Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zorpia

Zorpia reviews

57 reviews
5%
Categories: Dating, Social Network
Rm 1201, Island Beverley, Causeway Bay
Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
Tel: 1465489732943

57 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
4

All Reviews

tonil31
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/6/17

I received a "private message" from some punk that I used to be in daily contact with 2 years ago, and I made THE most horrific mistake by opening it up then downloading the app. After I told him to go f**k himself ( this punk, along with cousins and friends, wanted to form a rap group from South Africa. They made me their manager, since I do have contacts in music industry, and refused to listen to anything that I had to say, so I dropped their a33e3. Because of these effing punks, I lost a very special and terrific friend who also is in the music industry because of them!), I began receiving emails from women, I'm a woman myself, asking if I'd love a one night stand, horny teenagers, horny housewives, etc. I uninstalled their app, put those emails in my spam box, and even wrote/called the F.B.I. on this crap.
I've read their dull, monotonous, cookie cutter responses to the majority of the people commenting on their HORRIFIC site, and I'm NOT surprised, not one bit!!!! They're not sincere and could care less if you're being scammed, receiving propositions, receiving pornographic material/suggestions, etc; IF they were truly concerned about their subscribers being scammed, receiving illicit propsals, etc., they would've banned the IP address from conjuring up fake profiles, those asking for monies, etc from the get-go, but they haven't and they won't. It'll take a plethora of lawsuits for them to change their policies, and terms and conditions, but I don't see that happening either because whomever is/was scammed by these lowlifes, who have nothing better than to scam people out of their hard earned paychecks, are way too embarrassed to file a report/charges against them.
Piece of advice, for those who were scammed by these lowlifes, FILE A REPORT/COMPLAINT WITH YOUR A/G, THE F.B.I., U.S. ATTORNEY GENERAL. It is HIGHLY illegal for these lowlifes scamming individuals across the ocean; there's a law regarding this, but I can't recall it at this point in time. I'd also advise you to flip the script and ask them for monies because of this or that, that WILL stop them from asking you and be persistent when you're emailing, texting or whatever, embellish your predictment, DON'T STRAY AND DON'T FORGET WHAT YOU'VE SAID!!!!
In conclusion, DON'T believe everything you read and DON'T believe everything that you hear from people over the internet, people, especially those who sit on their a33e3 and get people to send them monies, are NOT who they claim to be. Remember that the internet is a world of pretend, for most.
As for the rave reviews from "satisfied subscribers," are nothing more than employees, or family/friends of these employees, giving them great reviews. They do this to entice unknowing, unprepared, naive and gullible new subscribers that this is the best way of meeting up with potential significant others, meeting people around the world, possibly talking to an old friend, etc. When this is THE worst site EVER!!!!!!
This is to those who are possibly thinking about joining....DON'T!!!!!!!

Advertisement
noonieg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/3/17

this site is a phishing site, robbing all your contacts, and then send spam to all of them. I got tricked into thinking someone sent me a confidential message, and made me sign up to see it. there was no message. don't do it

paulop9
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/29/17

this website looks at all of your contacts and sends spam messages to everyone on your contacts list
it sends false emails to everyone you have ever emailed to or is on the same email list as you...even if you just emailed your colleague once, he will get the spam message entitled "private message from you"
Update:stop using the same copy pasted text to say that you will fix the problem

sris19
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/12/17

This site got lot many fake profiles and bugs.
Honestly there are few still which are not fake...came across such account 6 years back.Came across these posts today and giving my review. I created a new account to see whats happening.. Now I see lot many messages from fake profiles to chat with me via gmail,yahooo, etc...

alann70
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/6/17

I win the lottery every 3 days either 850,000 or 1 million. As well as 1 millon gold coins from there other promotion. Ecobank just emailed me for my information for payout to them.Loyds Bank as well.There is more to tell.now I am flooded with girl trying to send me to there blog or cam sites for free sex. Please everyone.Be careful...I spoke with a huge amount of woman. I know every story. Plus not one person has a phone. Say thanks to Google they give anyone a text number to use. That's how most of them get started with a USA profile..There a few real one's but not worth the effort. Don't forget the others that have Cupids computer generated.Go to a real site if you want to meet a real person.

nancya64
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/27/17

Husband met a girl on your PA for now it's been 3 years and he had sent over 3000 to Nigeria to her father so she says they never met and they continue to make a plan to meet and they never seen each other on their phones he is giving up his marriage and his children for her and he won't listen to anything anyone has to say about this he believes she is the one he was looking for his whole life. She also tells him everything he wants to hear.

yaserk
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/22/17

this site since I join 2010 is full of scammers and customers services extreme very negative and ignore reports customers .and just want your money for buy their gold .I advise stronger stay way from the site because you will not go any where and in end you will stay by yourself why not take short road and stay way.

Tip for consumers: stay way

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
juanj31
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/14/17

I get so many profiles in 24 hours it's nuts. I have to clean out my yahoo box twice a day from zorpia. Next those pics of girls are nothing but models not real women. I report them for having multiple accounts to administration and their respone is not caring..756 interested not one can come on their own dime!!! All are scammers just like the site hitwe also full of scammed from Ghana or nigeria. And most on profiles admit that they are there to scam you out of money. The love thing is just a front to hook you in then they will get you to unload your pocket..!!!!!

anjalic3
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/19/16

This site takes deception to a whole new level. I received a "message" from a name I recognize, saying it was a "private message". However, in order to read the supposed message, I had to agree to hand over access to my profile and ALL my contacts. Ha, so you can contact all my contacts and pretend I sent them a "private" message? No thanks! I know a fraud when I see one!!!!

Tip for consumers: Staw away from this "social network", it is a SCAM!!!!!

Service
Value
Quality
johnh614
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/28/16

If you enjoy standing on a hill of ants and letting the scammers and phishers eat you alive I recommend this site. If you are looking for a good site run fast away form Zorpia.

Tip for consumers: Stay away

jacka74
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/11/16

The hierarchy of this site must surely rate as sick puppies supreme. Underhanded and dishonest tactics to increase their members, they leach onto other sites - yes Facebook and Twitter too, and prey on the naïve and innocent. And there is nothing good about their patronage as those on this site must be the seediest scumbags one could ever imagine.
Stay right away as they have no scruples, values and most are morally bankrupt and be assured, they will prey on your wives, husbands, girlfriends and boyfriends. And please note that this review was written after first-hand experience whereby it was initially thought to be a Facebook joint effort / sponsored venture. So our first perception was that the Zorpia "friend" invite appeared to originate as a genuine invite from a legitimate Facebook friend. In the end, it was a scam. It was not and it turned out to be nothing less than fraudulent. Stay right away from Zorpia!

dennisc65
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/22/16

This website is full of scammers. Using fake pictures for profiles. I've noticed four already. On the them is jenessa Brazil's pics. The best advice is to stay clear of zorpia

athanassiosk
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/5/16

Received a message from my accountant, tried to read it, next thing I know it emails ALL my contacts! BEWARE those crooks!

julietl3
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/27/16

How can I know that I won a prize? I received an email the my profile won a prize but I'm not sure whether this is true or not.

lylew6
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/26/16

such conartist

kabbay
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/20/16

It is good

kulpreets
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/17/16

Nothing but scams on this site. Everyone that messages you claims to be from the US and is interested in you. When you respond it turns out they are in africa for some reason. And if communication keeps going long enough they will ask you to send them money. Even tho I have never sent money, I stayed in the conversation long enough that now I am able to tell if it is a scam by second or thiRd message.

karans18
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/7/16

Rita
Your profile have won GBP1200,000:00 in the on going Zorphia promo.For claims please contact Foreign Service manager via email drew_donald695
@hotmail.com for details

Mrs Rita Smith
Promotion Manager




this is recent mail that i got in zorpia.com so please tell me what should i consider it

alanh72
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
9/6/16

What a business model scam the ill-informed to get access to their contacts and spread your phishing virus. Can't wait to hear the day they are bankrupt and out of business.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
shimogad
1 review
8 helpful votes
7/3/16

One zorpian by name crazyshilpa, real name K. Shilpa from Hyderabad, is a fraud and cheating me by asking me to send money for her emergent expenditure on account of her father/s demise last month, her house rent has not been paid since two months and the owner of the house has locked the house and her family consisting of widowed mother, her 18 year old brother are dragged to streets. She furnished me her sbi account no. along with her brother's account no. and pressurised me to send Rs. 4000/- first time and Rs. 6500/- second time by calling again and again telling that her life is in danger. After depositing the amount in sbi she is not at all responding to my calls to know about the development at her place. It is a sheer fraud and I am about to file FIR online for which I have documents with me. You are requested to block her profile and contact in zorpia.com so that she should not cheat any more prople. Otherwise, you will also be made a prrty to this crime as promoter of scam and fraud people. I am Dayananda, my name is included, I do not know how, as zorpian in your site. I am getting such messages from other zorpians and after experiencing the above fraud stopped responding to any zorpian. It is my advice to other zorpians to stop responding to all zorpian calls.

Tip for consumers: Most of the zorpians appears to be fraud and scam people and users are advised to be careful in dealing with them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
shalluk
1 review
13 helpful votes
6/24/16

i never used zopia. why is it sending me spam messages.

sheiland
13 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/13/16

Ever man that contacted me and i communication with were all suppose to be U.S. citizens but just happen to be working in Africa and when finally spoke to them, they all had the same African voice. And they all love me so much and they all needed me to help with their situations and send money to help them because i was all they had. And the Only person they could trust. I mean pure B**l S**t!!! I am talking about 18-20 guys. All full of S**t!!! ZORPIA IS FULL OF SNAKES. THAT SITE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN. They all assumed I was desparte and lonely and they could prey on my insecurity and use me for my finances, but no they were wrong because stupid I am not. They need to be stopped!!!!

davids447
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/16/16

Too many scammers on this site.You can text them and they text you but when you ask for a webcam they say they don't own one.One big scam!

elyses3
21 reviews
37 helpful votes
4/15/16

I had to google them & read reviews just to see who Zorpia was! I got a private message from Allison & now that I know it's a dating site (that I never signed up for because I know I'm not dating & #2 if I was, I'm not a lesbian) uhhhh, I don't need any messages from some girl named Allison. Sooo, with that said obviously it's a scam! I'm NOT going to open this because I don't want to possibly get a virus or invite any additional e-mails. I've seen Zorpia asking others for your e-mail address so they could unsubscribe you, I would be hesitant to even give them that. The best way to deal with scam is to put it in your spam box through e-mail & that was what I have done.
Updated from my original review in April-I have never heard from them again & really confused as to how so many others are getting into major situations from this site. If anyone did happen to sign up for this "dating site", please do yourself a favor & delete your profile & spam any incoming messages. I see that the site does respond to people on here, really don't waste your time just cut them off completely II don't ever see them doing anything but causing you more issues.
Good luck & stay safe-never give out personal information & especially never send any money to anyone online.

lauriep20
1 review
14 helpful votes
3/9/16

MY FRIENDS ARE BLAMING ME FOR STARTING ZORPIA BUT I DID NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GUYS DONT ANSWER OR LOOK AT ZORPIA EMAILS!!!!!!!!

2 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

40 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zorpia staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 4/26/15
Answer
on 7/21/15
Answer
on 2/5/16
Answer
on 10/13/15
Answer
on 5/29/16
Answer
on 8/20/15
Answer
on 6/13/15
Answer
on 5/16/15
Answer
on 4/12/17
Answer
on 3/29/17
Answer
Questions? Get answers from the Zorpia staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Zorpia?
Post Review