We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Vanesa S.

1 Level 1 Contributor
  • 3 Reviews
  • 8 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Clothing & Fashion, Travel, Real Estate

Member since May 2015

  • Reviews


  • First Reviews


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

3 Reviews by Vanesa

Don't fall for the scam. I was able to get my money back but that's because I filed a dispute with my bank!

"Dear customer,
Nice day.
Sorry to bother you again.
We have improved a lot recently, please remember that we always put our customers in the first place.
Your satisfaction is our best comfort.
Could you please give us one chance again and delete or change your review into positive one on sitajabber.com?
We really need your help.
We can give you 30% coupon as compensation.
What do you think of our proposal?
Waiting for your reply."
The only reason why this site is getting 2 stars is because it looks like I am getting my money back...

However, this site is a complete waste of time. I spent over $100 on my first attempt on this site. Never again!

I ordered my clothes on April 30th. Even with Express Shipping they cannot guarantee it will arrive on the 22nd of May.... So I'm in the process of going back & forth, sending & responding to "tickets" to get my card refunded.

Also, if you reverse image search their photos A LOT of them are from different sites with better reputations. Simply type in images.google.com into your browser, save their image on your desktop, and then search it in that link. Someone from reddit taught me that.

Good luck

Tip for consumers: Don't use it.

Dear customer,
Nice day.

Sorry for late reply and we are so sorry for bringing you all these inconvenience.
Generally we need 5-7 business days for processing and they were little delayed because of our three-day holiday before. Moreover, order ABY3605 is a pre-sale order which will take longer than usual for processing. We really may not be able to guarantee that it must can be delivered by 22 May.
Hope you can kindly understand and trust us.
We have checked for you and found that your refund is under processing now.
And about the picture problem you mentioned in your comment, we have style gallery in our store. Many of our customers will upload these photos they like. Maybe you can tell us which picture you referred exactly so that we can check with our customers.
You are our precious customers, it is not only our duty but also our honor to serve you and to meet your requirements. All our customer service are sparing no efforts to help you solve your problems.
Hope you can kindly accept our apology and forgive us.

If there is any problem, please feel free to contact us via dispute@sheinside.com.
Thank you for your support.
Best wishes.
Threadsence is my go-to online store when I need something cute for a festival or when summer hits California! I've ordered a number of dresses, shirts, and jackets from them. If you live close to Fullerton, you can make a trip down to their warehouse and even try on your clothes before walking out. They also have a punch card... I forget the number of punches but you receive a $15 off code at the very end :)

Vanesa Has Earned 8 Votes

Vanesa S.'s review of SHEIN earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Vanesa S.'s review of Airbnb earned 4 Very Helpful votes

Vanesa S.'s review of ThreadSence earned a Very Helpful vote

Vanesa hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Vanesa doesn’t have any fans yet.

Vanesa isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

Robin C. reviewed Airbnb

I put a 50% reservation payment down and assumed that 50% refund meant that I would get 50% of...

vinod a. reviewed Airbnb

Absolutely don't trust Airbnb. They had a very weird policy in terms of cancellation. Very...