SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Yext reviews

64 reviews
42%
1 Madison Ave, 5th Fl
New York, NY 10010, USA
Tel: 888-921-8247
support@yext.com
Friendly Yext Support is Here 2 Help! 888-921-8247
Contact Us

64 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

markp52

I got a package that put my company visible display up on over 200 business listing sites. (in 12 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

seos6
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/21/14

I am an Organic SEO Placement Specialist. One of my clients uses Yext and I had no problem updating his info. Didn't cost a dime. If folks are not showing up, the problem is in the business descriptions and probably the categories you have chosen.

Tip for consumers: Let someone who knows what they're doing handle your Yext listings.

Ask Seo about Yext
paulr99
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/14

Ariel, Camille (and the rest of the crew at Yext) were amazingly easy to work with! I am very pleased with the results so far. I can't wait to see what our sales look like after working with them for a year!

thomasv12
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/20/14

yext may be helpful but business practices not the usual have an auto renewal in policy like many on line scams charged my credit card without contacting me like they said they would i have a right to choose to renewal rather than to it be forced on me and a partial refund is not acceptable likely not to trust them in the future

Tip for consumers: watch for auto renewal policy

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask thomas about Yext
geoffm7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/14

Product is very simple and straight-forward to use, yet the results are fantastic and impressive. Huge time saver and content aggregator - definitely recommended!

patricial20
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/14

Cassi, encouraged me to look at and shared the services that I have received from Yext; but when I said I was choosing to cancel at this time she was very helpful in canceling my membership with a prorate to my account...and an adjustment on the charge at my bank. She was very professional and... if and when I decide to come back to YEXT she will be the reason. Her customer service approach was very satisfactory. Make sure she gets this feedback. Patricia Leonard

helenw35
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/13/14

GREAT

dennisb64
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/14

Great experience with Ruth, the trainer and I am looking forward to following the analytics to see how participation in Yext helps increase sales. From the start it looks like a great buy for the money, given how may search apps one has access to, and filling in the questions to make the ads are incredibly easy.

anthonyh45
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/14

Jenna and Kelly were amazing, they were personable, fast, and effective, rarely am I taken back by service, but in this case Yext surprised me.

lucye3
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/27/14

Caroline, job well-done am impressed

robs43
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/14

Emilio was excellent. He helped me understand the service in a very easy way and to be very excited about the decision I made to join Yext.

richardm92
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/14/14

customer service and support is very good. may go back to them in the future

Service
Value
Quality
Ask richard about Yext
wayner19
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/11/14

My listings are NOT very robust and to date there has NOT been much adtl website traffic.

bobs136
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/10/14

Love it so far

stanleyk14
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/14

THANK YOU

franka34
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/14

I have had the pleasure to speak to Lauren , the whole time was great great . I hope I get a chance toget her again . Thanks

lorrainel3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/14

Ruth was VERY helpful in explaining Yext features and answering my questions.

I'm so excited to see how Yext helps enhance my business' exposure.

marcw19
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/14

great company very helpful

yaneere
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/14

Ever since I got yext , when I search my company ne it actually shows up :-)

kevinc77
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/9/14

made another problem

kimk26
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/14

Very pleased with Kim...she fixed all my problems and found a few I did not know about...she was GREAT!!!!

sidc5
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/9/14

I was told for 3 months by YEXT that my web site could not be seen on Yahoo

Today it is still not seen on Yahoo in the state of NH

eds126
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/9/14

I did not notice any impact to increasing client contacts.

gavint3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/14

It was okay

jasonl58
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/14

Customer Support Very Helpful...

carolynk4
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/14

Very responsive and solution-oriented company.

seths27
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/14

I requested help late in the evening and in the morning it was fixed.
Thanks a Bunch!

randyh26
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/6/14

Emailed instructions were easy to follow

samuelm46
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/6/14

My experience with Yext was very professional and on the money with answers
and questions if I did not understand any of what was being transmitted on line.
I also know if there is something I did not understand, I can always call and
get the right answers. I give it 5 stars, Thank You

sarahr51
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/6/14

good job guys

edb23
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/3/14

I have not received much traffic from Yext regarding referrals. So, I have little experience on rating at this time. Need to be more effective!

christianp20
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/3/14

Great! Exposure!

marioa10
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/3/14

very helpful and freindly tanks. guys

kawaljitb
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/3/14

don't want you guys anymore

jasonh72
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/4/14

Total waste of time and money. Take 10 minutes and do what they offer for yourself.

daniels107
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/30/14

Yext is a waste of money, & time. They don't help when you have a problem. & 90% of the websites they put you on, nobody has even heard of, & the popular ones, you can easily manage yourself. If you have your credit card information on file, they try to automatically renew your subscription without prior consent. I had to block them from my email list, because of their constant harassment to renew a service that they never performed in the first place. Is there a zero stars option?

paulf46
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/22/14

Horrible Company claims to give you free advertise but only to mislead you into a paid package. Very Deceiving. What a loser company!!!!

janael
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/16/14

We actually have not contracted with Yext, but I have looked into them because we constantly get emails stating that our business listing is incorrect on many sites. This was a red flag, because I go to the sites and find that everything is fine. I was also concerned that the Yext staff evidently can't do math. On their top package, the weekly rate comes out to less yearly than what they charge for a year of that plan. When their site shows us "everywhere" we are listed, "incorrectly, not at all, or are missing information on", they also show us as not having a Facebook page. They really need to do their homework before they just keep trying to scam people like this. We have a Facebook page, and our listings are correct on almost every SEO related site.

jimr48
1 review
10 helpful votes
8/27/14

I am still trying to find out why I went with this company. It is almost impossible to get any assistance from them. I am looking for a way to contact someone for a problem I am experiencing. Not a good way to spend your advertising money.

Tip for consumers: Save your money.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Jim about Yext
randyb32
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/26/14

Yext is such a rip off. Several weeks after paying them they dtill had not update the search engine sites. I have been going to each one myself and updating them. I don't know why YEXT isn't shut down for not following though.

Tip for consumers: Do not sing up. go to each search engine and update your own information;

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask randy about Yext
duanes12
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/6/14

As quoted by a 'Yext Rep', in a previous response in one of the reviews below here on SJ "... as the business owner is always free to go to each local search site and make updates directly."
This is Not True as with every website that is involved with Yext to correct your business listing, you are directed to a Yext signup that costs a bit of much. For those sites there is no way to update your information directly without going through a Yext fee. This is a bit disconcerting as you have to pay to update your business to correct your current information, which to me is a bit of a ransom. As well this misleads the public looking for correct information on businesses.

lauried6
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/1/14

Yext is the Best!! My business has really improved since i signed up with yext. Thank you Keep adding new sites i love it. Gary & Laurie

patrickc37
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/25/14

Dear Sirs,

Even though YEXT has had my correct information for over a year they have failed to deliver the correct information to any site.
I understand if I agree to their Strong-Arm tactic of the upsale for "enhanced" listings they will charge me in perpetuity hundreds of dollars a year, however since I just which to correct the miss-information and not purchase the "enhanced" listing PLEASE correct the listing for the below company.

Superior Service of Broken Arrow Inc.
836 N 1st Street
Broken Arrow OK 74012
918-357-2248

HVAC Contractor
OK82223

marcf16
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/19/14

I found Yext.com because my business info was incorrectly listed on 411.com. In order to fix it I was directed to Yext. Total scam!!!!!!!!!!

dougd13
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/18/14

ANSWER YOUR PHONE LIKE AN ADULT --- writes Yext Sales Agent xxxxxxxxx - I cannot believe that they actually let an agent like this handle potential customers, needless to say I'll stay with my current web provider - at least they know what customer satisfaction is about. Read the reviews ---- Yext needs to rethink their salespeopleship training program - in the words of Zig Z -- selling is something you do for someone - not to someone. I ask that if anyone at Yext would like to chat about this agent, please feel free to contact me.

erikk11
1 review
11 helpful votes
6/24/14

One of the most illegitimate business models I've ever come across. Yext owns directory listing sites, like MapQuest, and will populate your business listing and information. To include accurate information, you'll have to pay $500/year subscription fee. Customer service is nonexistent but their sales team will stalk and spam you to no end.

kimw41
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/20/14

I too tried to fix incorrect info on my business with no luck. I called YEXT. They said sorry we can't help you without lots of money. I asked them how they do not consider this extortion. They demand money not to harm my business. Why is this not illegal?

susank33
1 review
10 helpful votes
5/29/14

Completely agree with every negative comment. They are making it impossible to update YOUR OWN BUSINESSES info!

Yext; you can go ahead and Private Message me too. I would love an explanation!

danielo17
1 review
9 helpful votes
4/16/14

I signed up with Yext. Yes they took my money and I have very nice listings across their platforms. I have no traffic from the listings but very nice listings. Thanks so much to the reviews above I took off the auto-renew feature. They told me bad things would happen. What can happen, no calls, visits or leads from these useless directories, how can it be worse? They have 8 months to make the phone ring!

jimh59
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/1/14

I do find it frustrating that one has to pay to correct wrong information however that is not my criticism of YEXT. I do Search Engine Optimization and a client wanted to sign up, so I signed the client up and also signed myself up. The control panel is good and the service does correct incorrect information. This is my problem: the service did not generate any additional traffic to the client's website or my website and it did not improve either sites' ranking in Google. So I paid to correct some listings and to be put on directories that I was not on but it generated no traffic to either webiste and had no impact upon my ranking in Google Local. (Most of the higher value directories in YEXT you can sign up with directly once, and not have to pay the annual fee.) I knew all these little know sites would not generate traffic but I did expect to see an improvement in Google rankings, did not happen.

I also think it is a fallacy that a business is going to constantly be changing their contact info. How often does a business change it's phone number or address? Rarely. But Yext is an annual fee.

rajeevs2
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/13/14

Does anyone know how does Yext verify the Merchant address and Phone #? Let us assume that I am a business ABC with XXXXX98 phone number however just to take advantage of/ruin reputation of other business I list my business as XYZ (more popular one). Does Yext verify this data and if yes, how long does this take? Have you come across any clarification by Yext on this?

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Yext staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

6 Photos for Yext

From the business