SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Bonanza

Bonanza reviews

139 reviews
27%
Categories: Marketplace
109 W Denny Way #312
Seattle, WA 98119
Tel: (206) 588-5849
support@bonanza.com

139 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

randyr16

Unlike feebay there is no hidden fees and customer service is good. (in 15 reviews)

colleenr4

We are power sellers on ebay, moved our 3000 items over to Bonanza last week. (in 56 reviews)

ericd38

An occasional or part time seller may not be as responsive. (in 81 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

sd131
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

of having listings i made 1 sale but I instantly refunded them because bonanza failed to keep my listings updated with ebay as promised.
I request a cancellation of the fees within 10 minutes of the sale/refund.
a day later they come back to be saying they have accepted my request. I think great and then i see that they took $50 from my bank account and gave me $50 credit that can only be used to pay seller fees. Seriously they should have just evened out the charge. I did not authorization the withdrawal and i cannot find anything in their t&c about charging my bank card, needless to say I have opened up a dispute with my bank and took my booth down.
There is absolutely noway to remove my bank card info from their website either.
P.S i thought it was cheaper than ebay but in actual fact they charged me more than ebay would have.

Tip for consumers: dont trust imports from ebay

Service
Value
Ask s about Bonanza
kibk
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

Mark D is a guard dog $#*! sent from Mr. Bonanza

koreans eat dogs i wanna eat mark d

cuz I cant trust to buy my Air Jordan

Ask kib about Bonanza
doinai
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/30/15

I paid for an item and I never got a shipping confirmation or any other details about my transaction. Didn't get what I paid for either...The seller doesn't answer to my emails and the buyers, on this website, CANNOT CANCEL their transactions. It is stupid, nothing like Amazon or Ebay: NEVER EVER AGAIN!

Tip for consumers: my tip: stay away from it!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Doina about Bonanza
clenta
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/15

They will look real at first after 2mo. will deactivate call the messaged sellers and Bonanza was out money FAKE windows beware they say to much time has passed to do anything.

Tip for consumers: Fake Items DONT buy from them or you will be scamed they say time has expired to do anything that bs!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask clent about Bonanza
dm143
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/28/15

I went thru the entire process to open up a booth, "FREE TO SELL", up until the last page, after they have my eBay user and pass, my credit card number, my phone number, everything, THEN they tell you that you need to PAY to have a booth (basically an eBay store).
WHAT A SCAM, at least Ebay lets you know up front that they will be bending you over. I can't wait for their copy and paste response to me.... which proves they could care less than even eBay does, which is truly sad.
"Bonanza has an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and actively monitors and assists all inbound queries that are submitted via the Better Business Bureau. If you can please direct your inquiry via the BBB we will do everything we can to assist."

Tip for consumers: AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask D about Bonanza
macg11
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/28/15

Ordered twicw. Both times the companies attempted to rip me off. contact Bonanza was an endless run around

Ask mac about Bonanza
garys84
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/28/15

Was put on probation by bonanza because I had essentially gotten three negative ratings. The three were bogus and I wanted to discuss this with bonanza. I used their contact form and the only response that I got was an irrelevant form letter. When you contact bonanza you are required to categorize your inquiry. That allows them to know which form letter to send you. If you think I am kidding just look at the response that they have posted on each review on this site. It is the exact same form letter.

Tip for consumers: If there is no way to talk to a representative of the site you are interested in choose a different site; there are plenty of them out there. I have been with bonanza for a long time and I no longer see any value with continuing a one sided relationship.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Gary about Bonanza
janea27
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/27/15

Wow what a mess, I tried to open a store... had some error codes and then finally got to uploading and then it stopped with warning that Bonanza must review items but there were no items because it didn't complete uploading. Now error messages again and I can't even log in.... I have sent 10 emails in 3 days and no reply whatsoever, the sight aid my shop would be reviewed with 24 hours...NOT. I would receive an email reply in 8 hours (NOT) They took my money fast enough without any issues and now I'm out $$ and 3 days. HORRIBLE!

Tip for consumers: Don't bother it's not worth it!! I am an ebay powerseller, top rated seller, I also am on etsy and if you are there too stay there don't do bonanza! There is no support, to many bugs, and problems with uploads.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jane about Bonanza
florencew9
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/27/15

I set up items on Bonanza and then ported them to eBay. The interface caused my calculated shipping options to show up in all my eBay listings as free shipping and free expedited shipping. I asked for support - there is no phone or direct option, you fill in a form and wait. Other than the autoreply saying they got my request, no response. After a week, a new autoreply saying was I happy now? New bug report. New autoreply.
After more than six weeks, still nada.
I gave up on them and filled out the online form to close my account. Nothing, not even an autoreply. Did it again, still nothing. Went to the site and found my booth and webstore still active. Closed it again, again no response.

Filed a complaint with the BBB for Seattle. They assured the BBB that a) they make no promises about support response time (not true) and b)_my account has been closed. Still no direct communication with them about closing my account.

Epilogue: Today I got a new email asking if I was satisfied with their response to my support request. There has still been no response. Good grief. Skip them. If they survive a few years (questionable) perhaps they will put business processes in place.

Tip for consumers: I wanted so much to like them! They SAY all the right things. But they don't do for sellers. Sorry, but list your stuff somewhere else.

Service
Ask Florence about Bonanza
georged44
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/25/15

Looked over the site. The format is similar to eBay. The seller here has less financial obligations, good for the consumer. Face it, merchandise here is also found on eBay. Bonanza not your bag, stick with eBay.

Ask George about Bonanza
olenam1
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/25/15

Before i complete registration on this site as seller, I received bank call that site interesting how much money i have on my bank account! For what this need?

Tip for consumers: Run away from this site!

Service
Ask Olena about Bonanza
neilb38
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/20/15

They are pathetic. I tried to activate my booth as a seller and it hasn't been activated for over a month. When I contacted them after 2 weeks they sent me a form letter saying activation could take up to 2 days! I gave a bad feedback review but they obviously read nothing, as you can see from their postings -they are all cut and paste responses referring to the BBB. Even the guy whose job is to respond to reviews on SiteJabber is too unmotivated to read or write anything.

Service
Value
Ask Neil about Bonanza
billb109
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/20/15

Bonanza has come a long way, actually improving compared to ebay. Bonanza has the same protections as ebay, the fees are less and you can list more items. There customer service is responsive.

Tip for consumers: Bonanza is a great website to find good deals. Like anyplace else including ebay. know who you dealing with check there feedback, have they sold 2 items or 20?

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask bill about Bonanza
jackiea20
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/17/15

Paid a seller 75 dollars for two items and never received them. Seller sent a fake tracking number that was months old and tried to pass it off as my order. It wasn't even shipped to my area! The seller proceeded to delete both their bonanza store and their PayPal account as soon as they got the money. Stay away!

Ask Jackie about Bonanza
amandas76
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/16/15

I just received the plate today, opening it it looked fine, putting it on the wall I see how cheap the light switch plate was made. Apparently its just modge podge on paper. Well when I went to screw it in the wall, the paper ripped by the screw hole. THIS IS A TERRIBLE JOB. I will never order anything else from this persons make believe company. My daughter was so disappointed and SO AM I!! This will go on EBAY reviews, and anywhere else this company advertises. Horrible waste of money!

Tip for consumers: Spend less money making it yourself!!!

Service
Value
Quality
Ask amanda about Bonanza
garya23
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/16/15

When I tried to set up a selling account. Bonanza would not accept my card number. The card I use with ebay and everywhere else. When I wrote an email to Bonanza about this they were supposed to reply in 24 hours. It has now been 2 days. A very bad start for me. Now I have many doubts about this site and how they do business. Good reviews can be bought.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Gary about Bonanza
robertl119
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/15/15

Beware of this place!! I tried to sell and you can't unless you are willing to pay $200 a month to make $50-60 dollars!! You can not talk to anybody on the phone and they will not call you back even if you ask them.....Email only This place sucks!!!! Do not buy or sell here!! That was the absolute fastest response I've ever received from Bonanza. They may have an A rating but you can not sell through them unless you pay BIG money and they do not respond to you unless you have about 2 days. They are scammers Beware! UPDATE I have sent them 3 emails and still they have not contacted me! This is a nasty company.

Tip for consumers: Stay away!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Robert about Bonanza
jeffl55
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/6/15

Tried to start selling there over a week ago. I imported details for about 60 items that I produce and it will not publish them. They say they are working on a backlog when I inquire but I have gotten the same email several times. So now they have credit card info, etc. I have had only one form written email returned to me several times from the Mark D. character. As soon as I publish this it will be followed with a response from him no doubt about how great they are with the BBB. Well, that's a lie to. I have a 100 percent seller rating on over 2000 items elsewhere. This Bonanza is trouble for sure. Good luck folks.
Edit Oh I almost forgot, they still have not closed my account after repeated requests. They actually try to get you to pay for a higher tier of service with several plans they have listed. This is a joke of a selling site for sure. My guess is that this will all come to a head very soon. Its pretty sad when the supposed ceo has to copy and past the same response all day long for all of the complaints they get, LOL

Tip for consumers: Please do some research before getting involved with bonanza.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jeff about Bonanza
davidj119
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/5/15

My business partner and I have used various sites in the past, but this one is easily the worst. We signed up for a seller account and started uploading our inventory about a week ago...and our booth is still inactive. None of our items are available for buyers, making it impossible to make sales. Don't even bother with customer support either. None of our many e-mails have been responded to in any fashion. Nice to way to treat a new user! We should have read the reviews here as apparently we aren't the only ones who think that this site is terrible. Try Amazon, Ebay, or even Ecrater if you are looking to sell. They at least have a seller support team that will assist you in setting up shop and start making sales.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask David about Bonanza
ahmedg6
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/4/15

Been a seller here since last April no problems at all with over 80 sales right now, I find sitejabber a scam itself these comments are not honest I found many good sites and when I check sitejabber they always seem to be lower alot lower and not a very thing to do which makes me suspect alot of sitejabber's reviews are by rival companies or haters who don't think before writing a comment or simply just because they get a late order they assume that is the problem of the site hello Bonanza is just a platform to buy and sell it's out there to protect you but it can't stop the scammers from signing up as with any site that can't stop scammers so that shouldnt reflect on the companies reputation you should blame the sellers when you recieve something late and claims of not receiving your package at all is an obvious lie, Bonanza would ban anyone who seems like there scamming, This site needs more credit stop being selfish

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ahmed about Bonanza
nadiad
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/3/15

I Purchased a Mask for halloween for my son. I got confirmation from them that my mask on its way. I waited and waited and it never I arrived. I sent them an email and they responded that i may take about 14 days witch made no sense when i got a confirmation that it was on its way. The said i could write a dispute and I did. Then I got an email letting me know that they had decided to not give me a refund. If I would of read the reviews before hand I would of never purchased from there website.After reading the amount of people that never received there item just made me double think on ever ordering online again.

Tip for consumers: DONT ORDER ANYTHING YOU WILL NEVER RECEIVE YOUR ITEM.

Ask Nadia about Bonanza
randyr16
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/2/15

This is much better than feebay as far as tools and getting to them. Unlike feebay there is no hidden fees and customer service is good. This is a pretty new company but it looks like they would be fair to their sellers unlike feebay. You can describe items to the T on feebay but if a customer buys it without reading the details it is still the sellers fault because some idiot couldn't take time to check the details completely. Nothing more frustrating than trying to get a problem solved when the person on the other end cant speak a lick of English.

Tip for consumers: Do what it takes to get your site going on here. If your an ebay seller also, get out because they WILL through you under the bus eventually.

Ask Randy about Bonanza
jessep14
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/2/15

I recently joined Bonanza and they have some great tools for setting up shop. I worked very hard at setting up my shop and learning the Bonanza environment. The problem is they have over 50% of my shop listings on some kind of hold. I cannot change the status for these items to "For Sale". I have sent sever requests for assistance to support but all I get is canned responses, but no support. Three days later I still don't have over 50% of my shop listings with a status of "For Sale". Their support is non existent and their canned responses are rude while attempting to be cute. If I don't get some support I will close shop and move to another selling site. Which is what it seems like they want me to do for some reason. Whoever Mark D. is says on some other reviews here that he will attempt to help but don't fall for it. He is the one that the cutesy email canned responses keep coming from. I am completely dissatisfied with their support channel. Well I guess that can't be true since they don't even have one. If everything works for you on Bonanza you might have a good experience but for God's sake don't ask for support.

Tip for consumers: If you need a site with a support mechanism go somewhere other than Bonanza. My views on the site are now going down and the 50% of my shop they are holding in some limbo is not even available for sale.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jesse about Bonanza
z-ld
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/28/15

I have ordered a exchange for a waist cincher and now its been a week and I have not received it from techsigma. I do not play with my money soo I will be calling the authorities to catch this scam and mark d better stay off my stuff unless he sending me a refund.

Tip for consumers: please don't use this site its only taking money from you

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask z-l about Bonanza
raeo1
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/25/15

Buyer Beware....Purchase from vendors on the Bonanza website at your own risk. I purchased an item from one of the vendors; received it and it was not as advertised. The vendor was completely unscrupulous and there is NO support from Bonanza; there is a number for them that I found when I did a search...it goes directly to voice mail and they never responded to my message PERIOD....I will avoid Bonanza like the plague from this point forward.

Tip for consumers: Don't bother with Bonanza...if you do have a problem, there is no way to contact Bonanza directly.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rae about Bonanza
daniellem25
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/21/15

I had signed up in Nov 2013 to be a Bonanza seller exporting all of my listings from ebay. Leaving ebay behind I worked on my shop for months with no sales, by Feb I had started checking my shop 1 a week, and then in march I noticed some funds in Paypal from Bonanza sales. This is where I made a mistake. I had something like 9 sales in the first week of March well I hadn't updated items in real time since I had basically stopped frequenting so much in my shop. and I had to refund all 9 people at once. Letting them know what happened, lessened learned. A few bad feedback slowed further sales. My average since this mishap has been 1 sale a month. With no new feedback, good or bad. But one day, the good will come in. I know that I treat my customers well. I run a constant sale of BUY 2 GET 1 FREE on any of my items. My booth's name is TreasureTurner on Bonanza.
Oh and at a buyer stand point, I have several easy peasy purchases. Very happy to look to bonanza sellers for many more of my online shopping!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Danielle about Bonanza
ilyag
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/20/15

I've been selling on Bonanza for 2 months only. already with 200 sales. Their advertisement program works. fees are lowers than ebay. support responds quickly. The paid membership is VERY good. I found my alternative to eBay and done with eBay for life.

I was VERY surprised to read some of the reviews here. if anyone has a question or needs any guidance about selling or buying in bonanza I will be happy to help - igurman@gmail.com

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ilya about Bonanza
tomn21
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/18/15

I give it a 3 because it is cheaper than ebay. That's it. The shipping is going to take months. .. literally. .

Ask tom about Bonanza
janb42
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/17/15

I read horrible reviews posted on this site and was very hesitant to purchase anything. But I decided to give it a try by purchasing a low price item. The seller was "souseandsew" and the item was an accessory for vintage sewing machine. My experience was very positive.

Tip for consumers: Read seller reviews prior to purchasing for best outcome.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Jan about Bonanza
sondrap1
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/15/15

Wow! I thought I found good reviews until i stumbled on this site with updated reviews about Bonanza. The overall site appeared to be good..so I posted a few things...currently I am an Ebay seller..9yrs..looking to get away from the love hate relationship I have with them and the policies which try to control a seller and how he operates. Anyway! tried posting on Bonanza...could not post item descriptions as I needed for my product. The items I did post - no views at all...HMMM! I sent email for support.. No reply..Not one person to talk to .Been 5 days.That is crazy; if you are taking money at any %..for fees...you better talk to sellers.....I have removed my account...THE reviews here, very helpful.---I ordered 1 item Jan 2015..it arrived pronto...But I too will not take anymore chances.

Tip for consumers: Can't say to much for purchasing..But for selling standpoint..Hmmm..I don't think so..the support is a big issue here

Service
Shipping
Quality
Ask sondra about Bonanza
seanr34
1 review
13 helpful votes
2/11/15

Total scam, the "CEO" and this "Mark D. people do NOT exist.

The phone number (+1.4256541521) for any and ALL sites associated with this site are false. The CEO's Facebook and Twitter pages are fake. There is no reason to believe this site is ANYTHING but an elaborate scam.

Tip for consumers: do NOT use this site. It should be reported and removed.

Ask Sean about Bonanza
sebrinas
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/10/15

I wish I would have seen these reviews before purchasing from this website. I placed an order with a seller and two weeks later I have still yet to receive my items. I emailed the seller numerous times and finally received a one word answer three days after my item was supposed have been at my home. The website itself gives its sellers 14 days to ship an item (who needs that much time to get their butt to the post office?!). That is insane! I will never use this website again and will definitely tell everoyone I know to never waste their time and money on them. I only give them a one because I have to give a rating. My honest rating would be somewhere in the -100's.

Ask Sebrina about Bonanza
maddyn
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/8/15

They basically stole my money. I ordered a shirt, go a confirmation but never got the shirt then they email me saying the seller was suspended and I had to dispute my money over PayPal even though I dont have a paypal account. When I tried asking them a question and emailing them they never responded. A terrible website. Do not ever use

Ask Maddy about Bonanza
christineb46
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/4/15

Have no idea who they are! But I do know the just tried to run 6 debits through my bank account for thousands of dollars!!! Funny thing is, I only use this account for my mortgage and nothing else so it was very easy to track!! Total scam of a company! Would love to know just how stupid do they think people are?

Tip for consumers: Stay clear of this company!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Christine about Bonanza
kristyq
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/3/15

They have NO customer service phone number and will not give you one even if you ask a 100 times. I would not buy here, they have no seller or buyer protection at all. I have had my items posted there since the beginning of November 2014 and as of Feb 2015, have had 4 items sell. On Ebay it is hundreds. My Etsy is picking up rapidly and I will be analyzing that still for cost effectiveness, but it is picking up. I hesitate to keep my items on Bonanza at all as there are so many problems with it. For now, I have it sink from Ebay, I check it basically for stupid errors and check for sales. Which takes almost NO time at all as they never have sales. I am on the fence to even leave it up there, it is so deep with scams. I have about 10.00 in my account there. I am requesting it. If I get my 10.00, I want to shut it down and go. Ebay is a publicly traded company. Etsy is rumored to be going public. They are HUGE compared to Bonanza which is one guy extracting money from his home business. When people reply to negative feedback on Bonanza as someone employed or owning Ebay or Etsy, you have NO understanding of the companies at all. Large companies NEVER direct employees to put out swear words and bad reviews on their competitors. In fact they would fire you for it. Fast. Bonanza? You have a decision maker defending himself. He replies, that Bonanza ONLY replies to complaints filed through the Better Business Bureau. Are you high? You ONLY reply to customer complaints that file with an outside agency? WOW Stay AWAY, I want my shipping deposit back and I want out. Waste of time.

Tip for consumers: DO NOT BOTHER, A LOT OF SCAM

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Kristy about Bonanza
davidr131
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/2/15

I forgot to add how rude they were. They said I got what I ordered tough we don't take returns or refund money.

Ask David about Bonanza
adamk55
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/26/15

Bonanza is a very useful website thankfully there is an ebay alternative ebay DOES not support small business they forgot who put them where they are good thing bonanza put them in there place from savegasbooks . Com

Tip for consumers: Bonanza Mark always responds personally to any and all issues

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask adam about Bonanza
rebeccaa18
1 review
8 helpful votes
1/26/15

Wish I had seen all these reviews prior to purchasing from this site. What a ripoff! I ordered a baby gate from Bonanza, and after three weeks, I had not received it and could not get a response from the seller. I filed a claim in their joke of an Order Resolution Center, but two weeks later, I have not heard back from them either. I just sent their "customer support team" another complaint, but I highly doubt I'll get anything back. I'm working with PayPal to get a refund, so we'll see. In the meantime, I also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Hopefully everyone else that has experienced these issues is doing the same thing so that this scam of a website will get shut down.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rebecca about Bonanza
michaele41
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/21/15

I thought I would save money using this site, but what a mistake. The seller never existed, no reply after accepting funds, or reply to Paypal refund. I received a refund from Paypal, but recommend not having to go through the hassle. Major FRAUD site.

Tip for consumers: Please avoid, unless you enjoy donating money.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Michael about Bonanza
trinityg
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/20/15

This site is terrible. Do not attempt to buy any thing from them. I'm sorry that I did not see
these reviews before I attempted to purchase a Weber One Touch Gold Grill for $165.00. I've had a case open for a month now and I have heard NOTHING from Bonanza except for a request for a review of the product. Their review request has an attached "understanding" that I am not to review the site nor the transaction process. < THAT, in itself, SHOULD TELL YOU SOMETHING!

Tip for consumers: I haven't heard from Bonanza. I haven't heard from the "seller."

They are a major rip off.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Trinity about Bonanza
ashleyf22
1 review
8 helpful votes
1/15/15

Scammer paradise. Went here for a windows key & did not receive it. I messaged a few other 'sellers' and after 2 wks they haven't even replied. I went straight to paypal to try to get my money back. I doubt I will but I'm not going through Bonanza's CS that's for sure. Only shop here if you wish to get scammed like the rest of us.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ashley about Bonanza
kristis9
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/14/15

I wish I had researched this site more before buying something off of it. They used a fraudulent seller. Then when I made a claim regarding non-receipt of the item I purchased, they did nothing except to say I should file a claim elsewhere. No return of money.

Ask Kristi about Bonanza
sb107
1 review
14 helpful votes
1/13/15

First things first. I AM NOT a fan of eBay. During my 9 year association with them I grossed approximately $200,000. That was about 6300 diverse items. During this time about 4300 customers left me feedback. Of this number 99.4% was positive. My gripe with eBay is, was and always will be that they felt the need to micro analyze and score my business. And even though my items were photographed and accurately described, as to size, color, material, markings, origin, condition, and age, and they were shipped within one business day, and at the exact cost stated in the listing, eBay was able to (based upon their algorithm) permanently and for all time BAN me from selling on their site without notice. And my recourse ? Several long phone calls to the Philippine Islands where their customer service team took my calls, only to tell me " ...I'm SOh-ree, dare eez nu-theen dat con be dun ..."

So far, I like Bonanza's approach better, except for one thing. I have sold on Bonanza for 15 months now ... and I have sold a total for 13 items, for $326.00

And now, you know, the rest of the story ...

Tip for consumers: DIVERSIFY

Service
Quality
Ask s about Bonanza
davidp113
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
1/12/15

Mark , bill and their team are a bunch of croops, dishonestly people . They will charge you credit card , your PayPal account and will open cases Saying your customer didn't receive their item . They will come up and make up any excuse not to refund your seller fees . They will charge your credit card when there is not need and won't tell you anything .

They will suspend your selle account for nothing , not emails as to why , no warming , not second change .

I thought they were honest but Will Harding and mark are two clowns ,robbers .

Do not move your stuff from ebay to This selling venue . It takes weeks to resolve an issue since their stuff Is so slow . No support at all .

You get no sales and instead they will charge a lot for nothing !

Ask David about Bonanza
timg32
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/10/15

Had a problem with an order - Bonanza is useless for help. If the vendor blows you off Bonanza has no system to help you. My problem was ordered two different goji berries and got two identical packages - vendor says they are different and that was that.

Tip for consumers: Tip for others who might use this site - DON'T.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Tim about Bonanza
axelr7
1 review
8 helpful votes
1/9/15

If I could give it a Zero I would. Never received my item, no response from the seller or the website. This is a total scam. Stay away from here. Will never use again!! FRAUD!!

Tip for consumers: Stay away!! Not legitimate!!

Ask Axel about Bonanza
jeffk41
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/5/15

DO NOT USE THIS SITE! Absolutely ridiculous. I ordered something, it never came. When I logged a complaint with both Bonanza and the individual seller I got nothing but cold shoulder, inattention to my needs, and very poor customer service

Tip for consumers: Don't use it

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Jeff about Bonanza
michelleb79
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/24/14

If I had the option I would choose no stars. This site is the worst. I was ripped off by 3 different "booths"/people. I cringe at the thought that they have my information, as I believe this is the only reason this site exists. I ordered from 5 people and only received items from 2. I am out over a hundred bucks. THIS IS A SCAM!!! STAY AWAY!!!

Ask Michelle about Bonanza
ericd38
1 review
13 helpful votes
12/7/14

I sell on Bonanza, other sites, as well as our own website. Bonanza has been a good venue, and business has been picking up. They have increased their business by 128% from 2013! It's been a couple of years with them, easy venue to work with. As with any website, see if the store you're buying from is professional, see how many transactions there are, and check on feedback. If you want professional service, look for sellers that have a good professional web presence, and understands what customer service entails. An occasional or part time seller may not be as responsive. If they offer Paypal or Amazon as a payment option, you do have protection. Same thing if you are using a credit card. Use their services if you need to, when the seller doesn't respond.

Be aware though, that sometimes merchandize can get lost or damaged in transit, or the seller may have a temporary glitch in his supply chain. Talk it over, chill...Not everyone is trying to scam you, most sellers are trying to grow a business, not take your $50 and run. I am surprised to read the rants here from buyers, because of the protections out there for them, they shouldn't be out any money at all. Learn the rules of the road, don't send cash or money orders, use instruments that offer you protection, and jump in.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask eric about Bonanza
dennish33
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
11/25/14

I love the Bonanza site even though sales are not as good as on ebay. I did notice and increase in Bonanza traffic once I started adding to my description that this article can be purchased for a lot less on my Bonanza site and then I would give my Bonanza id.

Tip for consumers: If you are selling on ebay just add to your description that the item is available on Bonanza for a lesser price and put in your bonanza id. It will definitely increase hits to your Bonanza selling site

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dennis about Bonanza

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Bonanza staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I want to sell on Bonanza. I am aware that they charge less % on sales than ebay do. My question is : Is there a monthly fee to sell in Bonanza? Please advise.
7/10/13
sd131
A: they charged me 16% fee which is 6% more than ebay....
14 hours ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: I wonder why the so-called come-back coupons aren't available to all the sellers. Don't you guys want the repeat buyers? I planned on contacting some of my eBay buyers and issue them a discount, but alas, can't do this unless I pay a monthly fee. IMO this should be enabled on the invoice notwithstanding the monthly fee.
1/19/15
markd57
A: Sellers can create and offer coupons with zero limitations ("Sell on Bonanza > Edit booth options > Discounts & Coupons").
1/19/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Bonanza staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

5 Photos for Bonanza

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
Bonanza?
Click here to post a review