SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LiveCareer

LiveCareer reviews

962 reviews
60%
Categories: Career Advice, Job, Resume
1 Hallidie Plaza, Suite 306, Suite 600
San Francisco, California 94102, United States
Tel: 1-888-816-0576
customerservice@livecareer.com

962 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

kellyw14

And the customer service is great, you're just too dumb to even listen to what the reps are telling you. (in 102 reviews)

ashleighe1

No idea why people don't read before they pull out their credit card. (in 59 reviews)

charliem38

The site clearly tells you(multiple times) that after 14 days it will automatically renew. (in 23 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

eliasb30
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/21/15

I stumbled upon this web site. You get to choose a template and then you are prompted with a series of fill in the blank statements. I found the process very easy for a computer illiterate like me. I can barely do more than read my email but I found the resume process very easy. I like the opportunity to proof read and correct my entries.

Ask Elias about LiveCareer
ryanr43
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/20/15

I was able to create a very professional looking resume and download it for a cheap fee. This was a super simple process and I would do it again in the future if needed.

Ask Ryan about LiveCareer
terryj25
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/15

great

Ask terry about LiveCareer
barbaran18
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/15

I had the best results using LiveCareer...I was able to cross match, got many ideas. Unbelievable results. Will pass your site on to others.
Thank you

Ask Barbara about LiveCareer
manuela36
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/15

easy to use website thanks guys for helping me with my resume

Ask manuel about LiveCareer
daneillec
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/15

With the assistance of this easy to use website, I produced a resume and cover letters that helped me obtain the position I interviewed for! Customer service has been very helpful and quickly responded to my inquiries. Highly recommend.

Ask Daneille about LiveCareer
yanih
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/15

The website was very easy to use. My previous resume was uploaded quickly, and it was easy to modify. The best features about this site is that you have multiple templates to choose from and there is a diversity of content examples that will help your resume stand out.

Ask yani about LiveCareer
kevine20
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/15/15

I suggest using another site, or simply asking a counselor or a family member to assist. Not only did I try once to delete my account (after I located my zip drive with my old resume) , but deleting my account came with no success. I was then charged $39.00 for what I'm not sure. The first charge was under $2.00 ,and rightfully so when you consider a resume is my info created by me about me. If this company asked me about myself then created a resume based on my recorded info THAT would be worth this ridiculous amount. Three days after I finished the online resume I pressed a deactivate account button and I now see that it didn't work. I thought this to be a grand idea , and a way to categorize my work history while searching for my missing resume in a flash drive, but this now feels like a scam for the unemployed. I too tried to do a live chat and sent an email, but no response has been received on my end. One thing they do not point out is that when you try to deactivate your account there are missing sections that you'll need to fill in(age, grad date, gender).. if you continue to press deactivate without doing so, it will not deactivate or tell you why. Not cool!

Tip for consumers: I don't see a reason for such a site if once you're in you can't get out. I'm sure that I am not the first person that made a choice to delete the account due to not needing it. Now I've paid over 40.00 for something I've not used.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Kevin about LiveCareer
tomf45
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/14/15

The resume process is okay. However, my account was overcharged. I was never able to get in touch with anyone to fix the error. Then I had numerous charges of less then a dollar show up one day. When I called them, I was never able to speak to anyone. I went online to the "live chat" feature. After 10 minutes a person asked how the could help. After I explained the situation to them the never responded again. Bogus company.

Ask Tom about LiveCareer
larryc40
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/14/15

Thanks to a support worker, Anna, did concede and returned 3 months of 6 months billings.
It is their policy to auto-bill,,,,soooo beware, and be warned. Also they are not a USA comp, they are UK, all billing is UK. Would I use again?? site was OK, worth the fees, NO. You can hire a professional writer for much less that 40$ a month. Always be aware of auto-billing. I will never again use a real CC, banks now issue refillable CC for internet use, I now know why. And the CC company's wont back you since they consider auto billing legitimate.
be Warned! I am thank full for the assistance of the person mentioned, but it should never have happened.

Tip for consumers: never use your real credit card for anything online! Use temp cards and maybe paypal

Ask Larry about LiveCareer
grantc22
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/14/15

It was an learning experience with options.

Ask Grant about LiveCareer
luizaw
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/15

Awesome ;)

Ask Luiza about LiveCareer
maryj81
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/15

Very easy to work with. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Ask Mary about LiveCareer
waynorm
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/15

Im gratefull for the way my Resume was done, even Im that one who put it together choosing from your site, was a success... Thank you very much

Ask Waynor about LiveCareer
marciah9
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/15

I had a great experience on this site. The software was very helpful in guiding me to create an appealing resume and the phone customer service was super easy. I will use it again and recommend to others.
Suggestions: The Live Chat was not useful --waited 5 minutes but no one ever showed up. It would be nice to have a tab function within the the resume sections. I wanted to line up some things down several lines of test and had to do it by pushing the space bar. which wasn't very effective because the spacing is different while working in the program than when it actually prints up.

Ask Marcia about LiveCareer
richardb136
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/15

easy to use. gave good examples for me to use

Ask richard about LiveCareer
carlap14
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/12/15

I was preparing two different resumes.This is a great site. Very easy to walk through. The only problem was I had to wait to begin the second resume because the option wasn't offered to begin a new one for a different person. Also upon trying to cancel the subscription I had to call in because the site just kept offering more things to buy. The ease of using this site is wonderful. I will be back and I will recommend your site to family and friends.

Ask Carla about LiveCareer
joyv1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/15

I only used the resume feature, but had a great experience. I liked the different templates, although moving the order of job experiences around was problematic - I couldn't do it! Regardless, I have a job now in spite of it. Thank you.

Ask Joy about LiveCareer
dianef20
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/15

It was very easy and beneficial to type my resume with LiveCareer. I was offered a job within a week.

Ask Diane about LiveCareer
bridgets8
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/15

I used this service to write my resume and although I am pleased with the final product, the customer service is absolutely terrible. They do not answer their emails, if you call you will be put on a loop and they will not pick up. I have attempted several times to delete my account and they will not allow me to do so despite the fact that my subscription has expire. S C A M

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE IT

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Bridget about LiveCareer
frankg53
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/15

easy and simplified , perfect for me

Ask frank about LiveCareer
laurat35
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/15

My resume was very nice, to cancel my account was very difficult.

Ask Laura about LiveCareer
jerrym51
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/15

I had a wonderful, user friendly experience with live career. The website helps you to layout your resume in prcise order and format. It handle all corrections and the part I love most is when the website lets you know when you've included too many words in a section of you resume or if your word need to be simplified. This website is the greatest!!

Ask Jerry about LiveCareer
hollys24
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/15

easy to use and very helpful

Ask Holly about LiveCareer
lucid2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/7/15

Once again, another site that takes advantage of young people. My son,(teenager), used this one time to do his very first resume. They charge your debit card for the small $1.95 fee which is fine. Fourteen days later, there is an almost $40 charge to the debit card. I'm sure this happens all the time and this is how they make their money. Customer service reps are not the nicest people either. It's a shame that a site that could possibly grow and one day be worth more than an average 2 STAR RATING(it's rated that for a reason) isn't more upfront with their policies, DON"T try to hide it in small print, be upfront and clear when it comes to playing with peoples hard earned money. They are on your site for a reason, to get help, not get ripped off by the ones that are supposed to help you get your career started. Shame on this company.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Luci about LiveCareer
kennyc20
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/15

I was very impressed with the many resume builder options that were available, easy to access and the bullet points were very accurate with the job that I had applied for. Glad I found your website.

Ask Kenny about LiveCareer
davidr133
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/15

Good tools to create resume. On occasion had problem with site freezing and logging me off.

Ask David about LiveCareer
karinar1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/15

This site really helps you build a great resume, with tips on how to make you look good! It's easy too.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Karina about LiveCareer
florentinos
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/15

Very good, and simple step by step

Ask florentino about LiveCareer
alvinh19
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/6/15

Didn't like how the service gives you no notice for when they will draft your acct , now I have an overdraft from my bank , after I cancelled thanks live career....

Tip for consumers: Don't do it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Alvin about LiveCareer
kathrynb13
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/15

Used LiveCareer off and on for the last 5 years. Never had problems getting charged beyond what I signed up for. (I just made sure to call and cancel a couple of days before the month was up.)
Main problem - the "experience" section of the resume would often, inexplicably, rearrange the order of my work experience, making it almost impossible to list my job history in chronological order. So beware of this flaw.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Kathryn about LiveCareer
stpehaniek
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/5/15

I initially used Live Career sometime ago, then cancelled, however, recently I needed this service again, I can't tell you enough how important it is to have a "stand-out" resume! I was commended on my resume and all the information that was contained in it, it also allowed me to personalize it for that "stand out" effect not to mention it stood out among the rest! It was well worth the money and time I invested to have me obtain my current position, thank you Live Career!

Ask Stpehanie about LiveCareer
narangik
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/4/15

Very easy way to built your resume!

Ask Narangi about LiveCareer
kelvinw7
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/3/15

very good. Helped me organize my skills and build my resume and write my cover letter. I got a job within one week.

Ask Kelvin about LiveCareer
erics81
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/15

Amazing, easy to use, great price!!
Built a professional resume in less than in hour. I could have never created such a good resume on my own.

Ask Eric about LiveCareer
erinw20
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/15

It was very easy to use and customer service was very helpful! But my only complaint was no forewarning on the $40 bill i received after using the site once.

Ask Erin about LiveCareer
shawnad3
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/15

This is an amazing site that helps you build a professional looking resume with such ease. I would highly recommend for any one that wants to be hired to make your resume here....

Ask shawna about LiveCareer
godlivesu
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/15

Awesome! Easy to use and helpful suggestions on the side :)
I enjoyed it.
Thank you!!!

Ask Godlives about LiveCareer
brookew5
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/2/15

I created an account to make a resume without any information that I would ever be charged if I did the free trial. Without my permission, my account updated to premium and charged me over $400. This was never mentioned in the terms of agreement (which, yes, I read). A FREE TRIAL account should remain FREE until cancelled, which I did. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE. IT'S A SCAM

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Brooke about LiveCareer
joys22
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/15

The web site was very easy to use to make a quick and easy resumes. Thank you!

Ask Joy about LiveCareer
hooic
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/15

This company is ridiculous, a recurring charge of $39.80 to my credit card for 5 months. Contact their customer service, would only refund the latest charge.
The worst part is I did not even receive cover letter, resume from their company, this is a FRAUD, Stay away, do not sign on their website.

Ask Hooi about LiveCareer
heatherg19
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/15

Good.

Ask heather about LiveCareer
dougc29
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/15

They are deceptive in there billing practices! When I realized I was being charged( 5 months) $39 a month for a one time use I called to complain and they were unwilling to remove any charges.

Tip for consumers: buyer beware!!

Ask Doug about LiveCareer
jimmyr24
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/15

The service was extremely helpful and intuitive! I got the job with having no experience in résumé writing. Thank you.

Ask Jimmy about LiveCareer
albertn9
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/30/15

It is easy to use and gives many options to use

Ask albert about LiveCareer
freddya3
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/15

I never had a good experience such I had with live career.their web site was a great help form on finding job proceeds

Ask Freddy about LiveCareer
kaitlink1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/15

great

Ask kaitlin about LiveCareer
roberto286
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/15

Excellent, good tools, got a job

Ask Robert about LiveCareer
angelt9
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/29/15

Great website & easy to follow!

Ask Angel about LiveCareer
mellissad
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/29/15

It was my first time doing a resume and you made it easy for me to do. So thank you very much.

Ask Mellissa about LiveCareer

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the LiveCareer staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?