SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DiscountBookSale reviews

94 reviews
1%
Categories: Books, Textbooks, Used Books
Tel: 1-888-646-1662
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

94 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
3 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

jcc1

By placing your order today you will begin a 7-day trial of BestBrandValues for only $1. (in 27 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

allent20
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/23/15

I have been charged $19.95 per month since May 2013 and received nothing for it. I did not authorize this charge and am filling a complaint with the Attorney General of Florida to have this scam removed.

Tip for consumers: absolutely do not do business with these people. Check your credit card and see if they are charging you.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Allen about DiscountBookSale
Advertisement
dd75
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/5/14

I contacted this company with my Visa company representative. They had been charging me for 3 years over $700 at $9.95 twice a month. They said they had been charging me for emails offering me discounts. I never saw an email I guess my SPAM folder could have been getting them. I fought this for 6 months and then they said it has been more than 6 months so they can not give me a rebate. My credit card company said since BBV had my correct name, address and email they can not help me. Check your email, call and cancel, huge SCAM!

Ask D about DiscountBookSale
demetriag
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/20/14

HORRIBLE!! They have been billing for almost 2 years $9.95 a month and I never authorized or know what the service is . There are a lot of cases I see online that had the same experience. I am going to consult an attorney for a class action suit. This is FRAUD ON ALL LEVELS!!! There rating should be a zero and should not be allowed to operate an online company

Ask Demetria about DiscountBookSale
candacen1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/16/13

Bought one book through Amazon and received UNAUTHORIZED $19.95 charge every month until I discovered. I have filed complaint with Florida Atty Gen and I urge everyone else to do same to get rid of these internet $#*!roaches. I will find a Florida atty to file class action lawsuit.

Ask Candace about DiscountBookSale
peggyp8
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/13

I purchased a book in January of 2010. Did not know it was a membership club. They have been charging me $9.95 a month since then on my credit card, which comes out to $417.90. I could not find their website online since they go by BestBrandValues.com. I called and talked to a representative to get it canceled. I also got a refund of only $39.80.

Ask Peggy about DiscountBookSale
qiangl
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/12

One book cost me $220. I have similar experience with this company. Over 22 months ago, I purchased a book online from DiscountBookSale.com. At checkout, I was instructed to click the box for their terms and conditions. After doing so, I was automatically signed up for a membership service. I was not aware of this and did not ever receive any correspondence from DiscountBookSale regarding the membership they dishonestly signed me up for. Unfortunately, they charged me $9.95 for nearly two years. After calling them, they agree to cancel my scam membership, but only agree to refund 3 months of the membership charge. Is there any other place we can complain about this? I tried to leave a review on Google, but it's not successful.

Ask Qiang about DiscountBookSale
miriamw
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/12

Hidden fees come monthly on your cc#. The fee is no $19.95 for no services! The scam is still running ...you can call to stop them but they don't have to stop doing this. That is wrong on many levels. Seeking small claims court now. What a horrible thing to do to people and yes they are friendly up front but how many millions of $$$ are they stealing ...wow, such poor business ethics and they now it!

Ask Miriam about DiscountBookSale
surapholp
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/12

Same situation: not knowingly 'subscribe' to a 'membership', and discover one year later when I am preparing for tax return in Feb. The 'best' they can do is to refund the last 6 months. The credit card company is nice, but they can only rebut several 'overlapping' month that the vendor has already agreed to refund, so it does not help.

## HOWEVER ##, the security team of the credit card company is really helpful. I can actually cancel my credit card, and they will refund me for the earlier 6 months charges back; so I effectively get a fun year refund back. The credit card company is willing to 'absorb' my loss, they rock!

Recommendation:
1. Keep reporting to BBB on discountbooksale.com's "LEGAL" practice, but practically a scam, since so many people are burnt. They can at least high-light the so-called subscription invite and even in red color so EVERYBODY CAN SEE IT.

2. DO BUSINESS WITH 'CHASE', USE THEIR CREDIT CARD. They earn my, and hopefully yours, BUSINESS!!

Ask Suraphol about DiscountBookSale
laurag12
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/11

They are charging you $9.95 per month for a membership you are not aware that you signed up for. Canceled my membership and only got 2 month fees back after paying for 10 months. Stay away from this site

Ask Laura about DiscountBookSale
chrisb27
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/24/11

I purchased a book on Dec 20, 2010 for $19.53 which was charged to my card, but it did not stop there, my card was charged $9.95/mth for a period of 8 mths. This company is a total rip-off.

Ask Chris about DiscountBookSale
yelenaa
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/13/11

Be careful!!
They charging for membership EVERY MONTH without permission!
I will NEVER order anything from this store and never recommend anybody.
They don't deserve any star at all.

Ask yelena about DiscountBookSale
renees1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/13/11

this compnay is a disgrace! I bought a book for my child in Dec. They have been charging by cc $19.95 for 6 months. I called and said they will cancel my membership and refund 2 months. I replied saying I know you have been reported to the BBB and demand full 6 month refund and to speak to the manager. he said 2 minute wait. After 15 min. of waiting I hung up and received 2 emails from them. One stopping my membership and 2nd refunding 2 months. i am also going to report them to BBB.

Ask Renee about DiscountBookSale
rogerd6
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/2/11

I got bit by these guys for $9,95. I bought a book from them and they signed me up to 3 "Clubs" Discount Book Sale, Rebate Giant and Best Brand Values. I called their number 888-228-5348 to Rebate Giant and was informed of the fine print by "Rem" who is in Manila. He told me he would refund my fee and cancel my membership. He also said there were no other memberships associated with the original book transaction

I called the bank to let them know and they found a second charge. Another $9,95 to Discount Books (1-866-707-5858) I called that company and believe it or not, I got the same guy "Rem" He swore up and down that he had not misled me about no more accounts. He cancelled the Discount Books account and said I would be getting a refund in 30 to 60 days.

Tomorrow I will be going in and cancelling the credit card I used to buy that book.

The thing people need to do when contacting the company is ask specifically:
What accounts were started by the original transaction? If you don't ask, he won't tell you.

Second, how many people have been charged without their knowledge, only to be hit with an overdraft fee because they were not expecting the fee.

Good luck

Ask Roger about DiscountBookSale
sharonw7
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/3/11

I've had the same experience as a number of the consumers that
have already complained. Its a shame because being an avid reader
they lost a possibly good customer with their scams.

Ask Sharon about DiscountBookSale
michaels31
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/11

We ordered a book from this company as they had a cool $5.00 off and free shipping for those first ordering. Imagine to our surprise that we were charged an extra dollar and $9.95 without us knowing or accepting the surprise charge.. We called and they were very rude and interrupted my wife many times. The rep read a script that we could get great prices. Do not order from them and check you bank statements.

Ask Michael about DiscountBookSale
stevem34
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/11

I was looking for a book online, with little luck, and I ran across this website. They said they had it in stock, and it was at a very low price. Well, I was pretty skeptical at first, but then a good friend of mine (whom I had asked help for in finding this book) told me he found it on Discountbooksale.com, and ordered it. So naturally, I too ordered it, thinking little of the skepticism I had.

Little did I know (and thankfully I'm a compulsive snooper into fine print), I read deep into their membership garbage, and saw that they charge a 19.99/MONTH FEE! Automatically deducted from the credit card used. A TOTAL SCAM! I found an 800 number and called them up and canceled my membership, avoiding the fee. I instructed my friend to do the same, and we were both very outraged. The person who helped me on the phone was very courteous and prompt, but I couldn't help telling him how underhanded this was. He apologized for any inconvenience, and that was that.

And the worst part of the whole story; they sent me an email telling me my book was on back order, and that it's out of print. Wasted time, money, and effort. Avoid this website at all costs.

Ask Steve about DiscountBookSale
noelleo
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/31/11

I too was taken with this website. I ordered a book and then FIVE months later was billed (without my knowledge or consent) a membership fee. I'm glad I check my statement on a weekly basis! I called and they said they would refund it. I'm waiting to see if it goes through. I e-mail the Florida BBB about them.

Ask Noelle about DiscountBookSale
dawnd1
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/11

I bought 1 book from BBV Discount Booksale (Boca Raton, FL) 866 707 5858 through Amazon in April 2010. Once they got my c.c. # they started charging me $19.95 every mo. I did not notice it until today 3/30/11 when I was gathering tax info from the cc statement. I called them and they would only refund 2 mos. To get back my own money for an additional mo., he told me I had to write a box # atten disputes. I have to spend the time to write and probably never hear from them? I said you owe me for 10 more months but he refused to return the money they stole from me. I called my cc company and reported them. This is not an honest way of doing business and I will never deal with them again. I hope this helps someone else avoid this scam and these totally unauthorized charges. They acted like they owned my cc # and could charge whatever they wanted to it. I gave the man a good lecture and I hope he feels guilty.

Ask Dawn about DiscountBookSale
pj14
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/28/11

With so many complaints, its obviuos that this site scams people. I'm afraid to use my actual credit card on any website. In the past, 've always used a gift card to make purchases. There's a site that uses the same tactic as discountbooksale. I did not know at the time of purchase they would try to stick me with a $100+ bill. The offer was only for 9.95. I had 16.04 left on my gift card after they took the 9.95. They took it all, and had nerve to send a bill stating I still owed money. I never responded because I knew what I the site said the product offer was. I complained to the company I bought the gift card with. They took afee of 3.00, and 13.04 was put back on my card.

Ask P about DiscountBookSale
jodiem1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/11

I bought a couple of books from these clowns. Apparently there is some box that needs to be checked or unchecked to join their little book club. If you miss it you're stuck with $9.95 a month for eternity.

Ask Jodie about DiscountBookSale
irvs
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/15/11

they sign you up for a 9.995 monthly fee, that was suposed to give you that dicounted book

Ask irv about DiscountBookSale
williams13
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/13/11

I just realized that discountbooksale has been billing me $9.95 per month since September 2010 when I ordered a book. I called the BBV customer service number and the rep said it was a monthly membership, which I would never had agreed to if it were obvious on the web site - the rep said the web site has been changed consequently, so I cannot view the original at the time I ordered. BBV has agreed to cancel my mebership and refund 2 months of charges. I have filed a complaint with the BBB of Southeast Florida and am persuing a complete refund. I have also notified my cc company and requested support. I wish I had "Googled" this company before dealing with them - there are numerous complaints regarding this situation I am in.

Ask William about DiscountBookSale
mariao1
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/12/11

I bought a book worth $8.72 and ended up being billed for $379.05 over a period of
19 months.
When I called they were only willing to refund 2 months (each month they billed me $19.95 for discount membership I've never agreed to)
I contacted my credit card co. who was able to get an extra month out of it ,so I was credited $59.85
I'm still working on it to get the rest back with my credit card co.
I also contacted Amazon, because I went to them first looking for the book.
Never do business with DBS bookstores or BBV books (same company), they are frauds!!
I also contacted the Florida BBB.

Maria O.

Ask maria about DiscountBookSale
angelab13
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/11

They automatically sign you up for a trial service claiming free shipping and benefits but they secretly charge you $9.95 per month without your realizing. Do not use this website.

Ask Angela about DiscountBookSale
patm7
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/9/11

A total SCAM. I purchased a book via Amazon and these jerks tried to charge me for a monthly membership fee of $9.95 a month. I called 866-707-5858 and cancelled the so-called membership right away. I am reporting them to Amazon and the Florida BBB.

Ask Pat about DiscountBookSale
julin1
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/26/11

When you sign up to buy the book, they do not make it obvious that your are also signing up for membership which costs $9.95/mo!!!! Stay away! These books cn be foudn for much cheaper on other sites that do NOT require such a costly membership! Rip off!!!

Ask Juli about DiscountBookSale
annc6
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/26/11

Complete SCAM. Stay away! I ordered a $4.00 book and was completely unaware that I was joining a book club for $19.95 a month until I noticed this charge showing up on my credit card bill. I disputed it. They countered, saying I was aware of what I had done. They even sent me a copy of a "welcome letter" that I had never seen in my life. They also claimed I contacted them to cancel (which I never did since I had no idea I had joined!)...Maybe the dispute got them nervous. NEVER AGAIN!
Be sure to read other reviews as they go by a variety of names. Very tricky.

Ask Ann about DiscountBookSale
johnt36
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/22/11

Never did business with this company, but somehow they stole my credit card information and started charging me $9.95 per month for some subscription. I am not even in their system. I filed a complaint with the BBB in Florida, here is the info about the BBB that handles this and the company info with owner and E-mail address:

Business Contact and Profile
Name: DiscountBookSale, LLC
Phone: (866) 707-5858
Fax: (561) 989-7401
Address: PO Box 810365
Boca Raton, FL 33481-0365
Website: http://www.discountbooksale.com
Original Business Start Date: September 2008
Principal: Ms. Amilca Simeon, Customer Service, simeon@xacti.com
Customer Contact: Ms. Amilca Simeon, Customer Service, simeon@xacti.com
Entity: Limited Liability Corporation
Type of Business: General Merchandise Retail By Internet
BBB Accreditation: This company is not a BBB Accredited business.
Additional DBA Names: BBV Discount Books
Discount Book Sale

BBB of Southeast Florida & the Caribbean (West Palm Beach, FL)
4411 Beacon Circle Ste 4
West Palm Beach , FL 33407
Phone: (561)842-1918
Fax: (561)845-7234
Email: info@wpbbb.com
Web: http://www.bbbsoutheastflorida.org

File a complaint with the BBB, contact your bank and authorities if you have experienced the same.

Ask John about DiscountBookSale
pamp4
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/6/11

I purchased a book for $11 and they have been billing me for the last six months around $10 every month! This is a scam. Do I call the BBB? An attorney? How do we shut this site down? Talk about deceit. I'm gonna pray...ask God to intervene...don't know what that looks like, but it will be just.

Ask Pam about DiscountBookSale
chadr
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/2/11

This is the biggest scam i have ever encountered in my life, a book that cost me $11.83 has now cost me $201.13, i just now found out that they have been charging my creadit card since 11 -24-09. one big lesson learned for me and my wife, read the REVIEWS. I can not believe in this great nation there could be such a horrible company, i would not even think of working for a company that would do this to people, and then go home to my family and say that i am providing for them by scaming people out of there money. hope this review helps people, if they read them before hand.

Ask Chad about DiscountBookSale
elainel1
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/1/11

BBV Discount Books, www.DiscountBookSale.com. This is a HUGE SCAM! Do not buy anything from this website or give them your credit card #. They trick you into offering a very low sale price for a book, then when you click to purchase, they have you check a very non-apparent box that then forces you into a monthly membership fee of $19.95 per month. Then 2 months later, I get an email stating that the book I ordered is not available (I am pretty sure it never was in the first place as it was a hard to find collector's item), and by then unbeknownst to you (unless you carefully check your credit card statements every month), you are charged a monthly fee to belong to this alleged book club. Customer service by phone was useless as they wouldn't reverse any charges, AND customer service by mail was even more useless--I got a blank template copy of the terms and conditions of the site. The company name, address or phone # was not even on the letter. It wasn't even signed by anyone. SCAM SCAM SCAM stay far away!

Ask ELAINE about DiscountBookSale
joels3
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/11

Don't ever buy from DISCOUNTBOOKSALE.COM. They signed me up for 19.95 monthly membership. Why would anyone ever agree to something like that?? What a scam!!

Ask joel about DiscountBookSale
jcc1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/11

Thak you for the reviews i was going to buy a book and saw your reviews, althought there is a place for terms and conditions at hte end of the end of the page, it reads like this:
As a BestBrandValues buyer you enjoy big savings and wholesale pricing on over 70,000 DVD and game titles, over 1,200,000 book titles with new ones added every week, and over 300,000 art prints and posters by top artists. We make it easy and affordable to fill your home with great products and services at or below wholesale prices! By placing your order today you will begin a 7-day trial of BestBrandValues for only $1. After the trial the account fee of $19.95 per month will be charged or debited by BestBrandValues to the credit or debit card you provide today and then be automatically charged or debited at the then-current monthly account fee for each month that you continue your account. Only one account per household permitted. You may cancel your account any time by calling 1-866-529-3413.

Ask JC about DiscountBookSale
lastm
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/11

Yep, agree with everyone else. It showed that I was supposed to get $5.00 off my first order and free shipping. I read everything to see if there was some type of membership fee and could not find anything that suggested a monthly fee. Clicked the purchase button and was told that it couldn't process the order. But then showed me as a member and then the discount and free shiping were no longer available. Called the "customer service" number where English was a second language. Am being told that my membership didn't register but of course there is no way to know for certain until a month is over and they won't send me anything confirming membership cancellation. The website still gives me the option to cancel my membership but I can't login so I just have to wait and see if anything hits my credit card.

Ask Last about DiscountBookSale
rustyk
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/23/10

I ordered a $13.00 book online in January of 2010. Without any permission from me they started charging my credit card $9.95 a month for the whole year before we noticed it.
There policy, which coincidentally coincides with the Credit Card company's policies, is that they only reimburse 2 months of their unauthorized charges.
It seems like a scam to me, I suggest that people complain to the California Department of Consumer Affairs and any other place you can find.

Ask Rusty about DiscountBookSale
mynekob
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/22/10

I wish I had read this site before ordering. I just saw the $9.95 on my account and immediatly called them after ordering the book a week ago. She told me I agreed to the membership on an e-mail. WHAT!!! I never received an e-mail and the one I did receive only said that I have paid the 1.42 for the book. I told her "I am sure that is what they are telling you to say that, but honey there is not e-mail in my inbox about a membership and there is no information on your website about joining." She didn't even argue, she is so used to these calls she just refunded my money and told me to keep the book. I think they count of people not checking their accounts so even if you get charged for 3 months because you didn't see it. They are making up for the people like me who saw it a week later and they have to cover the full price of my book. So sad. I'm going to try to do a BB report of this company. Please Please Please don't purchase a book from them.

Ask Myneko about DiscountBookSale
harleang
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/20/10

My husband ordered a book from this site, and was unaware that he had also joined their "book club". I was negligent in my checkbook keeping, and by the time that I realized they were charging $9.95 a month for the "club", they had charged me for 3 months on the debit card that he had used. I called them and complained. They told me he had given his permission. It turned out that it is hidden in the terms of service, which he failed to read thoroughly. I told them that he had received nothing in those 3 months as a member...no deals, no book reviews...only the bills. They told me they could refund the last payment but could not guarantee the other two unless I requested supervisor's permission, so I stated that I was requesting permission. I also told them that if I didn't receive ALL 3 payments, my next step would be to contact the attorney general's office in Florida where they are located as well as the attorney general's office in Arkansas where I am located. Within 24 hours, the total of $29.95 was returned to my account. I just revisited this site today to see if they had stopped this scam. but apparently not. But it worked for me, so it may work for you.
Rockytopp

Ask Harlean about DiscountBookSale
janicer
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/10

333! Criminal!! Underhanded and deceitful!

Ask Janice about DiscountBookSale
kathleenh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/10

I do not even know yet how many months I was charged $9.95... at least 3..... I was able to cancel my membership and have two months refunded with a phone call to the number posted here... I hope others read this before dealing with this site!

Ask Kathleen about DiscountBookSale
antonion
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/19/10

I bought a book an the next time I looked at my bank statement I saw a charge that I had no idea where it came from untill I googled BBV discount booksa

Ask Antonio about DiscountBookSale
tonip
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/19/10

I do not like it. They are charging me $9.95 for a "book club" that I did not authorize.
I have called for three months and the representative says that I will be refunded. This has not happened, in fact, I was charged again this month. I have never received any e-mail communication with this site. I am fed up with them.

Ask Toni about DiscountBookSale
brianm6
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/10

I got charged 3 months of $19.95 too if you just be nice to the they will give u a full refund they gave it to me

Ask Brian about DiscountBookSale
laughyg
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/10

I purchased two books from DiscountBookSale.com on 06/07/2010 and of course was billed for that order. However, apart from that, without my knowledge I was also charged $19.95 TWICE on 06/14, once on 07/14/2010 and once on 08/14/2010. So totally I was charged 4*$19.95=$79.8 for a membership I never had known of and never had agreed to sign up for. I filed a dispute with Discover who agreed to investigate this and later on sent a letter to me saying that they think the transactions are valid. I called the BBV*DISCOUNTBOOKSALE at the number 866-707-5858 and asked my credit to be refunded for the service I never agreed. The guy who answered my call refused my requests and said that since I've already contacted my credit card company Discover they have nothing to do with it anymore. I called Discover and told them what happened. They said that if I don't agree with their investigation I'll have to write it down and send all accompanying documents to Discover for further investigation. I also asked if they're able to block BBV*DISCOUNTBOOKSALE from accessing my credit card again I was told that they would be UNABLE to do so. I also asked if I change my credit card number will it help stopping this from happening again and they said no it wouldn't help. Finally I asked what if I cancel my credit card and I was told that BBV*DISCOUNTBOOKSALE will still find ways to bill me. Friends, be aware!
I am going to prepare all the required documents asked from Discover and will follow up on this. I did receive an email on 09/01/2010 that my membership with BestBrandValues was canceled. I think that's the only result I got from my first filed complaint with Discover.

Ask Laughy about DiscountBookSale
jayceec
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/9/10

Oh my goodness! Thank heavens for Websites like this! I bought from them this evening, a 2010 book for 0.25 (too good to be true? Yep.) then had this nagging feeling telling me to yahoo them. lo and behold, all these complaints about them, stating they were scammers and fraudulent. I immediately check my card activity to see if they had charged me yet. No, they had not. Then I immediately called my credit card company, let them know of my situation & they canceled my existing card and will be sending me a new one with new acct #. As soon as I hung up with them, I received that email from best brand values! Woah, right on cue! Was this extreme? I wouldn't say so. I didn't want the hassle dealing with them. Hopefully this is the end of it. But I think I'll be receiving a few emails from them before this whole thing blows over.

Ask Jaycee about DiscountBookSale
lenag
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/30/10

I noticed a charge of $1 and then $9.95 few days after the purchase of book for $.25. Called them and requested to cancel and refund of "my" membership fee and they refused. After promissing to contact my credit card for a credit and file clame with a BBB - (in one second!!!) received promiss that 9.95 would be credited back to my account. I will see if they will keep their promiss, or will hope that I forget...

Ask Lena about DiscountBookSale
butchd
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/10

I too have been scammed by Discountbooksale.com Today I contacted Discountbooksale.com and asked for a refund of the $80 in bogus "membership" charges at $9.95 per month and, of course, they "no can do". I then filed a complaint with the BetterBusinessBureau in that area after reading on this site that others had done the same. How can we stop this fraud?

Ask Butch about DiscountBookSale
carlr
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/11/10

I kept on getting charges to my card on a monthly basis from this company and didn't realize what it was until I did a search and found out about this scam! THIS IS A CRIMINAL ENTERPRISE!!! I am so outraged. I never signed up for any club. I called them and demanded a refund of EVERY SINGLE CHARGE. They said that I would get it. We will see what happens. If this happened to you then I suggest you call the number on your statement and do not take no for an answer with these crooks!

Ask carl about DiscountBookSale
audreyt1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/10

They charged my credit card $9.95 per month. Do no purchase a book from them.

Ask Audrey about DiscountBookSale
raymondw1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/10

i never signed up for any type of membership and was billed monthly for it---do not do bussiness with this company as they are crooks. i too will contact the bbb and the attorney generals office and hope that something can be done

Ask raymond about DiscountBookSale
conniek1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/10

I too, am a victim of this fraudulent company. I asked to be refunded 5/$9.95 charges on my card and they refused. I informed them I was going to notify the BBB if they did not credit my account with this amount in 2 weeks. I hung up on him. He just wanted to remove a couple of the charges. I'm livid. How can this be happening? These people are crooks and I'm sure somehow they have a lawyer behind them telling them its ok.

Ask Connie about DiscountBookSale

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DiscountBookSale staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Has anybody ever gotten a promised refund?
6/2/11
Answer
hinar
A: umm im kinda scared now i oredered like 4 or 3 manga books i think they will come in 5 days and now i hear about all this fraud and unknown charges stuff and i was wondering what i should do if they dont get here and or if they bill me for something i didnt legally accept to buy or pay for? p.s and i've herd a few good comments but what if ther're one of the websites agents or something help me im confused
1/20/10
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the DiscountBookSale staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
DiscountBookSale?
Post Review