SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of ASOS

ASOS reviews

197 reviews
47%
Categories: Fashion, Shopping
Maylands Ave
Hemel Hempstead, London, City of HP2 4NW, GB
Tel: +44 20 7483 1888
marketing@asos.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

197 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

missf1

When I wrote to asos customer service, they offered some advice to check with the local delivery. (in 61 reviews)

robinr3

You cannot exchange things, so they ask you to simply return the item and re-order the new size or color you'd like. (in 108 reviews)

nilsaf1

they don't reply right away and there is no phone number for you to talk to anyone, but they do reply. (in 12 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

kristiinab
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/16/15

Last week I made my first purchase with ASOS, items got delivered in a week (I'm located in Texas). I purchased a denim shirt, a skirt and earrings and everything looks perfect, very good quality and good price :)
Before purchasing I measured myself to make sure that everything fits and I'm glad I did, all this international measurements thing can be pretty confusing and different retailers have different measurements for sizes so make sure to measure yourself so you won't end up sending stuff back.
Definitely would recommend this site :)

Ask Kristiina about ASOS
Advertisement
slaweks
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/15

I was regular Asos client.
They are promises easy returns... Well I sended twice and... I did not sów my money and items.
They have problem with find it!
Any onest answer, Any help.
Just asking about unexisting documents...
Akward
Never ever again!

Ask Slawek about ASOS
kaciel
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/15

I honestly don't know what to say, I couldnt even get my order delivered because ASOS kept cancelling my orders and telling me that they needed passport, drivers license, credit card with last four digits and name showing and my personal bank statement to verify my account. I don't understand the need for all the personal information. I used my mastercard, which i've used for flights, and orders from victorias secret. They cancelled my order twice.

When I emailed them they sent me very unhelpful, patronizing and generic emails which just frustrated me further. Don't order from them, you will just have problems and they won't bother to help you figure it out and find a solution.

Ask Kacie about ASOS
ns25
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

-Due to a system error, the express shipping that I had requested had not gone through. I needed this immediately, and due to this, it was already a day delayed.
-I had to cancel the order so that I could re-order it.
-Of the two dresses I was sent, one was a wrong dress (also in the wrong size)
-I returned both and was only partially refunded.

So disappointed by these endless problems, on just one order!

Ask N about ASOS
charl2083
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

Ordered some scarves and ties for my husband and everything went smoothly the delivery was quick and on time, the products are of good quality and I was really glad about it. Okay but there was this knitted scarf that I later found out to be faulty as threads on the edge started coming undone so I asked for an exchange. The customer service came back really quickly after a couple of hours through email saying they were happy to sent me a replacement. The delivery came really quickly without delay just after 2 days, but then the scarf I got back was not at all as good quality as the previous one, which i have already sent back to them. It wasn't as soft and as thick as if it has been compressed. The pattern on the scarf was clearly flattened and the whole scarf wasn't in quite good shape. Because i bought it for my husband's birthday which was in like 3 days so I don't bother to ask for a refund or exchange again, but I was clearly not very pleased about it. I guess it is not asos' fault at the end of the day it might be from the supplier where they get their products from or it is perhaps that I am just too fussy about thing. Well no one wants to be unsatisfied about the goods they purchased right?

Ask Char about ASOS
algices
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/30/15

What kind of business are you running offering students only discounts? I went on your website and seen you were offering students 10% off what kind of idiots are you??? All normal companies offer everyone discounts. Wouldn't even bother purchasing with this place after seeing that stupid offer.

Ask Algice about ASOS
jessican19
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/15

I recently purchased a prom dress for my daughter. We ordered 3 dresses and paid for the expedited shipping. The package arrived EARLIER than promised and each dress was beautiful. After selecting one, I returned the other two, FREE shipping! I was quickly credited the return amount to my Pay Pal account. Not sure what happened to those who reviewed negatively. I had a beyond expectations experience with this company.

Ask Jessica about ASOS
kimh52
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/26/15

I have been a customer of ASOS since 2013, and I thought that it was an amazing site. A lot of cute clothing, great sales, and shipping was relatively quick considering it was coming overseas to Ontario, Canada. I was really a huge fan.

But then the problems started. I ordered 2 dresses back in late March/ and early April and they never arrived. Had to email customer service because there isn't a phone centre, and received generic automated responses. Was told to "look with neighbours, at the post office" or a safe place where my mail may have been delivered. Well- anyone who lives in urban Ontario knows that mail is delivered to community boxes and would never be left at a neighbours house! P.S. I love a company trying to blame the mail system for their mistakes.

3 business days later, and no sign of my dress, I email customer service again, and they decide to mail out the dress again. Yet they keep leaving off the province in my mailing address, despite me telling them to include it. I point out that its all in my account information, and I double check to make sure that its all correct, and it is- they still make the same mistake over and over. The second order is now late, and I have to start the same conversation with a new agent.

Long story short, there is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE! There isn't anyone who you can speak with live, or even have the same person to deal with your problem. You end up speaking to a new person every time! There is no tracking information unless you pay $15 for express, and there is no way for me to get a hold of the same person to deal with my account. I have tried twitter as well, and it's just as horrible. I'm so sick and tired of explaining the situation with my orders over and over again with new people every single time I email customer care.

My experience with their customer service alone will deter me from ever spending another dime at that site. Sorry, but that is deplorable in this day and age where you should have your stuff together when you offer free international shipping. It shouldn't be left to chance, and there should be a tracking number with EVERY order without having to pay for express shipping. Such a load of crap!

I wouldn't recommend shopping this site, unless you are willing to take a chance of getting your order or not. Unacceptable in 2015!

Ask Kim about ASOS
co-cof
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/24/15

I am so disappointed with ASOS - they Are THE MOST INCOMPETENT ABUSIVE COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH. THEY DO NOT VERIFY THEIR QUERIES. I WROTE TO ASOS ABOUT A PAIR OF SHOES THAT WAS GIVEN TO ME AS A GIFT - IN MY EMAIL I EXPLAINED EVERYTHING. I GOT A REPLY THAT I WILL POST UNDERNEATH - TELLING ME THAT I RETURN THE ITEM AND IF IT MAKES IT TO THEIR WAREHOUSE IN 28 DAYS THEY WILL REFUND THE PRODUCT AND THE POSTAGE!!I
I DID EXACTLY THAT SPENT APPROX $65. ON POSTAGE AND RETURNED THE SHOES. THE SHOES MADE IT TO THEIR WAREHOUSE ON 14TH APRIL AND THEY ARE NOW DENYING 1) TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE RECEIPT OF SHOES 2) NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY ABOUT ALICE'S EMAIL 3) THEY HAVE BEEN SUCH JERKS IN THEIR WRITING BACK AND FORTH TO ME
I CANT BELIEVE HOW COMPANY PERSONALS CAN GIVE WRONG INFORMATION AND COST INNOCENT PEOPLE TO GO IN TO LOSS/ NOT LISTEN TO THEM/ CLOSE FILES WITHOUT OUTCOMES AND NOT CARE WHAT OR WHERE THE ISSUE IS COMING FROM!!! I HOPE I CAN GET THEM REPORTED EVERYWHERE FOR SUCH BAD /DOWN LOW AND DEGRADING THING TO ME - THEY ARE LIARS/CHEATERS AND MOST INCOMPETENT BUNCH OF MORONS RUNNING A SO CALLED COMPANY - I HOPE THEY GET ALL BAD REVIEWS AND THEY SHUT DOWN I HOPE THE EVIL CATCHES UP WITH THEM FOR THEIR CORRUPTION - WAITING TO SEE THEIR STUPID COMPANY GO DOWN....the first email below with reply from ALICE
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
From: "ASOS Customer Care" <care@asos.com>
To: FloyI@HOTMAIL.COM
Sent: Sunday, April 5, 2015 6:43:08 AM
Subject: Canada: Question about an item [Query:]
Hello,
Thanks for getting in touch with us- I hope you're having a lovely weekend!
I'm really sorry to hear you received the wrong size shoes, I can assure you this kind of mishap does not happen often here at ASOS, and I hope this experience has not knocked your confidence when shopping with us in the future.
Although we are able to exchange items for a different size and/or colour, for now this only applies to customers within the United Kingdom, I'm so sorry for any inconvenience.
If you can send the incorrect item back to us within 28 days, we'll arrange a refund and drop you an email to let you know it's been done. You can use the sticky address label on your returns note when you send it back to us. If you haven't got the label anymore, click here to print one to stick on the front of your parcel. Please fill in the section on the back of your delivery note to say the item is incorrect and put the note in your parcel when you send it back. Do ask for proof of postage and ensure you keep it safe in case we need to look at it later on. I can refund your postage costs for you, simply reply back to me with a copy of your proof of postage and let us know the currency and amount paid - or you could fax it to us on 0044 1442 840 278. If faxing us please remember to include your name and order number so we know it's your proof of postage.
I hope this helps. If you need anything else, please get back in touch, I'll be happy to help.
Best wishes, Alice
ASOS Customer Care
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
>> Registered Office: ASOS.com Ltd, Greater London House, Hampstead Road, London, NW1 7FB
>> ASOS.com Ltd is a wholly owned subsidiary of ASOS plc. Registered in England 3584121.
>> The information in this internet email is confidential and is intended solely for the addressee. Access copying or re-use of information in it by anyone else is unauthorised. Any views or opinions presented are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of ASOS plc or any of its affiliates. If you are not the intended recipient please contact the sender.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(My question – just looking for answers)
Hi
I've received above named slip ons as a GIFT, but they are not my size! I was wondering if it's possible to exchange this pair for a size 8.5 Canadian size? UK 39 euro 6.5? I do not have a receipt for the item. Some pictures are attached for your reference, Would appreciate your help.
Kind regards
Thank you

Ask co-co about ASOS
moniqueh6
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/15

I ordered a small sweater april4 and I am still waiting fro it. no answer from my -email,
and when I spoke with the chat line, I told whom ever that it was a robot. they do not know how the order was shipped nor when I will receive the order. they blame it on some one that stole my package or the mail lady it shoud be a minus 0 I was to good to give a one because there was no star for 0

Ask monique about ASOS
ilal
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/22/15

I've heard horror stories of ASOS shipping and customer service, but I ordered a dress with 2 day-shipping (an extra $12 but worth it because I needed it ASAP!)
It came just as described and even before the 2 day shipping said it would get to my house.

Will return to buy from again!

Shipping
Quality
Ask ila about ASOS
jonnyz
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/20/15

Beware when buying from Asos because I recently bought some t-shirts and during delivery, got an email saying that I need to pay over 100$ to have the order cleared from customs. They are not responsible for paying customs and duty, so expect to pay 20-30% more than the checkout price.
But they do have a nice store

Ask Jonny about ASOS
smm3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/20/15

This site fishes for personal info to steal your identity. It is a complete scam with no customer service!

Ask Sm about ASOS
mashiibok
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/19/15

Fast delivery with decent clothes. Australia has a warehouse in Chippendale also.

However, the asos branded clothes I've bought have been cheap-ish material...very thin and such but oh well. Cheap price, cheap material, cute design.

Ask mashiibo about ASOS
lauraa25
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/15

Ordered 3x. Great selection and mobile site has good filtering and search capability. Quality of clothes varies; two sundresses, while cheap,were forever 21 quality. Sent me wrong color for one dress I ordered but I kept it anyway. Sizing on the site is accurate; bur one dress was too big so I returned approx three weeks ago,no word yet on refund status. I would .much rather have had an exchange or store credit, wonder why they dont offer that option. Shipping rates reasonable IMO. Even Express shipping to the USA is only $12 and takes two days, (they use ups global express saver) exact equivalent of us priority medium flat rate box . its worth it to pay a little extra and upgrade from standard shipping. Standard shipping takes forever and no tracking updates for the first five days whereas expedited ship gives you an actual ups tracking # vs. The default standard ship tracking system which is slow to update. Its a fun site for different casual clothes at reasonable prices though my size sells out quickly. Wish they had a customer reward program like kohls.

Ask laura about ASOS
db94
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/28/15

Okay, here's my experiences with ASOS:

1. For my first order, things went fine. Then, a few weeks later, I started receiving a style magazine (don't remember which one - Cosmopolitan, maybe?) in the mail. I hadn't ordered it, so I had no idea why I was receiving it. Called the magazine, and found out it was ASOS. I contacted ASOS and they said it was included with my order (even though it didn't advise me of that anywhere on the order page). So ASOS signed me up for a magazine I didn't want as part of my order.

2. My next order was a coat and a sweater. The coat is made by ASOS. I like the style, but I can tell you their stuff is cheaply made. The coat, which is a stretchy cotton, is pilling all over, and I've only worn it about 4 times.

3. For my next order, I got a good price on shoes (not made by ASOS) and was excited to receive them. About a week after my order, ASOS contacted me and advised that the shoes were out of stock and they were refunding my money. This in spite of the fact that their website continued to show that the shoes were available in my size. Grrr.

4. My most recent misery was a pair of Shellys London shoes. It's my third pair. Shellys London is always 2 size differences between the UK size and the US size. I ordered a size US 7 (which was the only option. The ASOS website didn't ask what UK size I wanted). I received the shoes, but received a UK 4, and it's printed on the shoes that they are a US 6. That's when the fun began. I contacted ASOS and said I received the wrong size. Long story short, I sent and received about 8 emails, all from a different agent each time, and was told first that there was a "problem with the sizing" (don't understand that, since the shoes state right on them what size they are in US sizes) and I could return them. I said no, I wanted the shoes I ordered. Then the next agent said she was ordering a replacement. I kept writing back and asking for confirmation that they were sending a UK 5. Finally an agent wrote back and said the replacement order was a UK 4. You know. The wrong size that I'd already received. I wrote back and asked ASOS to cancel a replacement of a UK 4, since that's what I already had, and the next agent told me they could only order one replacement, and since the wrong size had been ordered, I would have to return the shoes and order again. Two problems with that: first, it was pretty clear that if I ordered my size again, they would keep sending me a size smaller, and second, I got the shoes on a special and they cost more now. No response. Asked twice for a supervisor to review all of the emails (you can't actually call ASOS - only write the nitwits at their email service). The first "reply" was just a return of my email, with nothing written by ASOS. I wrote again to ask for a supervisor to review all of the emails, and they've gone radio silent.

Seriously. ASOS is not worth it. It's like trying to communicate with a bunch of 13-year olds who've been drinking Red Bull all day.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask D about ASOS
deel23
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/15

From my understanding, this website is not based in America. I assumed from it's popularity, it is still a good site. I ordered one item from them and it took two weeks to get to me. I received to tracking #. I was highly upset & they responded to my emails and tweets but moral of the story, SHIPPING TOOK TOO LONG

Ask Dee about ASOS
lanef
76 reviews
154 helpful votes
3/26/15

This site has a mix of clothing for women of every size and age. Do not be fooled by the youthful appearance of the site, because it has something for everyone. College students gets discount and that comes in handy during sales. I live this site for clothing and accessories. Top brands make special items for the site....it is just the best. One thing no 800 number as they are in Europe and do not answer calls. Twitter is the best contact method!

Tip for consumers: UK sizing most often so know your european size. Ask questions via Facebook or twitter if you have questions about an item.

Ask Lane about ASOS
mikeo26
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/24/15

I ordered a super cool linen blazer from ASOS March 1. I received notification that it was shipped the next day. Well, it's been 3 weeks with no sign of my order and no tracking number was ever sent to me. Luckily I paid with Paypal and filed a dispute yesterday. Today, I receive a generic reply saying that they were sorry that I didn't receive my order and issued me a refund. There was never an attempt to provide the tracking number or the name of the shipper I had asked for, so it makes me question whether my item was ever sent in the first place. My advice to you, as with the others, is to just stay away from this retailer.

Tip for consumers: Pay with Paypal so you can get your money back in a timely fashion. Don't bother emailing them first. If you file a dispute with Paypal, they will have that on record so it will be much easier to escalate it if it comes down to that.

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Mike about ASOS
vickyv3
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

I ordered two tops from here and they were perfect. I ended up having to pay a little bit more when the product arrived at my house which was a disappointment but the clothes are good quality so I was still pretty satisfied.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Vicky about ASOS
cataxzc
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/23/15

I wrote a detailed review about my experience with ASOS here - http://cataxz.com/2015/03/my-experience-with-asos/ - and I can say I am very pleased with their services and products.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Cataxz about ASOS
joanap1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/20/15

I have been an Asos' customer for a quite a few years and I was very happy about it in the beginning. After the second year I got my first wrong order. I had ordered a dress to wear at a wedding party and I received my order with some other items but not that very wanted dress. After a lot of emails exchanged with customer care I ended up with no dress and a refund. And that's when it all began. I started having problems with my orders (an item was missing, a wrong shoe size, a wrong dress...). I still kept believing in Asos because I like their products until my last experience. I ordered two sandals size 8 and I received two sandals size 7. Once again,a very rookie mistake that could be easily avoided if they checked the order twice before sending it to the customer. Very disappointed I talked to customer care by e-mail. First I talked to this woman who was supposed to give me an answer about the size chart conversion. I waited for the answer and after a week I sent an email asking why she never contacted me back. I received an automatic e-mail from Asos saying that this customer care case was closed. So I had to talk to a different person and explain everything again.They admitted that it was their mistake but they couldn't fix it. So I had to send the sandals back by mail and never re-ordered new ones because I do not have time to deal with problems like this every time I order something online. It is an unpleasurable experience and one that I would like to avoid.
I told customer care that I was very disappointed with asos but they didn't really seem to care that they were loosing a customer so... (Plus, there is no phone number to call for Asos and sometimes you really want to speak to a person!)

Ask joana about ASOS
audiee
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/17/15

Package hasn't arrived. When I ordered they said it will be shipped on or before the 11th of March. As of now it hasn't arrived. No tracking number. No answer to emails sent to them. Never order again. Order#146171263. Inquiry#150311-014761

Ask audie about ASOS
michaell116
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/15

Sent wrong item of clothing.... the item I wanted then goes out of stock. Inadequate response from customer service team.... will use zalando next time.

Tip for consumers: use zalando

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Michael about ASOS
annar33
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/12/15

I've shopped here twice. The first time was last summer I purchased a jelly sandals size 6. It ran small. It felt like a size 5 bec my toes curled and it hurt to walk in it. I gave it away to my co worker.

My 2nd purchase was a over the weekend. I bought a petite bodycon dress. I really love how it looked on the model. I watched the catwalk multiple times, watched youtube reviews and researched online for more reviews on the sizing of the bodycon dresses. I'm a US 4 here in the US but I read online that the sizing runs small so I payed attention to the size chart and took the advice of a reviewer to order one size bigger. I ordered a size US6 which is a UK 10. The tube bodycon dress fit me well. I was scared that if it didn't fit me right I would have to return it, but Thank God the dress fit well! The material is really good too. Shipping was fast. It only took less than 1 week to arrive to me. I'm very happy with my purchase. I will definitely buy again.

Tip for consumers: Follow the size chart and go one size bigger.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Anna about ASOS
sarak15
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/12/15

I ordered aand a pair of sandals that were on clearance on February 28th. I knew there would be no tracking number yet I wasn't worried because I believed that this was a reputable compan(lliterally everyone and their mothers talk about asos on YouTube). They said it would arrive on or before the 9th of march. It's the 12th and still nothing. I contacted customer service and they told me the same copy and paste that everyone else got. I'm still waiting and by the 15th if it doesn't come by then I'm going to get a refund. Like really??? Such an "accredited" company should not have so many issues with shipping. Do not order from asos.com. complete waste of time and not worth the frustration. I doubt I'm ever going to recieve my package.

Ask sara about ASOS
andrewl56
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/10/15

I have ordered two things with ASOS. The first time I paid for express shipping and extra $15 and my parcel arrived on time. The second time I ordered something I ordered it more than 3 weeks ago. They state that standard delivery to my country should take between 8-12 days it has not been over 16. The parcel did not arrive on time I sent multiple emails to which they have responded but keep asking me to wait another 20 days and if it doesn't arrive then email them back. Even thiugh my expected date was a while back. They do not allow me to track the shipment all I have is an order number. I have no way of seeing where my shipment is who's the courier of my shipment and I am now unable to see when my shipment will even arrive. Therefore it takes time out of my day to try and stay home so I can receive my shipment. This is complete bs and one of the worst expeirineves I've ever had shopping online. ASOS is single handedly one of the worst online sites to go to if you want to get your money's worth or every your oackage. Do not order from ASOS scam

Ask Andrew about ASOS
kajalp
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/4/15

Love Asos - one of my favorite sites to shop from and they never fail to please us! Would recommend to all those looking for great fashion at reasonable prices.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Kajal about ASOS
taniam5
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/4/15

I have been buying ASOS clothing/accessories over the past 5 years and find their website very easy to search @ size, colour, items etc. ASOS is a British online fashion and beauty store. One asset they do have is the visual/video of the model, modelling the clothing on a cat walk. So you can see how well clothing sits on her in preference to yourself. There is a break down description of materials used, size and height of the model. Processing orders and turn around delivery time as promised, is excellent. What more can I say……This is one online company I will continue to use indefinitely.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tania about ASOS
lindseyn7
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/26/15

I've bought three dresses within the last month, on 3 separate occasions. The only issue I had was one the beading was coming off, I returned it with no issues. I received all three orders within 5 - 7 days of the order date…
Always get a response via email, from a person, when I've contacted them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lindsey about ASOS
whitneyw10
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/26/15

I ordered a pair of $100 metallic adidas and they sent the incorrect size. After contacting them, they resend the SAME incorrect size again. Now they are telling me that I need to reorder the shoe and repay for the shoe and shipping even though they have already sent me the incorrect size twice. I am a frequent ASOS customer and this has "left a bad taste in my mouth". I won't be ordering from ASOS anymore. The company does not provide a phone number and their email customer service is inadequate. I am over this company.

Ask Whitney about ASOS
kj142
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/21/15

I ordered on 2/5/15 they claimed that my order would make it in 4 business, but it didn't get here until the 21st. That's not even the bad part of it all. The jumpsuit I ordered was a size 00 but they sent me a size 14!!! How do you even mix those two sizes up. I will be returning this order to get a refund!

Ask K about ASOS
reemam1
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/19/15

PROs: I can't rave enough about ASOS! I live in Toronto, and I find the majority of their items well priced. Shoes especially are affordable and on trend. Way better than buying something generic, poorly made and overpriced at let's say ALDO or Town Shoes. ASOS is also generally very trendy. I usually find the latest trends on ASOS before they ever hit the malls here. ASOS sells their own brands, and several other third-party brands as well. They range from the super pricey like Stylestalker to super cheap like the ASOS brand; so the quality and worksmanship can vary. I personally like the ASOS brand. The quality is decent to very good; however you can't beat the pricing, especially once items go on sale.

CONs: Admittedly, I have several items from ASOS which either didn't fit well, or look as nice (on me) as they did online. That being said, I still continue to order items from there because for every one item I didn't love, I have 10 that I adore. Another con is the returns, at least for us Canadians. It can cost a pretty penny to send items back to the UK and I would recommend waiting until you have a few (if you order as often as I do) to send it out as one shipment. Outside of that, the returns process is no-nonsense, quick and painless.

Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Reema about ASOS
guestg3
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/7/15

I ordered a set of bracelets for his birthday, used a coupon code from Unidays, and was excited because I knew he would love it. I ordered the bracelets 4 weeks in advance. It took a week for the package to get here, and when I opened it, it was an ugly black watch. I sent in a query on the website saying that I had received the wrong item, they got back to me in a reasonable time and the first customer care associate was nice, but I was upset that the company refused to compensate me in any way above sending me the actual bracelets I ordered after I sent them proof of the mailing receipt saying I sent the watch back to them.

I got to the post office and mailed the watch back, got a receipt, took a picture, and emailed it to the email I had been in correspondence with only to find that they had deactivated my query claiming that it was resolved! I had to go through the entire query process again, finally got ahold of someone else in customer care, less friendly than the first. It is now less than a week before my boyfriend's birthday.

I let him know about what had happened and he told me that due to a "technical glitch", they could only refund me and could not send out the bracelets I had ordered until I went and reordered the item! I expressed my disappointment in the company and that I would not buy from them again. EVER. and that I was going to share my experience with others and discourage every possible customer from buying from ASOS ever again. I now have nothing for my boyfriend, and will never buy from ASOS again. No one else ever should either

Tip for consumers: Don't.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Guest about ASOS
tamarar5
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/7/15

i place an order on 1/12/15 the next day they emailed me that my order was on its way 1/13/15. But no tracking. My order was supposed to be delivered by 1/21/15 so the date past and i did not received nothing, so i contacted them via email, then two days later they told me to to check my local post office, neighbors, or any safe place they could have left my parcel if delivered. So i went to my local post office to check they told me i need the tracking or there's nothing they can do for me, so i waited for the next date they gave me which was 1/26/15 and that date past and still haven't gotten my packaged so i messaged them again this time furious, and simply asked for my money back and they answered right away stating that i would receive my money within 5-10 days, the money was back in my account within 3days. Im not happy because i really wanted my stuffs but oh well you never know maybe one day i will receive them in the mail since it was shipped after all.i will leave another review if i ever get that package and it will be free.

Tip for consumers: me personally i'm very skeptical about placing another order with them, but i would not advice other people not to because you might have better luck then i did besides if anything they will refund you ur money back. then again you might not want all the trouble because they will piss you off with poor communication.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tamara about ASOS
juliam38
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/3/15

If I could score this as a 0 I would.

Now, I placed one order in December for a long winter coat. Considering that it was the holiday season, I didn't expect a prompt delivery. I eventually received my jacket nearly 4 weeks later, which I expected -- no big deal.

I was happy with my purchase and I didn't break the bank! So I thought hey, why not purchase a few sweaters? They were having an amazing 70% sale, so I thought why not.

That order was placed on 01/11 I was told that ETA should be for 01/22. Welcome to the month of February, I am still waiting for my goods to be shipped or refunded.

I have communicated with 'Emma' and 'Katie' and their responses are lack luster and appear to be copied and pasted scripts. There was no real resolution for my issue, which I find absolutely deplorable.

Deplorable -- because I work for a major company in which we track orders and have issues resolved within a week of the clients first call. This is week two and there have been no offers of resolution, credits, or re shipments.

Please save yourself the headache. Yes the clothing is cute, modern, and not too badly priced. But with a little bit of patience, you can probably find items in your local mall!

This was my second and will be my last purchase from ASOS.

For all of you interested... I am from Canada ON.

Ask julia about ASOS
himanshuu
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/15

Their shipping partner INDIRECT is cheating the customers. Once you buy an item for international delivery, you get an email from Indirect asking you to pay almost 35% of the item price giving no reason at all. After a few research I found out that its a total scam, as you get no official receipt of the amount paid. They only give you the option of paypal for the payment, so the money is going directly to their account. After contacting Asos, they simply back out saying you can discuss this with Wndirect.

Tip for consumers: If you are outside UK, expect to pay additional 35-50% via paypal.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Himanshu about ASOS
jeanineb3
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/28/15

If you are from Canada, don't bother ordering from these guys. In fact, after all the reviews I read, I ordered anyways and found out everything those "disgruntled clients" had wrote about was true.

I never got a tracking number.
The parcel didn't arrive when it was supposed to.
20 DAYS LATER
Complaint day 1 - I threatened i would reverse the charges on my credit card and file google complaints - they said all was in stock they would reship the package - agreed
Complaint day 2 - they agreed to reship the package with express delivery - though would i accept the charges? - I agreed
Complaint day 3 - They sent me an email saying the products were all out of stock and they would issue me a credit

Still waiting on my refund. Stay away from this fraudulent company, I know I will.
-Jeanine- A real person, living in Canada, who doesn't work for Asos.

Ask Jeanine about ASOS
jaym97
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/25/15

Love this site. Good deals for mens clothings and customer service is great when you tweet them. Don't expect high quality tho!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jay about ASOS
chrisr93
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/15

SHOCKING!!!

my items did not come. so I needed to ring them, a total of 55minutes on hold!! I still did not get through. therefore I did not receive my items nor speak to anyone. £25 pound on my phone bill.

they offered me 15% discount!!!!! joke!!!!

Tip for consumers: don't!!! not worth it

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask chris about ASOS
raisac
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/19/15

SCAMMERS!!!!!
Paid $210 AUD "free shipping" for a pair of NIKE trainers. I looked on the Australian Nike store and online and they sell them for &140 AUD. So I wondered why the price was so different.
THEY EFFING INCLUDE THE SHIPPING PRICE TO THE PRICE OF THE ITEM!!! SNEAKY SNEAKY!!!
I tried to resolve the issue by contacting ASOS on Facebook and their advice was to return the shoes to get a REFUND (thank god I can return them) however, to buy them again on ASOS and to mention the price matching on the ENGLISH NIKE SITE! wtheck? um I am dealing with ASOS Australia and they tell me they will price match UK nike store??? REALLY AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! UK NIKE STORE WAS PRICED MORE THAN AUSTRALIA! WHY WOULD I LOOK ON THERE? I LIVE IN EFFING AUSTRALIA!!!! Just please, stop... don't shop on ASOS.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Raisa about ASOS
audreyk4
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/13/15

Customer service does respond via e-mail but that's the only positive thing I have to say. I ordered from them. They said it was shipped but they never sent a shipping code. The package never got delivered. And it took over 20 e-mail correspondences and over a month to get the refund. And even then, they didn't cover the loss due to the exchange rate change. Their prices are also higher than their competitors even if shipping is free. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask audrey about ASOS
joannah6
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/10/15

Ordered some smaller accessories 29th november 2014. Never arrived. Tried to contact them around 23th december, but the same automated email the other people here. I tried contacting again yesterday 6th january 2015 but it is still the automated reply. Not even sure if i can get a refund. Thanks for ruining my birthday and christmas, ASOS.

Tip for consumers: Think twice

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Joanna about ASOS
jeanetteh9
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/10/15

asos came through. when the package arrived Dec 21 without the dress and shoes only, I was so disappointed! I emailed the customer service rep right away. Then my dress arrived the next day. They must have realized their own mistake and sent the package FedEx. It cost them more to do that, but I got it by Christmas. Yay!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Jeanette about ASOS
unhappyh
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/8/15

Do not order from this company. Do not be deceived by their incredible prices, styles and collaboration with YouTube beauty / style gurus. I order a pair of shoes from this site and it did not match the picture at all. The shoes did not have the same shape or color as advertised on the site. They provide you a label with 8 different reasons to indicate for a refund and because this is provided in my order, I am assuming that refunds to the site occur regularly and this allows them to process them faster. However, when I checked how much I would cost me to refund the shoes at my post office, the price was four times what I paid for the shoes itself. There is no contact information or customer service on the website to make inquires. Keep your money and buy things from other places. You have been warned.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Unhappy about ASOS
sr130
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/8/15

I have shopped online from multiple different websites and ASOS has by far been the biggest disappointment to deal with.

I ordered a t-shirt on december tenth and get an email saying that it has been sent out a few days after.

It is now January 8th and still no package. They told me that it would arrive before or on the 8th and at first I thought to myself that there is no way it would take over 20 days after my order to arrive, but I was wrong.

They provided no tracking number which makes it impossible to know where the f*** my package is.

Now all I can hope for is to wait another few days to receive the package, or get a refund. The worst part is that they wont even reply to my emails.

As good as their clothes seem, it is not worth the hassle to deal with this company.

Will not shop here again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask s about ASOS
hadasso
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/5/15

Dont be fooled by their great stuff. And they do have great stuff. But how can I feel safe ordering from a place with no email or phone number? Their contact page just takes you from Q&A to Q&A! You can never email them.
I SPECIFICALLY paid for extra shipping to get my stuff in 2 days so I would have it in time for New Years. They inform me THE DAY THAT I AM SUPPOSED TO RECEIVE MY STUFF that one of the items (shoes) are not in stock! Couldn't they tell me this an hour after I placed my order? A day later? Why the day of? Also, they said that my order would arrive "On or before Wednesday" which is what I asked for. Sounds good. That night I see my order as "Still processing" On their website they assure me that that means that it includes the shipping time. Bull $#*!. The next day I track my item and ITS STILL IN THE UK! Hasnt even left the shipping facility! I am now due to get my order today. 2 DAYS LATE! I will NEVER order from them again! So unreliable!

Tip for consumers: JUST DONT! You can never contactg anybodY!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask hadass about ASOS
seanb41
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/30/14

asos is normally straight forward and easy but i ordered stuff a couple of days ago and even payed for next day delivery but i only got 2 emails today at the same time telling me 2 different things and i don't know what is even arriving now they refunded cause they was out of stock but the website still has what i want in my size so how does that work? at 3:59 am today the emails said we have dispatched you're order but by the looks of it i am paying next day delivery for one $#*!ty 3 pound earing and i needed my clothes for tomorrow i cant even explain how angery and pissed off i am with asos!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask sean about ASOS
michelem29
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/28/14

I have been ordering from ASOS for years. I had one problem with a shipment and they quickly refunded me. I found out that sometimes the packages get flagged by customs and it wont make it. Other than that I love them. I order from them all the time and usually sent half of the stuff back with no problems.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Michele about ASOS
christophers45
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/25/14

I was in a tough situation pre Christmas. The first company I had ordered a watch from discovered they were out with 4 days to go. ASOS was the only company with this watch I could find on the web. While I saw a number of bad reviews on line, ASOS came thru big time! The watch was shipped from England to Boston and arrived in time for Christmas. Good job. Thank you

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask christopher about ASOS

5 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the ASOS staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: If the seller is in the UK, and you want it shipped to the US. Are there any import taxes to pay?
10/29/12
Answer
dr565
A: No import taxes and yes the shoes were cute and well made.
3 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: Whats your managers name and phone number thak you
4/24/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the ASOS staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

5 Photos for ASOS

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
ASOS?
Post Review