Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

American Academy of Pediatrics reviews

Is this your business?
29 reviews
141 Northwest Point Boulevard
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-1098, US
Tel: (847) 434-4000
csc@aap.org
2018 Customer choice award

29 reviews with 5 stars

marcelau2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/25/19

Cómo mamá siempre busco información de interés que puedan ayudarme con la crianza y salud de mis hijos, este medio es excelente no lo e usado pero con seguridad lo tendré presente.

justinat1
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/6/18

The one & only website every parent should bookmark is the American Academy of Pediatrics as it has loads of information on almost every health concern for parents. Better in many ways than more commercial websites like webmd as it reflects the opinion of the entire pediatric academy rather than just one single doctor writing on a subject.

beccaj3
6 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/18/16

This site is full of useful information, and it helps solve mysteries of what going on with your kid. When my daughter was around 9 months old, she got constipated. So I called the nurse at her pediatrician's office. She told me that as long my daughter didn't have a fever and still had wet diapers, I shouldn't be concerned. However, my kid was in pain, and that just wasn't sufficient foe me. I went to American Academy of Pedicatrics' website and searched for infant constipation. This is when I learned a little apple juice would loosen that stool right up, and she would be healed of her affliction. There was an explanation as to why the apple juice or prune juice would work, like the science behind it, I guess you could say. I have just found this website extremely helpful, and it's saved me a few trips to the doctor!

jhonc7
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/19/15

I always visit it before an after any visit to the Pediatric of my 7 old month baby, it is a must to know from basic facts till dangerous disease and problems than you can prevent it.

bhavnap
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/27/15

Bookmark for child development.

stephanien3
87 reviews
171 helpful votes
4/21/14

This is THE national organization of pediatrics - all reputable pediatricians are members. Good reliable information. Go to healthychildren.org for their patient-centered website.

jenniferz6
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/15/13

I'm planning on getting pregnant and my mom suggested I check this site out. They gave me great info on babies and how to be a better prepared parent.

hopem
38 reviews
168 helpful votes
3/2/10

The one website every parent should bookmark is the American Academy of Pediatrics as it has loads of information on almost every health concern for parents. Better in many ways than more commercial websites like webmd as it reflects the opinion of the entire pediatric academy rather than just one single doctor writing on a subject.

21 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sin lugar a duda, este es un sitio donde te orientan en todo lo relacionado al cuidado del bebé.

By Marcela u.
Questions? Get answers from the American Academy of Pediatrics staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
American Academy of Pediatrics?
Post Review