did that once and will never again ...

williamb718
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/10/18

I'm sorry that I didn't review these reports before ordering from this company.

I ordered black pants. They sent grey. I asked about returning them, and they said they would not pay for shipping. They also sent me a link to the company FAQS. Section 11 of their own FAQS said that if they sent the wrong merchandise, they would send the right one at no cost to the buyer. Repeated attempts for them to do that did not work.

Fortunately, I paid through PayPal, and filed a dispute. PayPal eventually said they would refund the money if I sent the item back with proof of a tracking number to PayPal. I still had to pay for postage to do that, but at least it was sent to an address in Seattle, not somewhere in China.

seanf91
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/27/18

I purchased hiking pants. They sent me the wrong size. I returned the pants 5 months ago. I have yet to receiv the correct size. I asked for a refund instead along with a refund for the return shipping costs. I keep getting generic email responses that say they are working on it. This company has the poorest customer service I have ever encountered. DO NOT purchase from them!!!!!

danb409
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/18

First, it took over a month to get the running shoes I ordered. Poor packaging, loose shoes stuffed in a plastic bag. Poor quality, should be blue denim canvas, but are a cheap imitation plastic-like rubber, horrible looking. Plus, they sent me the wrong size shoes and want me to pay shipping to send them back. Will not exchange or refund. Horrible communication, get the same template response over and over with no real response to my concerns. Stay away for sanity's sake. Don't waste your money. DO NOT BUY FROM AFFINITY FIND.

kathryns139
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/18

Bought two pair of sandals. Suppose to be leather (even if they were PL) that would have been better than whatever material it is. First pair arrived in a flimsy cheap envelope with no padding to protect the fine quality shoe Lol. It has now been six weeks from the time I received the first pair....still no sign of the second. Also the response to emails is just as slow.... DO NOT TRUST. ALSO FYI READ ALL THE EXTRA FINE PRINT BEFORE YOU BUY

davidd750
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/18

It's day 55 and I've been getting a "Thank you for reaching out to us. I can help. Your package appears to have been dispatched correctly" message since day 12. Still no item and the tracking number doesn't work. What's making it most frustrating... and entertaining at the same time, is their automated response service (helpscout - which professes to make it appear that we are dealing with a real person) just picks out a few random words and selects a response to send. Stalling usually. I've been telling them for a couple of weeks that I don't want their product because I've already received a refund via Paypal. To which they respond with "we understand that things change and I can return the item once it arrives" or "you can exchange the product by visiting this page" or "your package appears to have been dispatched correctly"... so, it's clear that a real person isn't reading my emails. So... day 55 as I said... and I now have all of my money back and a promise that my items have been dispatched correctly. And they still have no idea that I have already received my refund, despite me telling them repeatedly. AND on one occasion when I told them that I had already received a refund via Paypal for non-delivery, they responded with "We understand that things change, however we cannot refund your money as your item has already been dispatched":) Hopeless.

trevort13
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/4/18

I bought a pair shoes from Affinity Find and they finally arrived from China over a month after ordering them (they send you to China Post for tracking, but it doesn't work and you have no idea when to expect them). They are the narrowest shoes I've ever tried to get on... there's no way they fit... and the industrial materials smell is so strong, I can't keep them in the house.To top off this nightmarish online shopping experience, Affinity Find will not pay for return shipping... EVEN IF THEY ARE IN ERROR. The cost to ship them back (and they insist WITH TRACKING) is the same as the shoes. Check out the reviews for Affinity Find on the Better Business Bureau site... 98% NEGATIVE. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY WITH THIS SCAM COMPANY.

jof66
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/1/18

Took a month to get my item.

It was described as a sturdy bag with many zippered pockets and a removable strap.

Sturdy: unravelling seams all over the place

Many zippered pockets: there were 2

removable strap: nope

Besides the unravelling seams the rest of the seams had bunches and messy parts all over and in some places not enough seaming to hold anything together for any length of time.

It also smelled like machine oil.

So I followed their "no risk" return instructions. After many emails back and forth of them telling me to read the faq ( which I had, which was why I was following their instructions) Got the go ahead to return it and the return address was in China. It would have cost me $25 to return it. So I double check with them before I ship it if they will reimburse me the return shipping as well since it was their fault.

Many emails telling me to read the faq again of which their is absolutely no mention of who pays the return shipping if the fault is theirs.

Finally they say that nope... the shipping is on me.

Fortunately I had used PayPal and took it to them.

Through them AF offered me a partial refund to keep the bag... nope. Still garbage.

And then PayPal assisted me to get my money back. AF finally gave me a US address to send it to and PayPal was the one that ended up refunding my shipping money

So while in the end I did get all my money back... their policies and "no risk" guarantee are a pick of ambiguous uncertainties at best and lies at worst and the customer service seems to do all they can do to dissuade you from going through the trouble of paying to return the item.

Tip for consumers: the only way to get your money AND your shipping back is to have paid through paypal.

If you used a credit card do not ship it back, but rather phone your CC company and get them to do a charge back.

then through the item in the trash where it belongs.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
shawnl78
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/10/18

Bought a jacket from their online US store. Ordered one size larger than needed, they sent two sizes bigger and it never fit. Then you find out that this $ 79.00 jacket has to be returned to China at a cost higher than you paid. They just run you around. They are flat out crooks and should not be in business. Do not buy anything from these people. I have never read so many bad reviews.

dj571
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/6/18

Like all below, I can state this company is a scam. Website looks professional but they take two months and send you an item not close to the one you ordered, then make it close to impossible to return. You also pay all the costs so just throwing good money after bad. Stay far away from Affinity FInd!!

adamd116
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/5/18

At the end of your order you realize the product will be shipped from China. That itself isn't an issue. But their return policy states that the buyer must cover the cost of shipping if they return an item. So here's what they do: they intentionally send you the wrong item and when you try to return it, the shipping costs more than the item. I bought a jacket and the one they sent was much lower quality than what was advertised but shipping back to china cost more than the jacket. They know the user won't return it so they end up profiting off of false advertisement.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
samh11
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/8/18

Terrible quality junk from China. Terrible customer service. Comes from China on the slow boat. They will not refund you it accept returns even if the item is defective.

garym188
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/17

Do not order from this company. My order never arrived and the company can not be contacted. They will never reply to your request. I would give "0" stars if that option existed

barist
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/10/17

I bought a bruiser bomber jacket from this company. I don't know where to start first of all the jacket did not arrive in 2 weeks even i paid extra fee for fast track service ( DO NOT PAY extra service fee because item will arrive in 1 month anyway) , The jacket supposed to be dark blue but item arrived brownish weird colour. ( DO NOT rely on their colour option, they will send you whatever colour they have on their stock anyway), The pictures are amazing but the jacket is nothing any near what you see in the picture ( DO NOT let pictures to trick you), If you think you can reach anyone from the company you are making a BIG MISTAKE, I have been trying to contact them for like a 15 days, but they never respond to your emails, only sending automatic generic emails back. ( DO NOT think about they will ever get back to you for any kind of inquiries. Last but not the least i just realised the same jacket is less than half price on Wish but i wouldn't buy that jacket from there anyway. At least they are sending you something after ages because you pay via PAYPAL so you can chase for a refund otherwise i don't think they would send you anything. So after all DO NOT BUY or use this seller for anything. You would be end up having something that you did not order and will not have any response!!! Try other big online sale websites. (Amazon, ebay, wish...etc) at least you can have some response.

lancer15
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/27/17

i ordered product from you all on 8/5/2017. still have not rec'd the product. i went to cancel order, someone said she would look into it. no response.

Going to the attorney general of California.

martind74
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/14/17

They delivered partially what i bought after 6 weeks of delay then refused to deliver me the missing parts or to refund me. They are dishonest and dont deliver. Their customer service doesnt answer or say they will investigate without taking any actions. RUN AWAY.

rubbi2
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/13/17

I had a complaint about the price I was charged for inferrior Items I had purchased.
The web site BRAGS: "Our mission and our passion is to provide a better experience for people & make sure we can always deliver on our promises! AND THE MOST LAUGHABLE on Facebook SIte "Typically replies instantly Send Message" Once they have your money dont expect any service about the Crap they SENT you.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Affinity Find staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

5 Photos for Affinity Find

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Affinity Find?
Post Review