SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of CheapAir

CheapAir reviews

36 reviews
33%
Categories: Plane Tickets, Travel
26707 West Agoura Road, Suite 204
Calabasas, California 91302
Tel: 800-243-2724
Help@CheapAir.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in CheapAir are also interested in:

36 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

susies7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

I was in a jam my friend bought me a ticket to get home. I tried using cheap sure but they said credit card didn't go through. So I used another site. When I got home my friend said his card was charged twice by cheap air plus $25.00 I got an email saying it denied the card. Not friend is in overdraft over $500

Then I call customer service and said to talk to supervisor to get refund they are suppose to call me back.

This is horrible I will never ever use them again crooks

Ask Susie about CheapAir
Advertisement
marka117
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/19/15

Was charge a $105 booking fee for my reservation.

Went to JetBlue directly and booked the same flights at the same rate without a booking fee

Waited over an hour to speak to a customer service rep to ask for a refund

Will NEVER book through Cheapo Air again

Ask Mark about CheapAir
alanh61
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/15

I would NOT recomend this agency to anyone.
It took over 30 minutes for cacellation within the 24 hour
grace period after my booking. The agent insisted on
giving me credit for future reservations rather than reversing the charges
on my CC. When I finally convinced the agent I did want credit for
future reservation, he gave up being a pest. However, they
credit my account the fare minus $25.00 agent fee which I was
never told during my initial booking.

Ask Alan about CheapAir
susanay
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

Very good service

Service
Value
Ask Susana about CheapAir
elisaa1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/15

I just love cheapOair, always has the best prices,offers and the costumer service is excellent

Ask Elisa about CheapAir
sherryn5
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/15

I had a smooth experience booking

Ask sherry about CheapAir
tomn23
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/29/15

Don't ever seek service from these guys. They are known as going in circles re-loaded. They live on the tax payers' generosity but they are actually a remake of George Orwell's 1984. They have no remorse with the Newspeak of the times where SLAVERY is FREEDOM; IGNORANCE is STRENGTH ad infinitum. Spare your heart grieve.

Ask TOM about CheapAir
jt61
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/22/15

Purchased four tickets to South Africa from Cheap Air which by the way was no cheaper then several others. At booking date many seats were shown as available. They of course have you pay and your card clear before they show you the seats that you actually received. My party's seats (Including a 94 year old man.) were scattered on the two overseas legs. Made several calls and was told every time that the issue had been corrected however every time I rechecked it was the same seats. On the last call after several days I was told that the plane was now full and what I had were the only seats available.
Next issue was they lost the first leg of my flight. Next they excluded the last leg. Every time I tried to fix one thing the tickets came back worse. It was like they were just showing that they were unhappy with my attempts to correct things. What a mess and it was only corrected when my wife contacted a VP. Days close to flight date stressed us way out thanks to terrible service on the call line.

Ask J about CheapAir
andya28
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/8/15

I called and purchased a ticket from Tampa to Newark, New Jersey on a specific date. Later that day, came back a different ticket from Tampa to New York. When called to Cheapair, the representative said that they will be a charge of 25 dollars because I waited over 24 hours to report the issue. Is that fair? While I purchased a ticket from Tampa to Newark, seems that someone was on the other side deciding different destiny. Don't negotiate with this people.

Ask Andy about CheapAir
jona1346
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/26/15

You book with them and they call you saying that the ticket went up. You go back to their website and search for the flight to your destination again and the website shows the same low price. Cheapair misleads and lies to people. Be very careful.

This is the least professional people I have ever talked. The employee who introduced himlself as Gwan, literally laughed at me by talking to his friend that I was calling to complain. They used to be very professional and now, it is unfortunate.

Tip for consumers: Do not be fooled by their low price. They call you right after you book saying that the price went up.

Service
Quality
Ask Jon about CheapAir
roseliea
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/19/15

I had an amazing flight

Ask Roselie about CheapAir
jm132
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/15

Prices were slightly lower than other sites and registration process was very easy. I will consider CheapAir as one of my first "go to" sites for travel plans.

Ask J about CheapAir
kaznin
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/15

website is really good

Ask kazni about CheapAir
kenc28
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/14

I have used Cheapair.com several times and have had nothing but pleasant experiences. The last time I used this service I was in Florida and had to return to Buffalo in a winter storm. I contacted the helpline and was informed nothing was cancelled. They put my mind at ease if there were cancellations that other arrangements would be made. Everything went as planned and arrived to my destination on time. I will not hesitate to use their services for my next flight

Ask Ken about CheapAir
pishyc
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/7/14

Cheapoair is owning me $1400. Can someone tell me how I can complain against this company?

Ask Pishy about CheapAir
johnf114
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/25/14

FOR CHEAP AIR . COM
BOUGHT 4 TICKETS 5 MONTHS AGO TO TRAVEL IN AUGUST FROM NEWARK TO LISBON NON STOP
FIRST THEY BILLED ME ADDITIOND FEES OVER 200.00 TRY TO RESOLVE THAT WAS A NIGHT MARE FINALLY MY CREDIT CARD GOT ME CREDIT
TRAVEL DAY I WAS TOLD PLANE WAS DELAYED 3 HRS OK GOT TO NEWARK AIRPORT DELAYED OK SEATS ALL OVER IN REAR OF THE PLANE NOT TOGETHER, OLD DAITY PLANE HEAD SET DONT WORK ETC, RETURNING NIGHT BEFORE GOT AN EMAIL ONCE AGAIN PLANE DELAYED IN LISBON 4 HRS 1 SEAT IN REAR 1 IN FRONT OTHER WHATEVER TODAY I CALLED THEM RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE TOLD ME TO CALL AIRLINE

NEVER I WILL BUY ANYTHING FRON CHEAP AIR AGAIN
YJRY LIE CHEAT CUSTOMER WITH AD FEES NOT DISCLOSED DONT ASSIGNED SEATS ETC

MY ADVICE STAY WAY

Tip for consumers: STAY WAY

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask JOHN about CheapAir
angela442
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/21/14

It was a nightmare to buy a ticket. I made a mistake buying my ticketa and i was charged with 100 usd for changing and service. I never will buy a ticket again with them.

Tip for consumers: You never try this place to buy a ticket.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Angel about CheapAir
deepikaa
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/19/14

I am really concerned as the travel I booked keeps changing. I booked the shortest flights for the days as I have a kid traveling with me but now the flights have been changed and I have such long flight to India .If I changed the bookings I would have been charged a penalty but as now CHEAPAIR is changing it I have no choice left .This is ridiculous.
How is cheapair going to compensate this ??
How do I know my return flights wont be changed?

My second concern is till today I am not able to book my seats .The website does not let me do this .I am trying to reach CHEAPAIR on phone and I am kept in this stupid line forever
Please let me know how bad this experience of booking my flights with Cheapair is going to be for me ?

My fault as I did not read the reviews from consumer on this site . I am not even sure if all will go well after reading all the reviews now .

My issue is I thought I found a great site with nice prices but now it seems like I have made a wrong decision.

Ask Deepika about CheapAir
latd
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/7/14

Booked airfares for me and my family. My bank account was charged. However, the company said that they didn't feel confortable charging an imporant amount of money to my account. The employee from Cheapair(extension 128) asked me to use Western Union. I guess he didn't confortable because of my accent

Ask Lat about CheapAir
bethh13
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/21/14

CHEAP-AIR is NOT cheap: I booked a flight from Los Angeles, CA to El Paso, TX last spring, but I had to cancel it due to unforeseen circumstances. The original ticket cost $402. When I cancelled, I was charged $50 and I supposedly received a voucher for $344. Except when I re-booked in advance, I was charged a $200 fee, plus the cost of the new flight. So how "CHEAP" was the flight to El Paso? ONLY $756 altogether [the total cost of the first light and the re-booking, plus the fees] WOW what a bargain! So, CHEAP fair is NOT CHEAP. I could have just chucked the so-called "voucher" and booked a flight for $300 for a new flight without involving an extremely long customer service phone call just to use a "voucher' that wasn't really a "voucher". I am not impressed! I am MAD.

Ask Beth about CheapAir
anas235
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/28/14

they CHARGE A FEE (in my case $25 per ticket) and DO NOT DISCLOSE IT! They quote you a total fee but no breakdown unless you pay attention and do the math. when I called billing it would take a 50 min wait! they refunded the fee only because I threat them to report them to the BBB.

Ask ana about CheapAir
mooooa
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/19/14

THEY REFUND MY VISA AFTER THEY TOOK MY MONEY
I WILL NOT TRUST THEM AGAIN AND I ADVISE EVERY ONE DO NOT TRUST THEM.

Ask MOOOO about CheapAir
sophieb9
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/19/14

I'm so sorry I didn't read the review on this website before I bought my ticket on cheapair... I made a mistake with the date when I book the ticket, and contacted them as soon as I got the confirmation, so within the 24h after the booking. They told me I could cancel for free, but then, it is free expect for the fees... And if I just want to change the date of flight, the fee would be even higher (much much higher...).

So I checked with Canada airline, which is the company with which we were going t fly, and had I booked directly with them (for not much more...), there would be no fee, if you call within 24h you get a full refund and can do your booking again. But cheapair pretend that the fees they are asking me are Air Canada's policy...

So now I have no choice but to pay those oustrageous fees, and book again the whole thing, and of course, never ever use that website again.

Ask Sophie about CheapAir
judithg4
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/18/13

I am trying to purchase 2 tickets to Lisbon, Portual, via KLM which were advertised on their site for $704, about $100 less than on other sites. When I filled out the order (for February, 2014), I was told it was not possible to pay by credit card online or by Paypal, only with a bank transfer. Our bank is in the U.S., although we live abroad, so it took several days to complete the transaction (weekend, etc.) and get all the information to them about the transfer. The transaction went through on Nov. 11, but they keep promising to send the tickets and nothing happens. It has been a week now, and I am afraid there are no such tickets. They do answer my emails (I haven't called), but just keep putting me off. Don't take a chance with them!

Ask judith about CheapAir
michaelr79
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/11/13

At first, I was extremely pleased with the price I was quoted. After booking the flight I received an email saying I could not pay pay international credit card. I was given the option of paying via Western Union or Bank Transfer. I tried contacting Cheapair by phone and email but received no reply. I do not know if this site is legitimate but I would definitely avoid this completely. Best pay a bit more somewhere else for service and safety.

Ask Michael about CheapAir
danac24
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/9/13

I recently scheduled a flight through cheapair.com as usual and the ticket came back issued by only American Airlines that included a return Frontier flight as well. The result is not being able to change the return leg of my trip without huge penalties.

I am a loyal frontier customer with Summit status which means I can change flights without penalties at any time. After speaking with a cheapair representative to try and change my return flight leg, I learned that their auto-ticketing system which is "out of their control" is to blame for the tickets being combined and uneditable. This is highly disappointing as nowhere on their website or my confirmation email does it state that this was a combined ticket, resulting in not being able to change it without huge penalties.

I will no longer use cheapair.com as I have in the past due to this issue. I will use the airline websites to book instead, as I know the tickets will be separate and able to be modified.

Ask Dana about CheapAir
mink5
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/5/13

a few hours later I booked my flight oversee, I got a phone call from an agent from Cheapair.com stating that the price that I booked the flight for was WRONG. And they blamed on American Airline for providing them a wrong price. I read the same problem from previous reviews.

Here is what they sent me through email after the phone conversation.



"We have canceled booking XXXXX and you will not be charged. Unfortunately, American Airlines has a miss loaded fare which was no longer available when we went to issue the
ticket. Please be advised our terms and conditions clearly state that fares are not guaranteed until tickets are issued and you receive an email confirmation which you agree to before
finalizing the purchase.

We apologize for the inconvenience,"


I still see the WRONG price everywhere with different dates. The difference on the ticket was about $200.

Do not use this website. I wasted my entire day.

Ask min about CheapAir
melindaf
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/22/13

On 2/20/13 I tried booking a flight to Hawaii. After completing all the required information I received sold out. I tried back later that day same flight # and price was available. I completed ALL the information again and received SOLD OUT. I call the phone # to find out if this was a scam or what. The lady I talked with of course couldn't find the flight I was inquiring about. She put me on hold for 25mins came back and said a supervisor would call me back. She knew I was frustrated with their site offering the same flight over and over then sold out. The supervisor never called! Today 2/22/13 I went back on their site check flights and the same flight was offered that was sold out days ago. So, again I tried and after completing all the information I received another sold out. I believe this is false advertising. I travel at least 4 trips a year and I will NEVER use this site or recommend this site. It's a waste of precious time. I understand flights sell out fast but to keep offering knowingly it's not available is poor customer service! THUMBS DOWN TO THIS SITE>> DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME

Ask Melinda about CheapAir
johno31
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/13

They have great prices and are very competitive with other similar sites. I also like the way they compare and contrast prices so I know I'm getting the best deal.

Ask John about CheapAir
rocov
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/29/12

this agency should be close, negative rating on customer service and thier business,can be trusted and just a pain in the heart..

Ask roco about CheapAir
theresas2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/7/11

Excellent experience all around and the price and service was wonderful

Ask theresa about CheapAir
sallyb8
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/11

I called an made my reservations in November for a trip leaving on December 20
Everyone I talked to was very efficient and extremely helpful- I need a wheelchair
at every stop -- this was not a problem and when I got to my destination it was not a problem either. I would recommend Cheapair.com any time

Ask Sally about CheapAir
faicale
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/5/10

Horrible website, I book a nicely priced international ticket then they email me telling me that the billing phone number on the card was wrong (which it was definitely not!!)..so the fare went up, I rebook the ticket at a more expensive price, then you guess it! They call me a few hours later and tell me that the fare was wrongly priced
(not $900 but $2581).
Do not use them!!!!!!!

Ask Faical about CheapAir
danyk
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/13/10

Do not use, charging credit card first, declining you next for onsite unwritten reasons then keeping 10 days the money thru refund.

Horribly rude customer service, talking as if the make you a favor talking to you.

Ask DANY about CheapAir
liamm
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/24/10

I booked a flight with Cheapair using Air Transit out of Dublin (Flight 235 on May 27th,2010. Supposed to be direct to Toronto @ 12:45 PM. As it turns out the flight actually leaves @ 11:50 AM and stops in Montreal. Worst of all Air Transit tells me that flight 235 was always leaving at 11:50 and always stops in Montreal.How could CheapAir get it so wrong?Also when I went to complain about this they did'nt want to hear it and tried to put the blame on Air Transit...NEVER USE THEM...THEY ARE RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL.......Liam

Ask liam about CheapAir
ritar
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/6/09

Cheap Air NOT so CHEAP - DO NOT USE THIS web-site when so many others to choose from..

no customer service

no travel "vouchers" for future travel if airfare has gone DOWN

don't seem to mind that they loose customers due to poor service

Ask Rita about CheapAir

5 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the CheapAir staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Hi Joe,

My name is Jeremy, and I am a manager with CheapAir.com. Could you please provide us your booking number?
2/1/12
Answer
joem35
A: My son and I had a nightmare trip Houston-Munich 17 Dec. 2011 due to cheapair.com. They 'mix and match', which results in nightmares: ticket issued by United, carriers were Continental (Co) and Lufthansa (LH). As a result it was impossible to get a boarding pass online: United website said go to Co, but we had no Co confirmation nr. At the Houston airport Co said LH had no boarding passes for us from London onward, we'd have to waste precious time trying to get the boarding passes in London. Before that, cheapskateair.com threatened us with cancellation of ticket and loss of money if we refused to be rerouted through Stuttgart. In London, LH had us in the computer with Stuttgart as destination! The Co flight was late so we had to take a later flight from London. LH tried to force us into a 7 hr. delay, with Stuttgart as destination. We finally got a fairly quick direct flight, a Co agent called LH and got us boarding passes. Both cheapair and LH get 'F' for service here. Then, our bags were lost by LH, took 3 days before they finally arrived.
1/5/12
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: hi how can i find a cheap ticket to bulgaria?
5/19/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the CheapAir staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

1 Coupon for CheapAir

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at CheapAir to save!
Go to CheapAir
CheapAir

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CheapAir?
Post Review