SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of aHappyDeal

aHappyDeal reviews

446 reviews
SITE CLOSED
49%
Tel: +1-530-419-5986, +86-0755-26063125
support@ahappydeal.com

446 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
4
Value
3
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
2

All Reviews

susanh191
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/16/16

Delivery was super slow. They were quick to respond when I threatened to withhold my PayPal payment for a product that had been in the "shipping" process for WEEKS. I had filed an incident report with PayPal so I guess that got their attention. So I FINALLY received the merchandise to find it cheaply made and ridiculously small even though I ordered it TWO SIZES larger based on my experience with other sellers like this. So I went to contact them and the e-mail was returned undeliverable. Shameful and I would NEVER buy from or even think of recommending them ever again. $15 lesson learned.

Ask Susan about aHappyDeal
Advertisement
jeannen4
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/16

How do I go about returning an item?

Ask Jeanne about aHappyDeal
lisap159
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/10/16

WARNING!!!!
ahappydeal.com, gearbest.com, everbuying.com, everbuying.net are all the same company. I am pretty sure they have paid people to post the positive reviews, they only allow positive or relatively neutral reviews posted on their site. They sell cheap, more often then not, faulty merchandise. When you have a problem with it (an you will) they will break the law and not take it back despite UK law now stating it is required for online retailers to take returns without even needing a reason for any online purchases within the first 14 days of receiving the goods. They instead offer only store credit so you can buy more of their cheap goods. If you insist on returning it they will make you pay to ship all the way back to China. So basically if you order from them you'll end up losing money and more importantly lots of time from your life.

Ask Lisa about aHappyDeal
ashleyl75
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

Very unhappy with my purchase from ahappydeal. I ordered an oil diffuser from ebay for a Mothers's Day present and the product is in another country and has not shipped yet. I have never waited this long to receive a package. Very disappointing.
-Unsatisfied customer

Ask Ashley about aHappyDeal
rubensv
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/16

Made a request to that site, day 11/29/2015 until this day 01/12/2016, was not processed my request, can anyone help me, I have already sent several questions but I have no answer
D1511291005086395 11/29/2015 14:05:08 PM 28.12 Processing

Rubens Valerio
Brasil

Ask Rubens about aHappyDeal
nelcis
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/12/15

I bought something in August, have not received yet. I have sent emails but nobody replied. I am still waiting to know when I am gonna receive a refund.

Never again!

Tip for consumers: Do not buy from this website

Service
Returns
Ask Nelci about aHappyDeal
dvdl1
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/11/15

I bought a T-shirt from this seller at the site dresslily.com and two months later it hasn´t arrived. Finally, after having written several times to them, I have reclaimed to paypal.
Don't buy anything to this seller. It's scam.

Ask Dvd about aHappyDeal
andrewf51
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/24/15

Everbuying is bad as well. I placed an order close to three weeks ago from them and still have no Idea as to when I will get it. But I did go through Pay Pal so I'm hoping I can at least get my money back. I wish I had did a review search on these people before I purchased. Some of these sites look professional but they operate like scam sites.

Tip for consumers: The only advise I can give for using Everbuying.com is please don't.
I finally got m y money back from these people- thanks to Paypal.
Dealing with China as a whole, can be bad business unless you use something like Paypal. Some of them have websites set up that looks really professinonal but are totally scam sites. I'm not say all are bad. I'm only saying be careful when dealing with anyone outside the USA. And if you do a wire transfer don't use "Western Union" unless your sure of whom you'r

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Andrew about aHappyDeal
gennaros
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/6/15

I ordered a tablet and other accessories on September 14, to date I have not received anything and you do not respond more tickets.
First they say that making a partial shipment, then tell me to wait for the tablet to be provided by the manufacturer (on the site was listed in stock), the tacking of the partial shipment is stopped from September 22.
I made a complaint to pay pal.
I suggest you do not order from this seller.

Ask Gennaro about aHappyDeal
christyj2
11 reviews
148 helpful votes
6/6/15

AHappy Deal is even the email address used by the FRAUD companies of Yigou International Group. Unverified by Paypal, they use MOOKIE as a name to take your money !!! Rose Whsl., Rosegal, Rosewe, Dresslily, Everbuying, Global egrow on Ebay, Sammy Dress, Lady Fashion, Rotita, Maya Fashion. A systematic fraud network of the Yigou International Group.

Ask Christy about aHappyDeal
anthonyk33
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/17/15

I have ordered 5 times from dealsmachine,and each time my orders have been shipped and delivered in specific time frame.the items have been exactly what I have ordered and matching description on there site.I have not had any problems so far.Mr Anthony king

Ask Anthony about aHappyDeal
fredericg11
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/17/14

this company is full of $#*! when it come to their product i should have looked @ the reviews before i brought the mirrow that i order because i never got it and its been five months i paid insurance on the iteam and when i filled out diffrent ticket about the problem all they say is our team is on it which is bull$#*! because they took my money and i havent gotten any refund i think its best to call better business burea to shut down the company from selling to the us

Tip for consumers: dont buy they will take your money and give you the run around

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask frederic about aHappyDeal
chriss192
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/15/14

I ordered an Android phone which seems almost identical to a Samsung. It cost 30 pounds and It has been used for months without any problem at all. O.k. , so there was 12 pounds to pay the post office for some import tax. The camera is not that good at 3 mp but hey 30 pounds for an all singing all dancing 5inch screen smart phone. Amazing. The latest ones are probably even better

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Chris about aHappyDeal
khalids1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/14/14

Bought replica Samsung nte, work for 1 month, got the replacement after 3 months, paid customs duty as well. It worked for one month only. Company asking for postage to repair etc.

Ask Khalid about aHappyDeal
stephenb65
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/5/14

A Happy Deal, Deals Machine or whatever they presently refer to themselves as, I have ordered 7 different items from this company over the past 2 1/2 years. There is always a problem with either shipping time, or quality of product. Of the 4 phones and 1 tablet I've ordered only two still work. The 'high capacity' batteries I ordered for my Evo 4g don't last as long as the original batteries. The other order is for batteries for the other phone I ordered from them which no longer works. I would also like to add the they censor their reviews. I wrote a somewhat tough but honest review of the EVO 4G batteries but they never posted it. Will not do business with them in the future.

Ask Stephen about aHappyDeal
paty6
8 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/4/14

ahappydeal, or the new name they call themselves, has warranty on their products, but as far as my bad experience is concerned, that is joke. Not only it is practically impossible get them to honor their warranty, because of the following:
1.They are in China, and you can't make them to go with US rules.
2.It is very hard to communicate with them, because of their ridiculously poor English.
3.Their so called customer service, is only a gimmick.

So folks, be careful with this or other Chinese company, because when you buy something from them, you are on your own, and if something goes wrong, consider it as loss, like I did.
Patyareh

Ask Pat about aHappyDeal
parisac
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/20/14

I ordered two phones about two months ago now and they have not arrived yet. the money has come out of my account and when I tried to email to complain, there was only an automated response. I am very angry with this company and I will be reporting them to pay pal.

Ask parisa about aHappyDeal
sarahm16
55 reviews
136 helpful votes
6/16/14

ATTENTION : This site has changed their name atleast 3 times this year why? prob kus of all the bad reviews they were getting . I bought phone cases they were nice BUT i decided i would dropship so it was easier for me , i got about 100 items drop shiped to about 80 different people and guess what not 1 person got them so i was out of pocket $100's SCAMMERS

TO THE COMMENT BY AHAPPY DEAL BELOW
YOU ARE SO FULL OF SH@#$
that is a copy and paste msg. You did not contact me to sort the issue out.
You did not refund the 100's I lost on your site. You made no attempt to do anything but steal my money. Bunch of scamming ass ho@#$

Ask Sarah about aHappyDeal
neqw
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/15/14

$#*!TY $#*! COMPANY,
I ordered a tablet, they send it broken.
even when i provided proof that the tablet was not damaged while shipped, but got send to me broken by ahappydeal. they still would not send me money back..

200 DOLLAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! $#*!ING FLUSHED IN THE TOILET,
DOOOOOOOOOOOOOO NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT BUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUY ,,,,, I LOST 200 DOLLAR, WTF JOKE :( NOT HAPPY .
I just cannot believe it, i feel R***D by ahappydeal.

DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...
DO NOT BUY...DO NOT BUY...

Ask Neq about aHappyDeal
lindah54
28 reviews
582 helpful votes
6/9/14

Buyer beware! This company is a scam. This unethical group of rip off artists goes by these names Rosewholesale, Sammydress, Rosegal, Dresslily, Rosewe, Choies, a happy deal, Globalegrow, Everbuying, fashiondresswholesale, Mart of China, Yeegow, on Ebay they are Global_egrow, probably more.
All part of a company called Yigou International Group, (with a ghost website)
Under that umbrella they are Everbuying, and Globalegrow
Located at various (real or fake) addresses in the 4th Industrial Zone, Shenzhen Guangdong, China under the name of Mike Yu

Read the negative reviews on those FB pages. (Update they have been deleting many negative comments)
All these people are getting ripped off!
I fell for their scam and I am trying to get my money back thru Paypal
Their idea of help: I should give the clothes to a friend, and they will give me a 5% discount on your next order! A bunch of BS
Every single company has hundreds of extreme complaints against it, varying from orders not shipped, orders placed - weeks later claimed not in production anymore,
broken or not working, wrong sizes, wrong color, wrong item, sewing that could have been done better by a child, fabric so thin it wouldn't make it through a wash, and numerous more!

The one thing in common is they always have your money in their pocket. Refunds are very seldom given, only partial refunds( I was offered 6.00 after spending over 100.00 Or 5% off my Next order )
Most complainants tell of waiting months to a year before finally giving up. Being blocked from phone calls, their account disabled, no responses to emails, even not refunding for out of stock items.
People who have tried to cancel their orders are delayed and not responded to until finally someone tells them "Oh that has already shipped we can't refund you"

File a dispute as soon as possible with your bank or paypal.. These guys will try to drag out emails and promises until the complaint time limits are up! Don't give them any chances. They have no problem lying.

Ask Lj about aHappyDeal
tyasiap
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/3/14

I just order a phone last wensday today is tuesday the phone I have order have been processing for 7 days I just want my money back after I order the phone I order cases and I gotten my tracking number the nexts day but I never gotten my tracing number for my phone I check on my phone everyday I gotten my email it says they received my payment i just pray this not a scam cause i will have the police shut this day !!!!!!!!!! send me my $#*! mannnnn

Ask tyasia about aHappyDeal
trudyc1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/1/14

even after putting correct address in it sent it to an old address from the paypal system. buy over 5k worth online per year and have NEVER had this problem before, now I can't even find out if the item has been delivered and therefore lost (people at old address say it hasn't been received) or not sent and then I could put a post redirect form in at the post office and would be able to rescue it then.
Complete and utter garbage
This company is now www.dealsmachine.com

Ask Trudy about aHappyDeal
tashikam
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/26/14

i ordered a phone a month ago and still havent got it. This is a BULL$#*! company. They want me to pay for them to get the phone back. I was told I can't get my money back until July 24th, 2014. Then they also told me they got to get the product back before I can get my money.

Ask Tashika about aHappyDeal
lemuelj5
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/17/14

One star because I had to, or else I would give negative stars. I'm big on service, with that said. THIS COMPANY SUCKS MAJOR DONKEY D. Long story short, I order a cell phone equivalent to the galaxy s5. I paid for expedited shipping, was told between 3 to 5 business days. My package wasn't sent until 10 business days later and then it took another 5 to get to me. I requested a refund for not getting what I paid for. They quickly pointed the finger to the shippers (DHL). I contact dhl and they tell me that the pack was never scheduled for pick up, but a fake ship slip was generated. I then relayed that information to acrappydeal, which they continued to claim my package was shipped. Damn even the short version is long. Anyways they are very unprofessional and bad business people. Never again will I order from them. I'd rather pay more somewhere else and get the service that I deserve and product in the time that I pay for. I was also promised a coupon to cover the cost of shipping. Guess what? Never happened and now they are denying ever promising that. Horrible. But I guess I can say that the phone ordered was legit. But don't expect good service and definitely don't pay for expedited shipping.

Ask Lemuel about aHappyDeal
vatishad
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/17/14

I ordered a 27.99 cellphone that was defective and they told me to send it back and to send it back would cost $43 because it had to be sent priority mail in order to get a tracking number. They want me to pay more to send it back than the phone itself cost. It's a shame that they want consumers to eat the shipping cost of something you already paid shipping for. I should not have to pay shipping for a defective item because what I ordered was suppose to be NEW and in WORKING order. Stay as far away as possible because the company isn't worth it. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!! You have been warned!

Ask VATISHA about aHappyDeal

8 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the aHappyDeal staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
8/15/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 6 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the aHappyDeal staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

9 Photos for aHappyDeal

From reviewers

Similar Pages

×
Have a question about
aHappyDeal?
Post Review