SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of GlassesShop

GlassesShop reviews

Is this your business?
98 reviews
47%
36929 Schoolcraft
Livonia, MI 48150
Tel: 1-855-202-0123
service@GlassesShop.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

98 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
18
Value
20
Shipping
20
Returns
6
Quality
20

All Reviews

susannar5
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/30/16

I ordered 2 pairs of glasses. Both pair were progressive, 1 sunglass and 1 not. The non sunglasses came with a broken arm so I called and it took 2 calls to have a replacement sent, after they fought it. The representative and the so called supervisor were mean and in cooperative. Finally the tracking said it was delivered and guess what, it wasn't. Called them again and they said it was tough luck and they refuse to send another pair, or refund me. Don't do it!!!!

Advertisement
anastasiam7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/22/16

I got these glasses because I like wearing different styles of glasses. These are a simple look but still stylish. These are great to use on a day when you want to change up your look. The material feels like they are durable and strong. These are not too big to store with you on the go. It can fit into your purse and not take up too much space.

doviek1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/16

So stylish! Also came in great packaging! Nice glasses. I really really like them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
laurag119
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/16

They are the worst customer service company I have ever dealt with in my entire life. Not professional in any shape or form! I called because my order was incorrect. I have been emailing them and never got an email back. So by the time I finally got someone who answered on the phone, the woman was not friendly or professional at all. She was yawning while on the phone with me and cut me off during our conversation. When I asked her if I can speak to someone who can help me, she rudely put me on hold without acknowledging what I asked. The "Manager" was a ***** I kid you not, has no experience in customer service clearly! Was talking over me, ignoring what I was saying and her responses were "I don't care" was so disrespectful. All while, the woman in the background who I first spoke to was laughing. Are they working out of their garage?! Do NOT buy or support their company. They do not treat their customers just or right and come off as if they did us a favor. I haven't even received my glasses yet and already dealing with this headache. I will make sure they get reviewed for the business they're running..this is not the end of it.

chazh
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/16

I have purchased twice from the site. Both orders came in made incorrectly. I kept the first pair, but wanted to return the second pair. The Manager, who doesn't care about customers (she's a $#*!) said if I did it would be a 50% restocking. BEWARE if the glasses are made incorrectly, you still pay for them or return them and pay 50%. There are better site online, go there!

Tip for consumers: Try another site. This site is low quality.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
gatherh
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16

I like the design. These are so cute and I knock off from the really expensive glasses like this. I like them because they are so stylish. The thing I don't like about them is that the lenses sit so close to your eyes also so you have to keep cleaning them because the eyelashes will get them dirty.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
granatan
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16

I like the design. These are so cute and I knock off from the really expensive glasses like this. I like them because they are so stylish. The thing I don't like about them is that the lenses sit so close to your eyes also so you have to keep cleaning them because the eyelashes will get them dirty.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
rougeauxh
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/16

Im satisfied with the prompt delivery and good quality of the glasses.
So fast delivery to my home, very happy with the photochromic lenses and shipping.

Value
Shipping
Quality
als88
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/16

They make it seem like they are straight out of the UnitedStates but they make the glasses and ship them to the customer from China? (Not that that's the issue....the issue is honesty) They immediately sent me a.confermation on my PD.(which was good) But the time frame in delivery is what seems like forever... If u need a pair of replacement glasses immediately.. DO NOT GET THEM HERE!!!! I havnt received my order yet..its been about three weeks so far. The tracking code claims they left China and are in route to Destination Country..lol So at the moment I can't comment on the quality of the frame and prescription

katep34
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/18/16

My glasses took forever to come and when they finally arrived they were the wrong prescription. I doubled checked with my doctor that I had the correct prescription written down and I double check my order and all was right on my end. I tried customer service and it took two weeks to get a hold of them, no one was returning my messages . I finally get ahold of them and they said "they only are there Monday- Friday 930-530 and there are two lines so they can't possible get to everyone" they were extremely rude and defensive from the start - I'm assuming Bc they get complaints a lot. Even though I doubled checked everything on my end they said they only go off of what they see on the screen so it's my fault and I have to order a new pair . I then asked for a refund but they don't give refunds. I asked if there was anything they could do to help me since obviously there was a mistake somewher and most companies are willing to help and she rudely yelled back at me " are you trying to tell me how to do my job" it was a woman name sandy who worked there and a manager named Bridget who were equally as rude as the other . They also hung up on me several times blaming the connection. Put me on hold many times , and one of the times started talking before they hit the hold button and I heard them talking about me. Extremely unprofessionally worst company I have ever worked with and now I am stuck with glasses I can't wear. Waste of money

kendigh
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/16/16

Exactly what I wanted! I have bought from the local glasses store before and have been disappointed, particularly with the quality of the anti-glare coating. These glasses, however, are perfect. Will only be buying from GlassesShop.com in the future.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
nattwinr
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/26/16

THEY SAY THEY ARE AN AMERICAN COMPANY BUT THE GLASSES CAME FROM CHINA.
THEY SAY THEY HAVE A NO QUESTIONS ASKED REFUND POLICY BUT THEY DON'T REFUND YOU - THERE IS A "HANDLING FEE" OF 50%
CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE
AVOID THEM AT ALL COSTS

skillernl
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

seem to be light enough weight, comparable to the lenses I bought from my doc's office. Although I'm not a professional lens analyst, I feel its fairly comfortable. Prescription seems accurate to me.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
ozelll
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/8/16

I have to say that the service was really good and friendly, they even noticed a mistake I had made in my prescription. My glasses arrived fairly quickly. The glasses themselves look really nice, they don't look cheap and feel sturdy. I like them much more than the pair from a certain brand that I bought on the high street here in the USA.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
cn47
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/26/16

I RECENTLY ORDERED FROM GLASSES.COM PAID FOR OVERNIGHT SHIPPING. JUST TO GET THE WRONG GLASSES AND FOUND THIS OUT BECAUSE THE WOMAN WHO GOT MY GLASSES WAS GIVEN MY NAME ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER BY GLASSES.COM TO SEND ME THE GLASSES THAT AS SHE STATED SHE HAD WORN. WHEN I CALLED GLASSES.COM TO SPEAK WITH A MANAGER...SHE WAS LESS THAN HELPFUL AND ALL THEY WOULD SAY IS THEY ARE SORRY. PROBLEM IS THEIR PRIVACY POLICY CLEARLY STATES THEY DO NOT SHARE YOUR INFORMATION. SO BEWARE OF THEM. NOT ONLY DO THEY NOT GIVE YOU THE RIGHT PRESCRIPTION BUT THEY WILL ALSO HAND OUT YOUR INFORMATION TO COMPLETE STRANGERS!!!

herbertt7
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/16

Delivery didn't take as long as I had expected and when my glasses arrived my first impression was that they were definitely stronger that my current pair. They also looked like they did online because as you may well know sometimes you can be left a little disappointed when your order arrives and it looks nothing like the picture you saw online. So it's safe to say choosing a pair of glasses online from GlassesShop won't leave you with regret.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
michellej78
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/16

I've order from them twice and there has been a problem with my orders BOTH times. While I don't mind the long wait if I'm getting a good deal, it's the inaccuracy in their listings that I don't like. The sizing is wrong. I need a size 17 or 18 bridge, but each time I've order from them, purchasing glasses that stated a 17mm bridge, I receive the glasses and discover the bridge is 16mm. When I contact them about this (via email), I'm told that it's not a big enough difference for it to matter. When glasses won't fit properly and aren't sitting on your nose, it's a very big deal. Because they were cute, I kept them and steamed them and made it work.

The second order...well...I wish I would have kept my 109 dollars. One pair is very thin and flimsy and feels like a pair of readers from Dollar Tree and there's something wrong with the prescription in the right eye! The second pair are beautiful. The frame is beautiful, the prescription is excellent, and everything about them is perfect....except the size. The bridge is 16mm instead of 17, and the eye is 53.5 instead of 55mm. Needless to say, the glasses are too small. Unfortunately, there's no way to make these work. I'd need to lose about 5 to 6 pounds (which wouldn't be a bad thing) of head fat to make them work. I will not order from them again.

smailr
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/25/16

I like my beautiful glasses that were sent to me from GlassesShop.com. The glasses are combined with metallic look and silicone comfort. Love the semi-rimless eyeglasses with smooth brow-line design.

beehlerc
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/16

I love the feminist shape and color. Trendy rectangle frames show good taste of fashion, purple color is elegant.

nickl62
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/10/16

had a fantastic service, prompt delivery and nice glasses, but unfortunately poor quality - one pair literally fell apart after 94 days..... poor customer service too

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kolarc
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/16

They are so light weight and very comfortable. Not to mention they are very stylish. I really like the colour, the pattern and the shape.Love those cat eye styles.

shomonk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/6/16

I have been buying Glasses from them for years. Lately I ordered and found not good. Their price isn't that great anymore even after coupon. Customer service is only Live chat with one person named lynda. Calling them didn't work. Tried to Cancelled one pair because of the size. They will give you half of the refund chagrining restocking fee. There shipping is bad waited over one month. I would never buy from them again.The quality isn't' Bad. I have found better options elsewhere.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
mortonr15
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/25/16

I was all set to join the crowd and give then a 1 star rating. It took a month and 3 days to get the glasses, but the prescription was right on the money. Yes, their customer service stinks at best. When the prescription is wrong, you need to take them back to your eye doctor and get a note that the prescription is wrong and then they give you back your money. On the 7 pairs that I have bought for myself and my wife over the past year, only 1 out of the 7 had the wrong rx. I eventually got my money back. They only give you a 1 month guarantee and after that, don't expect to get any satisfaction. I broke a frame just by cleaning the lenses and they were less than 5 months old. Their anti-scratch protection is not worth a cent, as the lenses scratch easily. So don't spring for that extra $14.95.
On the plus side their lenses and frames are cheap and they have a great selection. But as the adage says "You get what you pay for", so don't expect quality. I probably will not be doing business with them again. And neither should you!

iank16
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/21/16

AVOID, terrible experience with this company. They charged me more than the total. Then argued with me about it. BAD customer service. You GET what you pay for. Not worth saving a few dollars.

jacquelinew23
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/14/16

Ordered large aviator glasses and received small! Not suitable at all. Also showed a ray ban logo on the glasses on website but when they came no logo. Could have bought the same from a popular High street store for £2 in the correct size and saved myself £28 (including postage)

3 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the GlassesShop staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
jtr
Jt R.
on 5/10/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
bobbyr24
bobby r.
on 11/30/15
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 1 more question
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the GlassesShop staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
GlassesShop?
Post Review