Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BodyJewelry.com

BodyJewelry.com reviews

226 reviews
Jewelry
1755 Banks Rd
Margate, Florida 33063, United States
Tel: 9549332259
marketing@bodyjewelry.com

32 reviews with 2 stars

williamk132
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/17

I ordered a few horseshoe earrings. There silver colored were great, the distressed gold color turned black, and caused an infection in my ear lobe. I contacted the company who were going to correct my problem. I never received a call back. I will order from another company in the future.

Advertisement
brittanys72
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/17

Bought a nose ring and it was difficult to put in and the diamond is too big. I checked online and the website doesn't have a smaller stone for the 18 gauge nose ring. So I'll keep looking I guess. I was hoping to be done after getting this one.

jonathant59
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/17

It's been almost 2 weeks, and I haven't received order. I will not order from this site again, because I will have expired by the time it gets to me.

alanisj
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/17

There were no prices listed until you after you put your card info in. Yall charged me $30 for shopping (next day shipping) and i didn't recieve my product until 3 to 4 days later. Never again will i waste my money on your products and i always buy my gauges from y'all

shayleem
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

Doesnt have a much of a range of solid gold & solid rose gold body jewellery in certain categories anymore..
Plus im still waiting on my purchase to come in the post!
the solid gold stuff is amazing, i cant wear anything but gold and its good to know i can trust my skin wont irritate from the jewellery..

zachh16
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/17

Received my product no problem, but paid 6 bucks for shipping and it took 7 business days. In this day in age that just seems kind of whack.

wendellw14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/17

After receiving my shipment of ear gauges that was missing a few sizes, i was told that the shipmemt was correct. Only after arguing a bit further was i found to be in the right, but instead of sending me what i was missing. I was offered 20% off on re-ordering the pieces...

amberc53
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/17

2 pieces are great, however received a pink item rather than dark blue. Not wort paying shipping again to rectify, just inconvenient

elizabethm207
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/17

The piercing looked used, skin on the labret base. Came in a tiny bag, not sealed. Too cheap to bother sending it back.

cassidyc7
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/17

I have missing items from my order and I still got charged for it. I called the company last Friday and never got a call back .. so I am not very satisfied with body jewelry. Thank you Cassidy Cade

jillianm19
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/17

I ordered three items from this website back in March. 2 swabs for piercings (1 regular, 1 aloe) and a nose ring. The nose ring and the regular set of swabs was fine, but they sent me an extra regular swab instead of the aloe version. The aloe ones are a little more expensive, so naturally, I was a little irritated. When I had sent a message about my concern, I never got a response. Now I'm out money and have an unopened package..

pascalek1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/17

The product was fine and was shipped fast. But I emailed them about returning the item and have yet to hear back. It's been almost a week.

kevind110
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/17

I haven't received my package yet, it has been a month.. Hope you offer different postage service. Thanks!

daniell1327
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/17

I don't like the fact that I could not sort the site's jewelry selection by gauge. Makes looking for jewelry of a particular size a hassle.

lydiac32
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/17

My order took a long time to arrive and one of the 12g tunnels is cracked and I'm not even able to wear it, very sad.

ashleyh123
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/17

Two of the items I received were not what I ordered. I contacted customer service and they sent a new package immediately however one of the new items I received was still incorrect and there was a note that what I ordered was unavailable.

jeremyk27
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/28/17

I ordered several items in one order.
The shipment came, but two items were not included.
I called the service number and the person on the line told me it was their mistake and they would mail me the missing pieces, but that one was out of stock and I would receive a credit on my account.
Well, they sent a duplicate item to one of the ones I already had, the gunmetal screw fit tunnels, which are complete crap, they turn my ears green and the costing came off in just 48 hours of wearing them! Gross. And there is no credit on my account.

emilyc113
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/28/17

The jewelry is good quality and shipping is pretty fast but when I received my order, I was missing a piece of jewelry and have been charged for it. I've called, left a message, and emailed them and haven't heard back. Really wanted to like this site but due to this unfortunately, I won't be purchasing from here anymore.

danielled68
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/17

I ordered dermal jewelry gem tops. I got one that was the correct size. All the rest the gen was too small for the metal.

graces58
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/17

My ears are stretched to 7/16ths, and ive never had issues fitting any other jewelry in my lobes. But when I got the pack of tunnels from bodyjewelry, they are all huge. They were stretching my ear and really hurt after a few hours. I don't want to stretch my ears anymore, so I honestly can't even wear these.

davidh452
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/17

The website did not describe the item well. It did not advertise if the barbell was internally or externally threaded.

kerriw6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

I ordered a nostril screw retainer advertised to have a bezel along withbother pieces and the retainer did not have a stone at all. Unfortunately it is not worth the hassle to send back.

tennilleh2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

I was so excited to get my nipple bar bells because you all said they would glow. Well, no glow! So disappointed

stephaniew92
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/16

I am still waiting for my delivery. It is a Christmas present for my daughter and it hasn't arrived.

kylahm
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/17/16

I was waiting for my package for a while then when the tracking # finally said it was time for the package to be delivered I mad sure somebody was home to get it an the package never came

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the BodyJewelry.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
BodyJewelry.com?
Post Review