SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies

iDateAsia reviews

17 reviews
1st Review:
jesss6

17 Reviews for iDateAsia

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
3/7/14

I actually met someone in Cebu that was on the site. I got a first letter from her and started writing back and forth. Then she asked for chats and we chatted often. The letters were $6 each way and chats were $6 for 10 minutes. I spent hundreds. She told me she loved me through the letters. In a chat I told her I was coming and gave the flights. She met me at the airport. We spent a week together and she never knew what I was talking about. But I gave her a ring. After I found out that she had a friend that worked at the agency in Cebu, and the friend told her I was coming. I became friends with the friend. She no longer works there. The friend told me that the woman never wrote a single letter or did a single chat. She says that the agency in China sends intro letters pretending to be the lady and writes all letters as the lady. They also chat as the lady. Then when they finally say they want to meet, they forward the flight information to Cebu and the Cebu worker calls the lady. She was shown a few of my letters, but still agreed to meet. The Cebu worker also says that the women that sign up at the agency wonder why no one writes to them and the agency won't tell them why. So both the men and women are trying to meet and China is pretending to be the lady and she doesn't know either. If my fiance did not have a friend at the office, we would have never met either. Every intro letter received is from China using profile of woman who actually wants to meet a man. Every chat popup is China pretending to be the woman. Also, the woman can't get her profile off the site, ever. And they keep using it to send letters.

New Reviewer
2/9/14

With regards to iDateAsia, I would say stay away. When I first became a member of the site, I read a mixed review of comments but mainly negative comments but I still decided to look into it and see for myself. I will try to keep this as simple as possible but basically I did meet this woman. Sent her a cupid note for free and she immediately replied back. I saw her online and initiated a chat and we chatted for about $21.00 US dollars worth, no longer than 15 minutes I would say and during the conversation, she kept giving me the "l Love You" and "Kissy Kissy" icons. At the end of the conversation, I told her I would write to her and she would wait for my letter.

Okay, during the wait, I explored another website; the kind of site where you pay a monthly fee to purchase either a Gold or Platinum membership depending on how much you want to spend. Of course to join is free and you are a Standard member which doesn't give you much flexibility. I purchase this Gold membership for one month; $29.95, you can send as many letters as you want, respond to as many as you want, you get chat capabilities, the works. As I was looking at the profiles, I noticed a profile of the same woman I was speaking to on iDateAsia. Well, it is possible for a woman to be on more than one site so I contacted her and she responded. I asked her had she been on any other site and she replied to me she had been on iDateAsia.com recently but had given notice to the agency that she did not wish to use their services anymore since after careful consideration she thought the fee they were charging her to use their services was too expensive. I told her I just spoke to her on iDateAsia and she said it could not have been her. I told her I am looking at her profile now on iDateAsia. She replied back in surprise as WHAT???

She immediately asked me did I have SKYPE and I told her yes and we exchanged SKYPE information and once we each activated SKYPE and our cam, there she was. We introduced ourselves and I panned my CAM to my monitor to show her the profile on iDateAsia and the photos. She said, yes, that was her and it was her photos, but she had told the agency to delete her profile since she would not be using their services because of the payment she could not afford and would look on her own which is why she was on the site that I found her on. During the course of the conversation, she took me to a tour of her home, the garden, showing me her vehicle and the exterior of her home in the pictures she had submitted to iDateAsia.

We both decided that I would send this person pretending to be her a letter which I did. Now I asked this liar whomever it was had she ever been on another site and the response I received was "No, she only been on iDateAsia". I knew this person was lying since I contacted the real person on a website called thailovelinks.com

To make a long story short, this agency on iDateAsia is still using a profile of a woman that has left the site. Whomever I was writing and talking to is pretending to be this woman because I am met the real woman on thailovelinks.com, we exchanged e-mails, phone numbers and SKYPE and she has since sent me several photos. Here is another lie this person from iDateAsia told me. In the response letter, she says sorry for responding so late because her mother was critically ill and in the hospital. When I told this to the real woman I was speaking to, she was appalled and upset and said to me her mother is in good health and sent me photos, dated of a family gathering she had just two weeks ago and pointed out her mom in most of the photos, looking in good spirits and smiling.

So guys, whomever I am speaking to on iDateAsia, it is not the woman I saw on the profile; so take my advice; be cautious. I am not saying that every agency is corrupt and every profile is fake, but you cannot take a chance since you are spending your hard earned money. Another thing about iDateAsia profiles, in the woman's profile they do not list the agencies representing the woman. If you look at Chn.Love, although I cannot trust them either, you will see they list at the bottom of the woman's profile the name of the agency.

Well, getting back to iDateAsia.com, after this experience of talking to this fake person, spending money on letters and a chat, I wrote my full story to the administrator, giving them the profile ID number of the woman I contacted on iDateAsia and letting them know I contacted the real woman on another site. I let the administrator know that I know this is the real woman because we had a video chat, exchanged phone numbers and e-mail contacts and that she admitted it was her profile but the agency on iDateAsia had no right to keep it up and deceive men as if she was still there and add insult to injury, to have the nerve to have someone pretending to be her in an effort to keep men spending their money. I am curious to see what the administrator tells me. I even included an additional photo iDateAsia does not have to prove to them I am in contact with the real woman. So I ask myself..........just who is this on iDateAsia pretending to be this woman?

Basically, I have been speaking to three different women, but now because of this, if these other women were real, I sent them all letters explaining why I could not continue speaking to them. I included in my letter they may be real and the agencies may be honest, but unfortunately I cannot take that chance and it is sad because this type of deception and fraud makes it bad for the honest people so I just left it at that.

So guys, if you are speaking to someone, even on the chat line, beware because chances are it could be the woman and chances are it could not be. These type of experiences show me that you cannot trust a profile or pictures, even with an agency who happens to be overseas. You need further proof and having a video chat is the only way to go but if these sites give you that option, believe me, you will pay an arm and a leg for it.

Okay, I gave you my birds eye, hard evidence of iDateAsia being deceptive and that was all the evidence I needed to say "stay away". There are other sites out there guys and as I said, for a small monthly fee, you can write to as many women as you choose, they can write you, you can respond, there is a chat line and look at me; I was able to see the woman in SKYPE on my first initial message.

Good luck and just beware!!

New Reviewer
2/5/14

Many of the profiles on idateasia are fake. Please do not spend any money here!
Within the last few days, police in the Philippines raided an office that was producing fake profiles, and defrauding men via idateasia.com
The owner of this office is a Chinese national, and in custody. The workers in this office have given statements to the police that they create fake profiles, and communicate with men on this site, posing as the lady in the picture, while earning commissions from idateasia for 'sales'. The Philippines police is also investigating allegations of internet pornography, and prostitution via this office.
You can find the news articles on local papers in Cebu easily by google.
This is also how some of the 'agencies' that operate on idateasia, and chnlove operate from within China.

New Reviewer
12/31/13

The site is a scam. I contacted 2 women here. after a short period of time their letters were almost word for word the same. I have my doubts whether either of them ever saw my mail. Probably just some old guy sitting behind a desk answering the letters.
It is the most expensive site on the net. When the site screws up they send you a nice letter asking you to please understand but certainly no refund.
I am sure their are some nice women here but I doubt very much if they ever see your letter. If you have lots of money and time it's entertainment but don't think you are ever going to truly meet anyone.

New Reviewer
12/29/13

Big fraud there! Maybe some women are real, but most are scammers - agents who reply to foreigners and try to take money from them. Extremely expensive! 10 USD for an in- and outgoing 'letter' by mostly unreal persons. If you feel comfortable with a woman and ask for a mail adress or a phone number, they say they don´t have any !! Haha! In Asia: no phone? No email? Hahaha! They think foreigners are totally stupified. They answer they want to communicate only on that site! Sure, because they are the ones who take the money. They are not real, at least most of them. But it´s hard to prove it and to stop this site by a lawyer. More testimonials by 'victims' would be needed!

New Reviewer
12/2/13

I joined this site in March last year and I met my beautiful wife Nguyen there, so it's a great site to find a partner, at least for me. Nguyen is such a charming lady that I was attracted to her when I first read her profile. And we started to contact on March of 19th. We talked every day and shared interesting stuffs happened around us, but her English was poor so most of the time we needed the translating service for better communication. In this way, we were getting closer and knew more about each other. About 3 months later, I became to realize that this kind lady might be the one I've been looking for, so I finally decided to go to Vietnam and get her to marry me. Nguyen was happy to meet me in the airport and we had a joyful time in her hometown. We got married on June of the 6th and held a small wedding ceremony in Vietnamese style.
Now we still feel attracted to each other and are having good time every day. I think I'm a lucky guy because I met iDateAsia.com and then met my beautiful partner in my life.

New Reviewer
11/28/13

It's a dating site that does not allow dating. Contacting someone requires spending huge money. Until then they block any email addresses that you send through a message. It's very, very expensive and a complete and utter fraud. Waste of money. Waste of time. And waste of emotional feelings when you begin to contact a nice woman.

New Reviewer
11/26/13

Guys, seriously, it's not that bad!!!
I am 45, and never tried online dating before, but was recommended iDateAsia as one of the best Southeast dating sites. I got divorced with my ex-wife 7 months ago and I've been on this site for 40 days now. Frankly speaking, I'm not that kind of person who's obsessed with Asian women. After the separation with my ex-wife, I did go out and try to meet new people, but those women seemed to be too picky and I couldn't see a happy future with any of them. When I began to lose my confidence to create a new relationship, one of my friends told me to try online Asian dating and recommended idateasia.com. And I listened to him.
It's free to join in. In the first 4 days, I browsed ladies' profiles, photos and the success stories, use its free service Cupid Note to send message to ladies and read its dating advice. And I felt everything seemed alright in the site, so I bought 3 credits to have a live chat with a pretty Thai woman. And then 16 credits. By now I'm been in a relationship with Khwan, a 36-year-old Thai woman. Nothing unhappy happened up to now. So I'd like to stay on iDateAsia and try to get Khwan to marry me.

New Reviewer
10/20/13

80% scam 20% real. I have dated a few of the real girls and they are much different in looks and personality than the way they appear on the website. So even the 20% real is partly scam. The agency goes so far as to impersonate the legitimate ladies. Case in point; I slept with a lady one night and next day after she left I went to the idateasia site and checked my trapline and to my surprise there on line was the lady who slept with me the night before. When I accosted her inline and asked her what she was doing there she replied "looking for my soulmate" to whch I responded well don't you think you found me last night? hehehe, the impersonator replied "do I know you?" Scam scam.scam. When I wrote a complaint to idateasia they came back with the typical polite brush off that they do everything in their power etc etc such BS. That happened to me 3-4 times so I lost complete confidence in choosing one of the 20% profiles with a real lady behind it. Even if you do think you find one the site and agency (partners in scam) do everything in their power to block anything remotely resembling contact info of both parties. I had the hotel name i was staying at 1000 miles away blocked because it might mean we contact each other somehow and cheat idateasia out of the huge amounts they charge us rich foreigners to chat and write letters. Too bad they don't use as much energy and ingenuity to help stop the scam that goes on. Make no mistake; the local agency does exist and are in partnership with idateasia and Cupid Network to cheat us and much as they can and as often as they can. I go so far as to say that they employ stand-ins for real ladies who don't use their profiles "enough" to correspond with us idiots who pay good money in the off chance there's a real lady there!! Yup, huge scam. Poor investment unless you think getting 5 or 10 % value for the huge money you pay. My advice is free but I paid dearly to know its good solid advice: STAY AWAY AND PUT THESE ****OLES OUT OF BUSINESS.

New Reviewer
10/9/13

still working on it , hope to find the perfect match.

New Reviewer
7/27/13

This review applies to dating websites such as idateasia.com and chnlove.com. If you want to know how websites such as these work, here's the inside story. The websites are run out of China, and they claim to use local dating services to find Chinese girls in cities throughout China (or whatever country the girl is supposedly from). They also claim that they give your letter to the local dating service that is associated with the girl you are writing to (after you pay in tokens to write the letter), after which your letter is supposedly translated into Chinese (which costs extra and is paid by you in tokens) and then given to the girl you're writing to. Her reply is supposedly given to this same local dating service and translated into English (which, again, requires payment by you in tokens), before being sent to the dating website and placed in your inbox (which requires additional tokens to then read). In fact, they'll even give you the name of the "supposed" local dating service on their website in order to make the dating website appear legit. The problem is that these local dating services either do not exist or have no association with the dating website. Furthermore, the girls themselves don't exist. In fact, none of what you see on these dating websites actually exists. The photos are all stolen from websites in China (or other countries), without the girls' permission, or from websites in China that simply contain photos of girls. These photos are then placed on the dating website along with a fake profile in order to entice foreign men with money to burn. This is precisely why they use the "token" system whereby you must purchase packages of tokens and then use a particular number of tokens to send a letter, more tokens to have your letter translated into Chinese, still more tokens to have her reply translated into English, and finally more token for you to read her reply. But you see, there is no "her" and your letter is never translated. In fact, the replies that the girls supposedly write to you are pulled from a database of letters that are recycled again and again as replies to different men. A change might be made here and there, but the reply letters largely remain unchanged. Of course most men don't continue writing to any one girl long enough to figure out that the entire website is a scam. The letters are general enough to be useful as a reply to a wide variety of letters from men, but not specific enough to keep a man interested for very long. This way the man moves on to another girl, spending more tokens on an endless search for a woman that does not exist. These websites are pure scams and there are many of them on the net. How do you spot the scams? First, if the website uses the "token" system and requires you to buy packages of tokens (or whatever term that website uses), don't walk, RUN. No legit dating website uses this ploy. The legit services require a monthly subscription and don't provide translation services. (unless this is a legit matchmaking service) Second, if you receive a reply from a girl and the reply seems very "general" in that it makes no mention of any of the specifics in your letter, this is a sure sign that you're a member of a scam dating website. Third, if you ask her specifics about herself and instead she gives you only generalities about her life, she likely does not exist and your letter is coming from a database of letters. Unfortunately once you've been had, you have no recourse. There is no way to report the scam to any agencies that will recover your losses since the website in China and only the Chinese authorities can touch them (and this is not going to happen). You can only walk away, see this as a lesson learned, and warn others. Hopefully you've read this review before investing your money in a scam dating website. Best of luck with your search.

New Reviewer
7/15/13

I have not tried to contact any of these ladies. I find it too preposterous for that many lovely ladies regardless of their ages. the letters are monotonously the same. I have read the comments and have to assume it is a scam and that there are no legit Asian dating sites out there. I'm 72 and they are constantly sending me 20 years olds as matches. come on please. The prices are ridiculous as well.

New Reviewer
7/8/13

Just a big big lying scam. I have wasted $500.00 emailing this girl who I don't even know if she is real. I urge men to think carefully before jumping in.

New Reviewer
5/23/13

Huge Scam! I was communicating with one girl off here, and several off chnlove.com last year. These sites are run by the same scam scumbags, so stay well away.

Anyway the girl off idateasia lived in Saigon. She told me she had never had a boyfriend, lived at home with her parents etc. She would write even before I had replied, so I told her to wait till I replied first. A few weeks before I arrived she started talking real dirty to me! It wasn't the same sweet innocent girl that's for sure, probably another translator. It all makes sense now, she was getting paid for every letter sent/received, and every minute of "chatting". When I say "she" i mean some translator pretending to be the girl.

Anyway the girls off Chnlove.com all turned out to be fakes, and by the time I got to Saigon the one there made up an excuse not to meet me too. So I contacted 3 more while in Saigon and they all never showed, even though I gave them my hotel room no, ph no, email etc. They would only make contact through the site.

I didn't "block" them just to see what would happen, they are still sending me letters but I have read none of them (which means they don't get paid). Why would I want to read anything they write? They had the chance to meet me in person but didn't.

It's easy to get taken in by these beautiful women, but do yourself a favour and stay well away, it's a HUGE SCAM, and the sooner these criminals get caught up with the better. They are fleecing hard working guys out of millions probably, I just want to warn others. Don't believe me? Try meeting one and let me know how you get on... (no fakes off the site please, i know they watch and read these reviews)

New Reviewer
5/23/13

all fake and for the 1 that think or is real let just say that the site maybe still have some real people they but most of the pic you see is girl that ask them to close there account and the site just leave it they when you send email or chat with them is people on the site you talk to all to get money out of people

New Reviewer
7/30/12

Is it idateasia a scam? I will give it NO. I'm obviously supporting this dating site because I've been on it and really dated good girls there. Most girls I met were great and charming, from the inside to the outside. They told me the reasons they want to marry abroad is partly for a better life, but mostly for a serious relationship. They consider western men to be very gentle, polite and romantic. So they like to have such a romantic husband. Owing to the different culture background, sometimes it caused misunderstanding, which some people may take it as a fraud. Speaking from my experience on this site, I'm really satisfied with its services and the ladies on this site. If you have been to other sites, you know I'm talking about the truth, not nonsense. You should open a free account on IDateAsia.com and experience it by yourself. You'll know it!

New Reviewer
4/17/12

This is a huge scam - idate.com /chnlov.com - all asia China,Thailand, Vietnam. They censor all correspondence - and write you fraud letters representing a woman that may not even know she is still online their site. It can cost about $8 per minute to chat, and then they will string you alone, with sexual suggestive remarks, very pretty ladies (touched up pics) and even though I know Asian women do look younger than white women, many look even younger...
Believe me, I have been to S E Asia a few times - if you are serious, you can simply go there, and easily meet many ladies that are in great shape, very sweet, and have a level of respect that American ladies lost long ago.
It is best to know someone here in USA (N America) that is from that country - so get out there & meet someone that will be very happy to intro you to their friends back in Asia, or their pretty younger elder sis.
Online dating is usually a big waste of money, and I have been through all these sites - my next business may be - "an honorable Asian Dating site" that does not rape guys like you and me.
The amount I would have spent on chnlov /idateasia - I could buy the air ticket - insane. Best of luck

About iDateAsia
Specialties & Business Description
no description yet
Meet the Business Representative
iDateAsia D.