SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of RebelCircus

RebelCircus reviews

Is this your business?
17 reviews
12%
Categories: Clothing
336 W 37th St #210
New York, NY 10018
Tel: 646-430-9351
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

17 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
0
Quality
2

All Reviews

kerid3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/16

I've ordered many things online and this was the fastest I've ever received anything. My shirt was perfect!!! Quality is great and the fit is amazing!!! It came in just two weeks which I think is amazing. I'm so happy with my purchase from this site. I'm super stoked to order much more, I absolutely love this site!!!

Ask Keri about RebelCircus
Advertisement
deniseb79
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/16

I have purchased many items from Rebel Circus and like their stuff. However, their customer service is AWFUL! So, I guess if you never have a problem with your order, all is good, but I won't personally ever order from them again.
I ordered two shirts on one order, as mentioned in other reviews, nothing comes in one package, you get a separate package for every item you order which is fairly typical for drop shippers.
I got two emails sending both of my shirts shipped on the same day. I received one of the shirts two weeks later the tracking number on the other shirt shows that it has never left the warehouse. So I contacted customer service and they said they were in contact with the warehouse and would let me know. Another week goes by and I don't hear anything so I sent another email to customer service I received the exact same response as the first. I complained about receiving the exact same response in the update on my order and someone emailed me and apologized and said they were in contact with the warehouse.
Another week goes by still nothing still no shirt so I finally after a month from my original order requested a refund which they did give me for the shirt. Another week goes by still nothing still no shirt so I finally after a month from my original order requested a refund which they did give me for the shirt.
However they didn't refund of the shipping charges so therefore I paid $11.20 for shipping for one T-shirt that cost $20

Ask Denise about RebelCircus
jenniferk91
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

I ordered 4 various shirts from Rebel Circus and read all the size guides since sizes are different everywhere. One of the T-shirts I ordered was $37. The shipping for 4 small shirts and a swimsuit was $28, which is ridiculous as is. I have so far received the 4 shirts in 4 different packages from 4 different places. They are all way too small...I ordered a large tank top that looked like it may fit a 6th grader. The quality of the shirts is very poor...very thin, flimsy material...especially for a $40 shirt!! I could have a better quality shirt custom made for less than that. I am shipping my returns back today so hopefully they will refund me for all of them.....although I'm going to be stuck with the swimsuit whenever it comes because they won't do returns on swimwear---and of course I'm out $28 for the original shipping cost. Would never order from here again

Ask Jennifer about RebelCircus
deedeew1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/13/16

It all looked so perfect.... awesome clothes, ok prices but being from the UK, the shipping was expensive and it got worse. Out of 6 items ordered, i then had to pay 4 customs fees because all packages came separately!!!! So an extra £48 for delivery as well as the £15 charged by them. Go direct to the people who make the clothes, do not go through RC

Tip for consumers: UK BUYERS - Don't do it

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask deedee about RebelCircus
franchescah1
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/12/16

Summary: I would only recommend this webstore to see a great amount of rockabilly clothes in one place. When you see something on their site that you like, the manufacturer is listed. Go to the manufacturer's site and buy direct. This company is just an ordering service that sends your order to the manufacturer to ship out. I ordered 3 items and all 3 shipped from different companies and cities in CA even-though RebelCircus is in NY.

I ALMOST DIDN'T GET MY PACKAGES!
1. They didn't tell me or explain on their site that everything comes Postal Service. I have a postal address and a separate shipping address. When asked for my shipping address, that's what I gave them.
2. They F'd up my address so badly that the post office almost sent all my packages back. The computer program they used, only had the Address Number, City, State and Zip...they OMITTED the street name completely! Thank goodness I had the tracking numbers to give my post master and they knew to look for these.
3. Because of the hassle I had to pay my Post Office $3 per package in extra postage...that was $37 total for 3 packages when all was said and done.

Returns have to be shipped to NY and it takes 2-3 emails to get an RMA, even-though they say you can't get a refund if you don't ship back in 7 days. It's like they force you to wait so you miss the return deadline.

No phone call or direct person to communicate with via email.

Positives:
The high waist navy pin-up shorts fit like a dream!
The nautical sundress is very cute and flattering.
Quick shipping for Viva Las Vegas...just wish the packages were shipped to the right address.

Ask Franchesca about RebelCircus
kimberlyq2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/16

I was incredibly excited to find this particular hoodie on Rebelcircus.com and I ordered it right away. I was brimming with excitement when I got the tracking number. And then no package arrived. The postal service determined the package had been delivered at a different address in another postal route. Customer service was a joke. They talked (which I don't believe) to the post office who confirmed the package was delivered to me so there was nothing they could do. What crap! That was a handy way to steal $30 from me. It's a giant scam rolled up in one marketable, polite package.

Ask kimberly about RebelCircus
ralucag1
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/12/16

i ordered a dress ...on the 21st of December...got nothing yet. Surely the money for the dress was taken from my bank account. Now,that i have read the complaints here...i tend to lose all hope that i will ever receive anything at all... And i lost the money too. Is this a scam? because it sure looks like one

Ask raluca about RebelCircus
johnp189
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/6/15

I ordered some slogan Tees from RebelCircus; I had to fight with them for weeks to get a refund. These guys do not even own the products they advertise. Customer service is crap; The owner is a total jerk. I hope they die soon.

Ask John about RebelCircus
fucko3
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/18/15

If you have a problem with your online purchase make sure NOT to talk to the ghetto *ss b*tch named "Shaquana" cuz its a HUGE inconvenience for her to lift her hand and do her F*CKING JOB!!!

Ask $#*! about RebelCircus
mirandaf5
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/23/15

They were having a 20% off sale. On the website a bag I wanted showed the sale price, but when I tried to check out, it wasn't being listed at sale price. Emailed the company to try to figure out why it was doing that, and they told me it's because the sale was over...which is stupid...because their site was listing it as it being still on sale and they wouldn't even give me the measly 20% off. The worst!

Ask Miranda about RebelCircus
nattym
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/15

ive ordered many times from Rebels circus and NEVER was mistreated...even when i asked to send back an item they emailed me a RGA # and i got my refund....maybe you should pay with pay pal if you are not sure about the service....adleast with pay pal you got a protection....anyways appart the fact the shipping fees are lots.... and sometimes the items are a bit expensive....i got only good service AND exactly what i ordered!! i must have ordered 10 times in the last 2 years ... and i live in Canada!!!

Ask natty about RebelCircus
geml3
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/15

I saw a bag and fell in love and despite the total price with p and p which wasn't cheap I brought it. Id heard nothing and received nothing 2weeks later so I emailed. The response basically said they'd back ordered it and it was currently out of stock (ever though it let me order it saying it was in stock at the time). They said they'd let me know when it was back in. Heard nothing for a while so emailed again and got a short reply saying still not in stock. Anyway 4 more emails and 6months later to today I still have no bag. Its on its way and a am now awaiting the customs charge slip (I'm in the UK) to find out how much extra I need to pay to get the bag. Worst customer service. Don't shop here. Find the item somewhere else!!

Ask Gem about RebelCircus
elenid
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/15

I ordered a small white purse from rebelcircus.com. The shipment was delayed and I didn't get it for a little over two weeks. Secondly, when I got it, it seemed a little smaller than I thought it would be, and it was light pink lol not white. I'm okay with it, I probably wouldn't have paid what I did if I knew beforehand that it was so small, but oh well. I probably won't be buying from them again. I actually would recommend buying from inkedshop.com instead, they have a lot of the same/similar style products and I've never had problems with the multiple purchases I've made from them.

Ask Eleni about RebelCircus
kristenk11
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/23/15

They supposedly shipped my package. It was never sent. A month later I still don't have it. This place over charges for shipping and doesn't have any competent customer service. Don't order anything from them.

Ask Kristen about RebelCircus
breer1
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/16/14

I ordered a product and it took over 2 weeks to get. When I called customer service they gave me BS lip service. BAD BUSINESS. Be careful.

Ask Bree about RebelCircus
dawnl15
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/1/14

I ordered 2 tank tops from RC. I received a tracking number 4 days after ordering. After 2 days of no movement on my order I contacted them via their website. They told me that there was a "minor delay" in shipping and offered me 10% my next purchase. Mind you I was getting emails from them already offering 10 and even 20% off. Another couple of days go by and nothing. I contact them again and they come up with a different excuse this time about the tanks that I ordered being in high demand and offer 20% off my next purchase. I blast them on FB and get message asking me to contact them via FB. I contact them via FB and also back through their website again. FB contacted me and said they were going to track my package and find out what was going on. Website offered another excuse, this time USPS screwed up. Bull. So I finally received my package 3 weeks after ordering. I got my shipping refunded only because I raised a stink. I know of someone else who ordered a tank and it took three weeks for them to get their shipment as well. I live in Florida and the package came from California. Should not have taken 3 weeks. I will not order from them again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Dawn about RebelCircus
adrianar4
7 reviews
12 helpful votes
3/10/14

I fell in love with a dress from this website. So I decided to order it. It finally arrived and I was so excited! As soon as I opened the package I was super disappointed because it was NOT the dress I ordered. It was supposed to be a Vixen white dress with black flowers & instead got a black dress with white flowers. I called costumer service & left a voice mail when no one answered AND I emailed them too all with NO response. I'm very disappointed. I will definitely not be ordering from this website again.

Ask Adriana about RebelCircus

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the RebelCircus staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
12/20/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the RebelCircus staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Similar Pages

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
RebelCircus?
Post Review