SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Sandals4Less

Sandals4Less reviews

Is this your business?
46 reviews
15%
Categories: Sandals, Shoes, Shopping
12 Beech Rd
Standish, ME 04084
Tel: 207-482-3768
inquiries@sandals4less.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

46 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

ireneh24
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/5/16

i just find out not long time ago this place, soooo 3 weeks ago i oder a shoe and a handbags,AND A SANDAL i got it today, i'm very happy, the shoes goes to HUNGARY , the bag its my. AND THE SANDALS
still waiting more staff to arrive, but i'm happy cause look like ALI EXPRESS, 3 TIMES not getting my order, and no refund, they not even talking to me. its a SCAM ALI EXPRESS
for me now SAMMY is a great place to shop.
thank you: IRENE from OTTAWA CANADA

Ask irene about Sandals4Less
Advertisement
tonip6
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/15

Ordered shoes on 7/5/15. We are now in December with no shoes and no one will respond to my calls. I have left several messages and they do not answer their phones or reply to messages.

Ask toni about Sandals4Less
stephanya1
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/31/15

Ordered October 22nd, 2014, and today is January 31st, 2015. Six to eight weeks, my eye! Four e-mails, and four messages left on their answering machine, all spaced several days and weeks apart, without reply. Scam!

Ask Stephany about Sandals4Less
margaretc5
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/13/14

I am like everyone else, ordered my birks and never receive them. I see a "Peter J" replying to some other complaints. I hope I'll get a response too. My order was placed on May 14, 2011 Order #1305428267-9922522439. So far my emails and phone calls received no response.

Ask Margaret about Sandals4Less
evac2
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/6/14

I made an order online July 03, 2011 (1309703242-9923215870) for a pair of Birkenstock. The company charged my visa card, but I still have not received my order. I've tried calling and emailing them, but no replies what so ever. I've already filed a complain through my visa card company to get my money back.

Unfortunately my mom did the same mistake and made a purchase yesterday through them. I made her to cancel the order (1316178693-992311557). So hopefully they don't charge her credit card.

It's too sad to see how this company has become. I had a very pleasant experience purchasing Birkenstock with them few years back without any problem. I will not make any purchase from them ever again.

Ask Eva about Sandals4Less
gailw15
7 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/12/14

My entire family has been ordering from sandals4less for many years. We love Birkenstock sandals and they have a great selection and assortment of colors. Never had a problem reaching anyone by phone and always received a shipping confirmation. I posted a photo of my favorite Birkenstocks that are helpful for me with high arches. Glad they were able to recommend my new favorites.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Gail about Sandals4Less
alliem24
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/1/13

Peter Jensen is a scammer. He does not ever actually send the sandals that are ordered. Do not trust him. He also owns the company "Maine Limousine Rental" and he gave himself a 5 star rating on this site.

Ask Allie about Sandals4Less
joshh15
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/11/12

I have ordered numerous sandals from this site and have never had a problem. I have spoken with Peter and he is very helpful with any questions you may have. I know there was an issue in the past regarding family member's sabotaging their computer system out of spite. I am happy to see Peter is back up and running! I would not hesitate to order from this site.

Ask Josh about Sandals4Less
monab
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/29/12

I wish I had read the reviews prior to ordering from this site. I ordered a pair of shoes one year ago. I never received the merchandise nor would they respond to any of my calls, e-mails, or certified letters. This is a scam people, please stay away. In order to report them I need to start with my local police, which I have started the process. Another thing they did was telling me my Birkenstock clogs would be coming "straight from Germany" Therefore, once the 60 days had past, I could no longer rebut the credit card charge. I have never done anything like this. My goal is to help others from being scammed. It's too late for me. Come on people.

Ask Mona about Sandals4Less
cassies2
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/31/12

They had a business sabotage, but are back. I have never had a problem with them, and will keep buying.

Ask Cassie about Sandals4Less
barbaram16
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/12

I order 2 pairs of sandals in June 2011 and have been checking with them on a regular basis to get either a refund or my shoes! I did receive an email once upon a time that I could get a refund when I was told they were special ordered from Germany. I decided to wait. I don't know if that was a mistake or not. It's now January 2012 - no response, no shoes. I expect I will never see them.

Ask Barbara about Sandals4Less
margaretc6
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/27/11

I have the same problem with ordering from this site. I see a "Peter J" responding to some complaints. I hope he will look into my problem too. I placed an order on May 15, 2011 Order #1305428267-9922522439 and my credit card was charged but I never received the sandals!

Ask Margaret about Sandals4Less
connies2
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
5/23/11

I ordered a pair of Birkenstocks on 4/18/11. I paid an additional $20.94 to have them delivered in 3 days. It is now 5/23 and they have not been delivered. I have left 3 voice mail messages and 2 email messages on their website. I believe I have been duped. Sure wish I had known about this site prior to ordering. I now know that I will not purchase from any site I am not familiar with, without checking them out on SiteJabber first.

Stay away from sandals4less.com

Ask Connie about Sandals4Less
jeffw5
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/28/11

Order still not sent 4 weeks later. No customer service. I have left four messages over two and half weeks with no return phone call. Buy birkenstock from another store or you will be sorry.

Ask jeff about Sandals4Less
maryd7
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/18/11

wish I had found & read this info before ordering from this company. Ditto on the experience trying to reach someone. Left messages. sent 2 emails to the addresses they list in their receipts (inquiries@birkenstocks.sandals4less.com) and (exchanges@sandals4less.com)...both came back as undeliverable.

I will follow suit & ask credit card company to stop payment.

Ask mary about Sandals4Less
amyr3
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/7/11

This place is terrible! I ordered shoes on 11/4, still have not received them and can't get company to email or call me back.
I just filed a complaint with BBB.


Forgot to mention, they sent me a 'refund' for my order and the check bounced!

Ask Amy about Sandals4Less
garyw5
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/16/10

The Sandals 4 Less website touts itself as a customer service business (why wouldn't any on line retailer - that is your business). The fact is, sadly they are not. I placed an order for Oslo Exquiste's in early Sept. and was given a 6 week delivery time. Called back 7 weeks later and was told there were further delays. This was followed up by two phone calls a few weeks later (both unanswered) and an e-mail threatening to cancel. All my attempts to discover the status of my order were in vain. I finally filed a dispute with Visa and am waiting for the credit to my account.
I'm also filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.
This outfit should be out of business but somehow it manages to continue. You will receive virtually no customer support however so be forewarned. I recommend another source for your Birk's, this one is not worth the effort.

Ask Gary about Sandals4Less
jamiew3
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/13/10

My shoes were a loooong time coming but,, they did come. I sent them emails and got a response that it would take a while because they were coming from Germany. It took three months but they came today. They were the right size/color/style and...I love them!! Yes, they took a while but I do think this is a legit store. I have not seen this style here in the US so it was worth it to me.

Ask Jamie about Sandals4Less
fredn2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/10/10

I have been buying from them for 25 years. My parents bought from them and now so do I. They have a long history of good service, and i will stick with them for the next 25 years.

Ask Fred about Sandals4Less
janm1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/19/10

If you had trouble with Sandals4Less.com not delivering ordered goods -- or other issues -- try contacting the Maine Attorney General Consumer Mediation Service:
http://www.maine.gov/ag/consumer/complaints/index.shtml

Good Luck!

Ask Jan about Sandals4Less
teresam1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/30/10

Please do not order from this website it is a rip off.

Ask Teresa about Sandals4Less
liza10
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/23/10

I too have been scammed by this company, when I looked up the shoes I wanted the sight said they were in stock so I ordered them, no shoes have come and they will not return phone calls nor answer emails, I was advised that the way to bust this $#*! is for everyone to file a complaint with your local police dept and have them forward the complaint to the sheriffs in Standish Maine, phone # 1-207-893-2810 and their address is 36 county way, Portland Maine, 04102, after you file your police report then forward a copy of that police report to the State Attorney Generals Office, search the internet for your state attorney general and there is a form you can fill out online to expedite your complaint. I also found another phone # for shoes4less 1-207-892-2464 and an actual address which is 12 beech rd, Standish Maine 04084-5202, but again there was no answer on this # either,EVERYONE DO NOT GIVE UP AND LET THIS JERK HAVE YOUR MONEY, FOLLOW THRU, FIRST WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD CO AND OR BANK AND THEN FILE A POLICE REPORT AND THEN REPORT TO YOUR STATES ATTORNEY GENERAL, THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU, LET'S GET THIS JERK OUT OF BUSINESS AND IN JAIL!!! THE SITE FOR CALIFORNAI IS ag.ca.gov THANKS LIZ M

Ask LIZ about Sandals4Less
rosemaryb
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/8/10

LIke everybody else on this site, I have been ripped off by Sandals 4 Less. At a certain point this is theft. In my case, it is almost a year and no sandals, no refund despite repeated attempts to connect with them. I will pursue remedies through VISA and see if it is possible to file a criminal complaint from a distance through their local law enforcement folks. I think it is at the county level. This is just for "whatever", however. I suspect my $81 is gone and my sandals nonexistent.

Ask Rosemary about Sandals4Less
maryd3
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/8/10

I've read a bunch of unfavorable reviews on this website, but I was really interested in their Birks. I called the company and left a message, including the information that I was checking with them because of their current reputation. It turns out their computers had been sabotaged, which made great customer service difficult. The telling thing for me was Peter's honesty about the shoes in which I was interested. He checked to see if they were in stock, and when they weren't directed me to ANOTHER website where he thought I might be able to get them. I'd give this site another chance -- call first, as I did.

Ask Mary about Sandals4Less
larryw1
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/24/10

Read this first and save some time. No service + no merchandise = rotten experience. Several weeks after ordering, I tried to communicate through both e-mail and voice mail and got nothing back. Something very odd is going on here. I received an automated notification of billing immediately but was lucky that my credit card wasn't actually hit for the charge - at least not yet. Stay away from this merchant!

Ask Larry about Sandals4Less

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Sandals4Less staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 11/14/10
Answer
sandyh1
A: Does anyone know how to get a hold of someone there? I have called and left messages at least 15 times !!! They were advertising Christmas sales, so they must still be open taking peoples orders. I guess they dont have a problem taking orders and your money, but do have a problem sending the shoes ordered, and answering phone messages and emails.
on 1/20/10
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Sandals4Less staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Sandals4Less?
Post Review