We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    American Academy of Pediatrics

2018 CUSTOMER CHOICE AWARD

American Academy of Pediatrics

Is this your business?
35 reviews
www.aap.org
Corporate Values

Overview

American Academy of Pediatrics has a consumer rating of 4.69 stars from 35 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. American Academy of Pediatrics also ranks 3rd among Childrens Health sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate American Academy of Pediatrics?
Top Positive Review

“This is cool!”

Keith C.
5/9/16

Without any doubt, this is a great area to know how to take care of kids. There are many things that is not at all known by the people about child care. I recommend this website for every parents.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“The American Academy of Pediatrics is which is really...”

Andrea G.
10/7/14

The American Academy of Pediatrics is which is really useful for the parents, and it is the place where the including of numerous experienced staffs found. Really this website is very useful which normally provides the information for the people who need ideas about the health. And in future also I will use this website which has helped me a lot.

See critical reviews

Reviews (35)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

american academy (4)
lynnew5
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
September 16th, 2014
The American Academy of Pediatrics is the best place which I have seen. The American Academy of Pediatrics is a choice spot to work due to its exceptionally devoted and expert staff, numerous which has been there for 15 or more years. The American Academy of Pediatrics, confirmation based rules underwrite the utilization of cephalosporin anti-toxins for patients with reported anaphylaxes to penicillin.
keithc49
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
May 9th, 2016
Without any doubt, this is a great area to know how to take care of kids. There are many things that is not at all known by the people about child care. I recommend this website for every parents.
andreag22
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
October 7th, 2014
The American Academy of Pediatrics is which is really useful for the parents, and it is the place where the including of numerous experienced staffs found. Really this website is very useful which normally provides the information for the people who need ideas about the health. And in future also I will use this website which has helped me a lot.
beccaj3
7 reviews
11 helpful votes
October 18th, 2016
This site is full of useful information, and it helps solve mysteries of what going on with your kid. When my daughter was around 9 months old, she got constipated. So I called the nurse at her pediatrician's office. She told me that as long my daughter didn't have a fever and still had wet diapers, I shouldn't be concerned. However, my kid was in pain, and that just wasn't sufficient foe me. I went to American Academy of Pedicatrics' website and searched for infant constipation. This is when I learned a little apple juice would loosen that stool right up, and she would be healed of her affliction. There was an explanation as to why the apple juice or prune juice would work, like the science behind it, I guess you could say. I have just found this website extremely helpful, and it's saved me a few trips to the doctor!
jhonc7
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
September 19th, 2015
I always visit it before an after any visit to the Pediatric of my 7 old month baby, it is a must to know from basic facts till dangerous disease and problems than you can prevent it.
brittneyc3
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
October 21st, 2014
I am always worried about my baby because he did not eat properly and always crying. Many times I consult the doctor but not solve the problem. Then I visit the aap.org site they are providing the god guidelines about the baby health and also the food list, medicine list. Now we are very happy.
jenniferz6
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 15th, 2013
I'm planning on getting pregnant and my mom suggested I check this site out. They gave me great info on babies and how to be a better prepared parent.
stephanien3
87 reviews
173 helpful votes
April 21st, 2014
This is THE national organization of pediatrics - all reputable pediatricians are members. Good reliable information. Go to healthychildren.org for their patient-centered website.
sarahm155
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 5th, 2015
Children are the future of the world and this site helps all the parents to take care of the child in the right way. I am very glad to come across this site. How a parent should take care of their baby is given in easy directions on this site. There is also a bulk load of information on other things that concern many parents. Now the parent can relax by keeping this website bookmarked. Keep up the good work.

:-)
bhavnap
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
March 27th, 2015
Bookmark for child development.
hatsunej
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 10th, 2015
Got Exactly what was advertised, in excellent condition and remarkably fast. Placed my order Wednesday morning and received my package early Friday afternoon! I will definitely order from this seller again.
carmineh10
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
October 5th, 2015
If you have a little baby - definitely check this one out
hopem
38 reviews
169 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2010
The one website every parent should bookmark is the American Academy of Pediatrics as it has loads of information on almost every health concern for parents. Better in many ways than more commercial websites like webmd as it reflects the opinion of the entire pediatric academy rather than just one single doctor writing on a subject.
21 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Sin lugar a duda, este es un sitio donde te orientan en todo lo relacionado al cuidado del bebé.

By Marcela u.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the American Academy of Pediatrics staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

The American Academy of Pediatrics. Dedicated to the health of all children.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about American Academy of Pediatrics?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about American Academy of Pediatrics?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business