SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of SoftwareKing

SoftwareKing reviews

39 reviews
5%
Categories: Software
Tel: 1-866-684-7313

39 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

4 stars
3 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

belindab28
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/19/16

This is stupid and a goddamn waste of time. You lying bastards told me that this office suite would work. Well guess what? It does not! Not only does it not work as advertised, it is now stuck in my computer and I can't get rid of it!

Ask belinda about SoftwareKing
Advertisement
oliverw22
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/16

You have the best marketing strategy....yet worst after sales service

Ask oliver about SoftwareKing
aldenr11
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/29/16

Of all the time I gave the techsupport, still You can't figure out the cause of the problem of your software ?

Ask alden about SoftwareKing
heatherg49
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/16

i paid good money for this. this isn't fair

Ask heather about SoftwareKing
annies56
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/16

you lying bastards

Ask annie about SoftwareKing
maes21
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/16

not satisfied

Ask mae about SoftwareKing
dorotheac1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/14/16

They did NOTHING!!!! They blabbered and yapped but nothing happened! I NEED I REFUND FOR YOUR SERVICE SUCKS!!!!!

Ask Dorothea about SoftwareKing
jessicas182
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/16

They provide counterfeit software!

Ask jessica about SoftwareKing
kingy2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/16

they are selling illegal software

Ask King about SoftwareKing
christinam77
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/16

the rep was unbelievably incompetent

Ask Christina about SoftwareKing
darrelb10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/16

didn't get the data I needed

Ask darrel about SoftwareKing
jennifery25
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/16

causes me a lot of trouble

Ask jennifer about SoftwareKing
danield104
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/5/16

Never seen a fraud site like this

Ask daniel about SoftwareKing
amys136
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/16

I bought Microsoft Office 2010 from Software King on March 21, 2013. It has worked fine for almost 3 years, and this morning it has been deactivated by Microsoft because the Product Key has been used more than 5 times . . . WHAT??
Hours of time wasted trying to get help from Microsoft, to no avail.
Software King must have been reselling the same product key to other buyers!!
RUN, RUN, RUN!!

Ask Amy about SoftwareKing
frankh83
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/16

Downloaded it and installed Office 2010. It was not Office 365 and was supposed to work forever, but at one year it quit. I spent 3 nights on the phone with MS support but they couldn't get it to work. Waste of time and money,

Ask Frank about SoftwareKing
chrisb234
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/22/16

Bought a License in 2014 for Excel 2010. Worked for one year and expired.

I have tried over and over to contact them, phone, email, and Chat. Absolutely no success. I don't think they're in business any longer. They ripped me off and they'll rip you off too!

FRAUDS!

Ask Chris about SoftwareKing
judyj15
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/31/16

i bought windows 7 from them and the code that they gave me isn't genuine, i sent them a email guess we will have to see what happens

Ask Judy about SoftwareKing
williamb85
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
11/29/15

I've never had a problem with purchasing and receiving software from SoftwareKing. I've ordered from them twice and will continue to order from them. They have legitimate product keys that work.

I had to order Windows 7 when it wasn't available in the stores anymore. Then I decided to purchase 8.1. The prices are lower than what I'd find in the stores and the download links were provided quickly. There was no long wait.

Ask William about SoftwareKing
stever85
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/28/15

This site is a scam. No one answers the phone, and online chat was no help. Had to go through my credit card company and contest the charge. Stay away!

Ask Steve about SoftwareKing
andreaa35
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/9/15

I purchased the Microsoft Office 2013 Home and Student online from Software king.
They sent me the email with the product key and information how to download.
It is not working, my expired Microsoft office program asking me to write the product key for activation but it doesn't matter how many times I type it in it still asking me the same thing.
I tried to called them but off course there is no real costumer service. It is a big scam.
Now I have to buy another one. Do not buy from them!!!!!!!! I gave them 1 star because this is the only option to write a review.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask andrea about SoftwareKing
dalen15
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/20/15

Ran into a couple of issues during the download/install process. Software King responded in a timely manner with solutions that worked. I'd buy again.

Ask Dale about SoftwareKing
matthewm77
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/16/15

Received 2010 Office from them in February. I was denies access to the program in May. I found the original download E-mail from them recently and when I went to access the download link provided by them I found out that it no longer exists.
I am amazed that they are still getting away with this. I wish I had visited this website before purchasing.

Ask matthew about SoftwareKing
dakilal
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/15/15

Im the latest victim. It's a scam.

Ask Dakila about SoftwareKing
rebeccaf17
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/26/15

I purchase Microsoft office 2010 fees days ago and it been acting up since I got it. They will not give me a refund for nothing. They are horrible, unfair, unprofessional, not nice, and miney stealers!!! Do not trust them!!!!

Ask Rebecca about SoftwareKing
williamm118
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/9/15

this place is a rip off. I purchased windows office, and they rebilled one year later, and will not refund second billing

Ask william about SoftwareKing

7 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the SoftwareKing staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
4/7/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
2/27/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 5 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the SoftwareKing staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
SoftwareKing?
Post Review