We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Advanced-av.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Advanced-av.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.8 stars from 5 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Advanced-av.co.uk also ranks 166th among Music Other sites. The most common issues with Advanced-av.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

How would you rate Advanced-av.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“just wanted to thank you for your extreemly good service”

A H.
8/18/11

just wanted to thank you for your extreemly good service. I recently purchased a dishwasher from Advanced AV.My order was completed so very quickly and the delivery of the article was made within two days of my order. The gentlemen that delivered my Dishwasher were so very polite and helpful and it has been a pleasure doing business with you and i will most certainly do business with you in the future. Once again Many Thanks to All.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Where do i begin!!!”

Amy s.
7/27/11

Where do i begin!!! company quotes " excellent service and super fast delivery". attempted to purchase some heartbeat earphones via advanced. Payment was made, never had no email confirming item had been dispatched. Spent the last few days stressing out trying to contact advanced who never seem to have answer their phone. In my expierence i would advise people to stay well away from this site as you get no feedback or items you wished to purchase.

See critical reviews

Reviews (5)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

ah48
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 18th, 2011
just wanted to thank you for your extreemly good service. I recently purchased a dishwasher from Advanced AV.My order was completed so very quickly and the delivery of the article was made within two days of my order. The gentlemen that delivered my Dishwasher were so very polite and helpful and it has been a pleasure doing business with you and i will most certainly do business with you in the future. Once again Many Thanks to All.
amys14
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 27th, 2011
Where do i begin!!! company quotes " excellent service and super fast delivery".
attempted to purchase some heartbeat earphones via advanced. Payment was made, never had no email confirming item had been dispatched.

Spent the last few days stressing out trying to contact advanced who never seem to have answer their phone.
In my expierence i would advise people to stay well away from this site as you get no feedback or items you wished to purchase.
avoidadvancedavc
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 27th, 2011
I don't normally fill in these reviews, but felt compelled to ensure that other innocent purchasers were aware of the appauling practices of this company. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!
I recently completed an on-line purchase for a Panasonic Blu-Ray recorder which showed 'delivery within 48hrs' on their website terms, and they happily took the money from my credit card. One week later I called them to ask where the item was, and they tell me they are 'awaiting stock from Panasonic'. After further probing, they tell me they should know if it is available in another few days, so I call them 2 days later and they tell me 'The item hasn't arrived from Panasonic', and that I can have an immediate refund.
However, 2 weeks on from this, and the refund isn't showing, there is no correspondence from them to confirm anything has been actioned, and when I try and get more information from them on the phone, I get excuses like 'the computer is down at the moment', or 'I'll have to speak to the manager to see what can be done' or a similar excuse. On further investigation, it appears this company formerly traded as 'av-addicts.co.uk' and if you Google them, there are many similar instances of customers not receiving goods even though their accounts have been debited.
I sent frequent emails to them to chase the refund, none of which were ever responded to, and no calls were ever returned with any updates. I suspect from this that they are quite professional at taking customers money for as long as possible without delivering any goods.
Since I bought the item on a credit card, the card company has been able to reimburse me, and they are now seeking the repayment from advanced-av.co.uk. Either way, it's hassle we could all do without and on-line companies should not be allowed to do business like this.
I also suspect that any of the positive reviews posted on these sites are bogus and most likely put there by advanced-av.co.uk themselves!!!
AVOID!!! AVOID!!!! AVOID!!!!
scamc
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 19th, 2013
"AVOID AVOID AVOID"

Avoid this company at all costs! They are nothing but scam artists. I ordered a Blu Ray player on the 7th Jan 2013 and according to their website the delivery was suppose to be 3 days later. Nothing arrived on the 11th Jan so I phoned. Eventually got through and was promised a new delivery for Tuesday 15th Jan.

Nothing arrived on the 15th Jan, so I phoned again, but this time no-one picked the phone up! I then rang from a withheld number and he picked the phone up within 3 rings! I was given a new delivery date of the 17th Jan as they "just received delivery" of the product I had ordered, dispite their website saying its in stock.

Went online to various review sites and found I'm not the only one who has been misled.

Here are my 3 reasons why you should avoid this company:

Scam No.1) The good reviews Just Electricals (aka Three Pins Direct / Advanced-Av) have been getting are self generated. In fact anyone can write a good review several times over so it stays on the first page of any review site.

Scam No.2) The address on the website takes you to some leafy suburb of Birmingham 2 Wheeleys Rd B15 2LD. The address on the invoice takes you to unit 2 10 High street B23 6RH. Both look dodgy...

Scam No.3) After phoning several times for several minutes on my mobile no-one picked the phone up although it was mid-afternoon. Shortly after Just Electricals picked the phone up straight away on a with held number. I was told that the delivery company (CityLink) would phone me with a 1 hour delivery window. Most parcel delivery companies never promise a one hour delivey slot, its normally a AM or PM delivery. Still No Delivery.

Save Your Money, Hassle & Avoid This Company Like The Plague.
brianh45
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 6th, 2012
BEWARE - YOU WILL LIKELY LOSE YOUR MONEY

I nearly bought something then spotted it was ex-display. Many of the units are ex-display units - but they tuck the info away at the bottom of the "technical specification" ????- its completely deceitful.

Worse still - this company are at risk of liquidation. Just Electricals is a trading name of 3 Pins direct - owned by one guy - Nazim Hussain. 3 Pins direct also trade as http://www.advanced-av.co.uk/ - check out their reviews on review centre and sitejabber - they take peoples money and dont send them the goods. Stay well clear or your likely lose your money.

3 Pins direct have been close to being struck from the register twice;-

https://www.duedil.com/company/07288050/three-pins-direct-limited

If you lose your money sue them in the small claims court as quickly as possible while they are still in business. Also claim back from your credit card provider from section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act 1974 .

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Advanced-av.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Advanced-av.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Advanced-av.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business