SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

CitySex reviews

61 reviews
3%
Categories: Hook Up
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

61 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
3 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

ronh8
New Reviewer
12/12/11

TOTALLY BOGUS SITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I get MANY false profiles invites every single day. I send to admin and they act like they don't know what I'm talking about. I cancelled account due to it and the spam keeps coming. This site is a nightmare, period.

Run!!

anthonym16
New Reviewer
12/10/11

its funny. i get spam mail too. i get the subject of "different people" wanting to "reconnect" and its the same picture of the same person posing the same way with a different name. its irritating

ericl13
New Reviewer
11/12/11

seems like a scam to me. Advertising it as a free site, the first thing you are urged to do is sign up for a membership (with a fee). Not possible to caontact anyone for free :-(. Save you time and money!

alane4
New Reviewer
11/7/11

This site is a total scam from the start. Beware after you cancel you might see small charges appear on the credit card you used to sign up with, for me it was a 10.20 charge from some other site which I found quite easily by checking the statement. They were caught because this is the only site I used that credit card on and my information was then used by another site to make a fraud purchase. you call and some Indian speaking woman with what sounds like kids in the background vaguely answers your questions. BEWARE..fraud and they will give out your credit card info...so small "under the radar" charges appear at random.

anona4
New Reviewer
10/16/11

I receive at least 20 spam bot emails every day to all three of my yahoo email accounts from citysex.com. Every email provides a link to unsubscribe from the profile of the spam bot who sent it but once this site has your email address you soon get non stop emails from other spam bot profiles. Avoid them at all cost!

billj9
New Reviewer
10/2/11

As soon as you sign up for this 'free' site, you'll immediately see two charges pop up in your account:

Achweblog.com PENDING ($2.97)
Achweblog.com PENDING ($59.99)

Then, you are allowed access to chat and email with paid chatters and automatic chat bots who use model photos as theirs and who, are in no way, real people!!

This is the kind of scam site that, as soon as a few state's Attorney's General file a class action suit against them, they go out of business and vanish.

So, guys, if you enjoy emailing and chatting with fat, balding East European men who are posing as hot local girls, then go right ahead and don't learn from how I was scammed!

bobz4
New Reviewer
9/30/11

I just read through their TOS and found they 'employ' love stars' to stimulate site activity. Basically, they identify them as bots, fake users, etc. So, they want me to pay money to be lied to? Ha! I could have just stayed married or meet a woman online at most REAL sites for free... LOL :p

chrisk14
New Reviewer
9/29/11

This again is a swizz. I keep getting spam emails saying so and so wants to meet or is local to me or has uploaded a pic or has added me to favorites the list is endless. I have not been stupid enough to sign up as these sites are just out to make quick bucks for no return. AVOID!!!! AVOID!!! AVOID!!!!

beranal
New Reviewer
8/17/11

The blurb on their introductory pages is this;
Is it really 100% free? Absolutely! CitySex has always been 100% FREE to use! You get unrestricted access to search, browse, email, and chat with our members as soon as you sign up.
It and anything else claimed on this web site is bull. They are just scammers. If you're stupid give them your money. The so called girls are not real and they are liars especially when they claim to come from my home town (a very very small town where I would know if they were around).
Best idea is to set up your profile with warnings about how it is a scam site.

yahnamorez
New Reviewer
4/11/11

Its garbage, No real people its all non-personal bots trying to get you to bye memberships. Please do not waste your time or money.

davidd21
New Reviewer
3/15/11

if you can call it adult dating site seems to be mostly bots trying to sell you web cam porno sites stay away

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business