SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DHgate reviews

1429 reviews
6F Dimeng Commercial Building No.3-2, Hua Yuan Road, Haidian District
Beijing, 100083
Tel: 86-10-82257676

1,429 Reviews for DHgate

Review Highlights

joshb11

Probably depends on the seller and the type of good.

nicom1

Seller promised 10day to shipping with 3-5 day fast shipping (extra cost).

robing3

I ordered a wedding dress from them, and never recieved it.

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Rating Distribution

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

lizab12
New Reviewer
8/9/14

the dress is beautiful however the measurement of the dress are different to the schedule of sizes.
unfortunately I travelled overseas on holidays n not able to exchange as outside the timeframe. I brought a dress that was a size bigger than myself and it still doesn't fit..that disappointed me.

crystalp10
New Reviewer
8/9/14

I was vey disappointed in the quality of the Frozen dolls I bought. More than half of them have broken. I did contact your support, and the person said I needed to take a picture of all the dolls broken together, however, they were gifts and are in different places, so that is not possible.
I did ask about getting refund or credit, to which I was denied as I could not take a picture of all the dolls together.
I spent hundreds of dollars at DH Gate, and was planning on buying more, but now I will not.

gillo
New Reviewer
8/9/14

Love it!

johnw220
New Reviewer
8/8/14

Excellent service, good variety of goods to choose from. Always remember you only get what you pay for, the cheapest is not always a bargain bacause the quality is not there.

bonangt
New Reviewer
8/8/14

i was supplied with substandard goods of very low quality despite paying a lot of money hoping im buying the quatilty items.

tuic
New Reviewer
8/8/14

I am very pleased with the service provided by you and would recommend it to others as I was recommended.It is efficient and truistworthy and especially in regard to payment. Thank you DHgate I would rate it as 5 star

simonj16
New Reviewer
8/8/14

I am very disappointed to find out that my Order 1460477312 has not been shipped after more than 2 months. Please let me know when will I receive my item? This is the second time you have disappointed me with non delivery of my goods. I believe I should report you to the Australian Consumer Affairs and black ban your company. If you have issues mailing to Australia then don't do it.
I will wait for you reply and explanation why refuse to deliver your products.

ayorindea
New Reviewer
8/8/14

It was a very bad experience of buying fake product. But DHgate Staff are very active in acting on my behalf to secure my money for me. Thanks to moderators

xristosz
New Reviewer
8/8/14

Very Good

brads26
New Reviewer
8/8/14

A hose burst on first use, it took a month to get a replacement. This was my first experience with DHgate.

khumon
New Reviewer
8/8/14

the dress was not as shown in the pic. the Quality is a bit low.

ghadam
New Reviewer
8/8/14

It was great. My order is same like the photo and more pretty

gordonc17
New Reviewer
8/8/14

good product, good service, great prices

lisam110
New Reviewer
8/8/14

Buyer Beware!
I ordered a lamp from dhgate that never arrived. It took me forever to get my complaint into the system and after more than 6 months, I still have not received my money nor have I received the lamp.

jonathanm55
New Reviewer
8/8/14

Ordered June 24....now August 5th and still no item

No responses from seller either.

mirandaj1
New Reviewer
8/8/14

It was completely terrible. I made an order of around 6 items, a few of them did not even ship. The order was cancelled, however, this was after I made my purchase so I was $#*!ed over and ripped off. The items that did arrive were not as the picture had shown and were of lower quality than expected, due to the prices. I had an awful experience with DHgate and whoever the sellers were. Thanks for nothing.

marlat5
New Reviewer
8/8/14

If I could I would give ZERO Stars! The dress was horrible. It vaguely resembled the picture of the dress I ordered. The material was substandard. It had sewing mistakes were the lace at the neckline was folded over and sewn down.

They rejected my claim and would not refund my money.

Buyer beware!

lindas99
New Reviewer
8/7/14

Product ordering was simple. Product arrived faster than expected. Billing went smoothly (except VISA blocked my account thinking it was an invalid charge until I returned their call). Product not perfect, but do-able.

mikel167
New Reviewer
8/7/14

I bought shoes (for my wedding) for $90 with shipping and customs fees off of the DHGate website. When they arrived they were in terrible condition.

I sent an email to DHGate regarding this and NO ONE responded.

I will not use DHGate again, and I will tell all my friends to buy somewhere else, like Ebay....

loriw8
New Reviewer
8/7/14

I cannot get any assistance. I am having trouble logging in and I am not receiving the email to reset my password. I had the wrong tracking number and had to do a return & refund on 7/28/14. I haven't gotten any kind of response from dhgate or the seller. I am very disappointed at this point. I would appreciate it if somebody would help me.

ja13206
New Reviewer
8/7/14

It's excellent, real and secure.

gt24
New Reviewer
8/7/14

Slow shipping

racer1
New Reviewer
8/7/14

great deals way better than going to the store i just wish the shipping was faster.

jamiec25
New Reviewer
8/7/14

Didn't have a good experience , my purchase turned out to be cheap fakes.

danielleg11
New Reviewer
8/7/14

The dress was perfect, the delivery was right on time and the customer service was amazing!

edithy1
New Reviewer
8/7/14

Bad experience. No reply with my emails regarding the late delivery of the order I placed on June 23. Still not receive the item.

francescob12
New Reviewer
8/7/14

I already sent this message one month ago to the DHGate support, but I received no answer:

subject: Order Number: 1460911425
Hello
my order was for 20 LED lamps, type E14, Warm White.
In the package I received, 6 lamps are E27 type instead of E14, and 2 lamps are E14 but Cold white instead of Warm White.
So, on a total of 20 lamps, 8 are wrong type.
I can send you a photo of the wrong type lamps, or send you back the wrong lamps, but at your expenses.
Please let me know how to solve the issue:
Thanks and best regards,
Francesco Bandini

vincew15
New Reviewer
8/7/14

P.O.#1460799878
Received 1 battery that don't work. I tried to contact seller they want me to send battery back. Shipping back cost more than battery is worth.
I would even be happy to get $6.00 credit that's what I priced one over here for before shipping. Tried to do after sales dispute. Cannot get nothing to work right sending evidence etc. to work .What's the point of ordering through DHGATE to save money if you get defective item, and can't get it resolved easy. Its set up for the seller not the buyer. Don't know if I will use Dhgate again I'm very upset!!

santiagon4
New Reviewer
8/7/14

My overall experience has been very good, I received the product as detailed in the purchase, I had some problems but everything was resolved with the help online.
I would like the vendors offered the complete solution with the items they sell, what I mean; if I buy chips for toner also means you need to dust, if I buy a projector need a curtain, if I buy a camera need a micro sd.
You understand what I mean,
I would also like to share my vision as a buyer, right now I am visiting a site called aliexpress offering the same products that you. in some of the products I frequent they have better prices and as more interested compreador what is the value of the products, I confess that even I do not buy anything but I'll try as are the aliexpress thanks for your interest

guillermas
New Reviewer
8/7/14

Very happy with the service,quality and promptness of delivery.

hillarym4
New Reviewer
8/7/14

the efficiency is extremely overwhelming. will definately use DH Gate again

mariar37
New Reviewer
8/7/14

My experience was very good. I was pleased.
Recommend the site.

samanthag12
New Reviewer
8/7/14

Everything went well the site as well as sellers kept me abreast every step of the way in completing my order.

chewb
New Reviewer
8/7/14

FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE, VERY EFFICIENT OVER THE PRODUCT HANDLING OVER PACKAGING, FREIGHT AND LOGISTIC HANDLING. EXECLENT JOB. COMPLIMENT TO THE SELLER .

donh43
New Reviewer
8/7/14

Ordered phones given the wrong information

blakel5
New Reviewer
8/7/14

It was easy to register.And I was update by email of the status of my order being processed.looking forward to doing more business with this company.
Thanks BL

markr83
New Reviewer
8/7/14

I am very pleased with my recent guitar purchase. I received the guitar quickly. There was a shipping tracking number issue that DHgate quickly resolved. I would certainly purchase items again through DHgate.

mattd27
New Reviewer
8/6/14

This is the second time I have ordered from this company. the first time was great. This time my order was shipped to the wrong address. I'm not sure how this happened because I checked the shipping address I have on file and it is correct. I sent the seller a message yesterday and I still haven't heard back from them. I really hope this can be resolved since I had planned to order more from this seller if the product was good.

michaels205
New Reviewer
8/6/14

I am sorry to say that I am frustrated with the business mtled8 they will not communicate with me and my order has an invalid tracking number. It has been since June 6th. that I placed my order and still no product has been received.
1460938414 order number. Thank you
ms

princessn
New Reviewer
8/6/14

My experience was good overall. However, the only problem I had was that the seller did not send an invoice with my product and it cost me triple the amount to clear it in my country. Delivery time was quick and on time and the product came exactly as it was displayed.

joelp17
New Reviewer
8/6/14

Good fast service.delivery on time.5stars

jayakumark
New Reviewer
8/6/14

The bags I purchased arrived in time.properly packed and delivered

abhap
New Reviewer
8/6/14

good

lisaf47
New Reviewer
8/6/14

Very high quality material and very well made. I ordered a size 6 and the dress fit perfect EXCEPT the dress has a high neck line and it is so tight it digs into my neck and I can't breath. I am a small build so I think it was an error when making it. I am trying to find a seamstress to fix it now but it won't be easy.

omarm28
New Reviewer
8/6/14

Excelente.

paolap
New Reviewer
8/6/14

Compre diversos productos desde chile a CHINA. Tenia cero confianza, y debo decir que resulto todo bien. Los productos llegaron en el tiempo que ellos estimaron y a la puerta de mi casa.
Quede feliz con la experiencia.

Mil Gracias

abub1
New Reviewer
8/6/14

integrity is very importance DHgate pass it
thanks DHgate

cristinam10
New Reviewer
8/6/14

The e-mail box simbol should be bigger so you don't miss it. The where a few questions about the order to answer,
Great service! Fast and no complications! :) and the product has very good quality. I can warm recommended.

joep122
New Reviewer
8/6/14

Good items. Fast shipping and good prices.

hectord5
New Reviewer
8/6/14

I have had horrible experience with regards to my shopping but dhgate is doing well and really appreciate the efforts being to help me.

Best Online Clothing Stores Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Zappos.com
Zappos.com
138 reviews
Off5th.com
Off5th.com
4 reviews
Anthropologie.com
Anthropologie.com
13 reviews
Lands' End
Lands' End
20 reviews