Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CougarLife

CougarLife reviews

Is this your business?
226 reviews
Dating
Tel: 93739169507
domains@cougarlife.com

226 Reviews From Our Community

Service
8
Value
9
Shipping
4
Returns
5
Quality
7

All Reviews

peterl157
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/17

site still has very few real women. Better to use plenty of fish where you can actually communicate for free. It's a numbers game but when you have to cough up $250 to buy credits it's not worth it

Advertisement
alexl139
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/17

Recently signed up as a female user ..looking to meet nice young men that had time to travel . Delete about 90 % of the inquiries since men don't have anything nice to say but show me your pictures !
But for those who have been creative ,and had something to say and wrote a profile , we have gone on trips, dinners , had lots of fun etc !!! Guys ! Get creative !

lexl9
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/17

I love how easy it is to arrange a date and meet real cougars who you wouldn't have a chance to meet otherwise. Gotta love sites like cougar life and cougars69 :)

miker266
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/7/17

cougarlife is an okay site I guess. Some women in my area so cant really complain. Not sure if it will be any where near as good as justcougars.com has been for me but if it is then ill be one happy aussie...

georgec164
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/30/17

Lots of messages till you pay to upgrade and then you can't get any messages onless you pay pay pay stay away if you want sex go get a hooker be cheaper

alexc189
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/25/17

If sex is all you want you should be spending your money on an escort service or use Cougars69 because from my experience women on Cougarlife are not naughty women looking for a young stud. All the women I met with were interested in a relationship. So if that is what you want Cougarlife is most likely the best site in this category.

peterr119
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/15/17

Pretty dope site for hooking up with sexy cougars. If youre into older chick then I would also strongly recommend justcougars.com as ive had more than just hot chats there, if u know what I mean ;-)

donaldr43
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/12/17

I have read some reviews saying that every single female profile on this site is fake. This is simply not true!!! I have no idea how many profiles are fake or real and I also have no clue how good or bad the woman to man ratio is, but I've met someone using this site! It wasn't easy and sure took some time, but it worked!

Those sites reward patience and creativity. Last year I 've used Cougars69 and I did not get any replies for at least a week until I figured out that my profile didn't arouse curiosity. I added some more pictures and wrote a few more lines about me and BOOM: Hooked up with several women.

Patience, creativity and some online dating skills will get you laid, no matter if you are using Cougarlife or Cougars69. Just don't expect any miracles.

daniell1353
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/7/17

I'm a 28 year old very fit very good looking young men.
I made an account because that's the only way that I could read the messages that were being sent to me, turns out there automated messages by the system.
Ones I paid the account of I finally got to message the older woman in the site all turned out to be looking for a serious relationship with a younger guy are you f****** serious.

I was under the impression that this is a wild side where I could meeting older woman take her of for dinner maybe have some fun.
But as far as I can tell they are all looking for a serious relationship I'm probably marriage.
Boring ass $#*!!!!!

The whole time I was in the site about a month altogether I got one message.

Had so much more luck with Tinder and POF that I would never ever try this again nor would I recommend it to any other men unless you're the type of guy who doesn't mind sitting on the computer for many hours filtering through all these women trying to find one who is actually wild and fun.

Don't waste you cash

ronc81
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/1/17

THE ONLY OTHER SITE IVE USED FOR COUGARS IS JUSTCOUGARS.COM AND THATS JUST A BETTER SITE IN COMPARISON. IVE SEEN A FEW OTHER PEOPLE MENTION IT AND IM NOT SURPRISED. BUT SUPPOSE IT ALL DEPENDS ON WHERE UR LOCATED, MAYEB THIS WILL WORK BETTER FOR OTHERS BUT NOT FOR ME.

colinh48
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/28/17

i originally didnt buy the premium account, so id just look at the matches, send flirts and whatnot. now that i bought the premium account, its nothing but obviously fake women wanting to steal your credit card, or hot women who are real but wont respond to anything you say. $125 dollars wasted.

alexs421
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/24/17

Cougarlife was the first cougar dating site I've used (back in the days there was no Cougars69.com or any other reliable cougar dating site which was worth spending time on) and I have used it for quiet a long time so I know what I am talking about. It is a good cougar dating site, no doubt about it. Not sure if it is still the number one site in this niche but who cares?!

steveo53
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/18/17

First off... love the app. No faulting that at all. The site on the whole disappints a little as it's kind of seen as THE site for hooking up with milfs and cougars and its not exactly happened for me. Some nice chats, but nothing that I cant get on JustCougars.com which for me is a better all round site even if the mobile experience isnt quite as good. Bottom line is I want replies and want sex with milf, end of. Im not getting either of these on CL yet but if it happens ill be back to edit this review!

hosharf1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/17

Seking female Åge 24 nybil 54 in my åñd ñear city free ralation shops one night friend havé now chillern Marita siģwation spurter religion çristaieñ

simonk40
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/9/17

I know some people feel scammed by Cougarlife because they haven't met anyone but really, ts not a scam and seriously one of the top cougar dating sites together with Cougars69. It ain't that easy to met someone because of the gender imbalance but with a lil patience it works. I gave it a try, browsed through the site and just waited to see what happens. Yeah, it is likely that youll receive fake messages and that not all of the members are real. But patience will help you find what youre looking for.

tommyh37
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/7/17

Ive always been a big fan of justcougars site but this one is making me think its time to start using a couple of cougar dating sites at the same time to double my chances. Makes sense I suppose and isnt exactly expensive so why not. I would recommend.

wilfredj2
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/6/17

I decided to do a profile.. I got some activity from a bunch of fake models and a few others.. so I decided to subscribe and get a membership then all the inquires just stop.. on the weekend it's little to no women online and there the same chics.. the yearly membership is average cost wise but you have to pay extra to send messages.. it's a horrible site 90% of the time I guarantee it's a total WASTE!!

paulo175
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/5/17

I thought i give the 3-day trial a try for a few euro's, couldnt hurt right? i didnt have high expectations but the entire site is full of fake profiles, not a single one responds back even if you respond right away on a wink or message. On top of that i got charged for a month right away so i didnt pay 4 euro but 25 aswell. Trying to cancel the whole bunch while i write this and that isnt the easiest thing to do either. Stay far away from this site, this $#*! should be criminal

tomm1243
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/28/17

I am a man in my 30s and ever since I can remember I prefer older women. No Grannies or anything like that but women in their 40s. Anyway, over a year or so used several sites including Cougarlife, Cougars69, Cougarhangout, Milfaholic and many, many more.

I had multiple contacts with real women on Cougarlife and Cougars69 but I was very frustrated with the other sites. Mostly fake profiles, almost impossible to meet anyone.

Even Cougarlife and Cougars69 are not perfect, I think they're still the only real sites out there.

markw284
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/22/17

IMHO this site could be better. Sure it gets a lot of good reviews n may be im going against the grain here but for me its still not as good as justcougars.com yet. Just my honest opinion. Dave fi Belfast

ds196
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/7/17

am rating as a cougar with free access. the men on here are beyond pathetic -- room temperature IQ at best. They sign up with more than one screen name and think that the women are as dumb as they are. It's not uncommon for them to morph into abusive tendencies very quickly. IRL? I love cubs. This site turned my stomach

Tip for consumers: avoid at all costs

richardb288
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/20/17

Super stoked about all the good cougar & milf websites out there. This one is pretty awesome and so is justcougars.com. I like the idea that I can put in a little effort on a couple of good sites during the week and then at the weekend I get my hookup reward lol! Have literally no freaking idea what I used to do to get action from older women, god bless the internet!! lol!

elianaw1
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
2/15/17

Joined the website in 2016 and met a handsome guy on cougar life. We had a romance for almost four months.
The site itself is easy to use. Many great guys but in fact it is hard to chose. As soon as you join you receive dozens of winks and messages. It can be annoying and you need to sort through a lot of profiles. Well, the good ones go into the pot, the bad ones go into your crop:) By the way, it is true what everyone says: Cougars69 is an adult hookup site with many frustrated women waiting to get laid and young guys looking for a quickie. Nothing wrong with that but if you want more than
a one-night-stand cougar life is the place to go.

fredn23
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/7/17

Cougar Life could be a lot worse I guess. A lot of things to like but compared to justcougars.com (the first cougar site I heard about and tried) its somewhat substandard. Maybe its just my area but im not getting on as well as I was the first couple of weeks. I know its best to use 2 or 3 sites at once but im not always in a position to do that (money wise) so I usually quit a site if it doesnt come through for me by the end of the 3rd month. Im well into month 2 now so time is running out for this one.

ravenc8
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/3/17

If you don't behave like a dork u can really meet older women using Cougarlife and it is a second to none cougar dating site. Cougars69 is also good but in my opinion it is a hookup site. If u are seeking a relationship use Cougarlife. I've used it several times and never had a reason to complain. Easy to use and many nice members.

30 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the CougarLife staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 3/17/16
Answer
on 11/18/15
Answer
on 4/13/16
Answer
on 12/26/15
Answer
on 10/19/15
Answer
on 3/23/16
Answer
on 3/22/16
Answer
on 9/17/15
Answer
on 8/7/15
Answer
on 5/30/15
Answer
Questions? Get answers from the CougarLife staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CougarLife?
Post Review