SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

RegSERVO reviews

36 reviews
11%
Categories: Registry Cleaner
Tel: 1-855-969-0765
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

36 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

isabels9
New Reviewer
12/6/14

Ditto ditto ditto to all of the above 1 star reviews. Wish Id read them before wasting time and $!
The ad promised to fix exception code 0xc0000005. of course it did not.
Am now trying to get a refund. I uninstalled this junk-never again!

jackw64
New Reviewer
10/30/14

This stupid box appears every morning telling me that I have big trouble, I am in the red under the lots of problems lurking side. Finally, I decide on a whim to just get the thing and it will run in the background and leave me alone. I did. BAD BAD BAD - it wiped out 2 of the applications I need to get my job done. I fear there is no way to get them back without admitting that I downloaded this crap. I might lose my job over this program. I will never never never download from a pop-up again. They canceled my order but I have to log on to the regservo site to talk about undoing the damage. I am afraid to go there. Sucks sucks sucks!

caroln11
New Reviewer
10/17/14

All the negative reviews recite the same set of events I encountered. It is false advertising, a scam, probably a phish, and assuredly a con job. I suspect, but can't confirm, that the grave "errors" the tech alleged were actually caused by the scan, and there is some probability that only they know that (since they created the errors) and can "fix" them. I am sure asking for a refund would be like trying to mash a rock to make vintage wine. Mindless and ineffectual.

jamesl95
New Reviewer
9/24/14

RegSERVO is a scam. It did nothing tom fix my computer and they had a person contact me to check my computer online. It was a sales pitch for over $100 more to fix it. Within the required time frame I requested a refund. I received an email stating it would take 5 to 10 business days. It's been over 30 days. Called again nothing.

williama43
New Reviewer
9/20/14

I tried it and it found several thousand "errors" in the registry. Most were junk items (leftovers) from deleted installs. All the messages were "xxx does not exist". If it doesn't exist then it most likely is not a problem if you are trying to find malware. PLUS, I did not "buy" the agent's attempt to let him on my box to install an applet to get a license key. I have never heard of that type of "LOGIC" before. I'm going to ask for a refund tomorrow. It's just too late in the evening (actually AM in Boston.

Tip for consumers: Avoid it ... it's that simple .. I should have googled for regservo review. I was tired....

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask William about RegSERVO
barryw16
New Reviewer
8/17/14

well i have the same problem paid the $29.99 which turns into $50 nz and got the same result had a problem trying to get the product installed but with the help guide i finally got it to work with great disappointment just to find i still have the same DLL problem missing file so the product is just a scam .you can do a scan it come up with warnings , the fix , and do another scan and you end up with more warnings absolute rip off

Tip for consumers: research before you buy saves you the dollars

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Barry about RegSERVO
alanh46
New Reviewer
8/16/14

Don't buy this junk. I am deleting it from my computer. I can scan, it finds "problems" and supposedly fixes them. I rescan ( having done nothing on my PC except re-launch Reg Servo), and I get more errors. I can go thru this process a hundred times. I don't think this s/w does anything. They wanted to get inside my computer last night, and I was too tired to proceed. Now, after having read these reviews, I am glad they didn't.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Alan about RegSERVO
richardn21
New Reviewer
7/30/14

did the scan it found faults paid the money got the license key, unable to fix faults as it did not reconise code tried helpdesk not manned. I have just been conned. avoid regservo like the plauge

cliffa12
New Reviewer
7/30/14

I purchased the software plus an upgrade due to a problem with windows outlook. I was told it would repair my problem or my money back! It not only did not repair the problem it made it worse. I had to remove outlook altogether. When I tried to explain the problem with their customer service rep.I was told basically, too bad. I was told I would get a refund. never happened. They lie!! best suggestion don't buy it!

sachint
New Reviewer
7/29/14

RegServo software is best software in world. It clean my all dll issue by single scan.

kellysl
New Reviewer
7/27/14

They gouged me for 29.99 and then wanted an additional $200+ to fix problems. Told them too much. They came down to $100. Like an idiot I took the bait. Now my PC has no printer drives and my default country is India. Wife and son have told me the cursor dances on its own for them. Call ripoff servpro and they denied they messed up PC and offer to fix it for $300+.

I wouldn't recommend them for anything.

jime24
New Reviewer
7/14/14

It'll do a scan and come up with X number of Third Party Errors, then when you click on Fix it says that has "cleaned" all those Moderate errors. But upon closing the program and then IMMEDIATELY rescanning the same computer it finds X number of Third Party Errors!

Also, I purchased a multi-computer license mainly to clear up a MSVCR80.DLL error on my laptop, which it was supposed to fix, but after scanning and supposedly fixing the issue, rebooting I still gets me the same error!

pattym9
New Reviewer
7/8/14

they are a rip off dont even try they charged me 299.99 instead of 2.99 they did refund that but now wont give me my 39.90 back this has been going on since 6/4/14 they keep jagging me around please please stay away it is a scam from hell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

susanw45
New Reviewer
7/7/14

Yes they do you the aggressive up sell. But I was having major problems with my laptop shutting down. I bought only the registry program. I ran it daily. It did initially start off with a lot of problems. But as time went on there were less and less. When it said there were 80 issues, I ran it again and as many times as I needed to get it down below 15. My pc ran great after that. I encourage you to look at some of the positive reports. I never had a problem with customer support. McAfee says it is a secure site.

godberm
New Reviewer
6/22/14

I BEG YOU NOT TO FALL IN THIS TRAP. THESE PEOPLE ARE CONMEN, AND THEIR PRODUCTS (at least the one i tried) DON'T WORK. The worst customer service i have ever experienced dealing with any company. First off, i purchased software that was supposed to clean my registry, and therefore take care of the issues my computer had. This did not work, so they told me i had to get some more ("buy") technical help. I declined and asked for my refund. I was told it would be processed in 7 days. Well, it wasn't. And after that day i have been calling every two days to follow up: each time am told it will be processed and an email sent to me. It hasn't happened yet after about 7 calls. Please do not allow yourself into this situation. These people are conmen, and their products DON'T WORK.

rs51
New Reviewer
6/13/14

THEY CHEATS AND EMBEZZLERS, you have only to read these reviews as proof .

marcuss36
New Reviewer
6/13/14

I HAD A CODE 1628 WHEN INSTALLING POWER DVD, SO I WENT TO DOWNLOAD FREE SCAN. IT WAS NOT FREE. WHEN I PAID FOR IT IT GAVE ME A PHONE NUMBER TO CALL, SO I DID. FIRST MISTAKE. THEY TOLD ME I HAD MANY PROBLEMS WITH MY COMPUTER. I WAS HAVEING NO PROBLEMS. IT IS ONLY A YEAQR OLD WITH WINDOWS 7 AND 6 GB RAM. THEY TOOK OVER MY COMPUTER AND STARTED MESSING EVERYTHING UP. THEN HE TOLD ME IT WOULD COST ME 289.00 TO REPAIR. I TALKED JIM DOWN TO 200.00 AND THATS THAT. I AM NOW TRYING TO CANCEL THE SUBSCRIPTION. THIS IS THE WORSE SCAM I HAVE EVER LET GET ME.

noelf7
New Reviewer
6/4/14

Please believe all the reviewers who describe this product as a scam. That's exactly what it is. Save your money and, more importantly, save yourself the hassle and additional expense of having to get a computer professional to sort out the problems this product will generate in your computer if you download it.

johnh229
New Reviewer
6/3/14

Like other reviewers, I responded to an advert (hosted by my internet provider and home page) which said it would fix my issues. After scanning I had to subscribe to get fixes. Having subscribed I was told to chat on-line with their technician to activate it. Over 1 hour later I had been constantly told about the serious issues I had with my PC. Technician constantly avoided questions about how to get fixes during this time. Eventually told me it would need to be referred to a more experienced technician and I would have to pay more. PC is now worse, if anything. It's a scam. Trying to get refund through paypal. AVOID. AVOID.

neilr22
New Reviewer
4/4/14

Yes, you have to pay more than the teaser rate. Once you do, you are looked after until everything is completely satisfactory. I am not a shill for this site, but can assure you of their authenticity.

dwains10
New Reviewer
2/27/14

I was directed to this site because it claimed to be able to open a particular type of file (diagcab) for free. It wasn't free and it did not do as it described. I asked for a refund and they offered to give me a free support session. It is a scam and rip-off. Stay away! I am going to use my paypal account to try to get a refund.

carloss41
New Reviewer
2/11/14

They got $48.00 dollars in front to let me know that it will be about an additional $289.00 dollars for the repair and 1 year service included what a ripoff

sks
New Reviewer
2/9/14

Referred to this from the CRA site - trustworthy site! The new site looks as if it belong to MicroSoft! A big SCAM!!

maryl78
New Reviewer
12/4/13

I wish I would have visited this site before downloading their software. You must talk to a rep before installing the software. Using remote access, she went to various areas of my mostly-new laptop (August 2013) and noted all the errors, etc. This went on for at least ten minutes. She then said, instead of paying $350 or more at a Staples or a Best Buy, they can refer me to one of their tech people to do a "tune-up." I didn't buy it. Beware. Stay away.

belvaj
New Reviewer
10/2/13

Dum me I didn't just buy one of there programs, because of a special they were running, wow what a mistake, & help a couple relatives. Down loaded ran then went to see if it had taken care of problems at first things seemed fine, when suddenly the screen went white, couldn't connect to internet or do anything but look at things already on computer, Uninstalled it still no connections. Shut it down until daughter could look at it which took several days, only to find my AVG had been deactivated ,of which part was still not working until I went to AVG and reinstalled and run it to clear out the junk these people caused now unable to get ahold of them to get my money back & from the looks of the other complaints that may be a cold day in hell.

jeanlukep
New Reviewer
7/8/13

i have attepmted to register and it brought me to the 'buy product" site. so i bought the product after buying it and receiveing order confirmation i have yet received the activation key to actually use the product.. it tells you to register but when you try it directs you bac to the "buy product" page. i have sent numerous emails and only response is for me to send them my email address which im already using to communicate . will attempt to get refund. would not suggest to anyone!!!!!

pauld32
New Reviewer
7/3/13

My Windows Vista was always coming up with an "Error 42" message...After Googling for help, "Regservo" came up to solve the problem...Well, it was NO HELP at all...Still got the message on every reboot...So I immediately sent several emails to "Regservo" asking for a refund and after many months I'm still waiting...What a SCAM!!! PLEASE, STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT!!!

rudolfl
New Reviewer
4/22/13

Did not fix any thing still having the same errors - i went with Norton Utilities 16 use 30day to test when u are happy with it u can buy it.

skipd
New Reviewer
3/8/13

A complete rip-off.Downloaded and found at Windows update,but Reg does not fix anything.Under warranty info,it states they do not warranty anything.

douglasc17
New Reviewer
1/29/13

Bought this software because it claims to be able to open .aspx files quickly - no way. After purchasing and installing the software files still wouldn't open. E-mailed the vendor and was advised to open with wordpad - just gibberish. Follow up e-mail has gotten no response in over two weeks.
This is junk - save your money.

davep23
New Reviewer
12/28/12

I was routed to Regservo while searching for a specific PC solution to a Windows Media Player/ CODEC issue. I ran their scan which listed 2,847 "errors" on a clean, relatively trouble-free and stable Windows 7 system. Very strange and a bit dubious... I have three other licensed (paid-for) scan-and-fix utilities: Advanced System Optimizer, PC Tools & Tune-Up utilities. Each tend to have their own individual features or methods that just a bit more useful or desirable than the others and often, one will catch an issue that the other might miss. The common thread is that the three utilities tend to resolve and mostly "agree" with each other on almost everything insofar as what they find and fix.

When I compare their findings with Regservo, they indicate clean results with maybe 2 or 3 unresolved fixes against the almost 3,000 that Regservo claims exist. I've reviewed several of the "supposed" problems that Regservo found and many are not problems at all. For example: the other utilities are "smart enough" to recognize which drives (USB/ CD drive/ Thumb, etc.) are removable. When scanning for "missing links" the other utilities intelligently realize that a link reference pointing to the CD drive is not "broken" -- it's a reminder of where to look or what CD to ASK FOR if the system needs to re-install software or drivers. Regservo wants to WIPE OUT that record in some of the registry keys where it is SUPPOSED TO REMAIN and where that data has a specific purpose and legitimate reason for existing there.

Let's face it... If THREE reputable, time-proven "fix-it" utilities say that a system is relatively clean and trouble-free (which it actually IS) and one other not-so-well-known and unproven program SCREAMS that the world is ending, everything is BROKEN and everything and it's brother need the "fixing" that you can only get by PAYING FOR a supposedly-free product, well... who are YOU going to believe?
I DON'T TRUST IT and as a knowledgeable I.T. profession for over 30, I absolutely know that at least SOME of the things that it wants to “fix” are NOT BROKEN but sure the heck WILL BE if I were to allow this program to go mess in places and with things that should NOT be touched. THUMBS DOWN. Bad idea. Likely BAD PRODUCT and it certainly seems to be the consensus of this and other review sites concerning Regservo.

path14
New Reviewer
7/15/12

Have been in contact with them over 15 times via e-mail for a refund and they keep sending notifications of a "open ticket" and will return or get in touch with me within 24 hours. Well over 300 hours have gone by and they have not cotacted or refunded my money. I had to turn them in to the BBB, file a complaint with my bank and with a scam website. Still waiting for results. I hope this puts them out of business because this is not an "American" company nor do they act like one. Frauds.

charlesm1
New Reviewer
1/22/11

all was well they stated free all of the way though D/L and scan then after all of the work you did to get there product in your system useing the word free they will NOT let you finish untill you give them money ( no one owes me any tthing for free BUT if I tell someone what I am giveing them for free (Exsample a ride across town )
I do not tell them at the end of the ride PAY ME , add this to the list for when they get sued

louisew
New Reviewer
12/5/10

I'd say BEWARE! After reading the promises made regarding fixing Internet Explorer error I paid for download. No, it did not resolve the problem. I HAVE NOW CONTACTED THEM VIA EMAIL THREE TIMES IN THE PAST 5 DAYS TO HAVE THEM ADVISE......NO RETURN CONTACT.

DON'T BOTHER WASTING YOUR TIME OR MONEY WOULD BE MY ADVICE!

lyler
New Reviewer
9/14/10

Company finally made a refund on 9-17-10, exactly 14 days from requested date. Because of the slow customer service, I would be very careful doing business with this site/company.

jamesc21
New Reviewer
9/13/10

My computer was running so slow, but I just didn't ahve the money to get a new one. I did some searcing for a "computer fix" and RegSERVO was one of the results. They allow you to scan your computer for free and in my cacse I saw that I had 272 issues that needed to be resolved. I then purchased the RegSEVO software and it totally fixed my comuter by way of cleaning the regsirty. Now my computer runs like new and it cost a fraction of what I would have paid for a new one. This software works great! I highly recommend it!!

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the RegSERVO staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: For all the Free, Free, Free buttons, somehow I ended up having to pay $29.95. Then it claimed to fix some 3,000 registry problems, but my registry is worse screwed up than before. I still don't have the formerly "missing" advrcntr2.dll (for Windows XP) that I had been trying to find a source for, and now I can't access my Help utility because helpctr.exe is also "missing" (although it seems to still be where it should be), and my mouse won't even click on my desktop. And the RegServo site doesn't even have a customer service contact (who, if they read this, can contact me at 802-864-4385 or fredghill@myfairpoint.net).
3/7/13
lyler
A: Anyone else had trouble getting this company to honor their advertised promise to refund if not satisfied??
9/14/10
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the RegSERVO staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business