SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Prosoft3D

Prosoft3D reviews

Is this your business?
90 reviews
38%
Categories: Software
460 Brant Street
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Tel: 6028194793
support@prosoft3d.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

90 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
5
Value
6
Shipping
1
Returns
3
Quality
5

All Reviews

garye36
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/11/16

Why anyone would deal with these people to recover (supposedly) their password is beyond me! If this service was legit..every hacker in the world could and would get into your account. Goodbye to your money on your credit cards..hello to identity theft and a myriad of nightmares ! It is in Canada folks not regulated by the U.S. JUST DON'T!!!

Ask Gary about Prosoft3D
Advertisement
michaelb378
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/14/16

Product didn't work!!!! There where no instructions on how to get to work and for someone who is not that computer smart it was very frustrating. I tried to contact customer service and it's done thru email so I had to wait 1 to 2 days before I got a very generic answer on what to do to make the program work. I eventually gave up on the program and asked for a refund which I was told they would give me that was 2 week's ago and still no refund!!! I have sent numerous emails to them demanding the refund and still nothing. If you are planning on doing any business with this company read all the reviews before you do I wished that I had before I did!!!! There's something wrong with a business that shows no phone number anywhere on there web site and that they do all there response to customer support through email. "BUYER BEWARE"

Ask michael about Prosoft3D
barbaram121
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/6/16

I am trying to use the program, and have not yet been successful. Their customer service responds quickly, and are helpful, but the program does not work for the application I needed it for.

Ask Barbara about Prosoft3D
richardc179
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/16

Thought it was worth a shot for $9.95. The program did not help to discover my admin password, not even close to a hint of a password. Then I find a 29.95 hold on my account, sent an email to ask why 29.95, what happened to 9.95. I was told it was just a 29.95 hold on account but when finalized I would pay 9.95. WRONG! I was charged 19.95 Only positive thing I can say is I did get a response to emails pretty quickly, Too bad the emails did not have correct info, three emails and two weeks time, still no refund, guess I got burned,

Tip for consumers: My tip would be: DON'T DO IT!!! IT IS NOT $9.95, KEEP SEARCHING I DID A COMPLETE RESTORATION TO RESOLVE MY PROBLEM

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Richard about Prosoft3D
jerryr43
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/1/16

I was able to open my main user account with the program. It took a few days to install it correctly, but once I got it running, it worked as described.

Ask Jerry about Prosoft3D
peterb154
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/30/16

I downloaded and ran the software Password Recovery. My Windows 10 then wanted a sign-in with the lost password. I had hoped the software would solve this, but no luck.It is a total waste of funds and effort, it does nothing.

Ask peter about Prosoft3D
leroya19
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/16

I followed the instructions and I was able to find my old Vista login. I really appreciate the time they spent with me on the telephone. I needed help, as it was not as easy to use as I had hoped.

Ask LeRoy about Prosoft3D
avrahamc
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/16

I was first charged more than the price, but got refunded right away

Ask avraham about Prosoft3D
jarvisc6
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/26/15

After reading all the reviews of Password Recovery 5.0 I was concerned about it's legitimacy. I took a chance and purchased it. I got exactly the same result as most users reported. I was charged $29.95 when I was led to believe it cost $9.95. I immediately contacted Prosoft3D using their eMail customer service process (disappointing to learn they did not have a human to discuss the issue). They (Mandy) responded immediately with a promise to respond within 24 hours. Approximately 8 hours later I was notified that I would receive a full credit. Turns out that even though my credit card company reported a $29.95 charge, in reality I was only charged $9.95. The refund showed up as stated. I notified Prosoft3D that I would still like to try the program if they could explain how to use it (it's online instructions are not very intuitive). They immediately sent me a link to a download site which has their latest version of the program. Not sure why the original sales receipt did not point to this site. I downloaded the program and after convincing my anti-virus software that I really did want to run it, it launched with a much more intuitive instruction set. This version worked exactly as advertised. I'm not sure why their logistics are so problematic but in my experience it was definitely not a scam. It just took a little effort on my part. An issue that Prosoft3d might want to work on.

Tip for consumers: Be patience

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jarvis about Prosoft3D
kristenl13
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/28/15

When I tried to access the software, the computer required my login to install. I had to copy the program to a USB drive and restart, and then I was able to get everything to work.

Ask Kristen about Prosoft3D
charlesd58
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/26/15

Stay away from this company. Their product Password Recovery 5.0 doesnt work and they will not refund your money as promised. Manny is the person that handles all their email responses and will promise the refund is being done. After 2 weeks still no refund. Those that have been frauded by this company need to file a complaint with the FTC to get this company investigated and closed down

Ask Charles about Prosoft3D
karenr61
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/15

Everything worked well, but took a while to download. I needed some help and appreciate that they got back to me quite quickly. The program worked as expected and it's good to have on hand in case I ever need it again.

Ask Karen about Prosoft3D
howardw22
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/18/15

They offered "password recovery" for $9.95 and 30 days money back.
They charged my credit card $30 + and don't return my money. It did not work, they "Mandy" lied, telling me it would do what I wanted.
There are other reports of the same behavior online.
Not only do I have to fill out forms for VISA, I will have to change my card because I can't trust them.

Ask howard about Prosoft3D
glenc20
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/15/15

The program worked, I found the login. I had to restart my computer before I could run the program, not a big deal, as long as I got it to work.

Ask Glen about Prosoft3D
ravir9
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/14/15

Its a Scam and ripping off customers. The software did not work at all and no response from customer services after emailing them several times and no phone number is listed on their website.

Ask Ravi about Prosoft3D
beverlym26
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/15

The program was functional and worked well. Installation took some time and I had to restart my computer before being able to run the program, but once it started, I was able to get it working.

Ask Beverly about Prosoft3D
karent36
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/15

I purchased a 10 passwoRd software and they billed me 20! The software doesn't work and now they have billed me an additional 30 for tech support UNAUTHORIZED! Unbelievable. ...I will contact the state police department about this fraudulent compant.

Ask Karen about Prosoft3D
scottp47
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/15

The product works well and they provide e-mail support, prefer phone customer service, but they did respond quickly to my e-mails.

Ask Scott about Prosoft3D
thomass96
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

SCAM!
STAY AWAY!!!
They send me many promises to refund, like "you will see a refund on your statement in 2-3 working days", however it never happened!!!!
STAY AWAY!!!!!

Ask Thomas about Prosoft3D
annaf22
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

The program was pretty easy to use, although I also wanted to run it on my Mac and it only runs on windows. I was hoping I would be able to run it on both my computers. I will have to find another program for Mac, but for Windows it worked well.

Ask Anna about Prosoft3D
geej
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/12/15

Prosoft3D is a Scam. I purchased the software and was charged $29.95, not the $9.95 priced advertised. It says it works for all windows, however I needed it for Windows 2003 server and it did not work. Refund policy advertised is not what they deliver. After following there Refund Policy to the letter I never received a dime back. Only responces that they are investigating. Well its been weeks of investigation and still no refund.
Have contacted my Credit Card Company to dispute charges.

Ask Gee about Prosoft3D
barbaraw42
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/15

Tried signing in as administrator and it worked. I was using latest version of windows and the program installed easily, but I needed to re-download it a few times which took extra time.

Barbara

Ask Barbara about Prosoft3D
davidm243
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/8/15

I bought their software and was very satisfied, it found my forgotten log on and downloaded quickly.

Ask David about Prosoft3D
bobbyd29
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/15

BEWARE! This company will bill your your credit card before providing services. I ordered the password recovery and realized before I could download and I didn't download the product that it wasn't for a MAC just PCs only. Therefore I DID NOT receive the product. After exchanging numerous e-mails and receiving promises in each of those e-mails that I'd get a credit card refund, it's been 45 days since I sent my first e-mail requesting a refund and getting a promise for that refund, NOTHING. They have 72 hours for the refund or I'll file a "fraud" complaint with my credit card, STAY AWAY. I'd score them a "0" star but the overall rating doesn't go that low.

Service
Value
Returns
Ask Bobby about Prosoft3D
cathyg5
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/14/14

Thanks it worked. I do not know how I forgot my login, but the program fixed it for me.

Regards,
Cathy

Ask Cathy about Prosoft3D

16 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Prosoft3D staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
rital35
Rita L.
on 7/25/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
robertf152
Robert F.
on 7/12/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 14 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Prosoft3D staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Prosoft3D?
Post Review